Rooter Plus

(678) 534-2129 rooterplus.com »

5834 Bethelview RoadCumming, GA 30040   map »

Business overview

RooterPLUS! is a family-owned business that has provided superior 24/7 service to our customers since 1994. RooterPLUS! specializes in professional, quality plumbing, septic, drain, heating and air conditioning service, repairs and improvements for the Metro Atlanta and surrounding areas. RooterPLUS! provides comprehensive septic and sewer solutions to help you avoid expensive repairs. Together with a comprehensive septic system inspection, we will answer questions you have about groundwater.. contamination, scum and sludge layers and backup into your home. At RooterPLUS!, your problem is our problem and we offer a 60-minute response to both residential and commercial customers. We never charge for extra service on nights, weekends, holidays, or in an emergency.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm

Green Credentials

Septic systems are a serious source of groundwater contamination. Septic systems are designed to drain away human waste underground at a slow, harmless rate. An improperly designed, located, constructed, or maintained septic system can leak bacteria, viruses, household chemicals, and other contaminants into the groundwater causing serious problems. It is recommended that you have your septic tank pumped and inspected every 3 to 5 years. RooterPLUS! - helping keep Gerogia's groundwater safe.

Reviews

View More »

Worst business experience I have ever had., 9/30/2014

A simple pumping and baffle tee's replacement job turned into a $3,928.40 job(after a 5% senior discount). Pricing was off the wall-Pumping-$175.00, Pump Drain field(no evidence this was done)... $$319.95, Oxidizer treatment-2 gal.-$1,84.14(no study that I could find recommends chemicals) replace baffle tee's $1,058.00(parts cost under $100.00) confined space entry$500.00 and unclog drain line from house(soft tissue clog) $228.74. Check other sites and BBB for more complaints.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

ON TIME, HONEST, AND PROFESSIONAL, 9/20/2014

Jon from Rooter Plus arrived on time, gave me a honest quote, and cleaned both of my septic tanks per book. I would not hesitate recommending him to my neighbors. He went well above norm to do an... excellent job.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Linked Review

CJones66

Reviews: 1

Honesty is important in business!

Ernie and Aaron were great personable guys, gave us up front pricing and the low down on our issue before service was performed; I would use this company again!~ And I have!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

GAmom68

Reviews: 1

Above and beyond

I have used Rooter Plus for many years and have always been happy with them. They are very friendly and professional until the moment they leave. I am aware of the cost of septic tank servicing these days and if I am going to spend that type of money it will only be with them! This time around I had them service my rental property while I was out of town. They went above and beyond by getting in touch with my tenants and setting up a schedule. They even explained that they would call me while they were there to let me know what was going on. I am very impressed with Rooter Plus. I will be a life long customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

momsfun13

Reviews: 1

No recommended-Hidden charges

Wish I would have read reviews before I requested service. Wish I would have stuck with my original plan to not do the work when the add on fees started. Advertised price is $175,I asked up front will there be hidden charges and was told no, unless there is extra hoses over 60 feet. Since I have been in the house for 16 years and have never had extra hoses I agreed. I was charged $70 for extra hoses. My first response was no, then let my neighbor talk me into using them anyway. Bad decision on my part since I was charged for 130 feet of hose: I can promise it is not over a football field length from the driveway to my septic. I was further told there would be an inspection. I get more great news, apparently my septic is over full. This will be an additional $100. How can you overfill a 1000 gallon tank that was built to hold 1000 gallons? I have a dug out hole in my yard I am stuck with what was to be $175 now going to cost $369.25. So those hidden charges I asked about were basically a lie, no one mentioned that a septic can overfill and there would be a charge. Very disappointed in myself for not stopping the work oh and that inspection of field lines, that didn’t happen. My parents were also charged an additional $100 overfill.Expected cost of $350 turned into $668.50 you do the math before you use Rooter Plus. I know the response from the company will be something along the lines of “you were informed”…or “you agreed to the work”. Learn from our mistakes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Normally

Reviews: 1

Completely Satisfied

I Called Rooter Plus Out To Pump My Septic Tank Because I had Sewage Coming Out On My Floor They Sent Out Two Guys (Jimbo&Daniel)They Meet me I the Front Yard With a Smile On there Face And Assured They Could Help Me With My problem They Opened my tank Up And Immediately saw the Problem But they Told my They would Pump The Tank Down First To see If I had Any Other Problems They In fact found a Few More That They explained in full details about After They told me the price I was a Little worried But He assured me this would fix the problems I was having so I let Them Do the Repairs And I have been Trouble free For A Little over a Month Now I Didn't want to Post Anything Till I Knew About the Work My Toilet Flushes Better Now Then The Day I Bought The House Thank You Rooter Plus For sending These Two Guys They Worked Great As A Team And Were Very Friendly And Patient even thu I Ask a hundred Questions Over And Over Job Well Done

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jane3366

Reviews: 2

Tried to Rip me off

Came out to unclog a kitchen sink drain. Gave me an estimate of over $350. Said it was complicated. Also tried to sell me a warranty. I told him NO WAY. DO NOT EVER USE THEM. I called All Good plumping. They were 1/3 of price. Took them less than 15 minutes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jgalbra1

Reviews: 1

Rooter Plus Great Service ... High Prices ???

Richard was professional and knew what he was doing! Charged me $271 to pump my field lines...almost as much as the tank... the kicker was charge $449 for a filter (that I now think was excessive) can see what appears to be the same filter online for less than 1/4 of the price I paid... Not much time to "shop prices" while your yard is dug up and the lid is off your tank... All in all happy, but I definitely believe we paid over full price for the filter which makes me doubt the value of the $1,576 we paid for the Oxidizer Plus... Granted, our tank had not been pumped in in the 6 years we owned the home (new home), but a bill of $2,616 seems a bit excessive... (yep, I did agree to it while the ground was dug up and the lids were off... a little hard to price shop at that point! 445 Arcaro Drive- Milton, GA 30004 Rooter Plus Invoice # 110146

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Uptwnchic

Reviews: 1

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!!!

We had some serious septic issues. Needless to say our drainfield needed replaced. While in the waiting process (almost a month due to weather) our septic tank continued filling up because it was not draining AT ALL. They pumped our tank as many times as needed for no additional charge and did a GREAT job clearing our woods for the new drainfield. And the grass seed they use is awesome! It's been less than 2 weeks since the job was complete and my grass has already grown back. You'd never know my yard had been dug up. Great group of guys that came out to the house. And with the extra dirt, Cowboy even filled up a sink hole in my yard that ocurred from all the rain we've had. Also customer service from Christi at the office has been great as well. I've dealt with other plumbing places in the past and never have i had such a great experience as with RooterPlus. They literally are there for you 24/7. GREAT JOB Y'ALL!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CoriLou

Reviews: 1

Dishonest

Rooter Plus was the first company called, they charged $125 just to evaluate the septic system. After their eval was finished, they quoted $3,212.80.. We called another company who inspected the situation for free & only charged $650.00, for the same work! That's a huge difference for the same issue.. This is not a company I, or anyone else should ever do business with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TarheelMan33

Reviews: 1

Timely and Friendly Service

My bathtubs and toilets were backing up, so I called Rooter Plus to see if I could get same-day service. They were the only one of four septic tank services that could guarantee they would come out that day. The customer service rep was very polite and gave me a two-hour window for service. The technicians arrived right on time, located the septic tank, and promptly began their work. The price they quoted me from the beginning did not go up as the work progressed. Both guys were very friendly and honest about the work needing done. They also made recommendations about how to avoid the same problems in the future. Overall, I was pleased with their professionalism and the work they did. Would I get Rooter Plus to come back out? You bet!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

elcocoenjaco

Reviews: 1

UNPROFESSIONAL TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WORK.

Terrible customer service. They backed in their backhoe on a trailer then could not back it out. They caused extensive damage to several parts of the driveway and ruined the landscaping bordering said driveway. They dropped sludge and left it for the owner to clean up as well. No apology, not a single word was said and they drove off. I called several times as I was the one who contracted them and they refused to call and speak to me. Instead they called the owner who did not contract them. The cost was almost twice what I was "quoted" on the phone.

Rooter Plus replied on 04-02-2013

I apologize for your experience & this is never how we want to leave a job site. We have been in contact with the owner of the property & are scheduled to come out to remedy any damages. We must have the homeowners permission to be on the property & make any repairs. I hope you will understand that the current homeowner is the person who we must approve anything with. Please feel free to call our office if you need any update on the schedule and progress of the work. Thank you for your feedback. ~ Your Customer Relations Manager

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Minnisota

Reviews: 1

Above and beyond

What started out as a simple septic tank drain turned into a two day project. George and Allen did then job with quality despite the fact that their boss was more concerned about the quantity of jobs they were getting done. Several times I overheard their boss calling to ask when they were going to finish the job and move on to the next one. For this reason, I have to give 4 stars.

Rooter Plus replied on 03-04-2013

George and Allen are awesome workers and we are glad to hear they gave you the quality service you expected and deserved. We want to provide that same service to all of our customers and always check in with each technician to ensure we can schedule each customer in need accordingly. I will be sure that George and Allen are aware of your kind words! Thank you! ~Your Customer Relations Manager

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Shreve1231

Reviews: 2

Terrible service and overcharged!

would never use this company again! Overcharged and charged too much for everything! First install was terrible and more costly than quoted!

Rooter Plus replied on 02-05-2013

We charge a flat rate that you approve before we proceed with any work. Without knowing the specific jobsite we performed this work at we cannot answer directly to your concerns. Please contact our office at 770.888.1931 so we may help you with any concerns you have. Please ask for our Customer Relations Manager so we may ensure your satisfaction with RooterPLUS. Thank you for your feedback.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BoxerDogHouse

Reviews: 1

Saved us on a Sunday

Eric and Andy came out on time, worked on a serious septic issue and did a great job getting our plumbing system back working. They explained what needed to be done and did it while being courteous and hard working.

Rooter Plus replied on 02-05-2013

We are so happy to hear that Eric & Andy were able to help you in your time of need! I will be sure to let them know of your kinds words. Please let us know if you ever have any questions or need anything at all! Thank you! ~Your Customer Relations Manager

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Riverrider2

Reviews: 2

Two time customer and happy both times

Our system was installed in 1975. We bought the house in 1993. Being first time homeowners, we ignored the septic system. It backed up in 2004 and Rooter Plus fixed it and installed some components to bring it up to current code. We were happy and ignored the system until yesterday. It started to act up again. Rooter Plus was going to try to come out yesterday, but was not able to until today. They pumped out the system, cleaned and treated the field lines. They did NOT attempt to tell me that I needed to replace the whole system. I appreciate the honesty. I feel an unscrupulous company would push me to replace a 38 year old system. I know who I'm calling next time.

Rooter Plus replied on 02-05-2013

We are here to make sure each individual customer gets what they need for their individual homes needs. We are so glad that you chose RooterPLUS and your system is up and running as it should be. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you have any questions or need anything at all. Thank you for your kind feedback! ~Your Customer Relations Manager

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CaribeQueen66

Reviews: 2

Customer for life!!!

1st and foremost septic problems are never fun, but yesterday I came home and discovered that my yard smelled terrible and I noticed some bubbling occurring thru all the rain. We had our septic system cleaned years back and could not remember whom we had used-so we began calling around to get some quotes and to our surprise we received many recordings, rather than live people. Then we called RooterPLUS and they answered right away. my husband was so pleased to learn that it was RooterPLUS which we had used 5 years back. They were even able to pull us up in their database as a prior customer. We were scheduled for the next morning. Well today we met George and Allen- and they could not of been any more professional,courteous and very informative. They did not rush our job and showed my husband all the causes of our problem. Needless to say we will never forget whom we use for our septic issues, and will use RooterPlus for any future needs including any others which may arise in their other service areas of expertise. Thank you again for your prompt service and very reasonable pricing!!! Forever a customer! Santos Family

Rooter Plus replied on 01-17-2013

Thanks you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you for your septic needs. We are very happy we were able to get your septic issue resolved quickly. Our goal is that all of our customers are educated about their septic system and know we are always here to help with any questions to assist you for your plumbing, septic, heating, and air needs! George and Allen say "Thank you" for your kind words. We are honored to have you as a customer! Thank you! ~ Your Customer Relations Manager

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bfalase

Reviews: 1

Best Service

The tech Chad Robinson was very courteous and fast. My leak was fixed within minutes, really impressed.

Rooter Plus replied on 01-08-2013

Thank you very much for trusting RooterPLUS! for your plumbing needs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
8 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 8




Recent rains in the Atlanta area meant problems for homeowners and businesses alike. Storm drain