|Kudzu Category Sponsors|
I believe that the company has changed ownership since starting. A new manager or owner took over a few years ago so maybe that's why my experience has been a complete 180 from the other reviews on here. I was referred to this company by a friend who had a great experience and I was so impressed that I now have them come once a month to clean my house and I refer all of my clients to them (I am a local Realtor) and they have all raved about it afterwards. In fact, they are now the preferred vendor on our team which is one of the highest producing real estate teams in Cherokee County, so getting on the preferred vendor list is NOT easy as we have very high expectations. So if you are looking for amazing cleaners, I would definitely try Royal Maids. This is an honest review, I choose vendors based on reviews so I try to do my due diligence when I receive good service and take the time to share my experiences, which most people who are happy don't take the time to do.
Area Atlanta, GA
Cost Less than $250
Date June 2017
Posted: 6/23/2017 • Link to this review
My husband purchased me a 3-hour cleaning package to ease my stress; we are expecting several overnight guests and 19 additional relatives for dinner. I was just going to have the service focus on the first floor of our home, wishing it to sparkle. Well, wishes do not come try when Royal Maids of Atlanta is involved. When I scheduled the service one month prior, they were easy to reach, kind, and eager. Today, they did not show. They did not call. When I finally reached a human, I was told the car broke down. He promised to call me right back with an arrival time. He did not call back. I waited over an hour and finally went out for a walk to de-stress. When I came home, there was a message with an apology. This person stated the computers were broken, but told me to call and they would come. I called immediately and left a message. Two hours later, there is still no reply. Stay away. Stay far, far, away!
Posted: 9/13/2012 • Last edited: 10/02/2012 • Link to this review
I am very sorry that Royal Maids was the cause of such stress. Unfortunately, things for young small businesses don't always go their way. I remember the day this happened and it was a very unfortunate situation. We have come a long way since then, our staff has changed, our practices have changed. I would like to extend you an offer for two three hour cleanings, for a total of $150.00 completely free of charge, I want you to try us again, and at the least if you don't decide to keep us around, I would like to try to make up your stressful situation by providing you with some extra free time away from cleaning. Please, if you decide to accept our offer contact us as soon as possible so that we can get your home scheduled. We promise that this time around, you will not be disappointed.
They called me at 9:30, they were supposed to be at my house at 10:00. They were calling to see if they could push my appointment back. I reluctantly agreed because I didn't want them to rush through it or show up late. They promised to be at my place at exactly noon. Didn't show up until 12:40. I was not happy. We hired them to clean for a cocktail part we had Saturday night. I can't clean because I am 6 months pregnant. But I ended up having to clean anyway. They mopped but didn't move the furniture. They didn't vacum parts of the house. This is the best part though....they threw away the maternity cocktail dress I bought for the party. It was wrapped in the store shopping bag, and they just threw it in the trash. I had to dig it out of the trash but decided it best not to wear it. And when I called to complain, not even an apology. Take this review as a warning.
Posted: 5/01/2012 • Last edited: 10/02/2012 • Link to this review
Dear Andi, I remember your home, and honestly I was quite surprised when I received your call and you were so upset. Your husband was very pleased with our work, he offered us food and drinks and personally told me that the girls were working very hard. We asked to switch your appointment voluntarily and you agreed, When I spoke to you I said We could be there at 12pm, you are right that we showed up at 12:40 but traffic in Metro Atlanta is not an easy thing. You purchased a 6 hour special for a house that was easily over 3000 square feet, and we cleaned all of the upstairs and the downstairs, even with an extra person it was impossible to do a deep cleaning and move all furniture,however we did a general cleaning and I do remember going hand and knees to help clean all of your baseboards. As far as your cocktail dress, we are human, the bag that had your cocktail dress was on the floor filled with what looked like old tags and things that had already been opened. It honestly looked like trash. My employee felt horrible when I told her about it. It brought her to tears and asked me to apologize to you which I did.It was unfortunate, but we are humans and it was an honest mistake. We are very sorry about that. When you called me I did apologize extensively, I offered you a free deep cleaning of your home to make up for our mistake with your dress but you never called us to schedule, and when I tried to follow up, you hanged up the phone when you realized it was me. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our company. We are honest people, trying to make a living and get some jobs for people in need. Your review has not helped the cause, but I understand your frustration. Once again, I will leave the door open if you would like to take advantage of a free deep cleaning of your home, we will move your furniture, clean your windows, do your baseboards and leave your house sparkling, and we promise, we absolutely promise to not throw any of your dresses away. I am deeply sorry for your experience and I hope that your baby is healthy and has brought lots of joy to your life. Please say hi to your husband, we appreciated him for playing Latin music while we worked. :) Thank you if you read this and God Bless.
This is one of the most incompetent companies I've ever done business with. I strongly encourage anyone seeking a reputable house cleaning company to look elsewhere. RMOA visited our home Fri, 4/18/12 one hour later than their scheduled time. They did call 15 minutes after my scheduled appointment to let me know they were running behind. After receiving the courtesy call, I was somewhat optimistic they would still do a great job which was not the case. I was very specific regarding the areas that needed special attention because we were having our home appraised. I purchased the 6 hr pkg which is 3 people/2hrs cleaning. I had to leave my husband with them due to their late arrival. Nicolas asked that I inspect an area he said was clean. I was baffled how many areas were not even touched. Who cleans a shower without spraying down the shower curtain? Quick highlights: No TV's were dusted, streaked and dirty hardwood floors, paint on walls ruined with oil based furniture polish, and used our supplies without permission. I tried to be fair and I called and emailed them to express my dissatisfaction. Due to character limit on this review, I can't get as in depth as I would like. It's been 1 week and my issue is still not resolved. People are very accommodating they are trying to gain your business, but ignore and avoid your calls when there is a problem. The next call will be from my attorney.
Posted: 4/30/2012 • Last edited: 10/02/2012 • Link to this review