Kudzu Category Sponsors

Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co,

4 star rating 16 Reviews

(678) 292-3032 Call

Write a Review

1163 Woodleigh Road SWMarietta, GA 30008

Reviews

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  publicserviceannouncement

    Reviews: 1

    Simply Not How To Do Business
    publicserviceannouncement (1 review)
    7/09/2018

    WARNING!!! Pryor to using Boy and a Bucket Southeast Pain Co., please understand what they will and will not stand behind on their warranty. It doesn't matter what they promise you when they are trying to get your business. Their warranty is not worth the paper it is written on and the owner is a hot head!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, replied on 7/11/2018

    Mitze, as you are aware of, we showed up on Monday to take care of a warranty call. Coming back after the job is done, is what separates us from our competition. We are not Johnny on the spot, but we do come back and take responsibility every time its within the guidelines of our warranty and often times, even when its not. In the past We have not only addressed warranty issues for you, but for your neighbors as well.

    Last year we came out and removed several pieces of Hardi trim that was improperly installed on your neighbors home. This was more than a year after the project was completed. We did not make excuses of why we wouldn't cover it, we simply took care of the issue and didn't charge them. We also took care of your other neighbor while we were there. She had window sashes that were chipping and flaking. Again, no charge there to remedy the issue.

    If you recall, in that same trip, you had an issue with your fascia/soffit board that was rotting. After inspecting the issue, we found the shingles had been short cut and water was going back into the soffit causing the rot. I took a picture and explained that it was a roofing issue but offered to fix it while the guys were there for $175. This was a labor and material price. You also had some paint touchup around the house which we gladly handled. I explained to you then, our warranty does not cover caulk separation or additional repairs to wood rot that occurs over the warrantied time frame. Any additional wood rot would be an additional expense to you.

    The reason that I came out there after seeing the pictures the paint tech sent over outlining the discrepancies on Monday, was because I wanted to explain in person, what was happening. You had caulk separation caused by wood contracting and expanding in the summer months. You had wood rot in areas where water was getting behind your gutters from faulty gutter seals or improperly flashed shingles. You had window rails that were cracking due to UV exposure. I offered to take care of the front door. I said this was something we would be glad to handle for you. However, the other issues were not covered.

    The reason this was of importance to me (and we never got this far) was because I wanted to also explain that we did not want to be considered (by you) to make the actual repairs. That is because we were never able to collect the previous invoice on the $175 (non warrantied) soffit/fascia repair from our last trip. You accused me of trying to "weasel" out of work. Your husband told me to "get the he#l" off his property and "Social media would hear about the experience."

    If there are any discrepancies with the conversation (that took place on Monday) I've outlined above, feel free to message me. I'll be happy to send you a copy of the entire recorded conversation. I regret that we are here... Its rather unfortunate because you are a family friend. I am just giving my side of the story. I wish you nothing but the best

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  artyhowell

    Reviews: 1

    Great service!
    artyhowell (1 review)
    5/01/2017

    Outstanding job, honest, reliable and friendly. Oscar and his crew get the job done with attention to detail. I highly recommend and will use for any other painting I may need. They even did little things that were not part of the job like attaching a few loose deck rails.

    More »

    Project Details

    Exterior paint and replaced rotten wood

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  darrenmkilgore

    Reviews: 1

    drives like an ahole
    darrenmkilgore (1 review)
    9/02/2015

    I have no idea how he paints....any monkey can paint...but he just passed illegally on a double yellow line,in a curve,in a school zone....just a tip if your gonna drive like an ahole don't do it in the company truck...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  Bueker

    Reviews: 3

    Competitive, honest and knowledgeable.
    Bueker (3 reviews)
    7/08/2014

    I'm not here to brag on Oscar & his crews for just doing their jobs because I expect everyone to do what they were hired to do so I'm here to brag on Oscar for doing more than what was expected. He is competitive, honest and knowledgeable. He located, addressed and educated me on additional water damaged wood while offering affordable solutions for repairs vs painting over everything for that payday. I'm confident my house is protected for years to come and it looks good too! Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  Goodtwogo

    Reviews: 1

    Refreshing for a change!
    Goodtwogo (1 review)
    3/27/2014

    Oscar had his crew come in and do my floors after another contractor fell down on the job. I am satisfied with the timeliness and completion. Also, Oscar was easy to work with on any items I didn't like and he was very responsive to make any corrections. I have had bad experiences with contractors in the past but I am very pleased with "Boy and a Bucket" and will be using them on my home painting project. Highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  tombickford

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic experience!
    tombickford (1 review)
    3/14/2014

    The quality of the work and attention to detail was just great. The crew that did the work was very professional and friendly. A pleasure dealing with Oscar as opposed to a sales rep as other companies use. Refreshing to deal with people with integrity. Have already recommended them to several coworkers and family members. Thrilled with the service and value we got with A Boy and a Bucket...our house has never looked better!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  QualityControlMgr

    Reviews: 1

    A Trusted Contractor Indeed
    QualityControlMgr (1 review)
    3/12/2014

    I am very impressed with Oscar and his team. Boy and a Bucket was recommended by many neighbors. Originally I had Oscar quote painting the interior and exterior of my home. I explained to him that I wouldn't be able to complete at the same time but wanted budgeting numbers. The first project was my office which included finishing the sheet rock, installing doors, trim then painting the entire room. I am still very pleased almost one year later. The second project was the exterior paint including the deck. The crew did a great job. They came back out at no charge to touch up after the roofing crew scratched the trim and siding. They have painted several areas inside my home and have always fixed anything that I pointed out. Boy and a Bucket is my "GO TO" painters as long as they are available. If you are not happy, let them know. Don't pay until you are satisfied. I am very glad to have met Oscar, his father and crew. They all have a heart of Gold and can be trusted with your project residential or commercial.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  Shaboo

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy customer
    Shaboo (1 review)
    1/22/2014

    Followed through on their commitment & more. Owner was quick to do a walk through & found things he wanted corrected. Everything was superb when finished! Next time it is the outside of the house!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  rjkagan

    Reviews: 1

    Thumbs down
    rjkagan (1 review)
    6/14/2013

    Young company, poor attention to detail, trouble reaching owner following job completion. I won't be using them again or recommending to my neighbors - I don't need the headache. I tried to give a local company some business, my mistake. With so many painters out there you want someone that is going to leave your property in better shape than when they arrived. Oscar talks a good game, but has poor follow through - particularly when it comes to issues or support after the job is finished. Oscar is very easy to get in touch with when he's on your job, but when it comes to getting a hold of him after the job - it ain't so easy. The pictures on his website don't show you the damage to your landscaping and poor follow-up service. Trampled bushes, pine straw scattered everywhere, and debris left on the roof and throughout flower beds. Oscar claimed these are some of his customers #1 complaints, but apparently he hasn't implemented any solutions to try and remedy the issue. Great paint job and pleased with the staining of the deck, but I'm not impressed with the whole package. Maybe with time this company will mature, value their customer's property, and improve their attention to detail.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  BamaGirl81

    Reviews: 1

    Third time we have used them....
    BamaGirl81 (1 review)
    10/12/2012

    Boy and a Bucket did an amazing job on our house! We were extremely satisfied with the services they provided us with. Let me start out by saying that we have used Oscar and his crew three times now and they showed us consistant results every time. We live in 7 Hills subdivision which is in Dallas, Ga. When my husband and I began asking around in the neighborhood about paint contractors in the area, Oscar and Boy and a Bucket were the names that kept coming up. He came out and gave us an estimate and a start date. His crew showed up and continued on schedule every day until the job was complete. Edwardo, whch is the lead guy on Oscar's crew(I think), was extremely polite and did such a great job getting our home ready to be painted. They have painted our basement, deck and foyer/living room. We will be having them out in the spring to paint the entire exterior. We highly recommend them to anyone with "Painting" in your conversation. Thanks again Boy and a Bucket!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  marythehairfairy

    Reviews: 1

    Worst in Town
    marythehairfairy (1 review)
    10/11/2012

    Oscar and his crew showed up with charm and all talk, with a terrible paint job. I could have taken a week off work and painted our house far better than he did. I needed desperate touch up (which took six weeks to get him back out) and I had paint all over my house in all of the WRONG places. We had paint splashes on our kitchen counters, hard wood floors, bathroom counters; floor and towel rack, we had paint ALL over our master bathroom. It was a nightmare. We wasted our money. I would never recommend this company to my worst enemy. No second chance, here.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, replied on 10/12/2012

    Marythehairfairy, First off I just want to thank you for your review. In today's economy transparency is extremely important. I absolutely feel however, that my company has been misrepresented by your review. I think that some of the details you have provided are a bit over embellished. As a growing residential paint contractor, my number one goal is to build a reputation on doing things the right way. We do not accept payment for our services until the job is complete and you are 100% satisfied. Once your project was complete, a walk through was done with you and your husband. We do a walk through with every customer to address any issues before we are gone. Room by room, we walked through and touched up every spot you and your husband pointed out. Once everything had been touched up, you said everything looked great and then you cut me a check for a complete job. I told you before I left (as I tell every customer) that if you notice anything that might have been overlooked, to please give me a call. That week, you thanked my company on Facebook and you said we did a great job. The following week, you contacted me over the weekend and said you noticed some spots that were missed. You wanted to schedule a day for some touch up. I called you back that following Monday and we scheduled for the following week, which was Thursday. You called on that Thursday, about 30 minutes before our appointment and said that you had a hair appointment that was going to run late. You wanted to see if we could push it back to later that day. I explained, I had a previously scheduled commitment and we would need to reschedule for a different time. Unfortunately, I keep a schedule that stays booked for about three weeks out. I did reschedule with you and we did come back out to address the issues. When we got there we used a damp cloth to remove tiny paint splatters from the roller. We removed the toilet bowl lid, re-cut in behind the toilet and re-rolled 3 walls in the bathroom area. There was also something that looked like paint on the trim. It ended up being a scratch in the trim. Because of budgeting, you decided not to contract us to paint any of the previously painted trim. In all, I drove my guys an hour and a half away (there and back) to do about thirty minutes of work. Again, before we left, "Marythehairfairy" said that everything looked great and that she was satisfied with the way things looked. Before we left, you actually gave me a hug and said thank you. The review was a bit of a surprise. I called this evening expressing my concern. Although we did a walk through on two separate occasions, as I expressed in my message, I would be happy to come out to fix whatever is not right.

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  LillyBug_83

    Reviews: 1

    They did what they said and some...
    LillyBug_83 (1 review)
    7/14/2012

    Oscar and his crew of painters were amazing. They took their time and did exactly what they said they would do. There were no stones unturned! They even took off our shutter and garage door hardware and sprayed them to with a special rust resistant paint. We did not even ask them for this service. Our experience was fantastic and my husband and I will be recommending them to neighbors. They have already began asking for our painters information. Thanks again Oscar, You guys trully did a wonderful job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  Farmhouse1

    Reviews: 3

    Very Happy Customer
    Farmhouse1 (3 reviews)
    4/24/2012

    We are extremely satisfied with the work Oscar and his team did on our home. We had high expectations, but Boy and A Bucket succeeded in exceeding them. The paint, the repairs, the shutters are all outstanding. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. In addition to the work product, it was a pleasure dealing with Oscar and his team. They were true professionals throughout the process. We would highly recommend Boy and A Bucket.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  AllKemps

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent
    AllKemps (1 review)
    4/20/2012

    Not only was Boy and a Bucket faster AND cheaper than all the other quotes we had. But when extending the work to other rooms, they were flexible, professional and made sure I was completely satisfied. I'd recommend their services to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Boy and a Bucket Southeast Paint Co, - Marietta, GA -  timeonthelake

    Reviews: 1

    outstanding work with exceptional customer service
    timeonthelake (1 review)
    3/24/2012

    Oscar and his team were a treat to work with ~ from initial contact through project completion, the whole experience was outstanding. The pricing was fair and the job was completed on time and as promised. Thanks for the good work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN