Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Windows & Door Contractors

Maintenance Free Window Company

5 star rating 140 Reviews

(770) 535-7474 Call Email Email

Write a Review

2885 North Berkeley Lake Road Northwest, Suite 3Duluth, GA 30096

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Portrait

Maintenance Free's go-to-market strategy is simple. Offer top quality products that are affordable and 100% guaranteed. We offer the most comprehensive, no-hassle warranty in the industry. We also know the job we do today will land us the job we do tomorrow. Over 50% of our business is referred to us from satisfied customer's. We strive for quality, reliability and excellence in all that we do, every day. From providing relaxed, informative assessments of your current situation to outstanding.. installation craftsmanship, you'll notice a real difference in the way we treat our customers. All of the products and materials that go into each installation are of the most premium grades available. And because we pay close attention to the details, you're always assured of the finest home improvement project possible. No gimmicks, no games and no pressure. We promise!

The Maintenance Free Team provides you with:
- Complete line of window styles and shapes
- Highest quality products
- Lifetime transferable warranties
- No hidden charges
- Professional installation
- Job site completely cleaned
- Complete service and responsibility
- Financing options

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
A maintenance free window

How to Choose Custom, Unique Features For Your New Windows

With a major investment like replacement windows, it’s a good idea to consult a professional in window installation in Atlanta who is familiar with the latest energy-saving...

READ MORE »

Why New Windows Are a Good Investment

Why Hire a Local Company for Window Installation?


Reviews

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  JeffinCumming

    Reviews: 1

    A VERY satisfied customer
    JeffinCumming (1 review)
    12/18/2017

    I very rarely write reviews but in this case I was compelled to do so due to the outstanding work performed by the team that Greg assigned to install our windows. We asked if we could have our 17 windows replaced prior to the holidays and Greg told us that he would do everything that he could to make that happen, and he did! Chris and Ken arrived on time to get the job done. They worked Saturday and a few hours on Sunday to complete the job. They worked Sunday in order to avoid leaving the house exposed during the upcoming heavy rains that were expected. I was extremely impressed with Chris' skills. You do not see many people these days that are true craftsmen in their field. And Ken insured that the house, inside and out, were left spotless. Great team work. And very easy to work with when explaining the little details that we all have. I was also very impressed with the quality of the windows and at a very affordable price. My wife and I were sitting down to dinner Sunday evening, a few hours after Chris and Ken were finished, and we noticed how quiet it was in the house. I have a few friends that are also in the market for window replacement. Not knowing the Maintenance Free Window Company, other than an add in a circular and sales call with Greg, I told them to hold until I saw the results. I will now recommend that they contact Greg. I will also suggest that they ask to have Chris and Ken be the installers.

    More »

    Project Details

    Maintenance Free Window Company replaced 17 windows in our home.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  ewallace74

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Product, Prices, and Service!
    ewallace74 (2 reviews)
    12/01/2017

    We have almost 50 windows in our home. My husband and I were sure we'd have to do it in two phases, cost-wise. However Maintenance Free offered an outstanding quality product at an incredible price. We were able to do all windows at once. It was easy to schedule install, and the team was professional, friendly, and courteous. The salesman worked with us from start to finish, no hand off to someone else once the product was sold. We had two minor glitches with install, but we worked with the salesman who resolved it quickly and to our full satisfaction. The windows are gorgeous, and a major upgrade to our home. We have been thrilled with the results. I would HIGHLY recommend Maintenance Free Windows!

    More »

    Project Details

    Company sold us and installed almost 50 windows for our home

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  dsatterw

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely Super!
    dsatterw (1 review)
    11/07/2017

    We have just finished having Maintenance Free Window Company replace all 24 windows in our house. To say that we are pleased with the outcome is an understatement. From start to finish, the Crew of Pedro, Lee and Paulo were efficient, professional, personable, informative, and neat. We were amazed at how quickly they worked and what a wonderful addition the new windows are to our house. We love how our new windows look, and work. Now window cleaning will not be a dreaded chore. When they had completed the job, everything was left clean and neat around the house. Their meticulous attention to detail down to the very last caulking of the finished product is beautiful and has enhanced the value of our house. Thank you Maintenance Free Window Company for a wonderful job. Dwight

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Athens, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  Armywife1956

    Reviews: 1

    Quality issues, poor installation
    Armywife1956 (1 review)
    10/17/2017

    The salesman, Greg Cassidy, came on August 18 to provide the quote to replace all 16 windows in my house. I am a military widow and on a fixed income. He was very personable and took his time explaining the features and warranty. I obtained quotes from three companies including Maintenance Free. He told meit would take 2 1/2 weeks for the windows to be made and installed. I was concerned about having a quality installation and was assured by Greg that their best team would perform the work. The contract was signed August 18. Half of the $5,590 contract was charged to my credit card with the balance to be charged on completion. After 4 weeks, the company called to schedule the installation. The installation team arrived September 26. To protect her floors, I asked them to put booties over their shoes which I provided since they did not have any. The installers refused and instead took off their boots. Walking around outisde in socks, they walked into the house, tracking dirt and debris. They scuffed the paint on one window frame. Not a minor scratch, but one that will require sanding and repainting the section. Once installed, the inserts for the front windows did not align. The supervisor said that I would receive a $500 discount for the inconvenience. Those were replaced October 16 and worked on correct the other install mistakes. The full balance was charged. Greg said they were 'holding' the $500 until the replacement. Not recommended.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replacement of 16 windows.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Maintenance Free Window Company replied on 10/22/2017

    We did everything we could to make sure this customer was happy. To respond to her points, the contract states 3-5 weeks from order to install (initialed by customer).  We called at three weeks and the customer needed an additional week so she could coordinate with her adult children to come by her place to help her prepare for the installation during a weekend. We lost almost a week due to this. Either way, we were early and gladly accommodated the customer. Regarding debris in the home, all crews are required to either wear booties or take their shoes off while in the home.  We do it for everyone, every time.  If a crew did bring some debris in the home accidentally, it was negligible and cleaned up immediately. We will take the customers word for this and state we are sorry this happened (it shouldn't have). The wall with the scuffed paint was not done by us. We did state we would gladly fix it at our expense.  Customer said she was going to have a handyman/painter doing other things once the windows were installed and she would have him take care of this.  We are surprised she included this in her review. We didn't think this was an issue. The customer did have several windows where the grids (crossbars) didn't line up top to bottom as she liked.  We gladly reordered new tops and window bottoms without hesitation or hassle. It takes about 3 weeks to remake.  Once the replacements were in, we scheduled a convenient time to install. The customer was kept informed of the status of the remade windows and at no point was her home unsecure or unsightly.  We did do a number of extras for her. The customer bought external shutters from a retailer and asked us to install.  The wrong screws were sent with the shutters.  We went to local hardware store and picked up the correct screws and installed the shutters.  She asked us to paint the new screws that were high up and we did this too (all at no charge). Regarding the $500, this came up at the 12th hour.  It felt like the customer was looking for a way to "squeeze us" for an extra $500 discount. We are sorry this didn't go exactly as the customer had hoped!

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  Corysh1

    Reviews: 2

    Jamison and his team did a fantastic job.
    Corysh1 (2 reviews)
    9/28/2017

    Jamison and his team were fast and very efficient. They all had their part to do and each one seemed to know what everyone else was doing so they moved very quickly and left everything spotless when they finished. The windows are easy to pop in and out for cleaning and they seem to cut down on the heat from outside. Our a/c is definitely running less often and not as long as before.

    More »

    Project Details

    Maintenance Free Windows changed out 19 windows in our 30 year old home and all in one day.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  TKF100

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Quality and Service
    TKF100 (1 review)
    8/24/2017

    Seldom in the home improvement business will you find a company as good as Maintenance Free Windows. Not only did they do exactly what they said they would, they actually finished the job a day early! I cannot say enough about the superior team of installers, led by Davis. They were polite, efficient, careful, and they cleaned up everything perfectly before they left. Their attention to detail was amazing. This company is a gem!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  jdmcmann

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Service and Quality
    jdmcmann (1 review)
    8/08/2017

    I can't say enough great things about the windows and installation team of Maintenance Free Window Company. The installers arrived on time which was very much appreciated and worked diligently to get all of the windows installed in a single day. Additionally, the work quality of the installation team was top notch and they took away ALL of the debris which was great given a lot of contractors leave garbage behind and create a mess. I would recommend Maintenance Free to anyone looking for new windows and a great experience. Thanks again for the awesome job and product!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  Roswell11

    Reviews: 1

    From A-Z.......great job!
    Roswell11 (1 review)
    8/02/2017

    Most of us procrastinate on doing home improvements because of the hassles involved. Who wants to listen to a long drawn out sales pitch, set up 3 different quotes, and deal with installers that leave extra hardware all over your lawn along with their leftover Chick Fil A cups? I'm very happy I called Maintenance Free Windows. My window installation experience was super easy and without hassle.....from my initial quote meeting all the way through to waving goodbye to the installers. The team encountered serious rot under our sills and they addressed it immediately. Billy was on site and kept the ball moving the whole time. Our installers, Lee and Markus, were just really cool guys. They worked hard, spoke decently, and if they took a break for lunch....you'd never know it. Thanks guys.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  Merjel

    Reviews: 4

    Very happy customer for a job well done!
    Merjel (4 reviews)
    4/11/2017

    I am writing this review to extend my appreciation towards the Maintenance Free Window's (MFW) team: Greg, Lee, Doug and Billy. I must say that they have a team of gems who are very professional in their approach and work with total dedication and sincerity. Greg delivered what he had promised. He is someone that you can count on and trust. Lee, Doug and Billy expertly & meticulously installed the 9 windows on the 2nd floor of our house (built in 1984) and I can't thank them enough for the fantastic job that they did. I must also say that I made the right decision choosing MFW (among the 5 Vendors that I considered). I will definitely recommend them to my friends and would love to have them again in the future!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  kt8339

    Reviews: 5

    House built in 1978 or earlier?
    kt8339 (5 reviews)
    3/08/2017

    If that's the case, don't waste your time trying to use this company. I was told by Greg Cassidy, the general manager, the following: I wanted to get back with you. I'm 99.9% sure your home will have lead paint. Regretfully we don't work on homes with lead. While it makes me sick, I dont think we will be able to help. You should ask your other providers why they haven't mentioned lead paint to you. If I can help at all...please call or email anytime. All the best! This was said sight unseen and my only option was to pay $200 to see if my house has lead paint but even I pay for them to test it, that company can not do anything to get rid of said lead.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Maintenance Free Window Company replied on 3/09/2017

    This individual called (sweet lady) looking for new windows in an older home near downtown Atlanta. After discussing the project with her in detail, it was discovered that her home had lead paint. Most of the older homes in downtown/midtown Atlanta have lead paint (1950's and earlier). The EPA requires contractors who renovate older homes with lead paint to contain the lead dust (plastic off the rooms, specific clean up procedures, etc.). It's not work that we do. We tried to explain this to her to include a link to the EPA's website to no avail. We also offered to make ourselves available anytime to coach her through the process of finding a company who would do the work right. Not sure what else we can do. Keep in mind, most of the homes we work on are built prior to 1978, they just don't have lead paint. Sorry we couldn't help her!

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  Roy2047

    Reviews: 1

    Window replacement
    Roy2047 (1 review)
    1/20/2017

    Jamieson and his crew did a great job installing our replacement windows. I researched several companies, including Champion, and the Maintenance Free Window company was definitely the best choice. Very happy with the quality, service and price!

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced all windows.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  cskyline3

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing quality and service!
    cskyline3 (1 review)
    1/08/2017

    Jeff and his team went out of their way to make sure that everything was fitted correctly and promptly. They were very professional and courteous. Would love have them do our windows again in the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  Ivanychuk

    Reviews: 1

    Superior customer service and quality
    Ivanychuk (1 review)
    9/21/2016

    Dealing with maintenance free window company was a great experience from the first meeting, getting a price quote, to the installation and clean up. Not only do they offer the best prices and product around, but also Jamison and his team did an amazing job installing our new Windows! Thank you

    More »

    Project Details

    Maintenance Free Window Company sold and installed 20 Windows for me.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  TrickyMama

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful Windows
    TrickyMama (1 review)
    9/14/2016

    I am so happy with our windows from Maintenance Free Window Company. They were so prompt and accurate, we got what we ordered and we are so pleased. From the very beginning it was easy to deal with them. We placed the order and within a few weeks the widows were ready to be installed. Jeff and his team were on time and ready to work. They knew what needed to be done and they got to it right away. We got quality of workmanship and highly skilled workmen, I could not have asked for more and it shows with the product they left behind We priced many different companies and found some cheaper windows but we were replacing cheaper windows and did not want to have the same problem in a few years so we decided to go with a quality product. It has only been a night but I have already had to adjust my thermostat, everyone was cold. Yeah, weather...bring it. I think my house looks bigger.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced every window and replaced a set of french doors with a sliding door

    Area Flowery Branch, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA -  wildburl

    Reviews: 1

    Very Impressed!
    wildburl (1 review)
    7/18/2016

    My house is 16 years old and the windows were coming apart. Springs popping out, clips breaking and even one window popped out after opening! Needless to say, the windows had to go. I reached out to Maintenance Free after talking with a family who had their windows replaced by MF. A sale representative came out and explained the product and process as well as doing the necessary measurements. A few weeks later, the windows were ready and a crew came out to do the install. They finished the install in 5 hours!!! I couldn't believe it. Mind you, we have a ranch plan house. The crew leader, Jamison was very respectful and professional. He and his crew were enjoyable and a pleasure to work with. After the windows were in, Jamison advised to leave them be for about 6 hours so they could set. They did a great job of clean up and answered all of my questions. Loving my new windows and recommend anyone needing replacement windows to contact Maintenance Free and get some options. Jeff

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Residential Services

  • Doors
  • Patio & Sliding Doors
  • Windows

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Home & Building Fixtures

  • Porch Enclosures

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

BBB accredited company with A rating. Member of American Architectural Manufacturers Association, National Fenestration Rating Council, EnergyStar, and ASTM.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Documents

[PDF] Frequently Asked Questions
[PDF] Maintenance Free Windows Brochure

Green Credentials

Maintenance Free is an EPA Lead-Safe Certified Firm.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Blogs

View More »
A maintenance free window

How to Choose Custom, Unique Features For Your New Windows

With a major investment like replacement windows, it’s a good idea to consult a professional in window installation in Atlanta who is familiar with the latest energy-saving features of windows on the market, and the custom...

READ MORE »

Why New Windows Are a Good Investment

Why Hire a Local Company for Window Installation?

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - White Windows Before
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Mocha Windows After
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - White Windows Before
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Red WIndows After with Off White Trim
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Glass Before No Grids
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Picture Windows After with Grids
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Rear Before
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Rear After
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Twin Dbl Hung Windows Before
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Twin Sliders No Grids After
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Screen Porch Before
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Screen porch After
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Front of Home.White on White
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Front of Home.White on Creme
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Tan Windows with Prairie Grids
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Triple Sliders
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Triple Casement
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Double Hung Windows in Eating Area
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Twin casement Over Tub
  • Maintenance Free Window Company - Duluth, GA - Garden Window


White Windows Before

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




White Windows Before

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

How to Choose Custom, Unique Features For Your New Windows

With a major investment like replacement windows, it’s a good idea to consult a professional in window installation in Atlanta who is familiar with the latest energy-saving features of windows on the market, and the custom options available that enhance Atlanta's architectural styles as well. Here are some customization options to consider when choosing new...

Read more »