Kudzu Category Sponsors

Displaying 16-30 of 59

Reviews

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  dwhdch

    Reviews: 1

    Very Comprehensive
    dwhdch (1 review)
    4/19/2017

    We requested Champ Home Inspections based on recommendation from our realtor. Very thorough and professional. Took all of the stress out of dealing fact based with our new construction builder. We highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  james55

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    james55 (1 review)
    4/17/2017

    We just moved to GA a couple of months ago and weren't sure who we could trust with the inspection of our new home. Champ Home Inspections came highly recommended by a friend, and for good reason. The inspection was thorough, and Jim was available to answer a few questions that I had post-inspection. I'd do business with them again without hesitation.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  gepper

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough
    gepper (1 review)
    3/15/2017

    We were pleased with our home inspector. He was incredibly detailed in his report and we feel like nothing might have escaped his attention.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  ReevesA

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    ReevesA (1 review)
    3/03/2017

    Champ home inspection is very thorough and professional. We just purchased an office and they did a great job of inspecting it. We highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a quality service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  rmurali

    Reviews: 1

    Professional execution - Top Class
    rmurali (1 review)
    10/28/2016

    Jim is a thorough professional. Very presentable. Arrives ahead of time. Goes about his inspection without disturbing the residents. Covered every inch of the property - literally. Gave us a walk-thru and explained key issues. Answered our silly questions with a smile. Great sense of humor. His report came well annotated with notes and arrows pointing to the issue in the picture etc. And this entire package came at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend Jim for any inspection - he is certified for Commercial Property inspection, as well.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  good6faith

    Reviews: 1

    Jim is Fantastic
    good6faith (1 review)
    10/20/2016

    Not only did he perform a wonderful job in terms of the inspection, he has been available to help with issues that arose after I moved in and, just today, saved me a bundle by diagnosing a problem over the phone that requires a simple fix by me that before speaking with him would have involved multiple service people and not fixed the real issue. I can't say enough good things about the service I received and want all to know this is a great company you can trust and rely on.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Johnnyblues

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and professional
    Johnnyblues (1 review)
    10/03/2016

    I've used Champ home inspection several times and trust them implicitly. Good folks to deal with. Highly recommend them

    More »

    Project Details

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  CWayne

    Reviews: 3

    Extemely Thorough Home Inspection!
    CWayne (3 reviews)
    9/13/2016

    Jim inspected our new home and he was extremely thorough. We had a list of things to look for, but he inspected things we had never even thought of, and he uncovered several problems that needed to be taken care of. We highly recommend him to anyone buying a home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  AcworthMover706

    Reviews: 1

    VERY Thorough!
    AcworthMover706 (1 review)
    6/24/2016

    Champ Home Inspection sent Eric Linso out to conduct a Pre-Sale Inspection on my property. I must be a bit of an anomaly because not many people choose to perform an inspection on their home prior to getting it ready for market. Eric covered my house from top to bottom, crawl space to attic & roof, all around the outside AND inside! I used this as my punch out 'bible' for getting all the contractors lined up for them to perform the necessary repairs. While the majority of the items were recommendations, there were also some that really needed to be repaired and\or replaced. This report gave me the chance to really be a conscientious homeowner\seller and make sure that my property would be in as good a shape as I could possibly make it for the next homeowners. I really wanted to make my place move in ready, and Eric's thorough report allowed me to do just that. Using this inspection report helped me to follow the Girl Scout\Boy Scout model, "Leave this place better than you found it." Thank you Eric & Champ Home Inspection for guiding me to truly make me proud to pass my home on to the next homeowners!

    More »

    Project Details

    Champ Inspection has a multi-point inspection process that they conduct, so it really wasn't a project for them. The projects came after I received the report and then used it to work with the various contractors I hired to make my house Move In Ready.

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  JasonKS

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service
    JasonKS (1 review)
    6/01/2016

    If you're looking for thorough and self explanatory inspection Champ Home Inspection is the company to call. Jim explained everything to me and completed the report in a timely and detailed manner. I would highly recommend this company!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Derniew

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome
    Derniew (1 review)
    5/27/2016

    Inspection was completed with an extreamly high attention to detail. I highly recommend to anyone. Very reasonable on price too.

    More »

    Project Details

    General home inspection

    Area Dawsonville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Gaoutoor

    Reviews: 1

    Don't waste your money
    Gaoutoor (1 review)
    5/26/2016

    Don't waste your money on Champ Home Inspections. They will poorly inspect your house. They won't test water or drainage. They won't even bother checking what kind of sewer system you have. They suppose to check your sewer system. After moving into our house we found a long list problems that he would of found if the inspection was done properly. Typical home inspection takes longer than 3 hours. Supposedly showed up 2 hours earlier than the scheduled time I was suppose to meet him. I do not recommend his service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Champ Home Inspections, Inc. replied on 5/26/2016

    I'm sorry you feel that we did a poor job inspecting your house. I would certainly like to hear exactly what was missed, since this review is very vague on items missed. The only thing mentioned was sewer systems, which are excluded from a general home inspection. Please feel free to contact us and we would certainly like to resolve any issues. Thanks, Jim Champ with Champ Home Inspections www.champhomeinspections.com

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  deweaver17

    Reviews: 1

    Call them First!
    deweaver17 (1 review)
    3/24/2016

    I had two home inspections done by Champ Home Inspections and both time the teams were very detailed in the inspection that they did and when explaining the finding to me. The reports were emailed to me, with full pictures, that same night. If you need a detailed inspection by people who truly care, call Champ Home Inspections FIRST!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  TTrautz

    Reviews: 1

    Highly, Highly Recommended
    TTrautz (1 review)
    12/08/2015

    My wife and I used Champ Home Inspections for our 1st home, new construction. And let me tell you, we couldn't have been more please. Jim took his time to inspect, photograph and document everything! He went the extra mile and explain what he was finding during the inspection. He even showed us how to "operate" our new home; air filters, plumbing, irrigation systems, etc. He provided his report to our builder within 12hrs of the inspection! After speaking with our new neighbors, Jim expose countless areas of concern that their private inspectors didn't catch. Again, I highly recommend using Champ Home Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  jenrgreen

    Reviews: 1

    Great Attention to Detailed
    jenrgreen (1 review)
    9/09/2015

    We have used Jim Champ and his company several times now. He found several things that we would have never thought to look for. His report is very detailed and full of pictures. He did an awesome job and we highly recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English