Kudzu Category Sponsors

Legacy Home Inspections, LLC

5 star rating 43 Reviews

(770) 363-3636 Call

Write a Review

Single Family Homes, Townhomes, CondosGreater Atlanta, GA 30064

Reviews

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  jasonwaters22

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service and Value
    jasonwaters22 (1 review)
    8/28/2009

    Randy did a great job inspecting my new home. I am a first time home owner and Randy was easy to understand and took the extra time to explain the needs and maintenance issues that my home needed. The report was very detailed with pictures and recommendations for all issues. Randy is a very professional, respectful, and friendly person to work with and I would recommend him for any home inspection needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  Sama223

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointment
    Sama223 (1 review)
    3/26/2009

    Extremely disappointed in the owner's customer service and attitude. I would never recommend this company or do business with him in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  DMac44

    Reviews: 3

    Couldn't Ask for Better
    DMac44 (3 reviews)
    3/24/2009

    Randy was detailed and thorough. He explained all of his comments so that I could understand and was very honest about the seriousness of issues (there really weren't any, thankfully) Would highly recommend!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  nonrev01

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Value
    nonrev01 (1 review)
    10/11/2008

    Randy was very thorough with the inspection. Afterward he took his time to walk around, give detailed instruction and answer all of my questions. There was no doubt he knows his stuff! The online report was detailed with photos that clearly illustrated problem areas. Unless you're an engineer or builder, you'd be crazy to purchase a home without a good inspection like this. It could save you thousands. As a result of the report I chose not to purchase my home without completely residing. Negotiating that into the deal saved me thousands!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  ragtopkat9@gmai

    Reviews: 1

    Peace of Mind
    ragtopkat9@gmai (1 review)
    9/30/2008

    Randy did a superb job with my home inspection. He gave me the peace of mind that I was getting a good investment and a safe home to live in. His detailed report of my inspection was easy to understand and very descriptive with details of problems to correct. I would highly recommend Randy to my friends and family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  Brian_Roberson

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch
    Brian_Roberson (1 review)
    9/25/2008

    Randy was willing to change his busy schedule around to fit our quick closing time. He inspected and had a report ready no more than 12 hours later. He will definitely be getting referrals from me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  vmorek

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommended!!
    vmorek (1 review)
    9/25/2008

    I highly recommend Legacy Home Inspectors. I was impressed with how thorough the inspection was and the report was very neat, well organized and easy to understand. This is my first time buying a home and Legacy's inspection alleviated a great deal of my anxiety. I felt like I knew everything there was to know about the home after Randy went over everything with me!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  Jeff Karcher

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough and easy to understand all issues
    Jeff Karcher (1 review)
    9/25/2008

    Randy did a great job. Very thorough and the online delivery of the report was very user friendly. Highly recommend

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  wcatty

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Home Inspector!
    wcatty (1 review)
    8/21/2008

    I would highly recommend Legacy Home Inspections. Randy was very thorough, finding even the smallest of issues. He took the time to explain not only the problems with our new home, but also the reason why there was an issue and how to correct it. Randy took his time performing the inspection, and took the time to explain both the good and the bad to me. Wonderful inspector!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  bestbuy168

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service and great guy
    bestbuy168 (2 reviews)
    8/20/2008

    Randy is very professional and nice. He provided us the report right away, even though it was Saturday.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  girlinthemoon

    Reviews: 7

    Thorough, friendly and helpful
    girlinthemoon (7 reviews)
    8/13/2008

    Randy was one of the home inspectors recommended to us by our Realtor. We chose him because he patiently answered all of our first-time home buyer questions. He spent hours going over the house, then hours answering our questions once we arrived. He even helped us think about how to remodel the basement. Very friendly personality and a prudent adviser. Highly recommend both Randy and his easy-to-read reports. Thanks Randy for making this process just a bit easier on us.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Legacy Home Inspections, LLC replied on 8/17/2008

    Thank you for your review girlinthemoon! Patience is a very good asset each inspector must have. We spend as much time as needed to answer all questions or concerns, from the very first phone call to the client-inspector walk through. You can be assured that our focus is 100% on you and the home and not the next inspection.

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  rpavese

    Reviews: 1

    Legacy Home Inspections
    rpavese (1 review)
    8/07/2008

    We chose Legacy Home Inspections based on a referral from our realtor. We couldn't have been more pleased with the home inspection and the report we received from Legacy. The inspection and the report was thorough and complete. Thank you!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Legacy Home Inspections, LLC replied on 8/17/2008

    Thank you for your review rpavese! Great house, Great Location. Good luck with your move!

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  Vita4711

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Home Inspection
    Vita4711 (1 review)
    7/25/2008

    I spoke with Mr. R. Stephens and he gave me details of the inspection prior to meeting him. I instantly felt comfortable and decided to go with Legacy Home Inspections for my new home inspection. I arrived at the home on our appointment date and Mr. Stephens was already at work. He has a wealth of patience and knowledge - I was thrilled with my decision. Mr. Stephens walked me through the process and was definitely on my side with the reality of areas of concerns. At the end of that day, I received his detailed report via email. I was beyond amazed that it was sent so expeditiously but even more in awe of the details included in the report. There was no stone left unturned. I would refer Legacy Home Inspections to anyone if you want an honest, reliable, timely & professional home inspection. Thank you Legacy Home Inspections!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Legacy Home Inspections, LLC replied on 8/06/2008

    Thank you for your review Vita4711! From the 1st phone call to the...well, I would say "when the report has been delivered", but there's no end to our customer service! The day after this particular inspection, an email was sent to Vita4711 with something I thought would help her with her negotiations with the builder. Later that week, I was sent a Thank You card from Vita4711...Thank You! Inspecting Homes, Building Relationships!

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  rrusso300

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspector I have Ever Worked With
    rrusso300 (1 review)
    6/02/2008

    I cannot recommend Legacy Home Inspection enough. Everything from Randy's responsiveness, industry knowledge, detailed inspection walkthrough, and intuitive online inspection report system helped me save money on my real estate investment. Legacy Home Inspection is a 10/10!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Legacy Home Inspections, LLC replied on 8/06/2008

    Thank you for your review rrusso300! This is exactly why we conduct inspections. With this inspection, there were some deficiencies the client did not feel comfortable with - saving him time and money!

  • Legacy Home Inspections, LLC - Greater Atlanta, GA -  jhgeorge

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    jhgeorge (1 review)
    5/25/2008

    The inspection report is very professional and detailed with pictures. Outstanding customer service and very punctual to the appointment.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Legacy Home Inspections, LLC replied on 8/06/2008

    Thank you for your review jhgeorge! Straight and to the point...I like it! jhgeorge says it all - very professional, detailed report, outstanding customer service and punctual!


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Newer, larger homes...