Kudzu Category Sponsors

Displaying 16-30 of 53

Reviews

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Johnnyblues

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and professional
    Johnnyblues (1 review)
    10/03/2016

    I've used Champ home inspection several times and trust them implicitly. Good folks to deal with. Highly recommend them

    More »

    Project Details

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  CWayne

    Reviews: 3

    Extemely Thorough Home Inspection!
    CWayne (3 reviews)
    9/13/2016

    Jim inspected our new home and he was extremely thorough. We had a list of things to look for, but he inspected things we had never even thought of, and he uncovered several problems that needed to be taken care of. We highly recommend him to anyone buying a home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  AcworthMover706

    Reviews: 1

    VERY Thorough!
    AcworthMover706 (1 review)
    6/24/2016

    Champ Home Inspection sent Eric Linso out to conduct a Pre-Sale Inspection on my property. I must be a bit of an anomaly because not many people choose to perform an inspection on their home prior to getting it ready for market. Eric covered my house from top to bottom, crawl space to attic & roof, all around the outside AND inside! I used this as my punch out 'bible' for getting all the contractors lined up for them to perform the necessary repairs. While the majority of the items were recommendations, there were also some that really needed to be repaired and\or replaced. This report gave me the chance to really be a conscientious homeowner\seller and make sure that my property would be in as good a shape as I could possibly make it for the next homeowners. I really wanted to make my place move in ready, and Eric's thorough report allowed me to do just that. Using this inspection report helped me to follow the Girl Scout\Boy Scout model, "Leave this place better than you found it." Thank you Eric & Champ Home Inspection for guiding me to truly make me proud to pass my home on to the next homeowners!

    More »

    Project Details

    Champ Inspection has a multi-point inspection process that they conduct, so it really wasn't a project for them. The projects came after I received the report and then used it to work with the various contractors I hired to make my house Move In Ready.

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  JasonKS

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service
    JasonKS (1 review)
    6/01/2016

    If you're looking for thorough and self explanatory inspection Champ Home Inspection is the company to call. Jim explained everything to me and completed the report in a timely and detailed manner. I would highly recommend this company!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Derniew

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome
    Derniew (1 review)
    5/27/2016

    Inspection was completed with an extreamly high attention to detail. I highly recommend to anyone. Very reasonable on price too.

    More »

    Project Details

    General home inspection

    Area Dawsonville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Gaoutoor

    Reviews: 1

    Don't waste your money
    Gaoutoor (1 review)
    5/26/2016

    Don't waste your money on Champ Home Inspections. They will poorly inspect your house. They won't test water or drainage. They won't even bother checking what kind of sewer system you have. They suppose to check your sewer system. After moving into our house we found a long list problems that he would of found if the inspection was done properly. Typical home inspection takes longer than 3 hours. Supposedly showed up 2 hours earlier than the scheduled time I was suppose to meet him. I do not recommend his service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Champ Home Inspections, Inc. replied on 5/26/2016

    I'm sorry you feel that we did a poor job inspecting your house. I would certainly like to hear exactly what was missed, since this review is very vague on items missed. The only thing mentioned was sewer systems, which are excluded from a general home inspection. Please feel free to contact us and we would certainly like to resolve any issues. Thanks, Jim Champ with Champ Home Inspections www.champhomeinspections.com

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  deweaver17

    Reviews: 1

    Call them First!
    deweaver17 (1 review)
    3/24/2016

    I had two home inspections done by Champ Home Inspections and both time the teams were very detailed in the inspection that they did and when explaining the finding to me. The reports were emailed to me, with full pictures, that same night. If you need a detailed inspection by people who truly care, call Champ Home Inspections FIRST!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  TTrautz

    Reviews: 1

    Highly, Highly Recommended
    TTrautz (1 review)
    12/08/2015

    My wife and I used Champ Home Inspections for our 1st home, new construction. And let me tell you, we couldn't have been more please. Jim took his time to inspect, photograph and document everything! He went the extra mile and explain what he was finding during the inspection. He even showed us how to "operate" our new home; air filters, plumbing, irrigation systems, etc. He provided his report to our builder within 12hrs of the inspection! After speaking with our new neighbors, Jim expose countless areas of concern that their private inspectors didn't catch. Again, I highly recommend using Champ Home Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  jenrgreen

    Reviews: 1

    Great Attention to Detailed
    jenrgreen (1 review)
    9/09/2015

    We have used Jim Champ and his company several times now. He found several things that we would have never thought to look for. His report is very detailed and full of pictures. He did an awesome job and we highly recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Missyshines

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommand !!!!!!!
    Missyshines (1 review)
    9/09/2015

    Mr. Champ was on time. He was polite. He was informative. He didn't mind answering all our questions. He had the report ready and emailed to us that same day. The report was top notch and easy to understand. It was a pleasure dealing with a great family business. Will use again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  fish20bcm

    Reviews: 2

    Great Job!
    fish20bcm (2 reviews)
    8/07/2015

    I had Champ Home Inspections do the inspection on my home prior to purchase. Jim Champ was professional and did a very thorough job. He took the time to look over my house completely and found several items that I would have never noticed. I will hire Jim again for my next home purchase inspection!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  DanielleAyan

    Reviews: 1

    Gave us a clear termite inspection (in error!)
    DanielleAyan (1 review)
    7/23/2015

    We chose Jim Champ, Champ Home Inspections, Inc. because he touted his Termite Inspection credential. On his inspection report, he noted "rotten wood" in several places around the house and explained verbally that it was likely caused by missing paint that allowed water in. Simultaneously, he gave us a clear "Georgia Wood Infestation Report." However, while having the exterior painted, we found termite tunnels throughout the "rotten" wood!! We called Jim to see how he would handle this, and his response was that he couldn't really know whether we had termites or not. *ACK* What did we pay for then?? We were less than satisfied that his termite credential was not substantive and that his customer service was less so. Not to mention, we were locked in after the due diligence period ended - when we might have reconsidered - and we now own a home that required hundreds of dollars of repair and we will now have to disclose termites when we sell (a disincentive to buyers). I DO NOT RECOMMEND this inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Champ Home Inspections, Inc. replied on 7/24/2015

    Hi Danielle, I'm sorry to hear you feel you had a bad experience with our company. I did receive a call from your husband after the inspection and explained to him that we are unable to see behind the walls as stated in the termite letter and home inspection agreement. We did point out the rotted trim throughout the house as you stated and termites are attracted to moisture damage. As a home inspector I can only refer to a contractor to fix a problem and not do additional damage to your house to see if termites may or may not be present in the rotted wood. Our home inspection agreement also states that additional items can be found when repairs are further investigated. Please also keep in mind that we discovered 50 + items in your house to help you make a better informed decision on purchasing the house. Lastly, our termite credentials have nothing to do with Champ Home Inspections, but I work for a pest control company in the Atlanta area. You did receive a free termite letter as a courtesy and can simply call our pest control office to have the area re-treated for no charge as part of the conditions listed on the termite letter.

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  frosts24

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    frosts24 (1 review)
    4/30/2015

    Jim was extremely courteous and professional. He did a thorough inspection and provided an extensive detailed inspection report. I would recommend Champ to anyone who needs a quality inspection done on their home

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  ChrisHButler

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service
    ChrisHButler (1 review)
    4/30/2015

    I have known Jim Champ for over 10 years and trust me when I say his services are top notch. His knowledge base and expertise is second to none in the industry. You will be 100% satisfied with Champ Home Inspections, Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  mikethecoach

    Reviews: 1

    He's the man!!!
    mikethecoach (1 review)
    4/30/2015

    Jim Champ of champ home inspections is the man. Jim was prompt,thorough, professional and friendly. Highly recommend him

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English