|Kudzu Category Sponsors|
Dr. Hedge & the staff on Sunday were incredible!! They took such great care of my princess when she was in so much pain. The staff did a great job getting her X-rays. Dr. Hedge answered all of my questions - even the crazy ones -and put my mind at ease with next steps. Thank you BAC!!!
Posted: 12/14/2012 • Link to this review
I brought my cat in on an emergency 3/21/12 only to run into a vet that seemed to know less than me.They said the fluids all over his fur was urine. By the odor you could tell it was'nt.They cared less for my cat then they did for preparing an(estimated) bill ranging from $800-$1300.Before I could leave I had to pay about $870.All they did was take a blood sample and give him fluids.I decided to get him out of there the next day.They had no idea what was wrong with him other than guessing he had some sort of infection.They billed me an additional $55.I've had pets all my life and that was the worst experience with an animal clinic I've ever had.I will warn anyone not to go there.I will say however they did give me a cardboard carrier to bring him home.
Posted: 3/23/2012 • Last edited: 1/21/2014 • Link to this review
We are so sorry for your bad experience. Please accept our apologies for these issues. The clinic owner, Dr. Peter Muller, would love to speak with you to work to resolve these issues. Please give us a call at 404-835-1216 and we will have him give you a call. Thank you.
I boarded my dog here and they did not care for him the way they should have. When I picked him up he had this horrible open wound on the top of his head where he had hit it against the top of the cage he was in. They either did not take him out enough and/or he was in too small of a cage. I do not recommend this place at all!
Posted: 11/16/2011 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We strive to provide quality care for our patients and boarders alike. If you would like to speak with us regarding the problems you had, please call our clinic at 404-835-1216 and we will have Dr. Peter Muller give you a call. Thank you.
In a nutshell, I received the kindest, professional, and knowledgeable care I could ever ask for to care for my dog. My cocker spaniel had to have surgery twice over the past 2 years and Dr. Roper not only successfully did his surgeries but I've come to rely on him for his expertise yet calming demeanor. You aren't going to find a surgeon like him at just any place- you pay for expertise like his. Whenever my dog is in need of professional care- Briarcliff Animal Clinic is the place I will go.
Posted: 6/26/2011 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
Thank you so much for the great review! We strive to provide the highest quality care and service to your four-legged family members. It's great to know that we have your trust, and we're happy to be here when you need us.
I just wanted to let everyone know about the great customer service me and my wife received just the other day while bringing in our pets.My older dog is kinda crazy and needs special attention.A tech by the name of cecelia helped us out tremendously with our special critter.She got us in our own room and treated our pet personaly. Ask for her if you need help.
Posted: 5/22/2011 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a compliment!
i've been bringing my mean cats here for 10 years, and everyone here is always great with them, despite the risk. i love all the doctors, and the clinic staff is super friendly and helpful! they are expensive, but no more so than any other vet around. they're always happy to give me an estimate before doing anything! thank you for all the years of care you've given our pets.
Posted: 3/21/2011 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
We appreciate your comment, and are happy to care for your pets, mean or not.
They are very expensive and their answer for everything is to do tests and more tests and treatments. Our Chiuahua was very old, very fragile, and they wanted to keep her alive for the rest of her days by having us feeding her via injections. It was up to us to bring up the euthanasia option which made us feel terrible.
Posted: 3/16/2011 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
We are so sorry for your ordeal, and the loss of your pet. Euthanasia is always a sensitive subject, and our concern is always for our patients' quality of life. Your vet may have thought you weren't ready to say goodbye to her, but we do apologize that you had to bring up the subject. Please call us - we would love to speak to you in person about your concerns, and we will relay them to your vet, to avoid issues like this in the future. Again, please accept our condolences on her passing.
I left my dog there over the Christmas weekend and this was our first time using this vet. When we got him back, he seemed to have lost weight and there was a scratch on his nose. We will not be using them again.
Posted: 12/26/2010 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
We would like to apologize to you for your bad experience with us. It is the task of our boarding supervisors to keep track of pets with lowered appetites, and to give them extra attention and care to ensure their good health while staying with us. Some dogs do not do well boarding, and in those cases where they are upset and refuse to eat we call the owners. It's our mistake for not calling you. We would appreciate it if you could give us a call and speak with Dr. Muller when he is free, so that we can address this issue with our staff. Again, we are very sorry about this.
My dog died... I brought my dog here after I had her for one year (and she was 7 - 8 years old at the time) and the vet recommended a bunch of vaccinations. At the time I was a new dog owner and first annual visit and was trying to do the right thing. I accepted all the vaccines and the next day my dog started acting strange. I brought her back two more times and they said nothing was wrong with her. Then I took her to GVS, who immediately diagnosed her, and she died within 2 weeks. I don't know if it was a result of the vaccines, but I had a happy healthy dog and then a month later she was gone. I don't think the vet should have recommended so many vaccines for an 8 year old dog, and all of my subsequent visits the vets had no clue what was wrong with her and telling me she needed xrays, when really she needed an MRI. A routine visit to a vet to do the right thing for your dog could be the most important decision you ever make. Use another vet.
Posted: 12/16/2010 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
We are so sorry for your loss. Our vets usually recommend 3-year vaccines, which is the new national standard. It may have been appropriate in your dog's case, and if so we apologize for the mistake. Hopefully that was not the cause of her death. Please give us a call at your convenience, and ask for Dr. Muller to call you when he is free to discuss your pet's care and service. Our phone number is 404 874 6393. We would love to speak with you and figure out what happened, and see if there is anything we can do to try to make amends.
While i was at this clinic, a manager screamed at one of the poor techs in front of everyone. She was hateful and mean looking, sounded like she came from the beverly hillbillies. My pet was scared by all the noise. In my opinion she needs to be banished from ever working near animals
Posted: 9/28/2010 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
I must say their prices are high and have seemed to increase over my 6yr experience with them but I have no doubt they are the best at what they do. I have taken my dog to other places based on cost only to get misdiagnosed by Briarcliff which ended up in big savings on my side. The thing I like most is that when we go in there whether it's a visit or boarding they remember you. You may be a customer but your pet is part of their family and you can expect the best service and expertise. Like I said they are pricey but if you want the best for your loved one this is the place to go.
Posted: 8/27/2010 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
Thank you! We try to treat our patients like family, and strive to deliver only the best care and service for them.
I could type a book about this place, but I'll spare you. We will never go back. You and/or your pet are just a number there. The desk staff always seems to be annoyed with you. We boarded our dog there over xmas and he ended up tearing a nail out in a "drain grate" inside his kennel. When I went to pick him up, there was so much chaos going on in that place, they couldn't take the proper time to explain to me what had happened. They wrapped up our pup's foot and sent him home. I took him STRAIGHT to North Dekalb Vet Clinic (our current vet that we LOVE), and they cleaned his wound the proper way and rewrapped it, then wanted to see him back to make sure he was ok. Briarcliff couldn't have given two s****. Will never recommend to anyone in the area.
Posted: 7/18/2010 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
We are sorry for your experience with us. It does get busy around the Christmas holidays, but that is no excuse for not attending to your pet properly. Please call us so that we can address this issue with our staff, and try to make amends for your trouble.
This week I called in to the pharmacy at the Briarcliff Animal Clinic to get refills on 4 of my pet's maintenance meds. When I stopped by to pick them up the next day, I noticed a price difference. They were backed up so I decided to check when I got home, bad decision! I checked my previous invoices as soon as I arrived home & discovered a increase of 71.00 from last month. I called the clinic right away and was informed they had raised all rx's & that next time they could give me a written script to purchase them elsewhere to save money. I was told they've had many complaints, so my question is why couldn't they have told me this when I phoned in the refills or arrived to pick them up. THIS IS POOR SERVICE AND THE LAST TIME I OVERPAY THEM FOR EVERY SINGLE SERVICE THEY PROVIDE!!!
Posted: 7/16/2010 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
We are very sorry for your experience, and apologize for not letting you know of the increase in price ahead of time. We do have prices that are competitive with local vets, and compensate due to increases in manufacturer's prices. A manager would have been happy to speak with you about the problem, and to see what we could do to resolve the matter. Please give us a call and let us know how we can make amends.
After 17 years of going to this veterinary clinic the straw that broke the camel's back was when I brought a new pom in and got an estimate on a spay and a dental with 4 extractions. They wanted 300+ for just the spay and another $1200 for the dental. The thing is I have been given quotes before and not more than 9 months prior the quote for a dental and spay was only 500. So why the 300% increase in fees. I mean for what 4 extractions vs. 17 extractions. If you don't want to do a dental just come out and say you don't want to do dental. They charge more then the doggie dentist for the whole entire area. There are other issues that were making it finally come to a head where I decided it was time to find another vet. Two of those examples were when 2 of my dogs had passed away they didn't even acknowledge they had passed away by sending a card when a specialist and a holistic vet who were also caring for them acknowledged them and also donated money in their memory to a foundation set up to find out how to extend a dogs life longer. I shouldn't have to drive almost 50 miles to get ripped off by a vet. Thank goodness I found a vet closer who is smaller and I can count on for quality care at a resasonable rate. As far as rating they get a big fat 0.
Posted: 4/10/2010 • Last edited: 9/10/2012 • Link to this review
We are sorry for your experience. Please accept our apologies for being remiss in sending you a card on the passing of your pets. It is our policy to send a handwritten note to owners who have lost their loved ones. I am not sure why we did not send you one, but we do apologize. Dental extractions are a delicate task, so they involve more care and consequently more cost. 17 extractions would be significantly more expensive than just a dental. We would be happy to discuss your concerns if you would like. Please call the office at 404 874 6393.
* 24-Hour Service Available