Kudzu Category Sponsors

Reviews

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Leon_T

    Reviews: 1

    The Champ Home Inspector was very thorough
    Leon_T (1 review)
    6/03/2018

    The Champ Home Inspector was very thorough, taking pictures of any defect found. He was very polite and thoughtful to explain what he was doing and why. There was a DETAILED report produced was given to the builder to address. The new home builder complied without any argument.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  MEJONE5887

    Reviews: 1

    Great, knowledgeable
    MEJONE5887 (1 review)
    5/23/2018

    The service provided by Champ Home Inspections was extremely valuable in ensuring my home purchase was a smart investment. I had no idea the inspection would cover as many components as it did. I was impressed with the thoroughness of the report. After reviewing the information in the report, Jim was able to answer specific questions regarding the home's radon testing results in order to ensure the information was clear and concise. I definitely enjoyed the report, the ease of understanding the information and the courteous service. I would definitely recommend Champ Home Inspections to anyone making a home purchase.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Adairsville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  ammoyni

    Reviews: 1

    Best Attention to Detail EVER!!!!
    ammoyni (1 review)
    4/08/2018

    Jim was top notch with both of our home inspections. He does amazing, thorough work that gives you information that you didn't know you needed. His comprehensive report is an excellent tool for negotiation with sellers. We were extremely pleased with his work on the 1st house we put a contract on and actually backed out of that contract because of his report. We used him again for the home we bought and knowing his work were happy with is report. We will definitely recommend Jim if every asked!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Geomill

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely detailed and professional
    Geomill (1 review)
    3/24/2018

    Champ Home Inspections performed an extremely detailed inspection on our new house, and provided us with a very comprehensive report. We loved it report, sellers not so much. I highly reccomended Champ Home Inspections.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  16lobster

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Inspector!!
    16lobster (1 review)
    3/11/2018

    Jim,. Thank you so much for your thorough home inspection for my first home!! I couldn't ask for a more professional person and you took the time explaining everything that you saw. Mr. Hepler was correct, I would not be disappointed. Thank you again. R. Pearson

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Charliezzz

    Reviews: 1

    Pleased in lake arrowhead
    Charliezzz (1 review)
    3/08/2018

    This was the most detailed inspection We have ever had on a home. And, we have moved many times in rhe past 50 years. The inspection was completed within days of our request and the report was issued the same day as the inspection. The inspector was available to answer all our questions. We highly recommend Champ Home Inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  ZO62003

    Reviews: 1

    Very Pleased in Town Lake
    ZO62003 (1 review)
    1/18/2018

    As all projects it starts with a call. From the first contact to meeting my inspector at the house there is nothing nor words to express the professionalism and friendliness of these people. I wish I had more business to give them, but I do tell all my friends thanks Bob

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  pabowman

    Reviews: 1

    Repeat customer
    pabowman (1 review)
    10/22/2017

    This is the second time I've used champ. They are impressively thorough and didn't disappoint the second time around. I would use them again without hesitation.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  hazelva

    Reviews: 1

    Only Recommend CHAMP to all my clients
    hazelva (1 review)
    9/05/2017

    I am a Realtor and met Jim Champ years ago at a home inspection for one of my sales. I was impressed by his attention to detail during the inspection. The buyers were there and he took time to explain what he found and also spent time to give them advise on future maintance of the home. His report was easy to understand and the photos were great. I have been recommending Champ Home Inspections ever since to all my Buyers and also to my sellers for a prelisting inspections so they can have any problems addressed before a buyer has their inspection. I only recommend Champ Home Inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  tkdflipper

    Reviews: 1

    Fast and accurate
    tkdflipper (1 review)
    8/31/2017

    We were buying on a time crunch and they accommodated us very quickly. They were very through and did got us a quicker turnaround for our first time buying a home. All in all it was a very headache free experience with them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cartersville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  jlanday

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspection Around!!!
    jlanday (1 review)
    8/28/2017

    Quite pleased with Champ Home Inspections. I had a short due diligence period and called them to set up an inspection and they were kind enough to squeeze me into their busy schedule in such short notice. Fortunately Jim Champ was extremely thorough and very detailed in the inspection and the report to where i ended up backing out of the deal that could have cost me thousands not too far after closing. I already scheduled another inspection with an even shorter due diligence and they were able to get me in. Would recommend Jim Champ with Champ Home Inspections for anyone looking to buy a home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  DM6522

    Reviews: 1

    Very Pleased
    DM6522 (1 review)
    8/25/2017

    I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with the level of detail and thoroughness of the home inspection. He checked things I would not have even thought about, and pointed out many minor flaws I would not have discovered until they were bigger problems. Additionally, he found some larger issues which I was able to use in contract negotiates (seller fixed some items and I received credits off the cost of the home for items I would have to fix). The people who answered the phones as well as the actual inspector (Jim Champ) were courteous, professional and friendly ... loved them. I don't plan to buy another home in the near future, but when I do I will definitely use Champ again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  adpayton

    Reviews: 2

    Won't use anyone else, but Champ!
    adpayton (2 reviews)
    7/23/2017

    My husband and I are in the home buying process now for the second time. We first used Champ Home Inspections on our first house back in 2014. After deciding to move again, we knew we wanted to use Champ because of their thorough job they did previously. So fast forward to now -- my husband and I have been under contract on two different houses and used Erik both times to do the inspections. Unfortunately, the sellers unwillingness to work with us on issues found during the inspections, caused us to terminate both of those contracts. The inspection reports were sent to us in less than 24 hours after the inspection and are very easy to follow and understand. We are still currently looking for our forever home and we will definitely be using Champ again for the fourth (and hopefully final) time! Thank you for making the home buying process a little easier for us!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  mgdupree

    Reviews: 1

    Great work!
    mgdupree (1 review)
    6/23/2017

    Erik was awesome! He was incredibly thorough, and sat down with us to unpack the more complicated language of the inspection. He even prioritized issues for us, to help us understand what we needed to focus on. And he turned in the full report in under 24 hours! We could not recommend him highly enough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Glombardi

    Reviews: 1

    Strongly recommended
    Glombardi (1 review)
    4/24/2017

    Loved working with this company! Their prices were a little more then other home inspections but you get what you pay for! They found major problems with a house we were trying to buy that would have cost us a ton of money to fix! Will most definitely be using them in the future!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English