Apex Fence Company Fence Installation & Repair

Apex Fence Company

(678) 430-3705 www.apexfencecompany.com »

8521 Knox Bridge HighwayCanton, GA 30114   map »

Business overview

Apex Fence company is a full service Atlanta fence company. We furnish fencing materials and installation for Atlanta's residential, commercial and industrial fencing. High quality fencing materials and experienced craftsmanship are the reasons you'll be glad you hired Apex Fence Company.

A properly designed and installed fence will beautify your Atlanta area home and add value. Apex Fence Company has many years of fence construction experience and will gladly make suggestions as well as.. share our fence portfolio with you to help choose the best design while working within your budget.

All of our staff takes pride in doing things right the first time. The men and women of Apex are highly experienced, knowledgeable and 100% committed to customer satisfaction. Give us a call for a free estimate today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates & Evaluation
  • Fence Removal
  • Installation & Construction
  • Maintenance & Repairs

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Fence Type

  • Aluminum Fence
  • Automatic Gate
  • Chain Link
  • Construction/Commercial
  • Corrals
  • Decorative
  • Dog & Pet Fencing
  • Electric Fence
  • Fences-General
  • Gate
  • Picket Fence
  • Privacy Fence
  • Property Barrier
  • Rustic/Rail
  • Steel Fence
  • Vinyl
  • Wood
  • Wrought Iron

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

Better Business Bureau A+ Rated, Cobb County Chamber of Commerce member.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Documents

[PDF] Aluminum Fencing
[PDF] Automatic Gates
[PDF] Wood Fence Materials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Professional from start to finish, 4/14/2015

Tom was our sales person and he did an excellent job. He responded to my calls very promptly with any questions I had. Manuel and the team that installed the fence treated my yard and landscape as if... it were their own. When they finished, you could not tell that anyone had been on the property and it looked like I had landscaped around the fence ! 5 stars, would recommend them to anyone, A plus company. I was so happy with the fence and the company I was worried that their sign was not large enough so other neighbors could see it well enough.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great company to do business with!, 4/01/2015

We recently had a chain linked fence installed. Tom (sales) was very thorough and did an excellent job answering all my questions. The crew showed up on time, were hard workers, were very... professional and did a great job. Apex Fence Company exceeded my expectations and that rarely happens! I would highly recommend using them to anyone!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Capped Privacy with stone columns and 6x6 posts.
  • Our Ornamental Aluminum Fence is a lighter, more affordable & manageable alternative to Wrought Iron
  • There is ZERO maintenance with our decorative fencing
  • Saddled bullet tipped picket fence, roof-top capped posts, and three horizontal rails
  • Our expert craftsmen and reliable company customize fences to complement your needs and your home
  • Privacy fence featuring the cross buck design is pictured here, constructed of pressure treated pine
  • Ameristar Montage steel fencing is Made In America & guaranteed with a 20 year warranty against rust
  • Pool Security Fence
  • Saddled privacy fence surrounding the yard play area, to protect & contain children to the play area
  • Saddled privacy fence styles are classic in design and add a higher level of decoration to your yard
  • We’ll build your wood fence from scratch with high quality materials
  • Rock and Metal Fence
  • Our Decorative Metal fence line won't come apart or loosen overtime
  • Saddled Picket Fence with French gothic posts & 3 horizontal rails for added strength & stability
  • This privacy fence offers more architectural detailing than your typical privacy fence
  • Metal Pool Security Fence
  • Residential aluminum fencing comes in 4, 5, & 6 ft height, satisfies most residential applications
  • Picket Fence is 4’ high pressure treated pine fence with dog eared pickets & dado detailed posts
  • A properly designed and installed fence will beautify your home as well as add value
  • Commercial Chain Link Security Fencing

Linked Review

Watship

Reviews: 2

Great Job and Easy to Work With

When we needed fence repairs they came out right away and told us what we needed to replace, what we could repair, and what we could wait on. There was no attempt to make us upgrade or do more than necessary which I appreciated. The guys were very quick and did a great job. Also Christi in customer service was very friendly and easy to work with. I will definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

meredithhomeowner

Reviews: 1

What a great company!

I had a great experience with Apex and love my new cedar fence. From the first meeting, my rep, Eric, was extremely thorough and educated me about how the fence would be built and why. Once, when I called the office to ask a question, I spoke with the owner, Brian, who took the time to address all of my concerns in detail. Thanks for the great service, Apex! I'm recommending you to my friends!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

onefunfamily

Reviews: 1

Great Fence and Great Price!

We are very happy with our fence and the salesperson (Bill Woodbury) that made our backyard beautiful. Bill had great, affordable suggestions that we never would have thought of. Our yard is perfect! The crew was on time and did a fantastic job cleaning up after the installation. The only negative comment we have is the treatment we (I) received from Jill in the "office". She was extremely rude and condescending when talking "at" me. Honestly, it was as if she couldn't be bothered by my simple question. Before I could finish my sentence, she hung up on me. She is the only reason why I gave Apex an Above Average instead of Great for service. All that said, I would definitely use/recommend Apex, Bill Woodbury, and the crew again!

Apex Fence Company replied on 08-20-2012

Thanks onefunfamily!! So glad to hear you are loving your new fence. I do though offer my appologies for your treatment on the phone. Our office manager has chosen to move on and we wish her the best. Marianne will be the new face (voice) at Apex Fence Company so please call anytime! Brian.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JPLecobb

Reviews: 1

Excellent Value and Service

My experience with Apex exceeded my expectations from start to finish. I was debating doing the fence myself or contracting to have it done. The representative that came to the house was on time, friendly and offered some great advice based on his experience. The crew arrived when scheduled and knocked out the whole job in one afternoon. Post clean up was well done and I was very satisfied with the quality of workmanship and appearance of the job. All the things you'd expect when you contract out but not so common anymore. First class work at a very reasonable price. Thanks Apex!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

rkanemasu

Reviews: 1

Reinstalled Our Fence

They put the back fence at the wrong place but reinstalled it for free-- no questions. I highly recommend these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jillangela

Reviews: 1

I'm a very happy customer!

My husband chose APEX based on recommendations seen on this site. They just installed a shadowbox style fence for our backyard, complete with driveway gate and staining. We are thrilled with the results. The salesperson, the workers, and the stainers always came when they promised, and on time. Everyone returned my calls (even from their vacations), and followed up to see that we were satisfied. Their proposal was tailored to fit our needs. I followed their recommendations (hefty gate hinges and good staining), and I'm glad I did. I highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

hattendorf

Reviews: 7

Great Service and Product - Very Pleased.

I had a chain link fence installed on one of my rental properties. They did a great job and I feel the price was reasonable I'm pleased with the product, service, and they left the job site clean upon completion.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CharlotteKennesaw

Reviews: 1

From A-Z, Apex did a great job for us

We got two estimates for our fence, and went with Apex because it was the installer who came out to do the estimate, and he gave us some good ideas that we incorporated into our design. Everything happened just like they told us, and our fence was installed a couple of weeks ago. We were very impressed with the install, they cut each board of the privacy fence so that it followed the terrain while looking perfectly level and even at the top part. We would gladly recommend Apex to anyone who needs a fence installed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Drice14

Reviews: 2

Extremely Disappointed!

I am not in the fencing business. My next door neighbor has a 3 rail split rail fence on one side of my property. I told the estimator, that I wanted that style fence(my HOA will only approve that kind). The estimator wrote up the contract as "3 Rail fence with galvanized wire". on the day of installation, they showed up late, around 12 noon, and brought the wrong materials. When I spoke with the office manager to explain this problem, the response was "Well, you signed a contract and the materials they brought were the ones specified on the contract". As I said before, I am not in the fencing business. I told them that the estimator was right there and observed the kind of fence I wanted, and he should have written up the contract up correctly. In a nutshell, they tried to say I was responsible for their mistakes. I really resented that. Overall, a very frustrating and disappointing experience. I would not recommend this company based on my experience. I rate them a big fat zero in all categories.

Apex Fence Company replied on 06-08-2012

As it turns out, we did show up with the wrong material on Drice14's project. One word was missing from his signed contract and that word was "split". Our feld rep wrote 3 rail fence which was presumed to be a 3 rail ranch rail when it was actually a 3 rail split rail which are much less common than the ranch rails. Regardless, our field rep has been relieved of his duties with Apex Fence due to this oversight. I'll take issue with Drice14's rendition of his conversation with our office manager, I was there and overheard the conversation. Jill was only pointing out why our crew had the wrong material for his project and that was because his contract had been filled out inaccurately, we were not placing blame on Drice14. I take full responsibility for having a rep who made a mistake, it happens. We build thousands of fences throughout the metro Atlanta area and although we strive to not make mistakes, they're bound to happen once in a while. Please continue to page through our reviews, there's probably over one hundred 5 star reviews about us and that's not a mistake.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cbreeze987

Reviews: 5

Great Final Product!!

I had been burnt by another contractor and was really leary of even having it done. I went with Apex because they had good reviews and the estimate was fair and reasonable. I'm glad I did. The crew was on time, worked long hours and got my fence done in one day. They were also professional and cleaned up after themselves. The fence turned out great! I requested they come and change out the latches because I didn't like the ones they used (personal preference) and they did so quickly and to my satisfaction. They also worked around my work schedule so I could be there, showing up at 7:30am. Would recommend to my family and friends. Thanks!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

westph

Reviews: 7

Great Fence Eventually

I could not be more pleased with the final result of my Apex Fence. We had a few difficulties getting the crew out to the house for a full day, and ultimately it took about five days to complete the fence. Once it was finished, though, the result was impeccable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

debbieduncan9

Reviews: 2

best fence company

best cusomer service, they installed a (aprox) 200 foot dog ear wood fence on my lot last month, best in town. thanks

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

hildee65

Reviews: 1

Not impressed ;/

Not impressed with final product. Crew was very messing while project was going on. Finished product was not completed as written on sales order. Required trips back -- sloppy correction work. Finally asked for boards to be left so we could finish off ourself. Did not pay close attention to detail or finishing touches.

Apex Fence Company replied on 04-11-2012

Hi hildee65. I haven't had to respond to a review in a while. I'm sorry you feel this way about your fence and/or my crew. Your fence is absolutely beautiful! We built your custom gate along with the fence and a custom arbor. Without addressing each and every little thing that you brought to our attention, I would like to say that our crews install gates to swing the way that would seem to be best for you. We hinged your gates so they would open a full 180 degrees, the only other choice was to swing inward where they only open 90 degrees. We've been called on that before so we're darned if we do and darned if we don't. I dispatched a truck and full crew to your home in an effort to appease your concerns on the items that you brought to our attention. We were willing to come back out a third time to take care of the remaining small details, but you asked us not to. Again, I apologize for not living up to your expectations. We try very, very hard to please everyone, every time.

Should anyone wish to discuss this review with me personally, I will be glad to take your call and share the pictures of this project taken by our homeowner. I appreciate the feedback so we can continue to refine our company and our service based on how people see us. Brian Landfried (770) 425-0048.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MoparBoy

Reviews: 2

Fence and Electric Gate by Apex Fence

The folks at Apex came in with the second to lowest bid but their rep, Carl inspired a ton of confidence in his company, Apex. They built a split rail fence w an electric aluminum gate. They even came out after the gate was installed and rewelded the bottom rail to make it PERFECTLY aligned with a very uneven driveway. They were professional, courteous and ethical. I would never use anyone else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

draysonpg

Reviews: 2

Professional

The crew was very professional and came to work on time. They kept me informed when there was complications and if they foresaw weather interference with the job. Would recommend Apex to others who would like to redo their fence.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jmont61

Reviews: 1

Best Fence Company Hands Down!

APEX FENCE did a wonderful job on our fence and their prices were great! They really went the extra mile and were easy to work with. I highly reccomend APEX FENCE! Justin Montgomery

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Capped Privacy with stone columns and 6x6 posts.