Kudzu Category Sponsors

Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC

5 star rating 138 Reviews

(678) 567-2055 Call

Write a Review

3789 Harris Boulevard NorthwestKennesaw, GA 30144

Reviews

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  camtwisters

    Reviews: 1

    True Professional
    camtwisters (1 review)
    10/05/2018

    John is highly knowledgeable and current with the various codes that go into building a house. Most importantly, John is honest! And honesty is hard to find in our society these days. I hired John this time because he did such an excellent job inspecting my daughters house approximately 12 - 13 years ago. I am so glad I was able to retrieve his information and hire him to inspect my new construction also. Looking for a true, HONEST and highly knowledgeable professional, hire this man. You will not be disappointed!

    More »

    Project Details

    John is highly knowledgeable and current with the various codes that go into building a house. Most importantly, John is honest! And honesty is hard to find in our society these days. I hired John this time because he did such an excellent job inspecting my daughters house approximately 12 - 13 years ago. I am so glad I was able to retrieve his information and hire him to inspect my new construction also. Looking for a true, HONEST and highly knowledgeable professional, hire this man. You will

    Area Powder Springs, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  desthomas1988

    Reviews: 1

    John Saved Us From Scammers
    desthomas1988 (1 review)
    8/19/2018

    John, the chief (sole?) inspector of Fidelity Home Inspections, is going to be my go-to inspector as we continue looking for a home in the greater metropolitan Atlanta area. After reading the reviews on several inspection firms, I went with Fidelity, and John far exceeded my expectations with how thorough and detailed his reports were on a home that appeared to be in good shape on the surface. If it wasn't for John's work, I would have been defrauded out of a lot of money, and been scammed into buying a distressed property made to look as if it was structurally sound. John was the only person involved in the process who genuinely appeared to have my best interest at heart - and that includes my own agent (whom I have shed for another). If you are buying a home, as a primary residence, or as an investment, put Fidelity on your team!

    More »

    Project Details

    Buying a new home

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $100,000 - $249,999

    Date August 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Stardancer85

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect for Meticulous Buyers
    Stardancer85 (1 review)
    8/01/2018

    John was recommended highly by several folks in our neighborhood, and our first phone call with him showed us that he was the right inspector for us. We wanted to attend the inspection to understand as much as we could about existing and potential issues with the house we were under contract for - turns out, this is his strong recommendation anyways! We got to the property on inspection day 15 minutes early and he was already there making notes. We spent the next several hours going through every area of the home and pool in a very structured fashion. He answered our questions and discussed issues we pointed out, no matter how minor, showed us where important features like the main water shutoff were, and of course, carefully and meticulously documented all the existing issues (unfortunately for us, there were a lot of those). I'm comfortable that we have a good sense of what to expect if we buy this house. I'm an extremely Type A person, and my husband is an extremely detail oriented mechanical engineer from Germany (we're a lot of fun at parties). I didn't expect a home inspector to wow us, given our high expectations, but John did. I highly recommend you give him a call to discuss your upcoming real estate transaction. He is worth every penny. Lastly, we were under a tight timeline to close. He got us the entire report back the same day. The very quick turnaround time was greatly appreciated given our short due diligence window.

    More »

    Project Details

    Performed a thorough home and pool inspection of a single family residence for the potential buyers.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  kirkreese101789

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough Professional
    kirkreese101789 (1 review)
    7/26/2018

    As a first time homebuyer, I found Mr. Badger's services to be most informative. He is truly a professional; thorough and objective in his reporting, while also supportive through his explanation. His inspection was a learning experience above and beyond the official report, with valuable background into why things should be done a certain way, and the potential consequences when they aren't. He clearly has a depth and breadth of technical wisdom, an attention to detail, and experienced competency in recording and communicating his findings. You will feel secure in your knowledge of the home after having Mr. Badger inspect it.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Rosemarieclark

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely Knowledgeable
    Rosemarieclark (1 review)
    7/20/2018

    Words cannot adequately describe the level of expertise that Mr. Badger demonstrates during his inspection. He completed our pre drywall inspection stage and spend over two hours walking the home, both inside and out. He had me walk with him as he notated and described each issue he found. This was so I could both understand each problem and be able to discuss it with the builder. Mr. Badger's knowledge of his job is unmeasurable, and his professionalism is through the roof (no pun intended). He gave me great advice, which I am currently using. I look forward to working with him on our final inspection. One final note...If you want to see some impressive educational criteria, check out his website and see all of his education, licenses, certificates, etc. He even has the new IRC one and two family dwelling structures certification (many of the inspectors I spoke with did not have)... IMPRESSIVE!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Houzefamily

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptionally helpful
    Houzefamily (1 review)
    7/17/2018

    We were out of state buyers and John had our relative accompany him in the entire inspection process so he would understand as well. John was exceptionally helpful and very thorough. We could not have asked for a better inspection. His communication throughout the process is fantastic from his introduction of himself and company to the final report! He is highly recommended for a reason! He is great!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Kmk101

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommended
    Kmk101 (1 review)
    12/08/2017

    This is the second time we've hired John to inspect a house on our house search. I think he really helped us dodge a bullet on the first house by finding problems that a less thorough inspection would have missed. John is very friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and thorough. He explains everything he finds and the standards that apply. He makes recommendations for future maintenance and things to keep an eye on. You can tell he takes pride in his work and really cares about his clients. He is an amazing fount of knowledge, I learned a lot going around the house with him. His report was very detailed and documented with pictures. He took a lot of time with the inspection and going over the report with me. I would not hesitate to hire John again and highly recommend him.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  BRITT5486

    Reviews: 1

    Very friendly and knowledgeable
    BRITT5486 (1 review)
    11/13/2017

    I'm in the process of buying my first home and had no idea of who to call for a home inspection. John Badger was recommended to me from a friend. He was very knowledgeable of new standards/codes and friendly. Everything was explained where even a first time buyer could understand. I will definitely be passing his name along to other people.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cartersville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  slc1969

    Reviews: 1

    The best
    slc1969 (1 review)
    10/30/2017

    He took his time so he wouldn't miss anything. The best inspector I've ever seen. He comes highly recommended. He took a lot of pictures that back up everything he found good and bad. Thank you John!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  reednxn1

    Reviews: 1

    Great All-Around Guy
    reednxn1 (1 review)
    8/13/2017

    I'm sold. John's price point was perfect for what I needed and you get exactly what you pay for if not more. He is extremely knowledgeable and had no problem walking me through my first ever house inspection as I am a first time buyer. He taught me some things that I can do for myself and key points of what to look for in the houses we look at in the future, and answered all of my questions thoroughly while doing the report. He could have easily just told me to wait to read the report but it made me feel much better when he would take the time to explain what he was seeing. I'm beyond appreciative and know that John will be our preferred inspector for as long as he is willing and able. Give him a try and see for yourself. Thanks John!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  gwcgeorgia

    Reviews: 1

    Detailed and Professional Service
    gwcgeorgia (1 review)
    7/02/2017

    John was very easy to work with. His inspection was attentive, through, and well organized. He was very knowledgeable of the systems in the home, and what our expectations of them should be. He attention to detail, patience, and explanation of found issues made the inspection process very simple.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area White, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  courtyarb

    Reviews: 1

    Very attentive and thorough
    courtyarb (1 review)
    6/09/2017

    I felt like I was in very good hands working with John on the purchase of my home. His inspection was very detailed, he was very knowledgable, and he took all the time needed to explain every part of his findings with me. He was very patient with my many questions. I would absolutely recommend him to friends and family and use his services in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  riquepoulet

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible professional and thorough
    riquepoulet (1 review)
    3/03/2017

    John was such a pleasure to work with during a recent home inspection. I was very impressed by his organization and structured process. He is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of a home. As an architect, I actually learned many things during this inspection that will help me increase the energy efficiency of the house. I highly recommend John.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection of a 1962 split-level ranch house

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Inform30004

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible Customer Service
    Inform30004 (1 review)
    2/24/2017

    John W. Badger, president of Fidelity Home Inspections is surprisingly unprofessional and rude. We own several properties in the area and we were referred to him as a possible choice for a home inspection. As soon as I politely said "hello", John Badger went on a surprising rant, yelled at me and hung up. I called back imagining that there must have been some mistake and surprisingly, all John Badger did was yell. He then put us on speaker phone yell some more rude obscenities and hung up again. We have never heard of John before; this is our first and only experience with him and his company, Fidelity Home Inspections. Why would John Badger act this way towards a potential new customer--or towards anyone for that matter? Did he have us confused with someone else? Who knows. His behavior is still unacceptable. Needless to say, he isn't the person that we thought that he would be based on some of the reviews that we read--which motivated us to contact him in the first place. We would recommend that anyone looking for a home inspector find another company to hire. We noticed that John W. Badger is listed as a member of the Georgia Association of Home Inspectors. Due to his unprofessional behavior and poor judgment, we recommend that he be reviewed for termination by the leadership of the Georgia Association of Home Inspectors. John W. Badger is not the right choice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  sjervis

    Reviews: 1

    Best inspection ever
    sjervis (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    Thank you John, You saved us from buying a home that was not worth what they where asking for. You where there on a timely manner and helped us get the inspection the day we needed it. Thanks:))))

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Chamblee
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Johns Creek
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Traveler's Check
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Languages Spoken

  • English