Kudzu Category Sponsors

Sundial Plumbing

4 star rating 104 Reviews

(404) 594-5818 Call

Write a Review

1690 Old 41 Highway NorthwestMarietta, GA 30060

Displaying 46-60 of 104

Reviews

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Lalamwal

    Reviews: 1

    Emergency Leak Repair
    Lalamwal (1 review)
    6/23/2011

    This was my second experience with Sundial. I have worked with Plumbers Danny White and Shane Walker - they both were very courteous and professional; they both provided outstanding customer service. They were genuinely friendly folks. I would also like to mention that Tanya (the one who took my call) was extremely attentive to my needs and was great at reassuring me and calling back to follow up. She genuinely cared about my situation, looking up numbers for me for county water services, when she really didn't have to. In order to make this experience 5 stars in value, I would suggest they explain how they come up with their pricing, to let the customer know that this is not a random number pulled out of the air ... I tend to think something is being hidden from me when the pricing is not explained. Other than that, they are a top notch company and I would recommend to friends and family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Flexsteel

    Reviews: 10

    High Price
    Flexsteel (10 reviews)
    6/08/2011

    I had them come out today. They were here within 30 minutes. Very nice guy showed up and gave me a quote. He quoted me $368.00 for the repair that I had another plumber do for $118.00.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 6/09/2011

    Thank you for your feedback. There are many intangibles that are included in our pricing that may not be apparent such as: We are available for 24 hour emergency service-365 days per year, we send technicians to your home or business that are trained, licensed, uniformed, clean-shaven, insured, bonded, background checked and drug screened. Additionally, our main hiring criterion is they are nice and ethical people.
    Our technician will arrive in a truck that is well stocked with several thousand items, neat, clearly identified and equipped with proper tools.
    Our company has supported our community for over 40 years since we have been in business. We have over 40 people with skills and equipment to respond to small jobs or large jobs such as: backhoe work; trenchers; jackhammers; trenchless water line technology; scaffolding; sewer cleaning; electronic line tracing; boring; welding; video pipe inspection; water and sewer main repairs; small, medium or large water/sewer leaks; electronic gas leak detection. We also install plumbing in many new homes, offices and restaurants. Additionally, our 8,000 square foot warehouse facility stocks thousands of supplies so we can respond quickly to customers' needs without relying on outside suppliers - which are often closed.
    I give you this background to illustrate how much we care about solving plumbing problems. We believe many things must be considered when you choose a company to do plumbing repairs. When you discuss price, you must also consider value.
    We hope that you should not need a plumber again in the future but if you do, we would be more that happy to assist you in any way that we can.

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  BungalowBabe

    Reviews: 1

    "Always do a good job" plumber
    BungalowBabe (1 review)
    5/31/2011

    I asked for an older plumber for my 1950's toilet and they sent Allen Dinning. Since I had space issues in my 1924 bathroom, I wanted to repair the toilet and not buy a new one. Allen did a great job fixing it for now! Thanks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  mungtung

    Reviews: 5

    Great Service + Great People
    mungtung (5 reviews)
    5/15/2011

    Had a sewer drainage problem downtown Atlanta - Kirkwood area - and these people knew how to make a customer happy. At first when a simple unclogging didn't seem to work we ended up finding a whole lot about sharing a sewer line we didn't want to know. Sundial introduced us to Super Man - Curt Davis - who put in our own sewer tap. Then Sundial came in and laid a new line from the house to the tap. We can flush again without worrying about somebody else clogging the old 'shared sewer line'. Thank you Sundial and all the great people there. Their prices are reasonable, the people are knowledgeable, efficient and courteous.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  KeithJohnson

    Reviews: 2

    Job well done
    KeithJohnson (2 reviews)
    5/02/2011

    Sundial was very efficient when I called in setting up a time frame that worked with my schedule. Being on a SAT between 12-5, I had expected them to say it would cost more, but was pleasantly surprised to find it was a flat fee for work done no matter the day. They called again on SAT to make sure that we would be home at the time scheduled 0- and to let us know he would actually ber arriving right at Noon. Mark was very helpful in looking at what needed to be done and giving an estimate for the 2 jobs to be done. He was persistent in snaking the drainline that was clogged with grease and he went back and forth in the pipe until finally on the 3rd pass things had loosened up enough that the hot water I was running through the line finally pushed the blockage into the septic tank. He then installed the new shower/tub fixture in the Master Bath working out of a small linen closet and after turning the water back on and cklearing the lines of air and particles it was nice to see that we can again shower in our own bathroom! I also received a follow up call today from Sundial to ask about having someone come by personally to inspect the work and make sure we are happy with everything. Customer service form start to finish seems top notch and I would recommend Mark to anyone looking to have work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  acegik

    Reviews: 3

    Great Plumbing Service
    acegik (3 reviews)
    4/27/2011

    Bill and Bill came to my home today. They were so very pleasant when I opened the door -- greeting me by my name and introducing themselves. They both checked my problem ( so that both of them were in agreement), and promptly told me what the problem was and what needed to be done. I now have a plumbing file in my office with ONLY Sundial Plumbing for a reference. Thanks Bill and Bill for the personable and professional service you gave me today

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  lenderbar1

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company and People
    lenderbar1 (1 review)
    4/16/2011

    Shane showed up promptly for estimate and also when he did the actual work. The toilet for the master bath was too tall for the shelving I had so Sundial promptly replaced it on the same day. Shane did a great job, was very professional and friendly and did not leave a mess. Mark, who delivered the replacement toilet through Friday afternoon rush hour traffic, was also very friendly and professional. Everyone I talked with at the office was also courteous and professional. Thanks, Sundial, for a job well done!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  slydog

    Reviews: 4

    Will call them again
    slydog (4 reviews)
    4/08/2011

    I had a hard-to-diagnose water leak, and based on these reviews I called Sundial. Scott Chandler came out when promised, and spent the time required to fully understand what was going on, and kept me completely in the loop. He returned as scheduled to replace a faulty toilet. Nice work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  lincolnlog

    Reviews: 5

    satisfactory
    lincolnlog (5 reviews)
    4/04/2011

    I had my main service line (poly) from the street replaced by this company. The plumbing worked seemed ok. I was surprised they left a hole in the drywall the size of a fist on the inside of my utility room when they replaced my spigot. The whole was covered with duct tape and hidden behind my hot water heater. Not professional in my opinion. Will have the company replacing my indoor poly fix the mess. Update 4/20 Sundial compensated me for the drywall error. I commend them for coming up with a solution to the problem and satisfying the customer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 4/04/2011

    Thank you for sending us your feedback on the recent service call. Your feedback is important to us. The paperwork was pulled and the technician and managers met to review the service call. We are sorry for any inconvenience you have encountered. May we send out our field manager to go over the job?

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  chellebelle0122

    Reviews: 3

    Lesson learned: GET A SECOND QUOTE!
    chellebelle0122 (3 reviews)
    4/02/2011

    The service was fine but way over priced. I had one job completed for nearly $600 (took less than one hour for one plumber) and he quoted me over $1200 for a second job. I chose to get a second quote on the other job and had it completed by another plumbing company for $740 with great satisfaction. The Sundial Plumber also referred me to a water damage restoration company who was also way overpriced when I got a second estimate.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 4/04/2011

    Thank you for your feedback. Your thoughts are important to us. All feedback is promptly reviewed. The paperwork was pulled and a meeting was called with the technicians and managers to review the service call. The technician responded to the call for a sewage ejector pump that was not operational. He tested the pump manually, determined the float switch inoperable. The technician quoted to replace the float switch on the sewer ejector pump for $577.68. After the work was authorized the technician proceeded with the job. Global Positioning satellite was pulled and the total time on your job was 2 hours and 22 minutes. However, you are correct in the initial visit was 45 minutes. The dispatch board reflects you requested the technician to return later in the day. The part needed for the job was a non-stock item and needed to be purchased, necessisitating a return visit. The technician did obtain the part, which took 30 minutes, and returned later that day at 6:33p.m. to complete the work which took 1 hour and 7 minutes. While testing the work, the technician found a 4" pvc sewer line broken at the 90 degree L at the foundation wall. You are correct in that a quote was given for $1,271.60 to dig by hand up to 3' deep; 5' long and included post video pipe inspection afterward. Also, included was shrubbery removal and replanting and a 6" sleeve for the sewer line penetration; interior and exterior wall resealed. All work would bring piping up to current code compliance. Since sewer leakage had occurred in the home. Integrity Restoration was referred to you as a potential for proper mitigation. We are not affiliated with Integrity, but we know they have the proper credentials to safely mitigate sewage leakage. As professionals, we have found clients to be appreciative of the accurate information and suggested course of action regarding pollution. There are numerous companies that perform this type service, however, most are not properly credentialed. In conclusion, we believe the invoice describing the scope of work could have been documented with more detail. For this, we sincerely apologize. Please accept the enclosed coupon (to be mailed). We will be re-training the technician on the invoice and detailing. We are sorry if we have displeased you, as that is never our intention. We invite you to visit our facility, meet our team and discuss our services. Thank you and have a great day!

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  bobbyg554

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company
    bobbyg554 (1 review)
    3/21/2011

    They showed up when they said they would and was very helpful with problem. Once they explained it to me I realized I could fix the probem myself when they could have charged me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  AtlantaX

    Reviews: 2

    Finally, a Plumber I Can Count On
    AtlantaX (2 reviews)
    3/20/2011

    I've lived in my house for 10 years and I've used probably 5 plumbers for various jobs. The first plumber's work caused the need for the next two so I had on luck there. The others either did poor work or came late or just weren't people I'd use again. This time I went to Home Reports and instead of the #1 or #2 rated plumber (which I tried before with no luck) I went with #3 - Sundial. They were polite an courteous on the phone and were careful to ensure they explained their rates, policies, etc. I appreciated that. The technician, Scott Chandler, was right on time, very polite, and very friendly. He reviewed the situation and provided me a quote. The quote was higher than I expected but I felt comfortable with the company and the technician at this point so I allowed the work. Also, I've shopped price before and selected the cheapest quote and, as mentioned above, haven't had the greatest experience. Scott had to come back another day due to parts which was fine, we didn't have an emergency. Scott returned exactly when promised on a Sunday morning and completed the work quickly and carefully. Everything works and in general this was the perfect experience. So I'll be adding Sundial to the list of vendors I'll call again should the need arise.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  ashdes

    Reviews: 3

    Way overpriced
    ashdes (3 reviews)
    3/20/2011

    First of all I had a time frame from 12-7pm the plumber didn't show up until 8:30pm. Then he gave us an estimate for $3500 which I had fixed for under $800 from another company. I would strongly suggest using a different company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Sundial Plumbing replied on 3/21/2011

    We apologize for the inconvenience of our arrival time. After looking into the late arrival we found the call taker had transposed two digits in reverse. So we had called the incorrect number several times with no response. Also, when the dispatcher called your home to dispatch the technician at 6:20p.m., she miscalculated the traffic conditions (on Friday evening) which added to the late arrival time. We pulled the GPS reports and show that our truck arrived at your home at 7:41p.m.
    In further investigation of the service call, we found the quote our technician submitted to you to be vague. We again apologize. Our technician did not detail the scope of work, when in actuality the price was for an entire gas system re-pipe from the meter through the crawl space, up to the attic (the home is 35 years old and the pipe has multiple leaks.)
    We are happy you have gotten the repair resolved. Even though the estimate was at no cost to you, we have sent you a coupon off any future work. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you again and demonstrate our typical high standards of quality service. We thank you for the feedback and hope you have a pleasant day.

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Havop01

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and friendly
    Havop01 (1 review)
    3/12/2011

    Dwan Hester was on time and professional, and fixed a water leak near my meter. He explained in detail what the problem was and fixed it quickly. The price was fair, what I expected to pay. I would use Sundial Plumbing for future plumbing needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Sundial Plumbing - Marietta, GA -  Gottesman

    Reviews: 9

    Fast, thorought, friendly service
    Gottesman (9 reviews)
    3/08/2011

    I had a bad blockage in the drain to my sewer - I called Sundial, and when they gave me a time window and I said I wouldn't be home until a specific time, they said they would hold the technician until the time I requested. They called mid-afternoon to say they had someone available earlier if I was available, but otherwise they'd be there as originally planned. Then they called again to confirm he was on route. That's great customer service. The technician, Bill Foster, was very clean, courteous, and helpful. He explained to me exactly what was happening, showed me the live video of the roots that penetrated my drain, and thoroughly answered my many questions about options for how to handle it in the future. He also made sure that aside from looking unclogged, the drain functioned as expected, by monitoring the line while I ran water and flushed toilets to test. I hope I don't have any future plumbing emergencies, but I would definitely use Sundial again, and request Bill.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Paperless billing. We are a part of The Clean Air Campaign.

Photos

Album: Sundial Plumbing
1 of 6