Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Since 1997, Shady Grove Landscape Company has been surpassing our customer's expectations by designing and building gorgeous, budget-friendly, functional landscapes. Our attention to detail and unique vision is surpassed only by our focus on customer relations and service. Call today to set up a consultation about your landscape!

Please see our website for more information. www.ShadyGroveLandscapeCompany.com

Service Area

  • Buford
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Solve your run-off and drainage issues. Shady Grove now installs PERMEABLE PAVER patios and driveways. Check out this link http://www.belgard.biz/environmental-pavers.htm for more information!

Reviews

View More »

From Nightmare to Dreamscape, 11/20/2015

After years of battling spider mites on my front hillside of juniper, I finally have my front yard dreamscape! Fern is such a gifted landscape designer, and Danny makes her vision a reality. I have... a beautiful new fieldstone wall, new foundation plantings which make my house look brand new, and Fern was even thoughtful enough to make me a perennial bed in which to relocate my heirloom plants. What a pleasure to do business with such a great couple and their wonderful crews. I highly recommend that you let Shady Grove make your dreamscape a reality!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Our backyard was a nightmare..., 10/18/2015

..until Shady Grove came to the rescue. They took our yard from a disaster to an oasis. This was our second experience using Shady Grove. We were so happy with how they reworked our front yard, we... asked them to come back and rework our backyard. We never even considered using another company. We met with Tina and told her what we were hoping to accomplish and what our budget was. She came up with a plan that far exceeded our expectations. We had some serious drainage problems that we were concerned about, and Tina came up with an attractive way to solve them. The work was completed on time and on budget. The entire crew was professional and great to work with. SHADY GROVE ROCKS!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Linked Review

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  LaceyOak

Reviews: 1

Transformation

Our landscape went from ho-hum to amazing. Staff is professional, personable and hardworking. Tina will listen to your ideas & help you think out of the box. Danny is a hands on project manager. Shady Grove has been wonderful.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Before
Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  After

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)


More Reviews

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  YonkoNellie

Reviews: 2

Not so "Wonderful service!"

We contacted SGLC and Tina promptly and timely arrived on site. She quickly ascertained our drainage issue and proposed a solution. We signed the contract and after a few delays due to inclement weather work finally commenced. We had a bit of misunderstanding with delivery but it was corrected very quickly and without any issues whatsoever. We are very happy with SGLC and would highly recommend them! Update 05/2014. The sod SGLC planted never grew. We contacted them asking for advice and we were asked what our watering schedule was. We replied we were never told we need to do anything and we've had astounding amount of rain anyway. We are now removing the sod as it is an eyesore. Based on our communication on this issue I am sorry to say but I will not be recommending SGLC.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Grass did not grow

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company replied on 5/27/2014

Ouch. This client only reported there was a problem one week ago. We have not even had an opportunity to stop by and talk with them. Our 'to do' list is a little overwhelming in the spring and it was a holiday weekend. So sorry to disappoint! We do not warranty non-irrigated plant materials, but will always follow up. Typically, we take care of an issue like this by replacing plants/sod at cost. Again, our sincere apologies for the tardy response.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  JCarlin

Reviews: 1

Wondeful company and service

We had SG re-do our front yard and back yard that were both previously embarassments. Now they're our favorite places! They are wonderful to deal with...knowledgeable, friendly, efficient , hard working and work within your budget. Can't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Billadams111

Reviews: 2

Street appeal

Prior to selling my house last summer, I had Shady Grove come out and give me ideas on how to increase the street appeal and overall landscaping of the yard. They came up with a very reasonable plan and then executed the plan flawlessly. My realtor was thrilled and the house sold quickly. Great job Shady Grove!!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  CJGoodman

Reviews: 1

Front Lawn

This was the 2nd job we had done by Shady Grove Landscaping. Last year they did a make over of our back yard and we love it. This was much simpler, re-sod our front lawn, but they were on schedule as planned, cleaned everything up, we didn't even have to be home and now the yard looks great - green and healthy.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  heystacy

Reviews: 1

Promises Made and NOT Kept

We were very excited to work with SG, because the project manager (PM) seemed to share our vision. We wanted to fix our backyard drainage problem, after the floods back in 2009. The PM did a site visit and talked about fixing the drainage and hillside. We were going to do the project in 3 stages for financial reasons. We mentioned a concern about making the hill more gradual when the patio was dug up and she (PM) made us feel very comfortable that of course the project would be done the right way. After that initial visit and the contracts signed we never saw the PM again. The team that did the work did not work on the hill side and mentioned that it was going to be a problem for us. Since smoothing the hillside wasn't specifically mentioned in the contract, they wouldn't touch it. Even though the PM verbally assured us that the job wouldn't be done right unless it was. The french drain was also supposed to run from fence to fence, however since the pencil line in the drawing was in the wrong place and we didn't see it they stopped the drain short on one side. Again, this was despite verbal conversations with the PM that the french drain would be from fence to fence. The work done was good quality, however be sure to triple check that EVERYTHING is written in your contract. The steps up to the backyard did not reach the top, and thankfully the contract stated 6-8 steps or they would not have added the final step. Brought children to project site without asking.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company replied on 1/27/2014

Shady Grove is so sorry to read this review! It is always our primary goal to offer complete customer satisfaction and we are incredibly disappointed that this client posted a negative review here instead of calling us and giving us a chance to make it right. We will be searching through our archives for a client named Stacy that had a project done in 2009 and contacting her asap. 8.19.13 Update. Have attempted to contact this client several times with no response. We don't understand why we left this client extremely happy four years ago and even though they say that 'the work done was good quality' they choose to tarnish a hardworking company's reputation. Again, we are sorry to disappoint and are prepared to make things right. 1.27.14 Finally spoke with previous client who insisted that there was nothing more Shady Grove could do to rectify this situation. She said she would use us again in the future for the next phases of her back yard landscape needs, but would thoroughly read the contract next time to make sure her expectations were outlined before the project starts. We heartily agree and we are so glad there are no hard feelings.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  csargent

Reviews: 1

Professional and Customer Focused

SGL did an amazing job with our backyard last year! Tina worked closely with my husband and me, meeting us 3 separate times and providing a full 3D design. SGL worked with us to determine stages for the design because we could not afford to do everything at once. Tina had amazing ideas and worked with us to achieve a natural and wooded look while adding functionality. She knew I wanted low maintenance and provided plant ideas that would be easy to maintain but still gorgeous to look at. Danny and his were wonderful to work with, and very responsive to questions or concerns, making sure to help us through the process so we were beyond satisfied with the results. The first phase is complete now with a large retaining wall, level yard, and beautiful grass! The yard started out all dirt and mud under the deck, and a huge sloping mess. There was nowhere to enjoy the backyard space. After 120 cubic yards of fill dirt and the installation of a long 4.5 ft. tall wall, we have a beautiful and functional space. I can't wait to work with Tina, Danny, and their team for the next phase! I highly recommend SGL to anyone for their landscaping design and installation needs. I already know another family of happy SGL customers. You wonít find a more honest, dependable, and professional team.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Finished yard view 1
Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Finished yard

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  poolhouse

Reviews: 1

Awesome Yard

Shady Grove has completed 2 phases to our yard. The planning and implementation of the project we wanted was outstanding. They were easy to work with and provided open communication services for questions and concerns we had. Their workers were professional and courteous. Our yard looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  atlantahayes

Reviews: 1

Great design. Great crew. Great results.

This was a major renovation for us and we really wanted to be comfortable with the right partner. Tina did an amazing job designing a new backyard that met every need we had, including budget. Then Danny an his team were always on time, respectful and kept us informed along the way. I would recommend Shady Grove to anyone who asked!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  lilinj

Reviews: 7

Exceed expectation

I wrote several good reviews about the Shady Grove you'd think I get paid for it. I wish! Instead I'd be happy to pay them again because I am confident no matter how small of a job, they will do it with perfection. This summer we discovered some major irrigation problems that caused basement flooding. Shady Grove came and identified the problems. During the work, new issues were discovered. Danny (PM) made sure I understood the problem and felt comfortable with the extra cost before proceeding. It's been months and several major rainstorms and our basement has stayed dry. That's good quality work. Shady Grove built our deck one year ago. Some side panels warped. I showed Danny during the irrigation job and he said he would fix them. Fixed he did, even though it takes months for him to contact the manufacturer to get the materials and special screws. That's good services.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  SamnJan

Reviews: 1

Our Front Yard Makeover

Tina Cook and her team were wonderful to work with. They kept appointments on time or rescheduled due to rain, and were friendly and efficient while working. Their expertise gave us a beautiful front yard.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  nesbird

Reviews: 1

Love our new yard

Shady Grove was fantastic to work with. They created a backyard that we now absolutely love. They were incredibly flexible throughout the whole process and worked with us on changes to make the yard exactly what we wanted right in the middle of the project. We felt that they worked hard to create a space that fit us and our lifestyle and needs.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  DrJekyll

Reviews: 2

What they said!

It's hard to say anything that hasn't already been said! They listened to what we wanted and worked with our budget. They suggested a creative re-use of some retaining wall stones that were being taken out of our current setup even though it meant we would not be buying new material from them. Though we haven't had a monster rain storm yet to know for sure, I feel confident that they have solved our draining problem as well. We'll have them back again when we're ready for the next project.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  kdrake

Reviews: 2

They transformed our ugly yard into Paradise!

We loved working with Shady Grove. Tina and Danny Cook impressed us from the very beginning with their 3D design presentation. We hired Shady Grove to help fix our yardís multiple drainage issues and renovate our sloping, overgrown backyard. We also wanted to update our exterior and install sod and an irrigation system. The finished product was more than we ever imagined and we are thrilled with their work. We were quoted a timeline of one month to complete our project and Shady Grove provided us with a comprehensive work schedule so we always knew when they would be arriving and what they were working on that week. Their crew is very professional and courteous and they always left their work area clean and clear of debris. To update our home exterior, they installed flagstone pieces on the bottom part of the house and a beautiful flagstone walkway that significantly improved our curb appeal. What was most impressive is they actually care about their work and stand behind their warranty. When our waterfall got blocked up by some debris, they came out the next weekend to repair the blockage with no questions asked. Every day I come home, I smile at the outcome of all their hard work. Shady Grove is by far the best landscaping company Iíve worked with and I know Iíll be hiring them again for my next project.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Water feature and flagstone patio
Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Pergola
Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  walkway and firepit
Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  dry creek bed

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Juniper19

Reviews: 2

Great work

We appreciate the good work you did on our major hard scape and landscape project and standing by your job. Would definitely recommend for large projects

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Shady Grove Landscape Company replied on 1/29/2013

Issue resolved.

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  mattanddenise

Reviews: 2

Extensive Landscaping project

We have worked with Shady Grove on three major projects. The project commenced with with a landscape architect to construct a comprehensive design for front and back yard. Once complete, they installed extensive plantings, sod, in both the front and back yard, they installed an irrigation system, and finally excavated a large area where we eventually installed two retaining walls. Special accolades to Shady Grove on the plantings, sod installation, and resurfacing back yard. Beautifully done, and almost all plantings are healthy and thriving. With any project this significant, problems arise. Shady Grove came back even after job completion to resolve those - much appreciated. I am a repeat customer..great company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Photos

Album: Outdoor Room - Winter Special 2-14-2015
1 of 6




Outdoor room