Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Home Inspectors

Safe Buy Home Inspection

5 star rating 187 Reviews

(724) 463-7233 Call

Write a Review

7844 Old Route 56 Highway W, 7844 Old Rte 56Indiana, PA 15701

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Displaying 46-60 of 187

Reviews

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Laketahoeent

    Reviews: 1

    Great Home Inspector
    Laketahoeent (1 review)
    8/20/2016

    It can be very difficult to buy a home from long distance, one that you have never seen in person. It is great to have competent professionals who can be your eyes and help you make good decisions. Having John there to help with this process has been great and we could not have bought this house without his professional opinions. Thank's John!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Du Bois, PA

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  jericab1

    Reviews: 1

    Did Not Disappoint!
    jericab1 (1 review)
    8/20/2016

    As first time home buyers, we were very nervous about the home inspection. The house is over 100 years old and we were expecting the worst. John was very thorough with the inspection and walked me through and pointed out everything he found. He explained his concerns in terms that I understood and offered suggestions about how to address the issues and recommended repairs. If we are in need of another home and insect inspection we will definitely call Safe-buy again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Safe Buy Home Inspection completed a home inspection and a wood destroying insect inspection on a home we are hoping to purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Krislmbrd

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspection
    Krislmbrd (1 review)
    7/15/2016

    My husband and I are first time home buyers, so the home inspection process is very new to us. We were a bit overwhelmed and expecting the worst with a 100+ year old home, however, John made the inspection process very easy for us. John was very helpful and really explained what he was doing and what he was looking for. He made great recommendations for the areas that needed work and I appreciate that he encouraged us to follow him while he was doing a very thorough inspection. I would definitely recommend John to others!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Marine13007

    Reviews: 1

    Great Home Inspection
    Marine13007 (1 review)
    6/13/2016

    We were referred to John by several people. He lived up to all the praise we had heard about. To start, he rearranged his schedule to get the inspection done with in our contract time frame. It was our first home purchase and after the inspection it made us feel much more at ease. John discussed everything with us and made sure we were completely comfortable when he was finished. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  John19blick87

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Work!
    John19blick87 (1 review)
    6/10/2016

    I got John to do an inspection on the home I put an offer on earlier this week in Johnstown. Let's just say it's very stressful being a first time homebuyer especially if you don't know if the house has issues. John took a huge amount of stress off my shoulders when he did his inspection. He was very thorough and knowledgable and showed/explained to me all the issues he saw. He report was excellent with pictures and thorough descriptions too. I highly, highly, highly recommend him.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Johnstown, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  KristinMarie28

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough and super helpful!
    KristinMarie28 (1 review)
    6/09/2016

    Being a first time homeowner, things can tend to be overwhelming! John made the inspection so simple and easy to understand. He answered all of my questions and explained everything very well! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Mhootman

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Job!!
    Mhootman (1 review)
    5/27/2016

    Was very pleased with the full home inspection performed by John. Not only is he a great person, he is very passionate about his work & takes the time to talk about his findings & ensures you understand all aspects outlined in the report. The pictures he takes are very detailed & he catches the best angles to show his findings. I would recommend him to anyone & would definately use him in the future without any hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  ATCguy

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town!
    ATCguy (1 review)
    5/23/2016

    John was a pleasure to work with. Simple, easy to follow instructions, an intuitive online interface for confirming the appointment, and good, in-depth work. Took the time to explain all the small details (even with my two year old screaming at us) and send a detailed report promptly, with excellent documentation. I'd recommend Safe-Buy Home Inspections to anyone!

    More »

    Project Details

    Home and Pest Inspection

    Area Hooversville, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Snstarry03

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Experience, Great Guy!
    Snstarry03 (1 review)
    5/09/2016

    My husband and I are first time home buyers. We weren't sure what to expect from a home inspection but John made it enjoyable! I really appreciate that he took the time to explain everything to us and he was very knowledgeable about all the issues and reasons why these things needed addressed. He was very thorough and gave us a starting point and direction on what needs to be done now and what could wait until later. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection, all around great experience and good hearted guy! Thanks John!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Slickville, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  chriskeslar

    Reviews: 1

    HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!
    chriskeslar (1 review)
    4/18/2016

    John was such a pleasure and extremely professional to deal with. I couldn't have asked for anything more in a home inspector. He arrived early to the property and was already at work when I arrived. He and his assistant scoured the property and were beyond thorough. I am buying this house for my Mom, so was very concerned that I was purchasing a good, solid home for her. John told me all of the good things and all of the things I needed to look out for. He was fair, balanced and exceptionally knowledgeable. You can tell he really loves his job, cares about his clients and wants you to be an informed home buyer. You can't ask for much more in a home inspector. I give him my highest recommendation!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Johnstown, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Cmhussar27

    Reviews: 1

    2Thumbs up
    Cmhussar27 (1 review)
    4/08/2016

    I must say a big THANK YOU to John, he absolutely eased our minds with the purchase of our first home. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable on every aspect that he covered. I would absolutely recommend his services for your home inspection. We were very happy with his services and his promptness of returning our report to ourselves and our agent. Thank you again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Pittsburgh, PA

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  hconnor76

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional and detailed!!
    hconnor76 (1 review)
    4/04/2016

    I would recommend John to anyone needing a home inspection! As first time home buyers we didn't know what to expect from an inspection and John answered all of our questions honestly and openly. He took the time to point out concerns as well as the great details of our future home. John didn't rush and no question was off limits. We appreciate his knowledge and passion for his field!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Johnstown, PA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Twasicki

    Reviews: 1

    Great guy, Great inspector
    Twasicki (1 review)
    2/09/2016

    John was very helpful with my home inspection seeing how it was my first home he really took the time to teach me some things to look for and thoroughly explained his findings in the home as we walked through. It was a very big help in making the decision to buy the house. He found some things that weren't a big deal at all and found some other things that I would have wished wasn't was wrong with the house. But, the important thing is he found the issues and made me aware of them so I knew what I was getting into with the house. He does he very great job and is very professional. Thanks john!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  ronsonger

    Reviews: 1

    went above and beyond
    ronsonger (1 review)
    2/07/2016

    Could not get over how thorough he was. Went into great detail the issues I could run into. Would definitely use safe buy services again and will recommend to anyone looking!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -  Kkord23

    Reviews: 1

    Superior Service For Reasonable Price
    Kkord23 (1 review)
    2/06/2016

    I am a repeat user of Safe Buy Home Inspection. John is very detailed in his work! His observations have given me an excellent starting point as to where I would like to make upgrades in my home, and how to maintain what is already there as well. He is polite, knowledgable, and on the money with his reports. I would not consider hiring anybody else for future inspections. I highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Description

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Portrait

I am an ASHI certified Home Inspector performing Professional Home Inspections and Environmental testing services in Western Pennsylvania. Some of my most popular services include DEP certified Radon testing, Septic Dye and Well Flow Testing as well as Termite and Wood Destroying Insect evaluations.

Business details

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Environmental Consulting
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (13 photos)

  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -
  • Safe Buy Home Inspection - Indiana, PA -


Photos

Home Photos
8 photos
Generic
5 photos
Album: Home Photos
1 of 8