Kudzu Category Sponsors

Reviews

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  aimlessone

    Reviews: 1

    Best Experience
    aimlessone (1 review)
    5/05/2018

    Justin came out to do my inspection very quickly because I was in a very tight closing schedule. He walked me through every bit of the house explaining way I can conserve energy or things to be aware of as the house ages. He explained everything he was looking for as we went through and was very patient with all of my questions. He made sure to include photos and instructions on finding the water shut off valves, etc in the final report so I could use it as a guide. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Justin for anyone wanting a thorough and helpful home inspector.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  ekat28

    Reviews: 1

    These guys know their stuff
    ekat28 (1 review)
    4/25/2018

    Michael is the best there is. He absolutely knows what he is talking about and does not mind explaining it to you so you understand also. He not only spent time explaining any issues he found in the home. He also took the time to show us how different systems worked, and how we could add some minor fixes that would seriously cut down on our utility bills. He pointed out the good things in the property that we would not have appreciated otherwise and talk us what small improvements we could make. We never felt rushed, even we we asked the same question a few times, we are first time home buyers- enough said. I would recommend this group to anyone buying a home! You will not be disappointed.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250,000 and over

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Dsitten

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Knowledgeable
    Dsitten (1 review)
    3/18/2018

    Mike and Justin are both extremely thorough and knowledgeable. They take time to explain all aspects of necessary repairs or replacements, and make quality recommendations. I will refer them to any friends and family in need of inspections.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Sarahhope44

    Reviews: 1

    Fabulous job!
    Sarahhope44 (1 review)
    12/23/2017

    Michael and Justin inspected a home I wanted to purchase. With every issue they gave a solution. They both also walked me through the home and showed me everything, good and bad. They were wonderful and I would use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  paigerpenland

    Reviews: 1

    Top quality home inspection
    paigerpenland (1 review)
    12/11/2017

    I am a first-time home buyer, and can enthusiastically attest to Mr. Nier's friendliness, professionalism, and ability to maneuver through tiny, jam-packed crawlspaces like a ninja. Moreover, I had Mr. Nier's report reviewed by three people who are very experienced with inspections: A professional handyman, a nuclear engineer, and a former realtor. All said this was the most thorough, concise, and useful home inspection report they'd ever seen. So 10/10, I would definitely hire NBI again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Mr. Nier performed a home inspection.

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Hkimbrell

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service!
    Hkimbrell (1 review)
    10/21/2017

    Extremely thorough and subject matter experts! Will use them again and refer any friends and family in need.

    More »

    Project Details

    New Construction Home Inspection

    Area Loganville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  valwarner

    Reviews: 2

    WOW! a phenomenal experience!
    valwarner (2 reviews)
    8/14/2017

    This past Saturday Mike Nier andJustin arrived at our home on time to inspect our home. I received the referral from my daughter who was selling, however we are not selling but wanted to know what we needed in order to to upgrade our home and make things more efficient. I m so glad we received this referral! Mike and his team conducted a thorough, professional, detailed inspection with integrity! Mike listened to our concerns and explained how he could help or make recommendations that would address our specific concerns. He used parables and examples to help us understand, his approach is very personable and caring. He puts you right at ease about your concerns and worries. Mike worked closely not to miss any area of our home and gave us a wealth of information (Tips and tactics) to save the cost of repair and to make things more efficient.! He provided a detailed report with pictures and codes relating to his recommendations that supported his findings. Apparently their is no job to small for mike. Our home is approx 1800 square feet located on the south-side of Atlanta and he treated us as if we lived in a mansion! Thanks Mike! You have our total support ! If ever we should need an inspector in the future it will be you and your most efficient team that I call!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Megan3599

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommended
    Megan3599 (1 review)
    7/12/2017

    Very personable and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. As a first time home buyer I learned a lot and appreciate Michael taking the time to explain and show things in a way I could comprehend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  AANTON1N1

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent, professional the best!!!!
    AANTON1N1 (1 review)
    6/30/2017

    Michael conducted an excellent home inspection. He is detailed and walk me through all the issues I may need to address as a home owner now and in the future. I did not take for granted that he went above and beyond for an inspector does. Will definitely recommend him and use him again. Best money aver spent!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspection of a home I am buying

    Area Mableton, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  dflannery8

    Reviews: 1

    Easy to Work With, Excellent Job
    dflannery8 (1 review)
    6/20/2017

    Michael was so easy to work with and with the excellent report he wrote there was no reason for me to be there. Incredibly detailed with pictures I knew all the inner workings of the house. Will definitely use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  matthof

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent, Knowledgeable Service
    matthof (1 review)
    6/19/2017

    Mike and Justin's service was excellent on the inspection for our new home. They both were very detailed and thorough and were very patient in providing full explanations of their findings. They walked us through every corner of the house and provided their professional opinions on the shape of the home. The full report of the home went into meticulous detail on all the findings and included suggestions for how to best take care of any issues that may arise in the future. We were extremely impressed with the knowledge of the team, the attention to detail, and the patience in fielding our questions. we would without a doubt use Mike and his team in the future and hope to work with them again on future projects.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  aantonini

    Reviews: 1

    The best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
    aantonini (1 review)
    5/20/2017

    If you want to buy a home and you want to be inform of ALL the issues of your new property, call Nier Building Inspections, cannot say enough how great Michael is, thank you!!!!! AA

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspection of a home during "Due Diligence" period.

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $100,000 - $249,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  HappyHouse41

    Reviews: 1

    Critically Important to have the best, and he is!
    HappyHouse41 (1 review)
    3/12/2017

    Wow, where do I start? I first called Michael when I was building a house in a local metro Atlanta County. The builder was terrible and this county helps out their own (or so it seems) so of course the builder was getting green lights when he shouldn't have been. So with Michael's help we were able to keep a good eye on things. For rough inspection and re-inspection, we were able to give the builder the information needed to correct what he missed. When it came for the final inspection Michael was also great. So much detail and so much helpful information helped us NOT get that house. Then we found a used house and he helped there too. Gave a very good write up with a radon test so we could move into that house with the comfort knowing it would be standing for years to come w/o any surprise repairs. He was very friendly and flexible and I will always recommend him to my friends or anyone that asks. Thank you!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Hiram, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  LARussell

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommend!
    LARussell (1 review)
    3/11/2017

    Michael recently inspected a home for us, he was extremely thorough, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. He took his time walking us through all areas of the home, pointed out anything to take care of now or that may need future upkeep, as well as basic operating instructions, locations, and maintenance tips. I was highly impressed by the detailed inspection report (41 pages!) he prepared with pictures and recommendations. I did truly feel that he cares that buyers are fully informed and prepared in their decisions and is looking out for us. He also keeps the tone light and we had some fun banter. My first experience with an inspector, would definitely refer any future buyers to Michael.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Skihi00

    Reviews: 2

    He and his team is what inspectors should be!!!!
    Skihi00 (2 reviews)
    3/10/2017

    Michael and his team did not provide good service - they provided excellent, above and beyond service. During the inspections. I am a cautious buyer and do my research before spending anything over 200 buck. My coworker recommended me Michael and the first this that impressed me was his accomplished bio and certifications along with positive reviews from multiple websites. Michael I think he is more expensive than other inspectors, I believe his expertise, knowledge and very detailed report was more than worth the money for my 360K house purchase. He not only inspected the house, he and hit team walked me area by area pointing all the things out he found from the minor to the major issues, providing home improvements and simple fix ideas (if it was warranted). Michael makes it very clear he works for you, not the realtor, not the seller, you and some realtors may not like that because they rather get in and get out, just keep that in mind. The inspection was supposed to go from 2 pm to about 5 pm - I left around 8:30 pm and he was still there wrapping up, so he will stay as long as it takes to answer to answer all your questions. Lastly, the report ended up being 80+ pages long, full with pictures within 24 hrs after inspection. I'm keeping his biz card handy and I would use him again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Asbestos
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Repair Estimates

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Green Credentials

Georgia Soil and Water Conservation Commission certified – Level 1A & Level 1B(current)

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Inspections
18 photos
Album: Inspections
1 of 18




Commercial educational buildings