Kudzu Category Sponsors

CER Custom Renovations

5 star rating 154 Reviews

(404) 382-5665 (Call/Text) Call Text

Write a Review

1925 Monroe Drive NortheastAtlanta, GA 30324

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  AvrilCman

    Reviews: 1

    Kitchen is fabulous
    AvrilCman (1 review)
    4/24/2018

    The husband and I have been planning a kitchen remodeling project for years but just never got around to acting on those thoughts. After calling CER Custom Renovations, we felt like we were ready to take that next step. We are both so happy we trusted them with our kitchen remodeling project. They are extremely professional and executed exactly what we had envisioned. It doesn't get much better then this.

    More »

    Project Details

    Kitchen remodeling.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  npadman

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful kitchen renovation
    npadman (1 review)
    4/06/2018

    The CER renovation crew did an amazing job on my kitchen remodel. I had new cabinets, granite countertops, backsplash, and lighting installed. They also corrected some issues on my kitchen hardwood floors. Everything was completed earlier than projected. My husband and I are very happy with the results and we will certainly use them again for future projects!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $20,000 - $24,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  SHussey26

    Reviews: 1

    Went according to plan
    SHussey26 (1 review)
    3/29/2018

    Chris and his team are amazing. They fulfilled my request of transforming my bathroom into a true master bathroom. It feels like a bathroom that fits my needs 150% better than it did before. Chris and his team listened to my ideas and implemented the theme of bathroom I was interested in. It's looking fantastic gentleman! I can't stop raving about it to my parents and sister.

    More »

    Project Details

    Bathroom remodel, bathroom enlarged

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  AlamaM

    Reviews: 1

    Always On Time
    AlamaM (1 review)
    3/06/2018

    They are always on time. They show up bright and early and start working on our master bathroom. Each day we are able to see the progress and admire how it's going to look when completed. It's definitely exciting to envision the final product. They are entering the final phases of remodeling, so we're looking forward to raving about the finished product! Thanks in advance CER for all your diligent, hard work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Master bathroom. Tile installation, sink installation, walk in shower and bathtub, new toilet.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/13/2018

    Your truly welcome thank you so much for the opportunity. C.Riley

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  SCLynch

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful Bathroom Installation
    SCLynch (1 review)
    3/01/2018

    We hired CER to build a bathroom for us from the ground up in January 2018. The team is very professional, polite and timely. We appreciated the guidance that they provided. They delivered on everything they promised and we are so pleased with our new space. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable contractor who specializes in custom home renovations.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Ellenwood, GA

    Cost $25,000 - $29,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/13/2018

    Sarah it was our pleasure , thank you for the kind words. Its much appreciated. C.Riley

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  Saundra8

    Reviews: 1

    Above average
    Saundra8 (1 review)
    2/28/2018

    They are above average construction workers. I would definitely know too. I've hired many different construction companies over the years and wasn't really impressed with the end result until CER Custom Renovations. My master bathroom looks like the equivalent of an ice sculpture. Very impressive work!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/13/2018

    Many thank yous to you and your family for this opportunity .

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  Sdurrett

    Reviews: 1

    Restored
    Sdurrett (1 review)
    2/27/2018

    We worked with Chris on a smaller project some years ago and was very impressed at his professionalism and attention to detail which lead us to calling him for our current project at our new home. We wanted someone that could come in and take care of everything from start to finish and these guys delivered. The kitchen and baths are amazing and with the open floor plan we now have it feels like a new home. We will be posting pictures soon after we get everything decorated. Thanks Chris your team did an excellent job.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/13/2018

    Wow I remember ! Thank you so much for this great review !!!

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  JennyH87

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Start to Finish
    JennyH87 (1 review)
    2/18/2018

    CER was professional, personable, and amazing from start to finish. My vision with their design concept, and attention to detail was spot on. Couldnt have been happier with this company and their team!

    More »

    Project Details

    Full kitchen and basement remodel.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/13/2018

    Thank you thank you for the opportunity ! C Riley

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  Chapman321

    Reviews: 1

    Promises Kept
    Chapman321 (1 review)
    2/18/2018

    So far, so good. I have hired them to redo our kitchen, bathroom, and a few things in our living room. They have carried out all,aspects of the project with grace and professionalism. Everything has been done in time, deadlines met, and promises kept. Look forward to having them finish up in a few more weeks!

    More »

    Project Details

    Kitchen, bathroom, and living room basic repairs.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/13/2018

    Your in good hands Mr Chap :)

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  mstevens4738

    Reviews: 7

    Demeaning attitude and non-responsive
    mstevens4738 (7 reviews)
    12/14/2017

    Had this company come out for a quote; I wanted to get my basement finished and this company was all about it when they were telling me it would cost $60-80 grand. So for budgeting purposes, I explained that it would be better to do sections at a time. (send out a team to do framing, then electrical, then HVAC...that sort of thing) The lady and her counter-part got very rude from this point on and had a condescending tone because I didn't want to spend $80k in the blink of an eye. She was very irritated just by the mere suggestion, but still asked the owner if it was okay and he had said it was fine to break the project up into affordable intervals/sections. The overall cost might be more, but smaller costs upfront as the project were to unfold. The lady was very skittish towards doing the project in "chunks" but said they would do it because the owner said it was fine. She did some measuring said she would come up with a plan and detailed project goals, BUT NEVER CALLED OR EMAILED BACK. What a waste of time. Not willing to do work just cause its not the big fish. Very unfortunate.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (1)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 2/06/2018

    Mr Stevens first off i would like to apologize for any miscommunication on our part. I remember the details of your project as my associate and I were confirming the details of the custom space that you wanted. This is the first of hearing of anything about this. Please accept our deepest apologies for the miscommunication.

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  frannieH

    Reviews: 3

    Superb Team for our Master Bath Remodel
    frannieH (3 reviews)
    7/16/2017

    Working with Chris and his team has been a really good experience. They turned what could have been a very stressful time, into a painless process. We appreciated how communicative they were from the outset and for the expert advice we were given when choosing fixtures and fittings. The attention to detail on their work is outstanding and we will most definitely be using this team again in the future!

    More »

    Project Details

    Master Bath Remodel

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 2/06/2018

    Hi Fran thank you so much for the positive feedback , your space is incredible. You guys are great thank you again. C. Riley

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  springboard2321

    Reviews: 2

    Kitchen remodel
    springboard2321 (2 reviews)
    6/07/2017

    My overall experience with CER was very positive. I called several contractors to see if they would take on my kitchen project and out of 10 that I reached out to only two actually returned my calls and only 1 kept the appointment and that was Kathy from CER. I was really impressed with her because of her patience and knowledge. She was very familiar with the craftsman style look that we were going for. From the beginning she let us know a range in pricing and what to expect during the process. Her team did an excellent job and actually showed up everyday ready to work. The cabinets were delivered promptly within a week and were of very good quality. My kitchen looks like something off of tv. I never realized I could have an open floor plan by removing a few walls. I will be posting pics once the rest of my furniture arrives. I highly recommend CER they do excellent work at a fair price.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 2/06/2018

    Thank you so much for the great feedback it was our pleasure to work with you and your family.

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  cwterry21

    Reviews: 1

    Delivered on time
    cwterry21 (1 review)
    3/16/2017

    Our experience with Kathy was pretty good , we liked her from the time that she came to visit us. She seemed liked she had done this a few times and offered some great suggestions in regards to the design of the kitchen , and bath spaces. In the end we have a new Kitchen , new hardwood , upgraded lighting , two new bathroom spaces , painting , and a new open floor plan for the first floor. One of the things that we knew would be important was communication and she was available every time that we called or would call us right back. A great experience in total.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 2/06/2018

    Mr Terry we are thankful for your business. Thank you so much for the great review. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do.

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  Coscoggs40

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic kitchen
    Coscoggs40 (1 review)
    2/14/2017

    We are loving our new kitchen space , Chris did an excellent job planning the space and his recommendations were excellent. Everything went fast and smooth other than some rusted gas lines that needed to be changed out. Great work clean and honest .. very very happy with the end result.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/16/2017

    We are so happy that you guys are enjoying your space. please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

  • CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA -  J_scaparotti

    Reviews: 1

    Rescue Mission
    J_scaparotti (1 review)
    2/06/2017

    I was referred to CER after having a nightmare with a previous contractor. Kathy showed up to my house, listened to what I wanted and gave me suggestions. Their professional manner goes beyond compare. I received a quote within a few days and the work was ready to start soon after I signed the contract. Every worker was professional and reliable. They were punctual and worked throughout the day to complete the work. Most of the work the previous contractor did had to be ripped out and redone. When it was time for the inspections the inspector was only there literally for 2mins and he was gone. On his return I got a chance to speak briefly with him in regards to the work being done if it was good quality. He looked at me and said that we were in good hands that the work was being done at a very high standard not to worry. That night was the best sleep I had in weeks. Very happy with CER.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $20,000 - $24,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    CER Custom Renovations replied on 3/16/2017

    Your home was certainly a challenge. Hiring the correct contractor in very important. Im just happy that everything worked out in the end and that you have your home back.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Chamblee
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Johns Creek
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com CER Custom Renovations - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Bathrooms 1
17 photos
Kitchen
20 photos
Bathrooms 2
17 photos
Bathrooms 3
20 photos
Album: Bathrooms 1
1 of 17