Kudzu Category Sponsors

Reviews

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Ricardoechava

    Reviews: 1

    WOOOOOOO! They are the best
    Ricardoechava (1 review)
    5/11/2018

    I NEVER ! see a profesional and nice persons like then , Mr Derrick and another nice person come to my home yesterday to do some repairs . Both of then are excellent and extremely professionals . Thank you so much for the job well done .

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  msevans

    Reviews: 2

    Indeed, A Plumber To Trust!!!
    msevans (2 reviews)
    5/10/2018

    A friend previously recommended Arrowhead Plumbing; I never called. I have always been concerned plumbing companies overcharge & thought they would not service my area. She later recommended them again. Was I mistaken! They were very polite & business-like from the initial to subsequent phone calls & service. Mr. Bell (father) arrived & I cannot express how satisfied I was and am. He was very professional, wanted me to be with him from start to finish, answered all of my questions & explained all along the way. This is very unusual! My experience: many men do not want me to ask questions, do not consider that I may be a tiny bit knowledgeable & I am supposed to keep quiet & be invisible. I had previously used a company recommended by a family member & it was horrible!! After being here for hours & manipulating "things" it seemed he mainly wanted to sell me 2 water heaters. Mr. Bell listened to me & found the problem, which was as I thought. Mr. Bell's response was very professional & non-judgmental. We talked about the aged water heaters; he showed me a disturbing sign on one & helped me make a decision on which one to replace first. No hard sell & I was happy to purchase one at the time & will replace the other later. John installed the water heater; my experience with him was just as it was with Mr. Bell. I highly recommend Arrowhead Plumbing!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Tucker, GA

    Date February 2008

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  ElmerFudd

    Reviews: 1

    This is my 3rd time using Arrowhead
    ElmerFudd (1 review)
    3/09/2018

    Great customer service and fair prices. I've used them 3 times now and highly recommend them to all my friends. Derrick, the son of the owner, was very courteous and explained in detail what needed to be done. The main water line coming in from the meter burst (2nd time in 5 years) so it was time to replace the old polybutylene water line (cheap builder grade crap) with a new polyethylene line. Although I had used them before, with any expensive home repair I always get three quotes. They still had the best price and I knew the quality of their work. No brainer! Great to know I have a plumber I can trust.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Bethlehem, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  mkwamek

    Reviews: 1

    ☆THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!!☆
    mkwamek (1 review)
    3/07/2018

    I had an extreme emergency from a busted pipe, called Arrowhead on a Sunday. Derrick arrived promptly, he was courteous and efficient. I couldn't have gotten better service, thanks again Arrowhead for the awesome job!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  sharydyer

    Reviews: 2

    The worst ever!
    sharydyer (2 reviews)
    2/05/2018

    Arrowhead in Lawrenceville, Ga is terrible. Do not use them! They are aligned with the Appliance Insurance Companies and they walk off the job, poor representatives!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  glt3413

    Reviews: 1

    Finally a Plumber to Trust!
    glt3413 (1 review)
    1/27/2018

    We have used Arrowhead Plumbing twice in the past couple of months. Derrick serviced us both times. Great plumber who explains everything in detail and and quick on the repairs. AND on time as well. Will always call them first for our plumbing needs. Thanks, Derrick.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Monvella2017

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible customer service!!!
    Monvella2017 (1 review)
    1/27/2018

    I'm so disappointed with my experience with Arrowhead Plumbing. I've been having issues with my upstairs toilet for a while.. So this AM I phoned this company seeking assistance. I left a message with the answering service whom stated that someone would call me shortly. After 4hrs and not call I decided to called again. Left yet another message. Within a few minutes someone phoned me named Derrick. Who I have found out is actually the owner. He was so rude. He started out by asking me the nature of my problem. I told him. N he proceeded to say that he had 2 guys on other emergency calls. I said ok..but it would have been nice to have been acknowledged by someone with this information. He further went on to say that what I'm describing to him "is not a priority and you'd better be glad that I called you back at all because I didnt have to do that." I was appalled with his comments. How can the owner of a business be so unprofessional and inconsiderate of his customers and the nature of their needs. After all, is it not customers who actually keep him in business?? Maybe my little 3500 sq ft home is not worthy of his service and he's accustomed to larger more profitable tasks. My question is what happened to good ole fashion customer service, and customer appreciation? I'm just a single mom who happens to be a homeowner..requesting assistance from a "professional" , and he just spit in my face!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Bethlehem, GA

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  carolynnarreau

    Reviews: 5

    Best Plumbers EVER
    carolynnarreau (5 reviews)
    1/20/2018

    I've used Arrowhead Plumbing three times now, and will continue to call them first in the future. Most recently an elderly neighbor had a sudden waterfall into her garage. This was the day after a big freeze in the south, and I'm sure all the plumbers were dealing with broken pipes. I called Derek who asked first if we'd been able to turn off the water. I said yes, and then he assured me he would have his guys out in a few hours to inspect the issue. Four hours later (again, on a crazy busy day) Derek's own son showed up. Much to our surprise it wasn't a broken pipe due to the freeze; a copper pipe fitting had failed. DJ had to trace the line through the entire ceiling, found the issue, repaired it and was finished in less than ONE HOUR. All this while gently moving the owners' belongings and covering larger items. And he never stopped chatting and smiling, to put her fears at rest. The next day he returned to clean up the wall board and other debris that came down. Lastly, he gave our neighbor an incredibly low price, just out of kindness. My two previous experiences with Arrowhead Plumbing were just as positive. I will continue to recommend and use Derek, DJ and the whole company in the future. (Wish I could give 10 stars!)

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Thelmarobinj

    Reviews: 2

    fast service
    Thelmarobinj (2 reviews)
    1/17/2018

    John C. came to my house for an emergency issue he was completely thorough, knowledgeable, and did the job quickly and efficiently. The level of service John C. provided is rare. will always be my first choice!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  gguthrie

    Reviews: 2

    Not your everyday plumbing experience!
    gguthrie (2 reviews)
    6/29/2017

    Derrick Bell came out in response to our request for repair of a water leak under the concrete slab. He thoroughly explained the leak detection process, and provided an estimate for repairs in the event they had to go through our floor, and also offered to assist with our insurance claim. To our surprise, the ultrasound leak detection showed that the leak was just outside the house, and the cost was less than half what we anticipated. Derrick came back out twice to address our concerns about a possible second leak, and discovered a very minor leak in one of our toilets. Throughout the process, he was very knowledgeable, responsive and friendly. We will definitely call Arrowhead for our future plumbing needs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  HighBar

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Experience
    HighBar (1 review)
    3/23/2017

    Derrick Bell is truly a Master Plumber! This was the best plumbing experience I have ever had. Derrick was on time, very professional, had all the tools and parts required to complete the job with him. He was fun to work with. He stayed until the job was completed. He came out to an emergency call even though I had not used Arrowhead Plumbing previously. Great job! Will tell everyone to use Arrowhead Plumbing.

    More »

    Project Details

    The work consisted of replacing a defective hot water value under a sink. He checked and tightened up other connections as well. He checked the pressure in the house and realized that the pressure reducer valve was not functioning. He replaced that. It was in a tight, hard to reach location. He stayed with it until the job was done.

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Environmentalist

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    Environmentalist (1 review)
    3/10/2017

    Derrick Bell has come to my house on 2 occasions now for a leak from my PRV as well as a leak from my toilet. He fixed my issues - and is awesome to work with. The PRV repair was on a Friday afternoon when he also noticed a leak from my gas line to my water heater. He fixed that also which took until later friday evening. He wouldn't leave until we were satisfied. Recommend them and will use them again gladly if needed.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Grayson, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  angcush

    Reviews: 2

    DON'T USE
    angcush (2 reviews)
    7/26/2016

    Derrick is sure to write a rebuttal of no value. I called him to tell him that he "lost my business". He did not listen to my complaint, but instead argued with me. What I told was going to be a camera, to see under my cement slab, was instead some kind of sonar deivice. As he showed me an "X' on the screen, he talked condescendingly to me as though I was unintelligent and unable to understand... While I was talking to State Farm to see if they would cover the costs Derrick told me I would have to pay him and be re-imbursed by State Farm. I asked him even if SF is going to cover the claim? He then said he would accept payment from SF. As I was talking to State Farm Derrick pushed on me for my credit card so he could bill me for the service call. He took the card as I was in a difficult conversation with SF over getting the claim paid. While I was still talking to SF, Derrick literally walked out of my door, regardless of the fact I had questions for him, saying "call me if you need anything else". I was saying "it's Friday and the weekend, I am going to be without running water over the weekend"- of which he had absolutely no care, again said "call me if you need anything else"... Also there was a "Roto Rooter" van parked in front of my house; why? I can only assume he was not able to do the work on his own. When I mentioned this he did not respond. I would have hired him on the spot but he walked out my door. Now I am glad with all said and done I did NOT.

    More »

    Project Details

    Toilets in house had water coming up from floor, not flushing properly, gurgling in master tub and kitchen sink drains. Problem was that pipe under cement slab going to main missing, about 1-2 feet of pipe apparently never installed by builder of house. Pipe installed and all water equipment in house now working without any problem thanks to Brandon at Royal Flush Plumbing, ph# 770-385-5911. Also Royal Flush gave me $200 credit delay in getting to my home. Derrick refused courtesy credit.

    Area Snellville, GA

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  kzittle

    Reviews: 1

    Derrick Bell was awesome!
    kzittle (1 review)
    3/31/2016

    I was referred to Derrick Bell with Arrowhead Plumbing by a neighbor--we had a major leak in our water meter box by the street. Within minutes Derrick was able to troubleshoot the issue and diagnosed it as a leaking sprinkler valve. He could have charged me a $150 for a service fee, but he didn't charge me a dime! I was impressed with his customer service and professionalism, and he has definitely earned a customer for life! Thanks. Kasey Zittle

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  richbartolotta

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional Team to Work With!
    richbartolotta (1 review)
    11/23/2015

    Recently we had a plumbing emergency at our home and contacted Derrick Bell of Arrowhead Plumbing. Derrick personally visited our home with a colleague to assess the situation. He identified the problem and his team were back to fix it the next day to our complete satisfaction. What impressed us the most about Derrick's team was their professionalism. From the office folks calling to confirm the appointment, to them notifying us when the team was on the way, to the work being done in a high quality fashion, they are a great business to work with. I highly recommend Derrick and Arrowhead Plumbing for your plumbing needs. You won't be disappointed in the results! Rich Bartolotta

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Norcross
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Arrowhead Plumbing offers a variety of green products and services; tankless water heaters and more!

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 5