|Kudzu Category Sponsors|
Sound Sensations is Atlanta's number one mobile electronics retail facility with the capability and know-how to plan, design and install high quality audio equipment and auto security systems in every kind of vehicle. Sound Sensations is a unique car stereo company, formed in 1970 who specializes in everything from car audio and video, performance, wheels, neons and more.
I saw an appointment with Patrick to get music on my motorcycle he told me it would work and told me to show up on Wednesday to get it done I showed up on Thursday of next week day before Wednesday to drop the bike off when speaking to another salesman told me that it would not work and that I was wasting my time.... So basically what he was telling me Patrick really was wasting my time letting me get something that he knew would not work needless to say I did not get a refund on my $50 appointment fee feel like I was robbed and he should have known this would not work before he led me to believe that it would I would not go there and recommend anyone else there because they tell you what you want to hear when they know it won't work
Area Rockmart, GA
Cost $500 - $999
Posted: 5/18/2018 • Link to this review
I went in there to get tint on my car for heat reflection. I asked them questions like will I be able to see out of my windows. I was worried of the tint being too dark. I relied on their professional and expert opinions. I just wanted the clear tint (80% or 70%) but was talked into 35%. I was worried I would not be able to see at night. Well, that is the case. Not because of the darkness of the tint but because there is light refraction. They blame it on the window. The 3M rep said that they had never seen a back window with that slope. The new chevy camaros have the same slope. The 3M rep was very rude and made me very uncomfortable. I have a 16 Honda civic. I got the windows done the week of Christmas and went back a month later telling them this issue. I was disregarded and told that that is just the way it is. I started doing my research and read that the 3M film that I have on my car does not work well with the civic. I emailed them and was told to come in. The 3M rep was supposed to meet me. He did not show. The 3M rep showed up to the next meeting. I was very surprised that he was speaking to me the way he was. I went back and forth with Andrew and was told that the Marc the owner said there was no solution. I have a friend with the same car and told Andrew what film was on his car that works better than the 3M. They would not get it for me. Keep in mind, it is hard to see out of my back window at night
Posted: 4/10/2017 • Link to this review
I am absolutely disgusted with the lack of customer service at this establishment. I am livid that I was misled and drove 50 miles at 8am to find out my warranty was not valid like I had been told, and the product would not be replaced as was discussed and agreed upon on the phone. Twice. I am amazed that no attempt at an apology was made whatsoever - and definitely no compensation for my trouble or wasted time. As an (EX) life long customer, I cant imagine what customer service must be like for brand new customers. NOTE - did you notice that the majority of good reviews got a thankful response from SS, btu almost all of the customer complaints were left unanswered? Funny, huh. Thats the risk you take here. You might make it out ok, like I have in the past...eventually youll be on the ONE STAR team witht he rest of us. PROs - My Sound System is finished and I no longer have to deal with this company. (I'm actually quite sad to have to write this bad review.) CONs - I experienced one or more incompetent/misleading salesmen and a complete lack of customer service/empathy.
Posted: 1/03/2017 • Link to this review
We apologize that you feel you had a bad experience. We strive to provide good and complete customer service. You had previously spoken with a salesman on the phone who informed you that the work we had performed for you was indeed still under warranty. However, the box you had purchased in 2014 was no longer under warranty and was damaged due to water exposure. No company will warranty product from water damage. I do believe that we attempted to remedy the situation as well by repairing the box with new screws, sealant, and paint, and of course did not charge anything to do this for you.
I would not recommend ANYONE to take their car here for any type of service. Brought car in early morning and waited for 7hrs in the waiting area for a simple installation . They do not know how to work on BMWs. Beware! Request a $50 deposit to hold an appointment yet do not take into consideration your time. I will not return and won't recommend them to anyone else.
Posted: 7/29/2016 • Link to this review
Thank you for the feed back. We apologize you had a bad experience. We try to give reasonable expectations when a vehicle will be done and update customers if there are any delays. There was an unfortunate lack of communication from when we decided on a solution that will work for you to the installer getting that information. I am glad we were able to come up with a solution to allow you to listen to your music in your vehicle.
I found Sound Sensations on the internet as a Blendmount authorized installer. They ordered the right mount for my C7, made an appointment for early one morning. They said it would take 2 hours and the tech finished the job on time. Pricing was reasonable. Patrick and Chris were both very professional.
Area Atlanta, GA
Date June 2016
Posted: 6/25/2016 • Link to this review
See my Google review for the specific details. I called in to Sound Sensation and was quoted $370 for a car alarm and remote starter by Andrew. Let me say that I specifically asked for a "car alarm and remote starter". I immediately made the appointment (paying a $50 deposit) as I called five other local locations and I was quoted between $410 through $450. My reason for writing this review is not to badger anyone but the customer service that I received at Sound Sensation was horrendous. As a first time customer I felt as if they did not care about the service that they provided. I was advised by another customer that this company has been in business for a very long time and I assume that this is why they do not care about customer service as their longevity has overshadowed the reason for them being there. Andrew not only treated me with horrible customer service but there were two other customers that I observed were being treated in the same manner. He must be the owner's son as this would never be allowed in another customer service environment. I will say THANK YOU to Patrick as he was patient and did exactly what he said he could do. He opened his calendar, explained the holiday situation helped create a solution to the problem without raising his voice. Needless to say I will never visit this location for any of my vehicle needs again. There are 6 other locations to choose from.
Posted: 12/29/2014 • Link to this review
AWFUL Experience! I scheduled my appointment 2 weeks in advance, just to be called the day before to be rescheduled. Then, the day before my 2nd appointment, they called to reschedule again. Finally, when they were able to "fit me in," I dropped off my car at 12:00pm, asking them to please do a great job on my window tint for my 2013 Lexus. The sales person responded by saying, "the guy that does our tints is the same guy that tints for the Lamborghini dealership." Well, they told me it would be ready by 3pm, so I came back 3 hours later to pick up my car, but it was not ready. I ended up having to wait another 2 hours until my car was finally ready. I looked my car windows over, noticing a couple of questionable blotched spots, but the salesperson said they would disappear as the film cured. Five days later, after the curing process is supposed to be complete, I am noticing several blotched and scratched areas on my windows! Horrible! I don't even want to deal with going back there to get them fixed because I know it'll just be another HUGE headache! Don't believe the hype! This place seems to be a popular place where big names go to get their cars dressed up, but if you're a normal guy like me, it seems as though the service and results are way below par. On top of that, their prices are above average and they hit me with additional fees when ringing me up...fees that weren't discussed prior to that...
Posted: 8/27/2013 • Link to this review
We apologize that you had a less than desirable experience. We strive to provide the best customer service and apologize that we had to reschedule your appointment. Also we strive to make sure every customer leaves happy. If you were unhappy with the job that we did then we would have gladly fixed it to make it right for you.
I recently had a full system installed in my BMW 3-series, and am very satisfied with both the equipment and quality of the installation work Sound Sensations performed. I had a rough idea what I wanted to have done to my car when I went in the door, but they actually took the time to analyze what would give me the best sound, and suggested a different approach I wouldn't have thought of. I like that they carry only quality equipment, so you can rest assured your vehicle is in good hands. This is not just another car audio shop that cuts corners or tries to sell you lots of things you really don't need. The staff was very professional and technically deep with everything from amplifiers, speakers, etc. The price they charge is a bit of a premium, but in my opinion, you usually get what you pay for with things like this. That being said, they will work with you on price to find a system you'll love. The showroom and shop are very clean and well-organized. I would highly recommend Sound Sensations and have them do work on my vehicles again.
Posted: 4/05/2013 • Link to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the compliment and are pleased that you are happy with the work and the result of your system upgrade. We look forward to continuing our relationship in the future.
Been using these guys since 2010. They provide great high quality equipment that is built to last and they also do Custom Built equipment to fit your needs. If they sell you a warranty buy it. They honor it and repair it as long as its not neglence or tamper on your behlaf just take it back to them and they get you to rolling in no time. Very Professional and a High Quality of Work. I Highly Recommend. When ever I have had a problem they fix the problem and you dont have to worry about driving off coming back a week later talking about this and that not's right if anything you will be back the next week to keep upgrading. They have installed sound systems in many of my cars(6), Home Theater Systems & Surrond In my Home. They Are The Best I've Evr Seen. I Rather Pay For QUALITY rather than QUANTITY anytime of day. They Are The Best!!!
Posted: 1/29/2013 • Link to this review
Thank you for your feedback and compliments on our service. We appreciate your return business and look forward to continuing our relationship.
For Christmas last year my husband had an Automatic Start System put on my 2001 Mustang. Clayton did the install. When I picked my car up my first concern was the blood smears down my door panel & the fact that the westherstripping had not been properly re-installed in my window. After I got it home we were unable to make it start. I was told I was doing it wrong, and to bring it back and they would show me again. I did. After getting it home we still couldn't get it to work. My husband was told that the delay was off and for it to be done properly it needed to be left an entire day. So i did that too. That's two full days and a partial day. Still doesn't work. Never has. During the partial day my son was with me. The guys were rude to us to the point of letting doors slam in our faces as we tried to keep up with them going back and forth. It was a horrible experience and i will never go back!! The money was paid, three different trips were made. Worst Christmas gift ever, thanks Sound Sensations!
Posted: 12/20/2012 • Link to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide the best service and a quality install. I apologize that you felt we were rude. We move quickly from the showroom to the install bay to stay busy and we usually do not allow customers in the install bay for insurance purposes. We were having issues with the car providing a clean tach signal to start the car and tried many attempts to get the problem resolved, ultimately there was an issue with the car and we apologize for your inconvenience.
Zak Howard gave me several options for my satellite radio and bluetooth selections. Process was easy and it works great! Thank you, Zak!
Posted: 11/16/2012 • Link to this review
Thank you for your business and the kind words. We are glad that we were able to find the right option for you and that everything works as promised
I should have listened to my Mom! She told me to take my car to see Brian at Sound Sensations to have my system installed. I didn't do it trying to save money. An unnamed competitor disconnected my AC, my heater, and messed up my wiring which started a small fire. The AC hose leaked water all in my floorboard. Just a really bad, bad job! Brian was able to get all of this fixed! I should have listened to my Mom. Brian is awesome and my Mom thinks he's super sexy too!! Hahaha! Sorry Mom, he has to know!
Posted: 10/09/2012 • Link to this review
Mom knows best. We are glad that we could help get your install fixed correctly. We are fairly priced and when you get the job done we want you to know it will be done right.
I recently had my tint done in my new volkswagen Jetta by Sound Sensations, this is one of the worst jobs I have ever seen. Whoever did it apparently had enough time to hook his phone up to my bluetooth but not to put the tint on right. Bubbles, Scratches, Residue, and even hair stuck in between the tint. They also left a wet rag with something wet (not sure what) left on my back seat. Unfortunately it seems the only thing good to come of my visit to sound sensations was my nap I got in the waiting room. My tint was fixed the Friday following this, although while striping off the original tint that was installed incorrectly, the driver's side mirror was partially melted (car was two weeks old). I will review better if all problems are fixed.
Posted: 9/16/2012 • Last edited: 10/10/2012 • Link to this review
Thank you for the feedback. This issue was handled and we had the part replaced and the window tint fixed. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it right.
I do not reommend Sound Sensations because they are solely money motivated. To get me to come to the store, my salesman quoted me a price of $45 to install my amp. Once I arrived, he started this long sales pitch and we ended up with a quote of $375. The Salesmen there continuously tried to sell me the most expensive items which I didn't need. I explained to the him that I did not want a remote bass knob, but he refused to install the amp if I didn't get it. Also, he was trying to sell me an rf converter eventhough my car already had one in it because I previously had a professionally installed amp. My cables where all in there, but the salesman said they would have to rip all the cabling out and start fresh. I asked him why, but he couldn't give me a good reason. I'm an honest man and would like to deal with people who are honest and not motivated by money to sell me things I don't need. He told me I have to take the bad with the good. I said no thank you and walked out.
Posted: 7/23/2012 • Link to this review
It is our standard procedure to tell a customer where our prices start. We then always recommend a customer visiting the store to be able to fully quote an install once we see your equipment, and what has previously been done to the vehicle and then give our professional advice on what should be done. The reason that it was recommended that the install be redone is that to fully warranty the install and put our name on it as the last people to work on the vehicle we want to make sure it is done right. The power wire was not fused properly which is a concern and frankly a danger. We are an honest business and have been in business for over 34 years. We pride ourselves in offering the best customer service and recommending the best solution for your vehicle. Thank you for visiting our store and for your feedback.
We just had our new 2012 VW Beetle's windows tinted at Sound Sensations based on a recommendation from the dealership where we bought the car. When we picked the car up, we noticed that there was overspray that was not cleaned up (both inside and outside the car). They did nothing about trying to clean it up at their location. When I got home and washed the car, I noticed that there are now several scratches around the windows and trunk area that were not there before (it is a brand new car!)! I would not recommend their services to anyone due to the poor job that was done overall ... very little care factor in my opinion.
Posted: 6/04/2012 • Last edited: 9/16/2012 • Link to this review
We apologize for the initial misunderstanding. We did resolve the matter by giving you a follow up call to address your concerns. We had you bring the car back in and had the car fully detailed. We hope that everything is still working out well for you and that the car looks great. Thanks for your feedback.