Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Home Inspectors

Safe Buy Home Inspection

5 star rating 179 Reviews

(724) 463-7233 Call

Write a Review

7844 Old Route 56 Highway W, 7844 Old Rte 56Indiana, PA 15701

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Portrait

I am an ASHI certified Home Inspector performing Professional Home Inspections and Environmental testing services in Western Pennsylvania. Some of my most popular services include DEP certified Radon testing, Septic Dye and Well Flow Testing as well as Termite and Wood Destroying Insect evaluations.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (13 photos)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -



Reviews

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  adamsjx

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    adamsjx (1 review)
    8/05/2018

    John and his crew were very professional performing a very detailed comprehensive review. He was available or quickly returned telephone calls and IMs dedicating whatever time was needed to satisfy the customer. I highly recommend his company to any home buyer.

    More »

    Project Details

    I had a home inspection and radon test conducted for a residential home.

    Area Wexford, PA

    Date August 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  JD_902

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    JD_902 (1 review)
    8/02/2018

    Very detailed and professional. Walked me through and explained everything he found and what he recommended we do. The reports he provides are very thorough and easy to read. We recommend Safe-Buy Home Inspection for all your home needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date August 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  S15905

    Reviews: 1

    Above and Beyond
    S15905 (1 review)
    6/23/2018

    I accompanied John and Doug during the inspection. They both go above and beyond when it comes to teaching home safety. They gave me great advice on how to extend the longevity of simple things in the home or creating backups in case of a power outage or severe weather storms. They both explained potential defects to me in great detail and what to keep an eye on in the future. I would highly recommend Safe Buy Home Inspection for any potential buyers out there!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  realtorcheryl

    Reviews: 1

    I highly recommend John and Doug!
    realtorcheryl (1 review)
    5/15/2018

    I'm not just a buyer, I am also a Realtor. Over the years I have accompanied many buyers on home inspections. John and Doug are two of the best I have ever met! Their thorough and informative inspection kept me from making a very costly mistake! As a Realtor, I plan on recommending them to my clients and other Realtors in the future. I want my clients to receive the same high level of knowledge and professionalism that I received on the home inspection that they did for me.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Punxsutawney, PA

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  JLKRMK05

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspection!
    JLKRMK05 (1 review)
    4/20/2018

    John was very professional and thorough during our home inspection. Walked me through all of the various and potential issues/concerns related to the home and helped me to understand the significance of each issue as it relates to the safety of the home. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection and wood destroying insect inspection.

    Area Johnstown, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  anbar17

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    anbar17 (1 review)
    4/19/2018

    Very helpful. The inspector walked me through the house and explained everything he found and what it meant. The reports came very quickly as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  j18720

    Reviews: 1

    Best money you will ever spend.
    j18720 (1 review)
    4/11/2018

    My wife and I have purchased several houses through the 40 years we have been married and I've got to say, this is the 'BEST" home inspection reports we have ever received. The detail John Fordyce, owner of Safe-Buy Home Inspections report is off the chart. When John inspects your property, every part of the property is thoroughly inspected and a detail description of his findings are documented along with many photos and detail explanations of possible causes. In addition, John's report also includes important details of the property such as where the water and electric shut offs are located and suggestions such as "circuit breaker" labels are needed to identify what each breaker is for. To sum it up, this was the best money we have ever spent. I highly recommend you use John / Safe-Buy Home Inspections when needed as you will NOT be disappointed. I GURANTEE IT

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  sbowser216

    Reviews: 1

    Great guys!
    sbowser216 (1 review)
    3/13/2018

    John and Doug were thorough and did a great job helping us to understand what we needed to know. Super nice guys! Would definitely recommend them!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Shelocta, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Becnels89

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, polite, thorough
    Becnels89 (1 review)
    3/05/2018

    Walked side by side with me for our home inspection, and explained everything! My husband and I are buying our first home and I didn't know what to expect with the inspection. He was very thorough and took the time to explain everything to me. Would highly recommend and use him again in the future!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Blairsville, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Rbooth4283

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing!
    Rbooth4283 (1 review)
    2/19/2018

    I am a first time homebuyer and John was extremely thorough and walked me through the whole process side by side, I can't say enough about my experience I highly recommend and will be in touch again when finding my next home! He was honest and so helpful in making sure I was comfortable and well informed with everything that he found! He made this process 10 times less stressful for me!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  JHarpster

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Helpful!
    JHarpster (1 review)
    1/31/2018

    I am in the process of buying my first home. And my realtor recommended John to me. Everyone told me not to go with him because my realtor was a dual agent. But I am very glad I went with Safe Buy! The inspector spent a lot of time with me (more than he needed too) walking me through everything, answering all my questions and fully explaining everything he was saying. I knew nothing about houses before the inspection and now I feel confident in knowing how a house works, what needs fixed and how it's structured. The report I received was detailed and descriptive with pictures and a professional layout. Some say Safe Buy is a little more expensive than others but trust me it is worth the couple extra $!! If I buy or sell a house again I am using Safe Buy! And I recommend it to all my friends and family!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Ford City, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Kwd427

    Reviews: 1

    Recommended
    Kwd427 (1 review)
    1/10/2018

    John and Doug were efficient and knowledgeable. They were thorough in their inspections and took time to explain what they were looking at. I would recommend them to a friend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area New Alexandria, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  MINSCHO4

    Reviews: 1

    On point
    MINSCHO4 (1 review)
    12/07/2017

    John did a great job and took time to look at everything. I knew the property I was looking need a few things and verified that for me as well as some other stuff that I didn't even think of. Great guy, he is through and tough but fair and honest all at the same time. Best pricing around that I could find. I looked for bad reviews I found only 1 and it was very veige, if I had to guess it was a competitor. Lives local.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home and pest inspection

    Area Indiana, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  RWilson1214

    Reviews: 1

    Couldn't have chosen better!
    RWilson1214 (1 review)
    12/05/2017

    Very nice, honest, down to earth man. Made me feel comfortable. Explained everything after the inspection and answered the questions I had. He and his helper Doug took their time and didn't seem rushed but were very thorough. This is the home I'm working on buying and I don't want to be worried about this and that. His report not only contained the few items that needed fixing but his suggestions on what to do and who to seek for help in fixing it is really appreciated. I received my report on the house in less than 24 hours. That is great service!!! I would recommend him to anyone that ask. Thank you John and Doug.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Seward, PA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  FallonLLC

    Reviews: 1

    Fallon LLC
    FallonLLC (1 review)
    11/21/2017

    We are real estate investors and have used many other home inspectors in the past but John was by far the best. He is thorough and knowledgeable. Now that we have seen john's work we will certainly use him in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Investment property-Duplex in Westmont

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Environmental Consulting
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (13 photos)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -


Photos

Home Photos
8 photos
Generic
5 photos
Album: Home Photos
1 of 8