David's Septic Tank Service

(678) 294-6689

3570 Golfe Links DriveSnellville, GA 30039   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • TUE
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • WED
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • THU
  • 5:00pm
  • 11:00pm
  • FRI
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • SAT
  • 5:00am
  • 11:00pm
  • SUN
  • 4:45am
  • 11:00pm

Reviews

View More »

Unable to Contact This Company, 10/05/2008

I have a 5 year warranty with David's Septic and the number referenced on this website is not working. David's must be out of business. I have spent a great deal of money and have no way of... contacting this company. If anyone has a cell phone number other than the number on this site, please post. Thank you.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Horrible Response Time / No Communication, 9/04/2008

Hired them to fix septic tank in March. They dug without calling for locates, and cut our power line. They pumped and "fixed" the tank in a hurry and gave us a 5 yr warranty. Now in Sept, our... system backs up. We call them on Tuesday 9/2. They say they will be there between 1-3pm. No one showed. We called, got no answer; left a message. Called several more times, left messages. Finally got a call the next evening, asking if we still needed service... uh... yes... no one shows. Called several more times, every couple of hours, 3 different numbers; no answer. Finally, someone called back and left a message for us, we need to call locates. I had already called locates, so I called them back immediately. No answer, left message on 2 of the 3 phone lines. No response. I have been calling every few hours... It is Thursday 9/4, and no one has been out here. No one has let us know when they will be able to be out here. If I treated a warranty customer like this at my job, I would be unemployed. If we did not have a warranty, I would have hired another company long ago. Finally heard from them 9/5.. they will be here around 3pm...We;ll see how this goes. Update: They did show and they fixed it for a reasonable price. Once the techs arrived, everything was fine. There were circumstances that may have been excusable, if they were true, but the lack of communication is unacceptable.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Linked Review

joanchap

Reviews: 1

Unable to Contact This Company

I have a 5 year warranty with David's Septic and the number referenced on this website is not working. David's must be out of business. I have spent a great deal of money and have no way of contacting this company. If anyone has a cell phone number other than the number on this site, please post. Thank you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

jkam50

Reviews: 1

Horrible Response Time / No Communication

Hired them to fix septic tank in March. They dug without calling for locates, and cut our power line. They pumped and "fixed" the tank in a hurry and gave us a 5 yr warranty. Now in Sept, our system backs up. We call them on Tuesday 9/2. They say they will be there between 1-3pm. No one showed. We called, got no answer; left a message. Called several more times, left messages. Finally got a call the next evening, asking if we still needed service... uh... yes... no one shows. Called several more times, every couple of hours, 3 different numbers; no answer. Finally, someone called back and left a message for us, we need to call locates. I had already called locates, so I called them back immediately. No answer, left message on 2 of the 3 phone lines. No response. I have been calling every few hours... It is Thursday 9/4, and no one has been out here. No one has let us know when they will be able to be out here. If I treated a warranty customer like this at my job, I would be unemployed. If we did not have a warranty, I would have hired another company long ago. Finally heard from them 9/5.. they will be here around 3pm...We;ll see how this goes. Update: They did show and they fixed it for a reasonable price. Once the techs arrived, everything was fine. There were circumstances that may have been excusable, if they were true, but the lack of communication is unacceptable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cchamber

Reviews: 1

excellent service

very helpful and quick service came out and did a full inspection went over my problem thoroughly and answered all my questions, will you use again in case of emergency and regular maintence

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

vinsonmd

Reviews: 1

BEWARE...........

Thanks for coming the same day. The service guys were nice. That's it. $275 to tie 2 zip ties around a cord so the pump alarm would not hang too low and continue to sound. After speaking to the owner, still a whopping $175...for 2 zip ties. Even the service guy apologized for the HIGH price. I understand gas is expensive, but come on. The pump itself was only $500 to install. 5 yr warranty-hope it covers zip ties.

David's Septic Tank Service replied on 07-02-2008

the first price i gave you i thought they did completely something different. BUt you think its 2 high to drive a cost of $75.00 fuel and then i have to pay my man and the time at all wow what you think you should just pay for my fuel cost. call around everyone else charges and min 225.00 right now for any service call we get 8 miles per gaollon in our trucks and our man have to be paid too this is the most ignorant posting i have even had i dont know you think you shoudl pay, how much would you charge for driving the cost of deisel is 4.79 a gallon , and then get in your feces and fix it , i would be out of business if i did jobs for free. like i said the 275 was something that i thought they did but yes 175 to drive out there with 150k worth equipment cost me 75 atleast in fuel and get in your feces and help you the same day you called hmm i thighut 175.00 was pretty good i guess you dont understand that i dont eat nor my kids unless i charge something have a nice day hopefully you will understand and take off this RUDE and uncalled for review i have never had one like this before. wow. your just flat out rude.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bates1977

Reviews: 1

great service

great service showed me where my tank was we had no idea where it was, opened it up gave me a tutorial on what needs to be done and what not and what to do, easy to talk to and deal with. fixed my problem and the free inspection was very benefical

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mikejohns62

Reviews: 1

need help fast

called davids septic had sewage everywhere he came puit fixd the problems fairly quick got a good warranty too will use again for future needs, also gives a discount if put your opion on kudzu, you cant please everybody david no matter what you do but for the most part you make everyone happy thanks again for the quick response

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

thimble0721

Reviews: 4

Beware! Terrible customer service!

Promised at 9:30 AM that problem would be handled that day. Spoke to them twice throughout the day and was told they were coming. At 4:20 in the afternoon was told he would check with partner and call me back about arrival time. Fifteen minutes later another septic company called and said David's Septic had referred them. Called David's to find out why they were not doing what they promised, but they never returned my calls. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE! BEWARE! They'll promise you and then don't follow through or even call you back!

David's Septic Tank Service replied on 05-29-2008

i think this is a complete misunderstanding we didnt even do any work for you first off your right we did refer another company for you and we did it that morning we were trying to help you you needed someone out there we couldnt get you but we have other companies we use when were booked or low on man power so i got youi another comopany and we were waiting on them to get to you that was all and your mad for us trying to help you AND WE DIDNT EVEN MAKE A PENNY WE WHERE TRYING TO HELP YOU WOW THAT GOES TO SHOW YOU NO GOOD DEED GOES UNPUNISHED, YOUR WELCOME FOR HELP WE WERE TRYING TO GIVE YOU SORRY IF WE GOT TIED UP IN HELPING OTHER PEOPLE ALONG THE WAY, amd like i said we didnt make a dime just trying to help

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

joshroberts

Reviews: 1

lot of help

was backing up, called them they came out insepected found the problem fixed the problem what more can you ask for

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bobbykfl0143

Reviews: 2

Best in Town - NOT!

This what he wanted me to say!!I called these guys, David called right back. Came out when he said he would. Gave an estimate which was 1500.00 cheaper. That scared me, but I took a chance on them. Septic was running down the yard. He said needed to pump tank, check out pump and the electric part to see if working. David came out when he said he would, did what he said he would. Pump was bad,he replaced pump at the price he had quoted. He did have problems with pump and he at his own expense pump tank again and fixed problem. He Did A Great Job and stood behind his work. He spent a lot of time on this and the price did not change. This was almost a year ago, I would call him again and refer him to my friends. Davis and his guys are good people and honest!He asked not tell what had really happened! That what I said then, but not now. He gave me a Warranty, which is useless because ALL his phones have been cut off. He pump raw sewage into my yard 4 times instead of call a pump truck, when pump without again, he did come back out, but instead of removing screws holding new back deck together, they took a chain saw and cut it up

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mturnkey

Reviews: 2

Actually answered phone

One the few companies that i got a actual employee to answer the phone everone else had a answering service or i got a answering machine, explained my problem what was going on told me what he thought the problem was when he got here he was right,came out even though it was raining, good price with warranty, will use for any future problems the free inspection it great, thanks again

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bellifiori

Reviews: 1

3 hours waiting..still not here

I would advise anyone looking for some help to call someone else!!! We called Saturday night..didn't return call until Sunday afternoon..said they would be at my house at 8am Monday morning. 8am..no one...9am..still no one..we called "their on their way". 9:00am..still no one..we called again "traffic is really bad..they should be there any time now". 10 am...still no one, so we called again "they had a flat tire..had to turn around, they will be there soon". 11am..they called this time "We're right around the corner". 11:10am..no one..we called "Your still not here..go ahead and tell your guy not to stop at our house..we're going to get someone else". My husband was going to go in late to work this morning...now I have to take the afternoon off so we can take care of this. Bunch of BS and no this isn't a scam..we really did try to use them.. UPDATE: David called the next morning to apologize...gave 5 mins of excuses..then asked me to remove this..

David's Septic Tank Service replied on 11-28-2007

I apologized that this happened this way i called you 15 mins before we got there then i understand that you called someone else but the reason for the time problem was it was thanksgiving weekend monday everyone was returning from out of town traffice was horendous, it was raining, it was a monday, we had a blow out on the trailer on hwy 78 and we hurried our best like i told you it was one of those days that nothing went right we apologize for the inconvience but we couldnt help it like i said this time of year is crazy for everyone i pray that you understand this and that you have had the same circumstances yourself before so you should understand once again i apologize for the timing and we would of gladly got out in the rain for you but like i said i completely understand why u turned us away and i hope you understand our situation thanks again, and the reason you didnt get a call back until sunday was that we have families too and we were all out of town ourselves and we got back sunday morning and you did get a return call back when we arrived back in the office so i dont understand why you put that in your review, if we dont answer its because were not at the office, theres nothing wrong with that, over 30 million people travled this past weekend and so did we.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Siobhan

Reviews: 1

Responded quickly and knowledgeably

Technicians arrived at my home quickly in spite of my last minute call, which with Thanksgiving around the corner, was a relief. As it turned out the tank didn't need pumping at all and with my lines now cleared everything is flowing smoothly. I really appreciate the crash course in septic systems, it gave me a lot of confidence in the technicians and their recommendations. The techs were some of the most courteous service people I've met and considering their jobs, remarkably clean! I hope they consider my suggestion of some sort of metal tag/business card so I'll remember who to call 5 years from now when I need them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kudzuroom

Reviews: 3

knows his stuff

I had a problem in July with sewage rising to the surface at the entry of a drain feed I had installed in a rental unit 5 years earlier. I consulted Kudzu and called David for an estimate. He did a probe and advised that nothing was running through to the third of two drain field segments. He gave an estimate. I gsve the OK. He dug between the 2nd and 3rd segments, put in the missing connections; signed a statement that the original installation had been faulty; and signed a five year warranty on the repaired drain field. I waited until now (3 1/2 mos) to test the repair. So far so good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jdavis1967

Reviews: 2

finally a honest company

called got the free inspection came out showed me the problem gave price with the warranty did job great workmanship will use again for problems or maintence thanks for the help

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

toridak

Reviews: 4

No show no call!!

I called on Friday morning and they said they would come but never showed. Would not return calls Saturday or Monday. Never again!!

David's Septic Tank Service replied on 10-20-2007

im extremely sorry that happened, its now friday and im replying and the reason for this is that one of my crews were in a car accident someone ran a redlight and tboned the drivers side and it was fatal for the driver , so it has been a rough week for us here at davids septic and i apologize that happened but i have not been answering phones until today oct 19th so if theres anything i can do to fix this let me know

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO