Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Home Inspectors

Safe Buy Home Inspection

5 star rating 187 Reviews

(724) 463-7233 Call

Write a Review

7844 Old Route 56 Highway W, 7844 Old Rte 56Indiana, PA 15701

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Portrait

I am an ASHI certified Home Inspector performing Professional Home Inspections and Environmental testing services in Western Pennsylvania. Some of my most popular services include DEP certified Radon testing, Septic Dye and Well Flow Testing as well as Termite and Wood Destroying Insect evaluations.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (13 photos)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -



Reviews

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Tomachek

    Reviews: 1

    Home Inspection
    Tomachek (1 review)
    9/27/2018

    John was a great asset in the home buying process. He took the time to explain what he was looking at and why he was looking at it in a way that anyone could understand. I felt confident after his home inspection that he educated me enough to make an informed decision about the house I was looking to purchase. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have a home inspection.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Blairsville, PA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  jcampbell2322

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough and helpful
    jcampbell2322 (1 review)
    9/26/2018

    John was really helpful in explaining the details and overall condition of the house. I learned alot from the experience. I definitely recommend him to any potential clients.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Spalmer

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely Helpful
    Spalmer (1 review)
    9/25/2018

    John did an inspection on a house I'm buying. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He explained everything he was doing and why. Would highly recommend John for any home inspection. Thank you John

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  CindyHoover951

    Reviews: 1

    C Hoover
    CindyHoover951 (1 review)
    9/20/2018

    Extremely happy! It was a pleasure working with John. He was very professional and walked me through out the entire process and took all the time I needed to personally talk with me and answer any questions and explanations. Very thorough and knowledgeable and did not miss a thing. He made the stressful time of buying a home a lot less stressful! I highly recommend Safe Buy. Thank you for everything!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  TCat13

    Reviews: 1

    Very Happy
    TCat13 (1 review)
    9/06/2018

    This is the first time I've ever been through a home inspection. John explained everything he was doing, and why, and made the whole experience seem a little less daunting. By the time everything was finished, I felt like I had a pretty good idea about the house and what it needed. I'd recommend him to anybody.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Hunker, PA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date September 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  JaBailey

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough and Explained Everything
    JaBailey (1 review)
    9/04/2018

    I highly recommend Safe Buy for your home inspection! We walked through everything and he didn't miss a single corner or detail of the home we are buying. I ask a lot of questions and he didn't mind at all and answered and explained everything and took the time to even show me as he explained. This set me so much at ease with my new home and gave me confidence that I was buying a well maintained home. The report was extremely thorough and gave great recommendations for future improvements. It was easy to read and understand and included a picture to go with each summary.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Ford City, PA

    Date August 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  EMM222

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely Thorough and Helpful!
    EMM222 (1 review)
    8/23/2018

    I highly recommend John and the Safe Buy team! They were extremely thorough and took the time to answer all of our questions and explain everything to us as we walked through the home. John is also great at putting the findings in perspective to give the buyer a sense of what may or may not be critical. We were very pleased with the level of detail and format of the report, which was generated within 24 hours of the inspection. During the process, John always made himself available to talk or answer questions. If you're looking for a home inspector, stop now and call Safe Buy!

    More »

    Project Details

    Date August 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Bubba5812

    Reviews: 1

    Great at his job
    Bubba5812 (1 review)
    8/23/2018

    John did the home inspection on the house that I'm looking to buy ..he was very knowledgeable and very personal. He knows what he's doing 5 ***** Thanks John

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  adamsjx

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    adamsjx (1 review)
    8/05/2018

    John and his crew were very professional performing a very detailed comprehensive review. He was available or quickly returned telephone calls and IMs dedicating whatever time was needed to satisfy the customer. I highly recommend his company to any home buyer.

    More »

    Project Details

    I had a home inspection and radon test conducted for a residential home.

    Area Wexford, PA

    Date August 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  JD_902

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    JD_902 (1 review)
    8/02/2018

    Very detailed and professional. Walked me through and explained everything he found and what he recommended we do. The reports he provides are very thorough and easy to read. We recommend Safe-Buy Home Inspection for all your home needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date August 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  S15905

    Reviews: 1

    Above and Beyond
    S15905 (1 review)
    6/23/2018

    I accompanied John and Doug during the inspection. They both go above and beyond when it comes to teaching home safety. They gave me great advice on how to extend the longevity of simple things in the home or creating backups in case of a power outage or severe weather storms. They both explained potential defects to me in great detail and what to keep an eye on in the future. I would highly recommend Safe Buy Home Inspection for any potential buyers out there!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  realtorcheryl

    Reviews: 1

    I highly recommend John and Doug!
    realtorcheryl (1 review)
    5/15/2018

    I'm not just a buyer, I am also a Realtor. Over the years I have accompanied many buyers on home inspections. John and Doug are two of the best I have ever met! Their thorough and informative inspection kept me from making a very costly mistake! As a Realtor, I plan on recommending them to my clients and other Realtors in the future. I want my clients to receive the same high level of knowledge and professionalism that I received on the home inspection that they did for me.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Punxsutawney, PA

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  JLKRMK05

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspection!
    JLKRMK05 (1 review)
    4/20/2018

    John was very professional and thorough during our home inspection. Walked me through all of the various and potential issues/concerns related to the home and helped me to understand the significance of each issue as it relates to the safety of the home. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection and wood destroying insect inspection.

    Area Johnstown, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  anbar17

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    anbar17 (1 review)
    4/19/2018

    Very helpful. The inspector walked me through the house and explained everything he found and what it meant. The reports came very quickly as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  j18720

    Reviews: 1

    Best money you will ever spend.
    j18720 (1 review)
    4/11/2018

    My wife and I have purchased several houses through the 40 years we have been married and I've got to say, this is the 'BEST" home inspection reports we have ever received. The detail John Fordyce, owner of Safe-Buy Home Inspections report is off the chart. When John inspects your property, every part of the property is thoroughly inspected and a detail description of his findings are documented along with many photos and detail explanations of possible causes. In addition, John's report also includes important details of the property such as where the water and electric shut offs are located and suggestions such as "circuit breaker" labels are needed to identify what each breaker is for. To sum it up, this was the best money we have ever spent. I highly recommend you use John / Safe-Buy Home Inspections when needed as you will NOT be disappointed. I GURANTEE IT

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Environmental Consulting
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (13 photos)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -


Photos

Home Photos
8 photos
Generic
5 photos
Album: Home Photos
1 of 8