Apex Fence Company Fence Installation & Repair

Apex Fence Company

(678) 430-3705 www.apexfencecompany.com »

8521 Knox Bridge HwyCanton, GA 30114   map »

Business overview

Apex Fence company is a full service Atlanta fence company. We furnish fencing materials and installation for Atlanta's residential, commercial and industrial fencing. High quality fencing materials and experienced craftsmanship are the reasons you'll be glad you hired Apex Fence Company.

A properly designed and installed fence will beautify your Atlanta area home and add value. Apex Fence Company has many years of fence construction experience and will gladly make suggestions as well as.. share our fence portfolio with you to help choose the best design while working within your budget.

All of our staff takes pride in doing things right the first time. The men and women of Apex are highly experienced, knowledgeable and 100% committed to customer satisfaction. Give us a call for a free estimate today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates & Evaluation
  • Fence Removal
  • Installation & Construction
  • Maintenance & Repairs

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Fence Type

  • Aluminum Fence
  • Automatic Gate
  • Chain Link
  • Construction/Commercial
  • Corrals
  • Decorative
  • Dog & Pet Fencing
  • Electric Fence
  • Fences-General
  • Gate
  • Picket Fence
  • Privacy Fence
  • Property Barrier
  • Rustic/Rail
  • Steel Fence
  • Vinyl
  • Wood
  • Wrought Iron

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Better Business Bureau A+ Rated, Cobb County Chamber of Commerce member.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Documents

[PDF] Aluminum Fencing
[PDF] Automatic Gates
[PDF] Wood Fence Materials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Almost perfect. Amazing Fence!, 11/13/2014

Our sales guy Phil was excellent. On time, very personable and followed up often. The workers were absolutely incredible. They were very skilled and worked extremely hard to get the job done... efficiently and professionally. Our fence looks amazing. I only gave 4 stars though because things fell apart on the backend. Office staff did not call me to confirm my appointment, I had to call. When my paper work wasn't received I had to call at which point she looked in her spam box to find it all. Seems like her workload is too much to handle or just unorganized. I wish that wasn't the case because everything else worked out really well. Especially the quality and design of our fence. Maybe this was a one off case. I hope so. Because I will recommend Apex and would use them again. Wasn't a deal breaker for me.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

LOVE the guys at Apex Fence Company!, 6/30/2014

Brian, Phil and Chris are all great to work with taking time to make sure the project was perfect!!!

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Capped Privacy with stone columns and 6x6 posts.
  • Our Ornamental Aluminum Fence is a lighter, more affordable & manageable alternative to Wrought Iron
  • There is ZERO maintenance with our decorative fencing
  • Saddled bullet tipped picket fence, roof-top capped posts, and three horizontal rails
  • Our expert craftsmen and reliable company customize fences to complement your needs and your home
  • Privacy fence featuring the cross buck design is pictured here, constructed of pressure treated pine
  • Ameristar Montage steel fencing is Made In America & guaranteed with a 20 year warranty against rust
  • Pool Security Fence
  • Saddled privacy fence surrounding the yard play area, to protect & contain children to the play area
  • Saddled privacy fence styles are classic in design and add a higher level of decoration to your yard
  • We’ll build your wood fence from scratch with high quality materials
  • Rock and Metal Fence
  • Our Decorative Metal fence line won't come apart or loosen overtime
  • Saddled Picket Fence with French gothic posts & 3 horizontal rails for added strength & stability
  • This privacy fence offers more architectural detailing than your typical privacy fence
  • Metal Pool Security Fence
  • Residential aluminum fencing comes in 4, 5, & 6 ft height, satisfies most residential applications
  • Picket Fence is 4’ high pressure treated pine fence with dog eared pickets & dado detailed posts
  • A properly designed and installed fence will beautify your home as well as add value
  • Commercial Chain Link Security Fencing

Linked Review

Watship

Reviews: 2

Great Job and Easy to Work With

When we needed fence repairs they came out right away and told us what we needed to replace, what we could repair, and what we could wait on. There was no attempt to make us upgrade or do more than necessary which I appreciated. The guys were very quick and did a great job. Also Christi in customer service was very friendly and easy to work with. I will definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

johnb1

Reviews: 2

Very Professional, Great Value

From the estimate process to the speedy service and beautiful installation, we could not be happier. When complete, everything was neat and clean. Great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mjbw2d

Reviews: 2

Problem Solved

I needed to have a section of my yard fenced in but was unsure about how to deal with the current landscaping. Bret help provide a solution that fit my needs and the crew did an awesome job installing the fence. Very professional and high quality.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Michael9

Reviews: 20

happy customer

I am very happy with my new fence. It looks great. Eric is outstanding. I really enjoyed working with him. He did everything he said he would do. We had Fernando's crew for the install. He may be the best fence builder in GA right now. A true craftsman. Carl is the scheduler/supervisor. He also knows a lot about fences and what will work and not work. My only issue was with the receptionist Marianne. I thought she was needlessly rude to me on the phone a couple of times. But all in all, a great experience, and I highly recommend Apex Fence!

Apex Fence Company replied on 02-14-2013

Thank you Michael9 for your kind review! We work very hard to create a positive experience when purchasing and having your fence installed. Marianne is no longer with me and I am confident I will never hear that someone was rude to one of our clients again with Gloria at the helm starting 2/18/13.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

slade30306

Reviews: 1

Everything I hoped for!!!

I can't say enough good things about Apex Fence. Eric Fischer was our sales rep and he did everything he could to make me feel comfortable with the process. There was a good bit of back and forth as I had a number of questions/concerns. Eric answered all of my questions patiently and thoroughly. Once we scheduled the work, Maryann called from the office to collect the deposit. She was courteous and helpful as well. We scheduled the work for the following Wednesday and they crew actually arrived early, which was fine by me. They started work at 8 AM and were finished by 6 PM. I am thrilled with the appearance of the fence and the quality of the work. Thanks Apex!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HappyCustomer02

Reviews: 1

Excellent job, excellent company

Very friendly and easy to work with! The end result - the fence looks great! They were very professional and did an outstanding job. We are very pleased and we’ll refer them to everyone. Thank you Apex.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

K9sRul

Reviews: 1

A dog lover's dream (and human owner :))))

Carl and his crew did an excellent job installing my 5ft. galvanized chain link fence & electric alluminum gate. Not to mention how quick it was installed. Unbelivable and even more how precise and the quality, INCREDIBLE. They were sooo clean, no debris left behind. My adorning beautiful eyelash style black aluminum electric single arm gate is the jewel of my home!!!! I have large doggies and feel very relaxed now that they are safe and secure !! If only allllll other businesses could mirror this !!!! :-)))))

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

linknath

Reviews: 2

Great Company that stands by their product

I had a fence installed back in '09 by Carl and his crew. I am happy with the fence and it still looks great. Recently I had a hinge come loose from the gate. I called Carl and he came right out and repaired the hinge. If you are looking for a company that builds great fences and stands by their work, look no further.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

meredithhomeowner

Reviews: 1

What a great company!

I had a great experience with Apex and love my new cedar fence. From the first meeting, my rep, Eric, was extremely thorough and educated me about how the fence would be built and why. Once, when I called the office to ask a question, I spoke with the owner, Brian, who took the time to address all of my concerns in detail. Thanks for the great service, Apex! I'm recommending you to my friends!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

onefunfamily

Reviews: 1

Great Fence and Great Price!

We are very happy with our fence and the salesperson (Bill Woodbury) that made our backyard beautiful. Bill had great, affordable suggestions that we never would have thought of. Our yard is perfect! The crew was on time and did a fantastic job cleaning up after the installation. The only negative comment we have is the treatment we (I) received from Jill in the "office". She was extremely rude and condescending when talking "at" me. Honestly, it was as if she couldn't be bothered by my simple question. Before I could finish my sentence, she hung up on me. She is the only reason why I gave Apex an Above Average instead of Great for service. All that said, I would definitely use/recommend Apex, Bill Woodbury, and the crew again!

Apex Fence Company replied on 08-20-2012

Thanks onefunfamily!! So glad to hear you are loving your new fence. I do though offer my appologies for your treatment on the phone. Our office manager has chosen to move on and we wish her the best. Marianne will be the new face (voice) at Apex Fence Company so please call anytime! Brian.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JPLecobb

Reviews: 1

Excellent Value and Service

My experience with Apex exceeded my expectations from start to finish. I was debating doing the fence myself or contracting to have it done. The representative that came to the house was on time, friendly and offered some great advice based on his experience. The crew arrived when scheduled and knocked out the whole job in one afternoon. Post clean up was well done and I was very satisfied with the quality of workmanship and appearance of the job. All the things you'd expect when you contract out but not so common anymore. First class work at a very reasonable price. Thanks Apex!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

rkanemasu

Reviews: 1

Reinstalled Our Fence

They put the back fence at the wrong place but reinstalled it for free-- no questions. I highly recommend these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jillangela

Reviews: 1

I'm a very happy customer!

My husband chose APEX based on recommendations seen on this site. They just installed a shadowbox style fence for our backyard, complete with driveway gate and staining. We are thrilled with the results. The salesperson, the workers, and the stainers always came when they promised, and on time. Everyone returned my calls (even from their vacations), and followed up to see that we were satisfied. Their proposal was tailored to fit our needs. I followed their recommendations (hefty gate hinges and good staining), and I'm glad I did. I highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

hattendorf

Reviews: 7

Great Service and Product - Very Pleased.

I had a chain link fence installed on one of my rental properties. They did a great job and I feel the price was reasonable I'm pleased with the product, service, and they left the job site clean upon completion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CharlotteKennesaw

Reviews: 1

From A-Z, Apex did a great job for us

We got two estimates for our fence, and went with Apex because it was the installer who came out to do the estimate, and he gave us some good ideas that we incorporated into our design. Everything happened just like they told us, and our fence was installed a couple of weeks ago. We were very impressed with the install, they cut each board of the privacy fence so that it followed the terrain while looking perfectly level and even at the top part. We would gladly recommend Apex to anyone who needs a fence installed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Drice14

Reviews: 2

Extremely Disappointed!

I am not in the fencing business. My next door neighbor has a 3 rail split rail fence on one side of my property. I told the estimator, that I wanted that style fence(my HOA will only approve that kind). The estimator wrote up the contract as "3 Rail fence with galvanized wire". on the day of installation, they showed up late, around 12 noon, and brought the wrong materials. When I spoke with the office manager to explain this problem, the response was "Well, you signed a contract and the materials they brought were the ones specified on the contract". As I said before, I am not in the fencing business. I told them that the estimator was right there and observed the kind of fence I wanted, and he should have written up the contract up correctly. In a nutshell, they tried to say I was responsible for their mistakes. I really resented that. Overall, a very frustrating and disappointing experience. I would not recommend this company based on my experience. I rate them a big fat zero in all categories.

Apex Fence Company replied on 06-08-2012

As it turns out, we did show up with the wrong material on Drice14's project. One word was missing from his signed contract and that word was "split". Our feld rep wrote 3 rail fence which was presumed to be a 3 rail ranch rail when it was actually a 3 rail split rail which are much less common than the ranch rails. Regardless, our field rep has been relieved of his duties with Apex Fence due to this oversight. I'll take issue with Drice14's rendition of his conversation with our office manager, I was there and overheard the conversation. Jill was only pointing out why our crew had the wrong material for his project and that was because his contract had been filled out inaccurately, we were not placing blame on Drice14. I take full responsibility for having a rep who made a mistake, it happens. We build thousands of fences throughout the metro Atlanta area and although we strive to not make mistakes, they're bound to happen once in a while. Please continue to page through our reviews, there's probably over one hundred 5 star reviews about us and that's not a mistake.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Capped Privacy with stone columns and 6x6 posts.