ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Appliance Rental & Repair Services

ABA Appliance

4 star rating 99 Reviews

(619) 564-4435 Call Email Email

Write a Review

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Portrait

aba appliance was Voted the Best Appliance Repair Company in 2012, out of all service companies! Read all the Incredible 90+ 5 star reviews, and you can see my consistent dedication to customer satisfaction, and solving their issues, the most affordable, professional and expeditious ways possible, is who I am to the core.

I was out for health reasons, the last 2 years!
Our New Phone# is 619-564-4435
New Web site is: www.abaappliance.net -> Not .com!

We wouldn't have an.. almost flawless 5 star review rate, with 90+ reviews, if we treated customers any other way than the way they deserve to be treated, properly, which we pride ourselves in, and always being the best in San Diego, as the Kudzu Award for Best appliance repair company, proves!
----------------------------------------------------------------
ABA Appliance Repair is Always Dedicated to you, the customer...

There is Never a Service Call charge, Just Parts, Tax and Labor!

Same Day Service!
American Owned & Operated!
Save: $30 to $140.00 off your repair bill !!
Over 35+ years appliance repair experience!!

We also work on all High-end Appliance Brands...
We are your service Professional on Bosch, Dacor, Thermador, Sub-Zero, Whirlpool, Kitchenaid, Kenmore and ALL the rest!
ABA Always is committed to...
Fast, Professional, Affordable & Prompt Service!!
Factory Trained Technicians!
Highest Quality Service - Lower Cost to you!
Our prices are less expensive than others, especially because we Never charge you a service call charge, normally others charge you $10 to $110.00 just to show up at your door, before they do anything! Also, our $20.00 off coupon helps you save even more money on your repair. If you find any other service company that gives you a written quote lower than ours, we will match it and also give you an additional $20.00 off!
We also offer you the Guaranteed Lowest Price of any service company!
Understand the company that cares about treating you properly & SAVE on the repair of your appliance, with ABA Appliance!
Call 619-564-4435 or Fill out a service request for ABA Appliance, Today, on our Request Service Form at: http://www.abaappliance.net/service.htm
---We Service ALL Brands & Models of Major appliances!---
Admiral
Amana
Bosch
Coldspot
Coleman
Coolerator
Corning
Delonghi
Dynamic Cooking
Emerson
Frigidaire
Gaffers & Sattler
General Electric - Hotpoint
Gibson
Huebsch
In-Sink-Erator
Jenn-air
Kelvinator
Kenmore
Kitchenaid
Litton
Magic Chef
Maytag
Quasar
Rangeaire
Sub-Zero
Whirlpool
White - Westinghouse

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (12 photos)

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Kudzu Best Service Company of San Diego Award!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Kudzu 5 Star Reviews!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - ABA Appliance - Factory Trained Technicians!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - $20.00 off repair coupon!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Servicing All of San Diego County, No Service Call Charge ever!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Kind, Patient and Helpful Phone Support!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Factory Trained Technicians that are Professional, Courteous, Affordable  and On Time!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - We Service & Repair All Brands and All Makes of Appliances!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - 5 Star Rated Service Company!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Licensed & Insured in San Diego County!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - We are Hiring Professional Technicians! 2+ years Experience Required!


Kudzu Best Service Company of San Diego Award!

Reviews

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  GeorgePecos

    Reviews: 1

    aba, Mike are top notch, don't listen to ranters!
    GeorgePecos (1 review)
    7/10/2018

    I'm shocked there are so many people on these review sites, that spew hatred towards companies, when that's not what review sites are for. If you have an issue, address it/move on. These days, there are so many that use these review sites as ranting platforms, it seems, for their whole life worth of hate, they can spew on others. It shouldn't be allowed/made illegal to slander companies like they do. I see it all over now, on most companies reviews. Most of the rants don't even mention the reason they are ranting, just hatred/vile comments, accusations towards the company. Luckily most people can see through the garbage, but it's still unfortunate! I have used aba/Mike for almost 12 years, and there's no better tech in San Diego, and no better person with honesty and integrity, of Mike. He goes way out of his way to make sure the customer is always happy, and I know from 12 yrs of personal experience! I call Mike more than a great service tech, I call him the type of person I would like as a friend, that would never do you wrong, is fair, has never overcharged me, never charges a service call, which is why I first called him about 12 yrs ago! I won't rant positive about him, but want others to know these ranting negative comments on here are bs, if you read them closely, they lack any integrity from the one posting them, just hateful rhetoric. I say, go back to bed, haters/wake up on other side of the bed, Learn Civility & Truthfulness!

    More »

    Project Details

    Many products over the last 12 yrs, Mke and aba has fixed, and saved me hundreds, if not thousands of dollars, from having to buy new products!

    Area La Jolla, CA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 7/10/2018

    Thank you for the kind review Mr Pecos,
    It's always a great pleasure to come and help with any appliance issues you have.
    I do sincerely appreciate the time to write this very kind review.
    I try my best to do my job, like no other, and it is nice when customers appreciate and recognize my efforts.
    Thank you!
    If you have any other issues in the future, with your appliances, just let me know.
    Thxx, Mike

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  AnthonySantucci

    Reviews: 1

    Met my match in aba and Mike
    AnthonySantucci (1 review)
    7/10/2018

    I just had Mike out to work on my new washer, 1 1/2 yrs old, that my ex-wife thought was a brilliant idea to buy because of it's color, blue, and didn't bother to look at the outrageous price tag on it, $2200! Well, thankfully she's my ex now, and I won't have to worry about wasted money anymore. I am getting off track...but want to be brutally honest in this review, as I finally met my match in Mike of aba appliance. I grew up in ny and have the foulest mouth, worse than a sailor, and do not play well with others. The italian in me, doesn't allow for any bs from anyone, so I do not have many friends, which is fine with me. The point is, I usually end up throwing service guys out of my house, either by way of the window or through the door, since I am a self-professed know it all. It's my right! I feel bad, because I was extremely verbally abusive with Mike the 1st time he came out, and he never reacted, but just stuck to the repair/explaining what needed to happen, which shocked/impressed me. Not too many people in my 58 yrs, have been able to deal with me with integrity/respect, but Mike did and got the job done, at a fair price! These meatballs writing that he is violent/abusive, need to meet me, cause Mike is just the opposite, a real pro, tech/personally. I've never apologized to anyone but did apologize for being a jerk to Mike. Not too may people the caliber of aba/Mike! Never thought I would ever meet someone that could stay a pro against my abuse! Kudos Mike!

    More »

    Project Details

    Had Mike and aba out many times over the last 10 years, and he has fixed many products for me, at a fair price, quickly, and professionally. I would never have anyone else out to my home, I am extremely hard to deal with, but Mike gets it, and stays professional, and has earned my respect greatly! Just had him out again on a washer, that is brand new piece of garbage, bought by the old lady, who I tossed out, for spending so darn much on it! Luckily the repair was simple! Thanks Mike

    Area Rancho Santa Fe, CA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 7/10/2018

    You made me laugh Mr Santucci, thanks!
    I always understand the frustration involved for customers, and as someone told me a very long time ago, the lashing out is not about or at me, it is about their inconvenience and not wanting to be taken to the cleaners, by so many that do not treat them properly.
    Treat others with respect, and you earn the respect back to yourself.
    Being an officer in the Army also taught me that respect is not something you should ever expect to get, but you must EARN it, and I am glad I earned it with you.
    If I were to joke, and we have many times over the last many years, I would say you are a big teddy bear, roaring loudly, to insure not to be treated improperly, and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. I never took it against me, it's just not how I work. I understand the frustrations, and am there to solve them, not make them worse!
    I appreciate your nice words, that do depict how I run my business, and personal life, to always be the best you can be to others, and it comes back to you, and is the right way of doing things!
    Thank you SIR!
    ...Mike

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  abaappliance

    Reviews: 1

    Best Tech in San Diego
    abaappliance (1 review)
    7/05/2018

    aba appliance is a no nonsense service company, and it is obvious that you will get some of the kind of terrible reviews as some post here, because they all seem to be trying to get something for nothing, or rip Mike off. I have used aba appliance for over 10 years, and there is not an appliance repair person anywhere, that has more integrity and knowledge of appliance repair, than aba appliance and Mike has. He is extremely patient, but does not put up with being attacked for no reason, as seems to be so prevalent these days, with people trying to hate on so many people all the time. I would suggest that these terrible reviews are from those trying to rip him off, and from those with no integrity at all. Choose aba appliance, and you will get Fair, Honest and Affordable repair service!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area San Diego, CA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 7/10/2018

    Thank you for the nice review.
    I was confused when I saw the poster name as "abaappliance", but you did mention you had never done reviews before, so it's not a problem at all.
    Once again, I wanted to convey my condolences for the loss of your husband, and Congrats on the 75th Anniversary you both told me you had, when I was last out to your home!
    If there is anything I can ever do to help you with anything, night or day, please do not hesitate to let me know!
    Seriously, I will always be there if you need anything at all.
    Thank you so very much, Mike

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  matt1018

    Reviews: 1

    Most unprofessional tech I've ever experienced
    matt1018 (1 review)
    7/16/2014

    Mike attempted a repair that did not solve a problem. He was difficult to deal with and completely unfriendly through the entire process of the repair. The new standard of unprofessional has been set. He was aggressive and hostile beyond belief. Then, the office sends an incredible threatening email because the $80 invoice was paid 1 day after the repair, rather than same day. We all have bad days but this was truly beyond comprehension. Based on other reviews its obvious I am not the only person to deal with such an uncomfortable situation. And the company's replies to negative reviews only solidify how unprofessional and hostile this outfit behaves. I would never use this company again and encourage anyone considering to look elsewhere.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 7/16/2014

    Not Matt1018! Blaine wrote this, from a Beach Rental company in Pacific Beach, CA. The girl that called the refrigerator repair in, would not give the Owner's name or contact phone#, or a contact# for anyone with the Beach Rental Company, so the tech could call to give a legal estimate for the repair, which is needed by California Law. She gave a phone# and said she could not authorize the repair. The tech, went by, found the problem was simple, the refrigerator door was 2" wide open allowing all the cold air, so the tech readjusted the door, leveled the ref to fix the refrigerator. The tech called the only phone# he had, and the office girl at the Beach Rental Company said just to email the invoice to them. The tech asked to speak to the manager, so he could get some verification from someone about this repair and an authorization, and to stop by their office to pick up a payment. She refused to give the office manager's name, and refused to let him get on the phone, to talk to him. The tech asked where their office was, and the tech went over to the office and walked in, and the office girl asked who the tech was. As soon as the tech said he was there about the rental he had just talked to a girl on the phone about, she said, just leave the invoice and we will mail the payment. They did not want to pay the bill, even when the tech was in their office, and want to "Mail" a check! The office girl signed the invoice, but still said they would make the payment on the web site. The tech forgot to get a business card, so he walked back in, and a guy(Blaine) was now talking to the office girl. The tech asked if he was the manager, and the guy said, there is nothing to talk to you about, which floored the tech...hmmm. He again asked if he could just take a second of his time, to go over the repair for the rental, and the guy once again was extremely rude and arrogant, and said, I have nothing to talk to you about. He also said, "Your Office girl doesn't know what she is doing, and don't blame us, it's your office girl's fault." The tech walked out of the office shaking his head. The tech said this guy acted like he was going to rip us off and not pay, and the payment was not received that same night, as the guy(Blaine) promised. We emailed a reminder, and his response, said he was not paying, since the problem was not fixed. This was a lie, and he knows it works, and if he did not pay what was due, he was going to be reported to collections, and the Attorney General for stolen services. The payment was made promptly, within 10 minutes, and now he is writing this review to attack what was His Total Unprofessionalism, Arrogance, and Trying to RIP off another service company, and we were not going to allow it! Good Luck, as the Tech told you on the way out the door, as you will NOT stay in business long, ripping others off, that provide services for you! Honest Reviews of your Beach Rental Company, WILL BE POSTED ON ALL REVIEW SITES! Good Luck, Blaine!

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  TCSIMMONS

    Reviews: 4

    great find!
    TCSIMMONS (4 reviews)
    11/16/2013

    Mike came up to Alpine with no issues and extra charges for the distance-can't find that anywhere else! He looked at out 2 year old dishwasher and knew immediately what was wrong! He ordered the part and had it fixed in less than a week! Mike was professional, knowledgable and honest! Will use again and again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 7/10/2018

    Thank you very much!

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  martymccord2

    Reviews: 2

    Incompetent and Unreliable
    martymccord2 (2 reviews)
    9/17/2013

    I needed two burners replaced on a GE cooktop. I contacted ABA Appliances on 7-8-13. The initial response was timely, but then weeks went by without any contact. I called, but the phone call was not returned. I emailed and was told one burner was on back order. When it came in, the repairman returned, only to find that one of the burner's was the wrong size. I was told the correct burner would be ordered, but I never heard from the company again. It is now 9-17-13 and after numerous email to the company, I have received no response. Since I had paid in full, ABA Appliance has taken my money and failed to provide the contracted service. Do not trust them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 9/28/2013

    When we first went out to your home, the service tech said you were extremely nasty to him, but he kept his composure and diagnosed the problem with your cooktop. Then, shortly after ordering the parts, which were on factory back-order, at GE, you started emailing and calling, and were extremely rude, but I responded and you got rude with me over the phone. I have no control over General Electric's back orders, but called and called to find out any way to get the parts sooner, including doing a national database search. GE sent one of the wrong parts, which we had to reorder, and you kept calling and emailing with extreme rudeness, causing my call taker to cry. I ceased any business with you, and refunded the balance of what was not completed. Please call another service company in the future. Being rude and vile, does not do any good, and won't get the parts here any sooner, sorry. When it comes to a customer abusing my company, the phrase, the customer is always right, is not true anymore.

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  appylvr

    Reviews: 2

    Repair Service
    appylvr (2 reviews)
    5/23/2012

    ABA is promt, clean, professional. They provide realistic options and are honest about the results. I have never felt that they are out to build their "service call", but are sincere in giving you the best choice for service and the benefits of their options. Very straight forward and honest company! All of ther technicians are first rate!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 7/10/2018

    Thank you!
    Mike

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  justgotrippedoff

    Reviews: 2

    RUDEST REPAIR GUY EVER... DOWNRIGHT ABUSIVE
    justgotrippedoff (2 reviews)
    2/09/2012

    Mike is completely unprofessional. I called ABA to repair broken oven hinges. With the new hinges, the oven didn't close all the way and the light remained on. Mike said the seal also needed to be replaced. I also told him about a noise I had been hearing in the fridge, and he told me it needed to be repaired. So I agreed and paid for everything up front. His craziness surfaced when the next morning I decided to wait on the refrigerator. I never said anything disrespectful to prompt his abuse. Mike's e-mail: "I am NOT going to be abused and questioned and told: "It wasn't like that before you touched it". I did NOTHING to the light, and you basically, in your sweet way, accused me of making it not turn off. WRONG! I don't deal with people like you that are abusive in their sweet ways. I am a Professional and have choices who I provide professional service for, and when they become belligerent, (Multiple calls about a refund and making sure I GET THE AMOUNT RIGHT. laughable, when you couldn't even follow the calculations I had to explain and repeatedly re-explain, and then you had to add it yourself and got it wrong!) and abusive, as you have, I stop it, immediately. I am not ever doing anything for you again. As I said in the refund, which apparently you either did not read or absorb, Call someone else and abuse them.Good Luck with that too!"

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    ABA Appliance replied on 2/10/2012

    I expected something nasty from you, after ceasing my business with you, due to your extremely difficult demeanor, and very abusive treatment of me in your home, and in the 10 or so phone calls in 2 days. I spent almost an additional hour, trying my best, explaining 4 or 5 times, maybe more...everything in great detail, which is a fault of mine, being so overly detailed, as all my customers would attest to. I was extremely patient, when you repeatedly did not understand, and kept trying to re-explain it in a different way, to make sure I was explaining it the simplest way possible. Doing this for over 25 years, I understand well that the best thing to do when you have a customer that is not kind to you, and wants to start accusing you of things you did not do....is to kindly move on...which I did, and of course you are more then welcome to post things about me and my business, but it would be more responsible if you were accurate and kept it truthful. I wish you the best of luck with another service company, and I refunded you everything, except for the work I already performed. The door was closing properly, and I went into a lengthy example and explanation of why and how it closes, for bake and self clean, which is different. Self Clean pulls the door even more tightly closed, then it is for bake, which you were not accepting. But this is a fact. The light switch is not working properly, likely due to the bad hinges that were on there, causing it to be out of alignment, and I told you I would address that when I came back, at no additional charge. If you are not happy with me offering free additional services, again I am sorry, but that is the way I work. I will NOT be abused though, as you also did to my office girl! Please call someone else. Thank you, Mike

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  eddyshak

    Reviews: 1

    very professional and knowledgable
    eddyshak (1 review)
    12/09/2011

    we hired mike several times this year and every time he fixed our equipment in a professional matter. we recommend him for any size job. We have high end kitchen equipment and he knew about them all. Good Job Mike.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 7/10/2018

    Thank you so much!
    Mike

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  TomScott

    Reviews: 2

    Most trustworthy repair guy I have met
    TomScott (2 reviews)
    11/17/2011

    I have used ABA twice in the last 6 months to work on our10 year old Kenmore Dryer and 8 year old Amana refrigerator. In both cases he fixed the problems at very competitive rates and always explained exactly what the problem was. On the last trip to work on the dryer I asked him to look at a gas burner on our stove that was barely working. He immediately pulled a little skewer out of his pocket and cleaned out the orifice of each of our burners and at least one of them has never worked so well since we got the range, AT NOT ADDITIONAL CHARGE. I am normally suspicious of car and appliance repair guys. However, based on these two encounters I can tell you that you have no reason to fear being oversold or overcharged. He gets the work done right the first time and the charges are very reasonable. Furthermore, while has never missed an appointment with me, I would not be at all mad if he got tied up somewhere else and had to reschedule. I wouldn't anyone else coming into my home to do these repairs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    ABA Appliance replied on 11/17/2011

    Thank you for the kind review! I do try my best to make sure my business provides the best possible service to all customers, and I do always try to make it a very "personal attention to detail" experience, the way it used to be. Thanks again for the kind words. Happy Holidays & Happy New Year, unless I see you again, for any other appliances you might have trouble with, fingers crossed you don't. ...Mike

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  RoxanaC

    Reviews: 2

    Very Happy Customer
    RoxanaC (2 reviews)
    9/21/2011

    Mike came prepared, both with his extensive experience and the needed part. He knew what needed repaired just by my description. He knew the machines and encouraged me to keep them, what to expect in future as potential repairs and costs. I really appreciated that the most. He fixed the washer and was done in short order. Now I can do a load of wash. Great service overall!! Will call again when the need arises. Thank you, Mike.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  Jkvandal

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointment
    Jkvandal (1 review)
    8/05/2011

    I contacted ABA regarding a leaking washer (our floor was soaked) on Monday and they couldn't fit me in until Friday afternoon. Due to the good reviews I decided to go ahead and wait until Friday. I was contacted at 4:30pm on Friday by the office person who informed me the technician was running late and would have to reschedule for THURSDAY of the next week. I said that was unacceptable and wanted to speak to the owner and she informed me that the technician was the owner of the company! I told her if that is the way he treats his customers I would go elsewhere. I never received a call from him after requesting one so I can only assume he was willing to lose me as a customer...very disappointing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    ABA Appliance replied on 8/06/2011

    The voicemail and call you made, said nothing about water soaking your floor, just that the washer was leaking...and most people will turn off the water valves behind the washer, and discontinue use of the washer until the washer is fixed, to avoid further leaking...after drying up all the water. So, I am not sure why your floor was still soaking wet, as you mention in this inaccurately, poor review, when it was never mentioned in the voicemail you left, and not told to the call taker. I apologize, and my office girl also apologized to you, for the inconvenience that arose, where I was tied up with an Emergency, Gas Leak, Fire department and all, due to an older lady trying to clean behind her dryer, and pulling so hard on the dryer to get it pulled out away from the wall, she pulled the gas line right out of the wall too...causing a very Seriously Dangerous Gas leak, that could have blown up her whole house and half the neighborhood...which my office girl shared with you, but you Insisted I stop what I was doing and get to your house asap, instead. As much as I would have wanted to and liked to, it was impossible...as I had a dangerous emergency I had to deal with and couldn't leave until the fire department was through with what they had to do, to make the house safe again. Most people understand when emergencies come up, out of our control, and I surely was shocked when my office girl said you were yelling at her about me not dropping what I was doing and getting over to your house. I am comfortable with my decision to have my office girl call you, and try to reschedule at our next earliest appointment time, feeling that the Safety of this older lady, was first and foremost, which I can see we disagree on. It is best you call another service company...I really do not choose to be abused or my office girl abused, for making the Right and Moral Decision, when the safety of another is always paramount to me. Quite sad, to see there are people that don't think the safety of another is as paramount as I see it. Good Luck to you...being nice and understanding is always the best way to go...wouldn't you say? Best wishes

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  Naven71

    Reviews: 5

    I have used ABA 3 times, without ANY problems.
    Naven71 (5 reviews)
    6/17/2011

    I was prompted to submit this review after reading several poor reviews below. As stated in the title of this review, I have used Mike on 3 separate occasions and have not encountered any problems. In fact, I have nothing but good things to say about his service. I don't really understand where the difficulty lies: You contact him, he gets right back to you. You schedule a time for him to come out, they CONTACT YOU to confirm that you will be home, he arrives, does a good job, and charges a fair price. Pretty simple. I'll use him again next time, without question.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  HuioHawaii

    Reviews: 125

    Never Showed up!
    HuioHawaii (125 reviews)
    5/14/2011

    Do not call this business if you live in 92102! After calling and setting up an appointment on Wednesday, for Friday between 4to6pm, not only did the guy not show up, his secretary called twice to let me know at 5:45pm, he was about 15 minutes away. At 6:15pm, I gave up and called and left a voice mail to see if they could come Saturday. I get a call Saturday saying that she misunderstood, that they do not service my area and have no technicians for my area. This is after I made my appointment 3 days ago. I live in 92102, in South Park, so if anyone lives in my area, guess what? You are out of luck with this business! You decide if you want to deal with such a so-called 'business' such as this. PS: I see that the owner comes after anyone that writes a negative review,,,,,,so I shall wait his venom. PPS: I did some digging online and found helpful videos & that more than likely my defrost drain is plugged. Since my day is now wide open, I'll fix it myself. So, thanks ABA for not showing up and for not 'servicing my area'....looks like you saved me some money! (plus, this gets me kissy points with the wife,,,might even get a date night outta this!)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    ABA Appliance replied on 5/14/2011

    You are a customer that I had a terrible experience with about a year ago, and who also ripped me off. I did work for you, and then about a month later, you called me back, saying there was something wrong with your refrigerator. I went back out, and you said something was loose on the refrigerator, from when I was there before. I reminded you why I Never worked on your refrigerator, and it must have been someone else. You mentioned a techs name who was last out and worked on it, and then produced the invoice for the work, and it WAS A DIFFERENT COMPANY who you had called who left things loose on the refrigerator, not me. You asked me to please go ahead and fix the problem, and you would pay me for it, despite someone else causing it. So, I fixed what was wrong, anyway, and charged you minimum labor, $30.00, and before I could get the check deposited, you stopped payment on it. This is stealing service, and you were put on my Ban List, to never go out to your house again, since you ripped me off. Apparently you are running out of service companies, to call me back again, and think you will rip me off again....sorry...if you have ripped off all the other cmpanies too, it will not happen again to me...I am truly sorry! I will NOT come out to your house and be treated this way. Good Luck to you!

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA -  mrfrontrow50

    Reviews: 1

    BAD CUSTOMER RELATIONS
    mrfrontrow50 (1 review)
    3/23/2011

    Avoid this company at all costs!!!!!!Called up this company to get an idea of what they charge per hour for their services and they wouldn't give me an hourly rate. The receptionist was very uninformed. After hanging up to call someone else the apparent owner calls back to harass me regarding my conversation with his receptionist. Proceeding to tell me that there are different hourly rates for different appliances. That sounds very shady! So I would have no idea of what they are going to charge when they come out. He then tells me the receptionist said I was rude. I was calm, did not raise my voice and did not use any foul language. These guys should not be in the customer service buisness.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    ABA Appliance replied on 3/24/2011

    Another Extremely abusive customer... Thankfully, very few and far in between, and service companies do not need to be treated the way this individual treated my call taker, yelling at her, calling her an idiot, a liar and then hanging up on her, slamming the phone down so hard, I heard it through the phone, from my desk in the next room. I called this individual back to try to settle him down, answer any questions he might have, address the concerns he had and questions about service of appliances, and the rates that are charged. He started out right away, saying my call taker is an idiot, and a liar, and that there is no way we could not tell him what the labor cost would be...and I tried to explain that we have No Service Call, and we need to come out and determine what the problem was with his appliance, all at No Cost, No Service Call at all, and give him a written estimate, of Parts Tax and Labor, so he would know everything in advance of any service being performed, as is required by California State Law. He continued to be abusive, saying to me, that he didn't want his time wasted, with crooked company coming out, and not knowing in advanced how much it would cost, even though there was NO SERVICE CALL charge at all! I told him there was NO WAY to know what it would cost, BEFORE KNOWING what was wrong, which is why ALL SERVICE COMPANIES COME OUT AND DIAGNOSE THE APPLIANCE AND GIVE A LEGAL WRITTEN ESTIMATE, which Sears charges $70.00 for, and others charge from $110.00 to $20.00 for, and ABA APPLIANCE charges NOTHING AT ALL FOR! This individual started calling me a crook, for not wanting to tell him something I DID NOT KNOW WITHOUT GOING OUT AND DIAGNOSING THE PROBLEM WITH HIS APPLIANCE, and I told him he was very rude to my call taker and that he needed to call a different service company, because we deserve to be treated with respect, as all service companies do, and I hung up. A Very Angry individual, who I feel sorry for any other service company having to deal with, since I turned him away for his severe abuse of my call taker, and myself...Not Proper Treatment towards ANYONE! We all deserve to be treated with respect, and I hope this person can learn to how to treat others with respect in the future. Good Luck to you... Mike


Business details

Brands Rented or Repaired

  • Admiral
  • Amana
  • Bosch
  • Coldspot
  • Emerson
  • Frigidaire
  • Gaffers & Sattler
  • General Electric - Hotpoint
  • Gibson
  • In-Sink-Erator
  • Jenn-air
  • Kelvinator
  • Kenmore
  • Kitchenaid
  • Magic Chef
  • Maytag
  • Sub-Zero
  • Whirlpool
  • White - Westinghouse

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Bonita
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encanto
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Oceanside
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Peñasquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Do-It-Yourself Advice
  • Estimates
  • Freon Changes & Removal
  • General Repairs
  • In-Home Services
  • Installation & Dismantling
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Next Day Service
  • Repairs & Maintenance
  • Replacement
  • Same-Day Service
  • Testing & Diagnostics

Types Rented

  • Air Conditioners
  • Coolers & Wine Cellars
  • Dishwashers
  • Dryers
  • Furnaces & Heaters
  • Garbage Disposals
  • General Major Appliances
  • Microwave & Convection Ovens
  • Ovens
  • Ranges & Cooktops
  • Refrigerators Or Freezers
  • Washing Machines

Types Repaired

  • Air Conditioners
  • Coolers & Wine Cellars
  • Dishwashers
  • Dryers
  • Garbage Disposals
  • General Major Appliances
  • Ice Machines
  • Microwave & Convection Ovens
  • Ovens
  • Ranges & Cooktops
  • Refrigerators Or Freezers
  • Washing Machines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Over 25 years experience with All Major Brands, Factory Trained Technicians, Courteous, Full Line Techs always available for Same Day service, when you need your product fixed. 5 Star Rated Service by Service Magic Customers!

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1980

Documents

[JPG] All Major Appliances Serviced!
[GIF] Factory Trained Technicians!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (12 photos)

  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Kudzu Best Service Company of San Diego Award!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Kudzu 5 Star Reviews!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - ABA Appliance - Factory Trained Technicians!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - $20.00 off repair coupon!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Servicing All of San Diego County, No Service Call Charge ever!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Kind, Patient and Helpful Phone Support!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Factory Trained Technicians that are Professional, Courteous, Affordable  and On Time!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - We Service & Repair All Brands and All Makes of Appliances!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - 5 Star Rated Service Company!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - Licensed & Insured in San Diego County!
  • ABA Appliance - El Cajon, CA - We are Hiring Professional Technicians! 2+ years Experience Required!


Kudzu Best Service Company of San Diego Award!

Photos

Generic
12 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 12




Kudzu Best Service Company of San Diego Award!