Kudzu Category Sponsors

Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC

5 star rating 132 Reviews

(678) 567-2055 Call

Write a Review

3789 Harris Boulevard NorthwestKennesaw, GA 30144

Reviews

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Kmk101

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommended
    Kmk101 (1 review)
    12/08/2017

    This is the second time we've hired John to inspect a house on our house search. I think he really helped us dodge a bullet on the first house by finding problems that a less thorough inspection would have missed. John is very friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and thorough. He explains everything he finds and the standards that apply. He makes recommendations for future maintenance and things to keep an eye on. You can tell he takes pride in his work and really cares about his clients. He is an amazing fount of knowledge, I learned a lot going around the house with him. His report was very detailed and documented with pictures. He took a lot of time with the inspection and going over the report with me. I would not hesitate to hire John again and highly recommend him.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  BRITT5486

    Reviews: 1

    Very friendly and knowledgeable
    BRITT5486 (1 review)
    11/13/2017

    I'm in the process of buying my first home and had no idea of who to call for a home inspection. John Badger was recommended to me from a friend. He was very knowledgeable of new standards/codes and friendly. Everything was explained where even a first time buyer could understand. I will definitely be passing his name along to other people.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cartersville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  slc1969

    Reviews: 1

    The best
    slc1969 (1 review)
    10/30/2017

    He took his time so he wouldn't miss anything. The best inspector I've ever seen. He comes highly recommended. He took a lot of pictures that back up everything he found good and bad. Thank you John!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  reednxn1

    Reviews: 1

    Great All-Around Guy
    reednxn1 (1 review)
    8/13/2017

    I'm sold. John's price point was perfect for what I needed and you get exactly what you pay for if not more. He is extremely knowledgeable and had no problem walking me through my first ever house inspection as I am a first time buyer. He taught me some things that I can do for myself and key points of what to look for in the houses we look at in the future, and answered all of my questions thoroughly while doing the report. He could have easily just told me to wait to read the report but it made me feel much better when he would take the time to explain what he was seeing. I'm beyond appreciative and know that John will be our preferred inspector for as long as he is willing and able. Give him a try and see for yourself. Thanks John!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  gwcgeorgia

    Reviews: 1

    Detailed and Professional Service
    gwcgeorgia (1 review)
    7/02/2017

    John was very easy to work with. His inspection was attentive, through, and well organized. He was very knowledgeable of the systems in the home, and what our expectations of them should be. He attention to detail, patience, and explanation of found issues made the inspection process very simple.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area White, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  courtyarb

    Reviews: 1

    Very attentive and thorough
    courtyarb (1 review)
    6/09/2017

    I felt like I was in very good hands working with John on the purchase of my home. His inspection was very detailed, he was very knowledgable, and he took all the time needed to explain every part of his findings with me. He was very patient with my many questions. I would absolutely recommend him to friends and family and use his services in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  riquepoulet

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible professional and thorough
    riquepoulet (1 review)
    3/03/2017

    John was such a pleasure to work with during a recent home inspection. I was very impressed by his organization and structured process. He is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of a home. As an architect, I actually learned many things during this inspection that will help me increase the energy efficiency of the house. I highly recommend John.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection of a 1962 split-level ranch house

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Inform30004

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible Customer Service
    Inform30004 (1 review)
    2/24/2017

    John W. Badger, president of Fidelity Home Inspections is surprisingly unprofessional and rude. We own several properties in the area and we were referred to him as a possible choice for a home inspection. As soon as I politely said "hello", John Badger went on a surprising rant, yelled at me and hung up. I called back imagining that there must have been some mistake and surprisingly, all John Badger did was yell. He then put us on speaker phone yell some more rude obscenities and hung up again. We have never heard of John before; this is our first and only experience with him and his company, Fidelity Home Inspections. Why would John Badger act this way towards a potential new customer--or towards anyone for that matter? Did he have us confused with someone else? Who knows. His behavior is still unacceptable. Needless to say, he isn't the person that we thought that he would be based on some of the reviews that we read--which motivated us to contact him in the first place. We would recommend that anyone looking for a home inspector find another company to hire. We noticed that John W. Badger is listed as a member of the Georgia Association of Home Inspectors. Due to his unprofessional behavior and poor judgment, we recommend that he be reviewed for termination by the leadership of the Georgia Association of Home Inspectors. John W. Badger is not the right choice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  sjervis

    Reviews: 1

    Best inspection ever
    sjervis (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    Thank you John, You saved us from buying a home that was not worth what they where asking for. You where there on a timely manner and helped us get the inspection the day we needed it. Thanks:))))

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Kebinf

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch
    Kebinf (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    We used John for 3 different properties, yes three and that was in a row. He assisted us in uncovering some major issues that the homeowners were not disclosing. On one house he help show us a potential $82,000 foundation/ retaining wall repair so we were able to resend our offer before the deadline. John is both professional and extremely detailed and will take the time to point out all the issues. It will be your largest purchase get the best to help you make the most informed decision you can.

    More »

    Project Details

    Fidelity Home Inspections John Banger performed (3) home inspection on property we were under contract to purchase he helped us pick the best house and avoid some very major repairs and issues with the other property. Highly recommend.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  TLehner

    Reviews: 1

    ABSOLUTE BEST!!
    TLehner (1 review)
    10/10/2016

    After doing some research I contracted Fidelity Home Inspections (based on overall reviews)and scheduled an inspection for a 30 year old presale. The inspector, Mr Badger, returned my call immediately and requested if possible I could be present during inspection. Mr Badger was prompt, on time and spent nearly 6 hours conducting a very comprehensive home inspection. He was thorough, informative and documented everything which required additional attention. Mr Badger's fee was very reasonable which included his completed inspection report by the end of the business day. I will continue using his services as needed as I would highly recommend to anyone for their home inspection. A true professional who delivered what most can't.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home built: 1986 Sq Ft: 2700 (4 bedrm, 3 bath) Const. 2 story brick front, Hardy Plank side.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  ayjayaich

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and professional
    ayjayaich (1 review)
    9/27/2016

    We LOVED working with John from Fidelity Home Inspections! He really knows his stuff and was extremely thorough! He was also very professional. He made the otherwise not-so-fun process actually enjoyable, and he took the time to educate us on the possible issues with our potential house. We chose him due to a recommendation by a friend, and now we would recommend him to other friends without hesitation.

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspection on an older home

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Brownatl4258

    Reviews: 1

    John Badger Is The Best💯💯💯
    Brownatl4258 (1 review)
    8/12/2016

    This is my first time buying a house and I never felt more confident about my home... Thanks to John. He was very knowledgeable about what he was inspecting from top to bottom. He's the best ever!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspection on home

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  Ashley7988

    Reviews: 1

    Very honest inspector
    Ashley7988 (1 review)
    8/11/2016

    John recently inspected the home we're buying. He was very thorough and honest. I even called him with a question about something that popped up on an inspection with the home we are selling and he gladly answered my question and gave me some extra info. I highly recommend John for a home inspection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Fidelity Home Inspections, LLC - Kennesaw, GA -  jeanmeagh

    Reviews: 1

    Nothing Short of Awesome!
    jeanmeagh (1 review)
    7/24/2016

    Hats off to John Badger for his inspection of our soon-to-be home. Using his up to the minute tools of the trade, no stone was left unturned and no corners were unaccounted for. We es- pecially appreciated his hands on education of us as he physically showed and explained all the "why's" and "Wherefore's" of his findings.We will go forward in confidence with our purchase, knowing all there is to know. We highly recommend John Badger, and should you choose differently, you will be the loser! John & Jean Meagh

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Chamblee
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Johns Creek
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Traveler's Check
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Languages Spoken

  • English