Kudzu Category Sponsors

Simply Special Cleaning Service

4 star rating 9 Reviews

(678) 395-6710 Call

Write a Review

4936 Presidents WayTucker, GA 30084

Reviews

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  blackstar678

    Reviews: 3

    Never again...
    blackstar678 (3 reviews)
    7/26/2016

    I feel like I was just robbed of $350. I hired this company to "deep clean" my home prior to an out of country vacation. My wife had to continuously send the cleaners back to clean areas of the home that they overlooked; simple things that any good cleaning company would not miss. For example, dirty baseboards, dust and dirt on floors and under desks/tables, counters and appliances not wiped down, mirrors not clean, bathroom showers still dirty, carpet not vacuumed well, etc. Its the same feeling you get when you have your kids do something and they halfway do it; causing you to send them back over and over until they get it right. The problem is, I had to pay for this experience. I would have rather had my kids clean my home, at least that way its free and I would get the same quality. When we called to advise Connie of these discretions after our vacation, she somehow made it our fault. Her poor attitude, accusatory disposition, and unwillingness to rectify the situation caused us to end the conversation. We paid, but we were not happy about. I will not be using this company again and would advise anyone not to either.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Simply Special Cleaning Service replied on 9/12/2016

    I am sorry for your experience, we did have a tech problem and that was been since fixed. We did re fund your money, You guys did not speak with me I did try to return your call and was unable to reach you guys.

    However you where refunded, this is why I request that you let us know that you are not happy to call with in 24 hours. I would have realized there was a problem and would have gladly return to reclean the home as requested.

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  samunderwood

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible Value
    samunderwood (1 review)
    3/13/2014

    I have used Simply Special for over a year now and I cannot imagine not having them to help me. They will pay attention to things I would never think of like blinds, baseboards, light fixtures, tops of art work, etc. It is an exceptional value and I love the team that comes to my home every two weeks. I love being in my home so much more now that it is kept clean my Simply Special. Thanks for hte great job and the true care given to my home!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Simply Special Cleaning Service replied on 5/06/2016

    Thank you for being a great client, we want our clients happy.

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  atlantagrits

    Reviews: 27

    Simply Pleased
    atlantagrits (27 reviews)
    2/23/2014

    First time ever using a home cleaning service. Simply Special is owned and run by Connie, a personable woman who genuinely cares about her business. I appreciated the personal attention, the attention to detail, and the entire package delivered. I would use them again without hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  Conjeng

    Reviews: 2

    Love this Cleaning Service
    Conjeng (2 reviews)
    11/11/2013

    The staff has training once a week, Colored cleaning microfibers cloths love it. Cleaning check list love it. A free quote. Cleans are guaranteed, love it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  SMGilbert

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Cleaning Service
    SMGilbert (1 review)
    11/11/2013

    I have used Simply Special Cleaning Service for more than 6 years and have found them to be top notch, routinely exceeding my expectations.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  2HBMom

    Reviews: 10

    Very Unprofessional
    2HBMom (10 reviews)
    2/19/2013

    This service was recommended to me and I have since learned the person who recommended them no longer uses this service either. They have never been less than an hour late for their scheduled cleaning time. The first crew did a decent cleaning job. The second did an average job. The last two did a sorry job. They always leave something behind, be it a mop, a rag, a cleaning product... These things would have had me seeking another cleaning service anyway, but their latest visit tops all that. They did not call to schedule a cleaning, they just showed up. I was not home, I was at a doctor's appointment. My kids (both teens) were home by themselves. They are definitely old enough to stay home alone, but that does not mean I want strangers coming in the house with them here alone. I found out they had been here when I got home and asked my daughter what time she got out of bed and she said, "when the cleaners came in my room and scared me." My son let them in and they started cleaning and she woke up to find strangers in her room. That is NOT okay!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Simply Special Cleaning Service replied on 12/18/2013

    We did call several times, we have experience clients up set when we don't show even if the client does not respond. Your clean is always set on a third Monday of the month, we do that to take the guess work out for you. As the owner I always want to meet the client to explain our policies and what we do as a partner with cleaning for a Reason, even if the clean is free. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with some of the teams. I wish you had given me a call. The techs that show up to do your last clean had been there before, your son let them in as if he were expecting us, it was not until half way though that the team did not know you weren't there. My Lead Tech asked your daughter, if it were fine for us to be there, she was awake the whole time from what I understood, she was texting on Facebook. So we continued the clean. I did not learn about this until much later, If you had any problems with your cleans you should have called me at the office.

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  awin2011

    Reviews: 2

    Okay for average clean
    awin2011 (2 reviews)
    10/05/2011

    Pros: Professional, Courteous, good with pets, and always show up on time. Cons: Average attention to detail. For people who don't take care of their house, I'm sure they are pleased with an occasional deep clean or surface clean. For a bi-weekly crew, something is always missed and not keen attention to detail. Connie is always quick to send them back out to resolve and is extremely professional. Just wish I didn't have to always point out a problem. I work hard and want to come home to a clean house and not be dissappointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Simply Special Cleaning Service replied on 12/18/2013

    Cleaning homes is hard work sometimes techs do miss, we have replaced some techs, and we are now have a training classes once a week and a check list that they go by. I hope you will get us another try. I am personally going team by team to make sure the staff is properly trained. However thank you for the nice comment.

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  leskfish

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome, Thorough, Friendly, and Fast
    leskfish (1 review)
    12/22/2008

    My house was a wreck and Connie did a complete overhaul on it!!! It now sparkles. Thank you so much we appreciate it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Simply Special Cleaning Service - Tucker, GA -  johnrutledge

    Reviews: 1

    The Miracle workers
    johnrutledge (1 review)
    12/17/2008

    Connie and her crew did a phenomenal job. Clening the house from top to bottom at a very reasonable rates.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Photos

SSCS Techs
10 photos
Album: SSCS Techs
1 of 10




Connie Georges