Kudzu Category Sponsors

Displaying 31-45 of 59

Reviews

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Missyshines

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommand !!!!!!!
    Missyshines (1 review)
    9/09/2015

    Mr. Champ was on time. He was polite. He was informative. He didn't mind answering all our questions. He had the report ready and emailed to us that same day. The report was top notch and easy to understand. It was a pleasure dealing with a great family business. Will use again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  fish20bcm

    Reviews: 2

    Great Job!
    fish20bcm (2 reviews)
    8/07/2015

    I had Champ Home Inspections do the inspection on my home prior to purchase. Jim Champ was professional and did a very thorough job. He took the time to look over my house completely and found several items that I would have never noticed. I will hire Jim again for my next home purchase inspection!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  DanielleAyan

    Reviews: 1

    Gave us a clear termite inspection (in error!)
    DanielleAyan (1 review)
    7/23/2015

    We chose Jim Champ, Champ Home Inspections, Inc. because he touted his Termite Inspection credential. On his inspection report, he noted "rotten wood" in several places around the house and explained verbally that it was likely caused by missing paint that allowed water in. Simultaneously, he gave us a clear "Georgia Wood Infestation Report." However, while having the exterior painted, we found termite tunnels throughout the "rotten" wood!! We called Jim to see how he would handle this, and his response was that he couldn't really know whether we had termites or not. *ACK* What did we pay for then?? We were less than satisfied that his termite credential was not substantive and that his customer service was less so. Not to mention, we were locked in after the due diligence period ended - when we might have reconsidered - and we now own a home that required hundreds of dollars of repair and we will now have to disclose termites when we sell (a disincentive to buyers). I DO NOT RECOMMEND this inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Champ Home Inspections, Inc. replied on 7/24/2015

    Hi Danielle, I'm sorry to hear you feel you had a bad experience with our company. I did receive a call from your husband after the inspection and explained to him that we are unable to see behind the walls as stated in the termite letter and home inspection agreement. We did point out the rotted trim throughout the house as you stated and termites are attracted to moisture damage. As a home inspector I can only refer to a contractor to fix a problem and not do additional damage to your house to see if termites may or may not be present in the rotted wood. Our home inspection agreement also states that additional items can be found when repairs are further investigated. Please also keep in mind that we discovered 50 + items in your house to help you make a better informed decision on purchasing the house. Lastly, our termite credentials have nothing to do with Champ Home Inspections, but I work for a pest control company in the Atlanta area. You did receive a free termite letter as a courtesy and can simply call our pest control office to have the area re-treated for no charge as part of the conditions listed on the termite letter.

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  mikethecoach

    Reviews: 1

    He's the man!!!
    mikethecoach (1 review)
    4/30/2015

    Jim Champ of champ home inspections is the man. Jim was prompt,thorough, professional and friendly. Highly recommend him

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  ChrisHButler

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Service
    ChrisHButler (1 review)
    4/30/2015

    I have known Jim Champ for over 10 years and trust me when I say his services are top notch. His knowledge base and expertise is second to none in the industry. You will be 100% satisfied with Champ Home Inspections, Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  frosts24

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    frosts24 (1 review)
    4/30/2015

    Jim was extremely courteous and professional. He did a thorough inspection and provided an extensive detailed inspection report. I would recommend Champ to anyone who needs a quality inspection done on their home

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  springfield21

    Reviews: 3

    Informative inspector
    springfield21 (3 reviews)
    2/06/2015

    We had a great experience with Champ. They stayed in touch, arrived on time, made great use of our time with them and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. He offered insight into any issues and answered all our questions.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Annslee

    Reviews: 1

    Home Inspection
    Annslee (1 review)
    11/07/2014

    We purchased a home that was an "as is" Sale. Jim thoroughly checked the home, identified several issues that we had overlooked, and even took care of this in a short time frame. We were in a crunch, and he was excellent.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  vaporinthewind

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommended
    vaporinthewind (1 review)
    5/02/2014

    Jim Champ was recommended to me for our inspection. I can see why. He is kind, prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. His expertise was very helpful in our home buying decision. He provides a written document complete with pictures and descriptions of each area of the home. Since purchasing the house, that has become my fix-it guide. Jim does a fantastic job and then makes himself available to go beyond the call of duty.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  cobbctygal6

    Reviews: 1

    Very good, and thorough home inspector!
    cobbctygal6 (1 review)
    12/06/2013

    Inspection was very detailed inside and outside, kind guy and prompt! Would recommend to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  Jennifergreen

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding service
    Jennifergreen (1 review)
    12/05/2013

    Champ home inspections was reliable, informative, great attention to detail. The inspection report was broken down and easy to understand. Jim was a pleasure to deal with. We would highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  amumaugh

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch!
    amumaugh (1 review)
    12/04/2013

    Very thorough. Comprehensive report (30+ pages) with full descriptions and high quality pictures delivered the same day! Jim is a great guy, very professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  kimisan

    Reviews: 4

    He's a Champ!
    kimisan (4 reviews)
    8/13/2013

    He was on time. He was polite. He was thorough. He was informative. He didn't mind us trailing after him like puppies. He had the report ready and emailed to us that same afternoon. The fee was reasonable. And he even provided us a list of various contractors he could recommend when asked.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  rrichstone

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspection!
    rrichstone (1 review)
    5/10/2013

    Jim was very thorough and took his time to explain and inspect every detail of the house. He was polite and offered help and advice throughout the inspection. His report was filled with details and pictures that I found very helpful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA -  magoo103

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough Inspection
    magoo103 (1 review)
    3/19/2013

    Very satisfied with Jim Champ's thorough inspection of our new home. Highly recommend you always get a home inspection even if the construction is new. It's a small investment for "peace of mind".

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Champ Home Inspections, Inc. - Woodstock, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English