Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC

5 star rating 26 Reviews

(512) 940-3709 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

Country Rd #250Georgetown, TX 78628

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Home Critique Property Inspections is a fully licensed and insured property inspection firm serving both residential and commercial clients in Round Rock and the surrounding areas. In business since 2007, we strive to exceed your expectations and help you fully understand any issues with your home. Our staff is professional and punctual, and we’ll fully inspect your potential purchase and give you peace of mind that you are making a good investment. Contact us today to get started! At Home.. Critique, it's not just an inspection: It's an Education!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  Andrewthedrewman

    Reviews: 1

    Glenn really is awesome
    Andrewthedrewman (1 review)
    10/04/2017

    This is a bit tardy of a review, and I'm sorry for that. Glenn came to my rescue. This whole house buying process has been a very stressful roller coster ride, Glenn was the one soild rock in the whole process. He came out in 2 days after I called, when the lender sprung the need for the inspection date to be sooner. He and his assistant showed up right on time, both super friendly and smiling wide. He explained everything they were doing in easy, concise language. He was very thorough, even checked the septic system and the roof. Please do yourself a favor, call Glenn, he'll make this the easiest part of buying a home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Round Rock, TX

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  Susi_Q

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable, knowledgeable and nice!
    Susi_Q (1 review)
    10/02/2017

    Not only was Glen able to fit me in on short notice but he was very thorough, knowledgeable, and super patient answering all my questions. He was able to have the report ready for us that same day! We are so glad to have chosen his company to do the inspection and will definitely recommend him!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Round Rock, TX

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  MyCaesar8

    Reviews: 1

    Quick, thorough and helpful
    MyCaesar8 (1 review)
    7/02/2016

    Many thanks to Glen for getting my home inspection done right away and answering my questions. I wouldn't have found nearly half the things I needed to fix without his help.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Taylor, TX

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  chelsea42223

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspector Ever!
    chelsea42223 (1 review)
    5/14/2016

    Glen is by far the best home inspector I've ever hired. I appreciate his honest, professional, and diligent approach during our home inspection. I love his educational approach to ensuring the homeowner understands every issue found in the home--he even provides a homeowners maintenance guide that is extremely helpful to buyers. Glen was forthright about all the needed repairs, but also gave us peace of mind that this particular home really was worth the effort. If you need a quality, honest, and thorough inspection, look no further--Glen is definitely your guy!

    More »

    Project Details

    Property, pest, pool, sprinkler, and septic inspections

    Area Georgetown, TX

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  nickie1229

    Reviews: 1

    Glen is awesome!
    nickie1229 (1 review)
    7/29/2015

    We were in a time crunch with getting our termite inspect for our new home. Glen came out on short notice, did a thourogh inspection, and submitted all necessary paperwork to our lender in a rapid time frame. Oh and I might add that I called so many companies to compare pricing and Glen was the most reasonable. I never leave reviews, but this guy deserves a metel for all his hard work and accommodations.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  rhamilton81

    Reviews: 1

    Glen is the only one you need.
    rhamilton81 (1 review)
    1/30/2014

    Glen was very thurough and timely. He found things that would have taken me a year or two of living in the house to notice if even at all. Thanks to Glen I am buying a house with confidence. I Highly recommend to any one looking to buy a house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  Suebruno123

    Reviews: 1

    A+ experience!
    Suebruno123 (1 review)
    11/24/2013

    Not only did Glen come right away to inspect the house, he sent his report in less than a day AND then took a call on a Sunday to accommodate our busy work schedule. What more could you ask for? I would definitely recommend him!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  ChrisMorley

    Reviews: 1

    I go out of my way to recommend professionals
    ChrisMorley (1 review)
    4/29/2013

    Glen was recommended to me by my broker. He came on short notice, and was extremely professional! He was thorough, and caught many things the builder's inspector did not (no surprise there!) I had my inspection report emailed to me the same evening.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  fullfreedom

    Reviews: 1

    Came on short notice.
    fullfreedom (1 review)
    4/18/2012

    I was in need of inspection for a home that I'm currently renting, with a prospect for purchasing. I contacted Glen the day before, on Sunday, to see if he would be able to come on Monday morning. He gladly fit me into the schedule. In my opinion, Glen did a thorough inspection, and gave me an arsenal of information with which I can barter. Hopefully, the landlord will accept my bid. If I need to move, and need another inspection, I would not hesitate to call Glen again. I recommend his company to others as well. Professional and courteous.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  homeowner03

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Thorough Inspector
    homeowner03 (1 review)
    7/06/2011

    Buying a home can be scary, especially when the time comes to get the inspection done, you never know what will come up. My husband and I used Glen in 2007 for a home inspection and were so pleased with his service and professionalism that we returned to use his service again this year. Glen is wonderful about informing you on any discrepancies with the home and answering any questions that arise. He is knowledgable, thorough and reliable. We wouldn't use anyone else for future inspections.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  kpierce2

    Reviews: 1

    We recommend Home Critique!
    kpierce2 (1 review)
    1/23/2011

    Home Critique reviewed an 80 year old property for us. The inspection was thorough and Nate took the time explain all of his findings with us. As an example of these guys extreme customer service, Glen came over and inspected underneath the house as the entry way was too small for Nate. Both guys were super positive and very nice to work with.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  homeOwner023

    Reviews: 4

    Great guys but missed a major issue
    homeOwner023 (4 reviews)
    12/15/2010

    Nate came to do an inspection prior to purchasing a new home. He was a nice guy, found lots of issues and very communicative. However I have discovered an unfortunate major problem missed during inspection. There is rotting drywall next to the dishwasher (which was hidden) but also below the furnace in the large cavity behind the air filter, where air is pulled in and distributed into my entire home unfiltered. Other issues revolving around the furnace were noted but this was not. Sadly this is causing some issues with my allergies and after budgeting for remodeling and other problems outlined in the report, I'm now out of funds to fix a major health hazard. I do wish this issue hadn't arisen and hopefully it was just a fluke in an otherwise flawless review history.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC replied on 4/01/2011

    Our service is satisfaction guaranteed and would like to have had opportunity to resolve this concern. We would love to have clients contact us any time there is a question or potential issue to ensure they are happy and realize we are there to assist them should they need it.

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  shoafing

    Reviews: 1

    "Glen is the best!"
    shoafing (1 review)
    9/10/2010

    Not only did Glen give our prospective house an amazing inspection, but he's allowed me to pester him with questions ever since. He knew I was a first time homebuyer, and he patiently educated me on the home. When we recently had a leaky roof, he even stopped by our house, went up on the roof, and recommended a great roofer to fix the problem. When you get an inspection from Glen, expect continuing amazing service for years to come.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  omeara

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Service
    omeara (1 review)
    5/03/2010

    Glen inspected my new home and I would like to enthusiastically recommend his services. He is exceptionally professional, congenial, and thorough. He went beyond the call of duty to aid us with some complex issues. You'll be glad you chose Home Critique!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX -  hellmonkey

    Reviews: 1

    Nate ROCKS!
    hellmonkey (1 review)
    3/09/2010

    He was very knowlegeable, and thorough. If repairs needed to be done, he told us without making sound like the place was going to crumble around our ears. He showed us all the pics and what he found wrong AND right. He was friendly, and just all around awesome. We needed our inspection done ASAP and they were available the next day. Scheduling was easy, and the rates are very easy to live with especially considering teh level of service. Fantastic experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Home Critique Property Inspection, LLC - Georgetown, TX - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social