Window Genie

(678) 679-3511 windowgenie.com... »

1815 Hembree Road, Unit 314Alpharetta, GA 30009   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Alpharetta

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

All soaps & detergents used to pressure wash or clean windows are environmentally safe, eco-friendly and bio-degradable. Our window film is a Green product, and our films qualify for the governement's Energy Star Tax Credit. Installing film on your home can block up to 79% of the solar energy from entering the house and can reduce your electric bills by up to 30%!

Reviews

View More »

Sparkling Clean Windows, 10/06/2014

What a great find!!! I bought a voucher to get my windows cleaned and it was the best money I spent in a while. Window Genie was amazing. The office staff was great, the technicians were polite,... courteous and did an amazing job! My windows look great. I will definitely use Window Genie again and tell all my friends!!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Unprofessional, wasted time and money, 9/23/2014

If you need to have your gutters clean, hire someone else. First, the technicians were sent to the wrong address because they had it in the system since they washed my windows a few years ago, even... though I specifically pointed out that we recently moved. After waiting and calling back and forth, I had to go in person to get them off someone else's roof only to find out that they had a flat tire. An hour later they called to let me know that the repair will take longer than expected and they can't keep the appointment for that day. When I called the office to reschedule, instead of an apology for my wasted time that I took off work and all the hassle, the owner declared that she can't reschedule and if she does, I won't be able to use the voucher I purchased, because, you see, it's not their fault that they had a flat tire (I guess it was mine..)After a lengthy conversation, she finally agreed to reschedule, but when the techs showed up without proper protective gear and obviously not willing to work, they took a quick look at the roof and declared that the gutters are absolutely clean and there is nothing for them to do. Yet, I had to pay extra $100 for the extra footage they didn't even clean! Both times I talked to the owners, they were rude and uncooperative. Very disappointed!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Linked Review

cfield35

Reviews: 0

Gutter cleaning

Honest and upfront assessment of the costs - they charge extra if your house is over 3000 sf and/or if you have screens on your gutters - both of which applied for me. They walked me through the extras (which were very minimal). The guys showed on time and did a great job. They even blew all the debris off my roof for no charge. Once complete, my property was cleaned up and left in better condition than when they arrived.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

nsbhullar

Reviews: 0

Waste of Money

I had these guys come to my home today for Gutter Cleaning, and they did not know what they were doing. They Climbed up the roof, walked around with a blower and came down and said it is clean. Then i went up and showed them all the dirt, and they showed attitude and flushed few gutters. Still they left with many gutters uncleaned, and showed bad attitude. They also did not clean afterwards on the ground, which they had promised in the service. They also charge extra surcharge, even if you are in service area. To all who are considering calling them, please avoid.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lilinj

Reviews: 0

Don't even think about it

Crook, Crook, Crook. Claimed they cleaned gutter a few months ago. Evidences now showed they either didn't do it or did it so sloppy there are still tons of leaves left up there. Caused big water problem around the house.

Window Genie replied on 07-18-2013

lillinj- I'm sorry we could not help you. We just hung up the phone with you (July 18, 2013). Your gutters were cleaned by us on February 14, 2013 (over 5 months ago). It has rained non stop this year. We stand behind our service 100%. If your gutters had issues, certainly you would have identified them earlier than 5 months after service. Had you called back in a reasonable time, we would have been happy to re-clean them. Any gutter cleaning company will tell you that your gutters should be cleaned out at least 2 times per year.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

carrieo32

Reviews: 0

Took Customer Service to a Whole New Level

Windows Genie cleaned my windows this past spring and did a remarkable job. There was one minor issue and they quickly resolved it - professionally. They went above and beyond to ensure our happiness. I can't say enough positive things about David, Jennifer and Sterling. Thank you!! Carrie W.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

davmil

Reviews: 0

Buyer BEWARE

Just plain crooked. Techs showed up to clean gutters and made a mess leaving the remnants all over the building for me to scrub up. The techs pointed out a few alleged problems with the gutters so I had them fix those issues. They promised to have someone come quote for gutter covers, but they never showed until I followed up then they didn't show for 3 appointments then they never called with a quote or to report on my next problem they caused. WORSTER - first rainstorm it is clear their work has messed up the gutters; they don't handle drainage like they did BEFORE the service as they've altered the downward flow of the gutters. I was told it was "raining too hard." @#$%, it used to work. WORSTEST - they not only won't stand behind their service and come fix the problem they've created, they essentially called me a liar saying they'd come out and fix it but if THEY decided it wasn't their fault, I'd be charged an additional $125. WTF - do they think I like staying home from work to wait and see if they show up for this appointment?! Now they blame it on my house and the weather. Even with baddly clogged gutters, they worked better before I used this service. I've been ripped off enough by these guys to get involved again, let alone give them $880 for 50' of gutter guards I finally got the quote for. BUYER BEWARE, they don't stand behind their work. Like the other reviewer said, they don't expect repeat business, so do yourself a favor and don't get involved.

Window Genie replied on 06-11-2013

We are sorry for the mess left behind. We did come back to your home to clean it up. It was our fault and we are sorry. As far as getting a quote for gutter protection, you were given a quote for 55' of gutter. If you don't like the price, you as the consumer have the right to shop anywhere you want. Our price is very competitive for the product we sell. No one else in metro Atlanta sells the product for less than us. You had us come back a second time and we obliged. Your gutters are empty. They are not clogged and there is nothing inside them or the downspouts. You called and asked us to come back for a third time after a major storm on 6/7/13. The flash floods were intense and your gutters simply aren't equipped to hold that amount of rain in such a short time. We told you we would come back again (free of charge) but if there was nothing in the gutters again, you would be charged a $125 service call. I'm sorry we couldn't satisfy you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jackworth

Reviews: 0

Overcharged after the service

Carful Homeowners, Window Genie of Alpharetta did not honor the price given for window cleaning and gutter cleaning. We paid $49 for a $100 Grouon, plus another $50 "fuel Charge", plus $100 for cleaning $60 worth of windows, plus $125 for gutter blow out. After the services were provided, they refused to honor the $100 Groupon so I had to pay an additional $40. Highly Dissatisfied! Highly recommend you look elsewhere for a more Trustworthy company.

Window Genie replied on 06-05-2013

Mr. Jackworth- You purchased a Groupon for $100 worth of window cleaning. It is also not valid in Acworth where you live. The Groupon is crystal clear that when cleaning a full set of windows in a home it is $6 per window for inside and outside or $15 per window for an ala carte cleaning. You were told in advance of scheduling your job about the $50 charge for us to come to Acworth. You were also quoted $125 for the gutter cleaning and we honored that price. We are very trustworthy. You are not telling the full story here. You forgot to mention that we took $50 off your invoice for the window cleaning. You cleaned 15 windows exterior only and your house has 29. Per the Groupon 15 windows x $10= $150. We only charged you for 10. You were upset that we would not allow you to use the Groupon for a gutter cleaning instead. I am sorry but that is not the Groupon you purchased. You as the consumer had the option to pay $99 for a gutter cleaning Groupon. I would encourage all who read this review to please visit the offer on Groupon's site (it is still accessible even if expired) to see that what we as the company were 110% upfront regarding this Groupon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tweedle_beetles

Reviews: 0

Not in the business for repeat customers

Bought a coupon - tried to use coupon - said we needed to have all windows done for $400 after coupon - refused - called where I bought coupon and was issued refund due to this company's poor reputation for honesty - hired another company and for $200 they did a fabulous job with no extra charge for sills or screens - End Result: goal of coupon failed as no repeat business from this unhappy customer!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Sparky1818

Reviews: 0

Great experience

My windows are sparkling. No kidding, they are so clean and shiny, I have one window the birds keep flying into!!!! On time, professional and a real good value for the money. I highly recommend this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

liveforfreedom

Reviews: 0

Don't use them to pressure wash

The first technician did not do a good job on the pressure washing. There were several obvious spots and whole sections of the house that were missed. When he came back the second time he had a bad attitude and insisted that it couldn't be cleaned. A second technician came out for a third cleaning and again insisted that the spots could not be cleaned that they were under the paint and the only way to get them clean was to strip the paint off the house. The owner said that it couldn't be cleaned if he crew couldn't get it clean. Our painter easily wiped the spots off with a rag. I watched him do this. Obviously the spots were not under the paint and it was not impossible to get them clean. My conclusion is that Window Genie is either incompetent or they are all liars. Either way I expected a refund and was refused. We were told that Window Genie was paid to pressure wash and that we should not have had the expectation that they would actually get the house clean. We were very disappointed in this response.

Window Genie replied on 02-06-2013

I am sorry that it ended the way it did. However, please relay the real story to the internet world. We send 3 separate crews to your home. The second time you called our technicians liars. The third time you and your wife watched us do the work and AGREED that it could not be removed. Whatever your painter did, I do not know. But you and I both know that pressure washing COULD NOT remove whatever it was.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Yoyo1978

Reviews: 0

Will not use again

I had a groupon for this. Did not do a good job at cleaning my gutters. It was rushed with a power blower, they splattered my siding with mud and I ended up having to power wash and re-clean some area myself. Will not use again or recommend.

Window Genie replied on 12-01-2012

If this is in fact the case, it is unacceptable. I am the owner, David Flax. I don't recall any phone calls recently with a complaint like this. Please call our office at 678 535 7770 and we will rectify the situation immediately.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Java_Girl

Reviews: 0

BRING YOUR MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

I bought HOD voucher $49 for $100 worth for pressure wash, called twice and decided to do house pressure wash and the lady said it would cost me $175. Two guys came and he said he would look around. Came back and said the price cannot be $175 but $375 but they will give a discount so it would be $320!! THAT ALMOST DOUBLE THE ORIGINAL PRICE. I have a 2005 house, 4 sided brick and it's NOT A MINI MANSION with 3 car garage!! It would not be a lot of work to do, I think they just jacked up the price since I'm going to use the voucher. I did pressure wash before with other company and cost me $200. I check my HOD account, THEY HAD REDEEMED MY VOUCHER. Called the lady and said she would call me back, but didn't. I called her this morning and she told me she cannot give a refund because I cancel on the spot without 48 hours notice. I told her I CANCEL BECAUSE THEY SUDDENLY CHANGED THE PRICE FROM $175 to $320 ON THE SPOT!! How would I know ahead of time?? Finally my husband called her and she said she would refund the money to HOD. PLEASE BE FAIR AND NO SWITCH AND BAIT OFFER THEN CUSTOMER WILL COME TO YOU!!

Window Genie replied on 11-30-2012

You were quoted $175 over the phone because you told us your home was 2,100 square feet. When we arrived and measured the home it was 4,800 square feet. It is not our fault that your home is over two times the size you told us. Please give accurate information to us and we will quote accurately. We do not bait and switch. We are only as good as the information given to us. Sorry for your experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ResQPets

Reviews: 0

Awesome Job!

Sterling and Ronnie came this morning to clean my windows. They were both pleasant, professional, and NEAT! For the first time EVER I didn't have to clean up after the window cleaners! This is especially important to me as someone who works and is having this done on a day off. They even removed the old, disgusting screens and stored them in the unfinished part of the basement for me. To top it all off, they did an awesome job with the windows and they look fantastic! Much appreciated - I will definitely recommend to my neighbors!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jenlthompson

Reviews: 0

Fabulous Job!

On time, quick, courteous, thorough. Ronnie did a fabulous job! Our home is so bright now! Thank you

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bamafan48

Reviews: 0

Awesome job

Window Genie/Rich and Sterling cleaned 53 windows in our 3 story home. They were on time, worked diligently and left our windows sparkling clean. Will definitely use again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

deals101

Reviews: 0

employee

i love working for window genie.it is a great place to work.employees are all friends like a huge family working together to get the job done

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

charysma

Reviews: 0

GREAT JOB

I HAD A CREW COME OUT YESTERDAY TO CLEAN MY GUTTER AND A FEW WINDOWS .THE LEAD TECHNITION EXPLAINED IT WOULD BE CHEAPER TO DO ALL THE WINDOWS AND THE MATH WAS RIGHT .THEY ACTUALLY SAVED ME MONEY.ALL THE WINDOWS LOOKED SHINY CLEAN AND THE JOB WAS DONE BETTER THAN I THOUGHT THEY WOULD COME OUT.I AM VERY PLEASED AND WOULD USE WINDOW GENIE AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR DOING SUCH A GREAT job

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 18




Window Washing by Window Genie