Apex Fence Company Fence Installation & Repair

Apex Fence Company

177 Reviews

(678) 430-3705 www.apexfencecompany.com » View Website »

8521 Knox Bridge HighwayCanton, GA 30114   map »

Business overview

Apex Fence company is a full service Atlanta fence company. We furnish fencing materials and installation for Atlanta's residential, commercial and industrial fencing. High quality fencing materials and experienced craftsmanship are the reasons you'll be glad you hired Apex Fence Company.

A properly designed and installed fence will beautify your Atlanta area home and add value. Apex Fence Company has many years of fence construction experience and will gladly make suggestions as well as.. share our fence portfolio with you to help choose the best design while working within your budget.

All of our staff takes pride in doing things right the first time. The men and women of Apex are highly experienced, knowledgeable and 100% committed to customer satisfaction. Give us a call for a free estimate today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates & Evaluation
  • Fence Removal
  • Installation & Construction
  • Maintenance & Repairs

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Fence Type

  • Aluminum Fence
  • Automatic Gate
  • Chain Link
  • Construction/Commercial
  • Corrals
  • Decorative
  • Dog & Pet Fencing
  • Electric Fence
  • Fences-General
  • Gate
  • Picket Fence
  • Privacy Fence
  • Property Barrier
  • Rustic/Rail
  • Steel Fence
  • Vinyl
  • Wood
  • Wrought Iron

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

Better Business Bureau A+ Rated, Cobb County Chamber of Commerce member.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Documents

[PDF] Aluminum Fencing
[PDF] Automatic Gates
[PDF] Wood Fence Materials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Great fences make great neighbors, 6/25/2015

You know what they say, "Great fences make great neighbors". If you need that great fence, call APEX FENCE. They came when they said they would, he finished in 2 days (his assistant was out sick). We... are very happy with our fence, it has been a few weeks and we just had it stained today. The price was slightly under the other 3 companies. Last, the sales guy was highly knowledgeable and really made us feel confident in APEX FENCE.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Professional from start to finish, 4/14/2015

Tom was our sales person and he did an excellent job. He responded to my calls very promptly with any questions I had. Manuel and the team that installed the fence treated my yard and landscape as if... it were their own. When they finished, you could not tell that anyone had been on the property and it looked like I had landscaped around the fence ! 5 stars, would recommend them to anyone, A plus company. I was so happy with the fence and the company I was worried that their sign was not large enough so other neighbors could see it well enough.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Capped Privacy with stone columns and 6x6 posts.
  • Our Ornamental Aluminum Fence is a lighter, more affordable & manageable alternative to Wrought Iron
  • There is ZERO maintenance with our decorative fencing
  • Saddled bullet tipped picket fence, roof-top capped posts, and three horizontal rails
  • Our expert craftsmen and reliable company customize fences to complement your needs and your home
  • Privacy fence featuring the cross buck design is pictured here, constructed of pressure treated pine
  • Ameristar Montage steel fencing is Made In America & guaranteed with a 20 year warranty against rust
  • Pool Security Fence
  • Saddled privacy fence surrounding the yard play area, to protect & contain children to the play area
  • Saddled privacy fence styles are classic in design and add a higher level of decoration to your yard
  • We’ll build your wood fence from scratch with high quality materials
  • Rock and Metal Fence
  • Our Decorative Metal fence line won't come apart or loosen overtime
  • Saddled Picket Fence with French gothic posts & 3 horizontal rails for added strength & stability
  • This privacy fence offers more architectural detailing than your typical privacy fence
  • Metal Pool Security Fence
  • Residential aluminum fencing comes in 4, 5, & 6 ft height, satisfies most residential applications
  • Picket Fence is 4’ high pressure treated pine fence with dog eared pickets & dado detailed posts
  • A properly designed and installed fence will beautify your home as well as add value
  • Commercial Chain Link Security Fencing


Capped Privacy with stone columns and 6x6 posts.

Linked Review

RayRayIntown

Reviews: 1

Great company!

Apex worked hard to make me happy! They brainstormed solutions to some hard space-planning options around my driveway for a drive gate, they shaped the top of the gate in a visually pleasing way, and they worked around trees to create a beautiful fence. My neighbors were stunned at how great the new fence looks! Thank you to Phil, Chris, Christi and the install team. Great job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

The_Bulldawg

Reviews: 4

Great fences make great neighbors

You know what they say, "Great fences make great neighbors". If you need that great fence, call APEX FENCE. They came when they said they would, he finished in 2 days (his assistant was out sick). We are very happy with our fence, it has been a few weeks and we just had it stained today. The price was slightly under the other 3 companies. Last, the sales guy was highly knowledgeable and really made us feel confident in APEX FENCE.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AlsoDisappointed

Reviews: 1

One Disappointment After Another

As requested, I paid the 50% deposit and the work was scheduled. No one showed to do the work. This happened 3 times. Finally, I was told the supervisor "forgot" about my job. He sent a crew out in the afternoon to do a full day's work. Needless to say it was a rush job which was not completed even thought no one came back to finish the job until I complained - 6 weeks later when they called to make sure I was happy with the work. Also, the fence was put in the wrong place! Trash was left in the yard including wire and small pieces of metal. I have dogs and small children so this was hazardous. It was just one disappointment after another. I would not recommend.

Apex Fence Company replied on 06-25-2015

We do our best to create a positive smooth experience on each and every one of our projects, I am sorry we were not able to leave you with this impression. I will clarify though that your yard was fully enclosed with your new fence and that 6 weeks later, yes, we had to pick up a roll of chain link and reattach a 1' piece of wire where the fence jumped up on to a wall. The crew did not make us aware that these two items were not finished and that is the only reason it was not addressed immediately. It is my understanding that your fence is exactly where we were told to put it and that it matches the footage on your contract, you have not said anything to us about this during your call to our office. Again, my sincerest apologies for not providing the experience we set out to provide every time. We learn from our mistakes and continually work on communication to do a better job tomorrow.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

atltan

Reviews: 2

No one shows up when scheduled to install

This is the second appointment that was made to install my fence (50% deposit paid almost a month ago). First appointment was Thursday, May 14. No one showed up or called. I called, there was an apology of a mix-up with the schedule and it was rescheduled for Monday, May 18. I was told to expect them around 9am. Again, no one has showed up or called. I called again and am waiting to find out the excuse this time. The quote, payment processing, and marking of underground cables were done quickly but since then it seems that the service is non-existent. I cannot speak to the quality of the fence installation as I don't know when or if it will happen.

Apex Fence Company replied on 05-19-2015

Hello atltan, I will apologize for being a little late on your project (4 days) and will offer no excuses. Yes, we've had a few difficulties on some fence builds which has pushed only a couple projects out further than we like. I believe we have you scheduled for tomorrow 5-20-15 and we now have the schedule under control and I expect everything will be smooth sailing from here. Thank you for your patience!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JayCraft465

Reviews: 1

Professional from start to finish

Tom was our sales person and he did an excellent job. He responded to my calls very promptly with any questions I had. Manuel and the team that installed the fence treated my yard and landscape as if it were their own. When they finished, you could not tell that anyone had been on the property and it looked like I had landscaped around the fence ! 5 stars, would recommend them to anyone, A plus company. I was so happy with the fence and the company I was worried that their sign was not large enough so other neighbors could see it well enough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Mater2013

Reviews: 1

Great company to do business with!

We recently had a chain linked fence installed. Tom (sales) was very thorough and did an excellent job answering all my questions. The crew showed up on time, were hard workers, were very professional and did a great job. Apex Fence Company exceeded my expectations and that rarely happens! I would highly recommend using them to anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jayatl71

Reviews: 2

Great Service and Excellent Product

I was impressed with the service and product, all around excellent! I highly recommend to anyone looking at purchasing a fence to shop around - include Apex, they will give you a honest quote and service. Thank you, Jerry

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JBanas

Reviews: 1

Amazing product and customer service

Apex replaced a wooden railing with a black metal railing and it's perfect. Pricing was very competitive and customer svc was A+!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HoddyToddy

Reviews: 1

Love our new automatic gate!

Great experience from start to finish! We had Apex replace our privacy and picket fences and install an automatic gate. Bill and Christie are both very friendly and helpful and no one tried to upsell me into buying what I didn't need or want. Stayed true to all timelines and quotes and worked within my budget. Our new fences and gates are beautiful! Would definitely recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Megdarling

Reviews: 1

Exceptional Service & Quality

Apex was wonderful to work with. As soon as I requested an appointment to measure our yard for a fence, they had a rep out within a matter of days. When we decided to actually install the fence (months later), they honored our orinigal proposal and placed the 2 gates we had coupons for months prior with no additional charge. I made a call to Apex to schedule installation and our fence was completed 8 days later. They are helpful, prompt, and our fence is incredibly well done. Very high quality! All of our neighbors have stopped us to ask who put it in! We are so happy with our new backyard thanks to Apex!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

shayeyoung

Reviews: 1

Excellent service, beautiful end result!!

Very competitive rate, the quality is excellent - Apex listened to everything we asked for - recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

suemcgovern

Reviews: 1

Great Fence Company

I highly recommend Apex Fence Company. I loved working with Phil to plan out our fence. The crew did a great job installing it also. They were very flexible with the changes I made and very easy to work with. Great pricing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Yoshi94

Reviews: 3

Almost perfect. Amazing Fence!

Our sales guy Phil was excellent. On time, very personable and followed up often. The workers were absolutely incredible. They were very skilled and worked extremely hard to get the job done efficiently and professionally. Our fence looks amazing. I only gave 4 stars though because things fell apart on the backend. Office staff did not call me to confirm my appointment, I had to call. When my paper work wasn't received I had to call at which point she looked in her spam box to find it all. Seems like her workload is too much to handle or just unorganized. I wish that wasn't the case because everything else worked out really well. Especially the quality and design of our fence. Maybe this was a one off case. I hope so. Because I will recommend Apex and would use them again. Wasn't a deal breaker for me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DavidLaurie

Reviews: 2

LOVE the guys at Apex Fence Company!

Brian, Phil and Chris are all great to work with taking time to make sure the project was perfect!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Love our fence!
 Double sided to make our HOA happy!
 Great way to connect us to our neighbor in a tricky space!

ChristineMJ

Reviews: 1

Perfect in Every Way!

Love, love, love Apex Fence Company! Unfortunately, in this day and time it is rare to find a company that is not only professional, exudes exemplary customer service, and is reasonable, but that is EXACTLY what Apex Fence delivers. Our sales rep., Phil Steinmetz, was a dream – he provided solutions to make our fencing needs a reality. With having strict HOA guidelines, coupled with where our property line fell in the backyard (extremely wooded), we were able to preserve our green space and get beautiful fencing all within budget. Phil went above and beyond in communication and ensured our needs were met – even after all was said and done. I should also add a special comment and thanks to the installation crew, as the same day of installation our next-door neighbors were having an extravagant birthday party for their child (petting zoo, bouncy house, etc.). The installers were so very conscientious to install in areas that would not interrupt the party and save the side work for last after the party concluded. These are just a few little touches that went such a long way and we couldn’t be more pleased. We will definitely recommend to anyone with fencing needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

elite411

Reviews: 1

Phil was a pleasure to work with!

After speaking with Phil, my wife and I decided to go with a 6-foot privacy fence. Phil took the time to show us different photographs of the fences and help us determine where the gates would be placed. We could not be happier and have already received complements from the neighbors. Prompt, courteous and professional cannot be said enough about this company. I would gladly recommend Apex and Phil to my family, friends, and neighbors.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Capped Privacy with stone columns and 6x6 posts.