Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA - Plumbers & Sewer Repair

Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC

5 star rating 205 Reviews

(678) 436-5472 Call Email Email

Write a Review

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA - Portrait

Plumbing is one of those services that's needed primarily when there is a problem. We understand the stress that can sometimes accompany these times. At Arrowhead, we have years of experience solving the problems of our customers. Not only do we employ Licensed, Master Plumbers but our workers diligently seek to educate and inform our customers. The more you know about your particular problem, there is the possibility of heading off future problems of the same nature. We are dedicated to.. performing quality work while giving you excellent customer service. We will respond quickly to your emergency needs because we understand the importance of your home and in providing our clients with the assistance they need during stressful periods.

Arrowhead Plumbing is a family owned full service plumbing company. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and quality workmanship. We specialize in commercial and residential plumbing repairs and installation, new construction and remodeling.

Arrowhead Plumbing has helped hundreds of satisfied customers throughout the area. You can be confident that when you hire us for your plumbing needs you are hiring a professional who truly cares about your satisfaction and doing quality work. Schedule an appointment to experience excellence in service and support with Arrowhead Plumbing. We realize how difficult it can be choosing the right plumber to come into your home. We make sure that the plumber we send to your home is someone we'd feel comfortable with in our own home. We can service your existing plumbing or assist you with your remodeling plans.

Based in Gwinnett, we service all of the Metro area including, Lawrenceville GA, and much more.

For your convenience Arrowhead Plumbing accepts Visa, MasterCard and Discover. "If it's worth doing, it's worth doing right".

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -



Reviews

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  sharydyer

    Reviews: 2

    The worst ever!
    sharydyer (2 reviews)
    2/05/2018

    Arrowhead in Lawrenceville, Ga is terrible. Do not use them! They are aligned with the Appliance Insurance Companies and they walk off the job, poor representatives!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  glt3413

    Reviews: 1

    Finally a Plumber to Trust!
    glt3413 (1 review)
    1/27/2018

    We have used Arrowhead Plumbing twice in the past couple of months. Derrick serviced us both times. Great plumber who explains everything in detail and and quick on the repairs. AND on time as well. Will always call them first for our plumbing needs. Thanks, Derrick.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Monvella2017

    Reviews: 1

    Horrible customer service!!!
    Monvella2017 (1 review)
    1/27/2018

    I'm so disappointed with my experience with Arrowhead Plumbing. I've been having issues with my upstairs toilet for a while.. So this AM I phoned this company seeking assistance. I left a message with the answering service whom stated that someone would call me shortly. After 4hrs and not call I decided to called again. Left yet another message. Within a few minutes someone phoned me named Derrick. Who I have found out is actually the owner. He was so rude. He started out by asking me the nature of my problem. I told him. N he proceeded to say that he had 2 guys on other emergency calls. I said ok..but it would have been nice to have been acknowledged by someone with this information. He further went on to say that what I'm describing to him "is not a priority and you'd better be glad that I called you back at all because I didnt have to do that." I was appalled with his comments. How can the owner of a business be so unprofessional and inconsiderate of his customers and the nature of their needs. After all, is it not customers who actually keep him in business?? Maybe my little 3500 sq ft home is not worthy of his service and he's accustomed to larger more profitable tasks. My question is what happened to good ole fashion customer service, and customer appreciation? I'm just a single mom who happens to be a homeowner..requesting assistance from a "professional" , and he just spit in my face!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Bethlehem, GA

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  carolynnarreau

    Reviews: 6

    Best Plumbers EVER
    carolynnarreau (6 reviews)
    1/20/2018

    I've used Arrowhead Plumbing three times now, and will continue to call them first in the future. Most recently an elderly neighbor had a sudden waterfall into her garage. This was the day after a big freeze in the south, and I'm sure all the plumbers were dealing with broken pipes. I called Derek who asked first if we'd been able to turn off the water. I said yes, and then he assured me he would have his guys out in a few hours to inspect the issue. Four hours later (again, on a crazy busy day) Derek's own son showed up. Much to our surprise it wasn't a broken pipe due to the freeze; a copper pipe fitting had failed. DJ had to trace the line through the entire ceiling, found the issue, repaired it and was finished in less than ONE HOUR. All this while gently moving the owners' belongings and covering larger items. And he never stopped chatting and smiling, to put her fears at rest. The next day he returned to clean up the wall board and other debris that came down. Lastly, he gave our neighbor an incredibly low price, just out of kindness. My two previous experiences with Arrowhead Plumbing were just as positive. I will continue to recommend and use Derek, DJ and the whole company in the future. (Wish I could give 10 stars!)

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Thelmarobinj

    Reviews: 2

    fast service
    Thelmarobinj (2 reviews)
    1/17/2018

    John C. came to my house for an emergency issue he was completely thorough, knowledgeable, and did the job quickly and efficiently. The level of service John C. provided is rare. will always be my first choice!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  gguthrie

    Reviews: 2

    Not your everyday plumbing experience!
    gguthrie (2 reviews)
    6/29/2017

    Derrick Bell came out in response to our request for repair of a water leak under the concrete slab. He thoroughly explained the leak detection process, and provided an estimate for repairs in the event they had to go through our floor, and also offered to assist with our insurance claim. To our surprise, the ultrasound leak detection showed that the leak was just outside the house, and the cost was less than half what we anticipated. Derrick came back out twice to address our concerns about a possible second leak, and discovered a very minor leak in one of our toilets. Throughout the process, he was very knowledgeable, responsive and friendly. We will definitely call Arrowhead for our future plumbing needs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  HighBar

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Experience
    HighBar (1 review)
    3/23/2017

    Derrick Bell is truly a Master Plumber! This was the best plumbing experience I have ever had. Derrick was on time, very professional, had all the tools and parts required to complete the job with him. He was fun to work with. He stayed until the job was completed. He came out to an emergency call even though I had not used Arrowhead Plumbing previously. Great job! Will tell everyone to use Arrowhead Plumbing.

    More »

    Project Details

    The work consisted of replacing a defective hot water value under a sink. He checked and tightened up other connections as well. He checked the pressure in the house and realized that the pressure reducer valve was not functioning. He replaced that. It was in a tight, hard to reach location. He stayed with it until the job was done.

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Environmentalist

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    Environmentalist (1 review)
    3/10/2017

    Derrick Bell has come to my house on 2 occasions now for a leak from my PRV as well as a leak from my toilet. He fixed my issues - and is awesome to work with. The PRV repair was on a Friday afternoon when he also noticed a leak from my gas line to my water heater. He fixed that also which took until later friday evening. He wouldn't leave until we were satisfied. Recommend them and will use them again gladly if needed.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Grayson, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  angcush

    Reviews: 2

    DON'T USE
    angcush (2 reviews)
    7/26/2016

    Derrick is sure to write a rebuttal of no value. I called him to tell him that he "lost my business". He did not listen to my complaint, but instead argued with me. What I told was going to be a camera, to see under my cement slab, was instead some kind of sonar deivice. As he showed me an "X' on the screen, he talked condescendingly to me as though I was unintelligent and unable to understand... While I was talking to State Farm to see if they would cover the costs Derrick told me I would have to pay him and be re-imbursed by State Farm. I asked him even if SF is going to cover the claim? He then said he would accept payment from SF. As I was talking to State Farm Derrick pushed on me for my credit card so he could bill me for the service call. He took the card as I was in a difficult conversation with SF over getting the claim paid. While I was still talking to SF, Derrick literally walked out of my door, regardless of the fact I had questions for him, saying "call me if you need anything else". I was saying "it's Friday and the weekend, I am going to be without running water over the weekend"- of which he had absolutely no care, again said "call me if you need anything else"... Also there was a "Roto Rooter" van parked in front of my house; why? I can only assume he was not able to do the work on his own. When I mentioned this he did not respond. I would have hired him on the spot but he walked out my door. Now I am glad with all said and done I did NOT.

    More »

    Project Details

    Toilets in house had water coming up from floor, not flushing properly, gurgling in master tub and kitchen sink drains. Problem was that pipe under cement slab going to main missing, about 1-2 feet of pipe apparently never installed by builder of house. Pipe installed and all water equipment in house now working without any problem thanks to Brandon at Royal Flush Plumbing, ph# 770-385-5911. Also Royal Flush gave me $200 credit delay in getting to my home. Derrick refused courtesy credit.

    Area Snellville, GA

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  kzittle

    Reviews: 1

    Derrick Bell was awesome!
    kzittle (1 review)
    3/31/2016

    I was referred to Derrick Bell with Arrowhead Plumbing by a neighbor--we had a major leak in our water meter box by the street. Within minutes Derrick was able to troubleshoot the issue and diagnosed it as a leaking sprinkler valve. He could have charged me a $150 for a service fee, but he didn't charge me a dime! I was impressed with his customer service and professionalism, and he has definitely earned a customer for life! Thanks. Kasey Zittle

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  richbartolotta

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional Team to Work With!
    richbartolotta (1 review)
    11/23/2015

    Recently we had a plumbing emergency at our home and contacted Derrick Bell of Arrowhead Plumbing. Derrick personally visited our home with a colleague to assess the situation. He identified the problem and his team were back to fix it the next day to our complete satisfaction. What impressed us the most about Derrick's team was their professionalism. From the office folks calling to confirm the appointment, to them notifying us when the team was on the way, to the work being done in a high quality fashion, they are a great business to work with. I highly recommend Derrick and Arrowhead Plumbing for your plumbing needs. You won't be disappointed in the results! Rich Bartolotta

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Mr30004

    Reviews: 7

    Don't Look Anywhere Else..
    Mr30004 (7 reviews)
    5/18/2015

    I called last minute with an emergency hot water heater request and even as a new customer I was treated with respect and taken care of promptly even though it was after hours. Furthermore the professionalism put forth by their employee Jose Bussot was above and beyond, because of him I am a customer for life. He was on time, caring and thorough, even though it was well past the end of his work day. To take matters even further he came out on Saturday (his day off !) when I ran into trouble getting the system back up and running. Again, I can't say enough about Jose or about the company as a whole thanks again!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  BTdogmom

    Reviews: 3

    Quick service
    BTdogmom (3 reviews)
    12/20/2014

    The plumber was very knowledgeable in fixing the problems we had. He was quick to fix a clogged shower drain. Also a toilet that has not been working for many years. We are happy with their service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Kennyre

    Reviews: 3

    Misdiagnosed and overcharged
    Kennyre (3 reviews)
    9/23/2014

    My tenant complained that the washing machine drain was overflowing. I was referred to Derrick of Arrowhead Plumbing. He came out and said the problem was my water heater, not the drain. My water heater was under warranty, so I got a new electric water heater. He charged me $600 to install it with a new electric cut-off switch. The problem continued because it was the drain, not the water heater. My tenant asked him about a refund of the $600 that didn't need to be spent. Derrick said he wouldn't refund the money, he said, "Now it's legit" meaning up to code with the cut off switch. He then gave me an outrageously high price to fix the original problem. Needless to say, I went elsewhere.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC replied on 10/01/2014

    Thank you for contacting Arrowhead Plumbing concerning your plumbing needs. I am sorry you felt you were overcharged for installation of your water heater. It is our company's policy to never discuss cost of repairs with the tenant without the approval of the home owner. After review of your January 2014 invoice, we stated that the water heater was improperly installed and not in compliance to the Georgia State code prior to our service call to your rental property. Improper installs could void the manufacture warranty. It was also stated on your invoice that any work we performed at your rental property has a 2 year warranty on workmanship.
    If you have any concerns about overcharging or misdiagnosed repairs, please contact me at 678-226-2959 extension 5 at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your feedback.
    Owner- Derrick Bell

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -  Ilovemyhome

    Reviews: 1

    Great find
    Ilovemyhome (1 review)
    9/18/2014

    As a new home owner, I've been learning about house whenever something goes wrong and also learned it's not easy to find a reliable company just based on reviews. I finally found one. Leo from Arrowhead plumbing arrived on time and answered all my questions. He was very honest and knowledgable. This company is now on top of my list for future home repair projects. I took one star off on quality rating just because the job was done today, and need to see for a while how long it stays good. ;-)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Norcross
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Appliance Installation & Service
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drainage Problems
  • Foundation Leak Repair
  • Installation & Digging
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Plumbing - General
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Systems & Parts

  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Catch Basins
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Water Lines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Georgia Master Plumber, Certified Rinnai Tankless Water Heater Installer

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Invoice
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Green Credentials

Arrowhead Plumbing offers a variety of green products and services; tankless water heaters and more!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -
  • Arrowhead Plumbing, LLC - Grayson, GA -


Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 5