Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Carpet & Floor Coverings

Select Floors

(678) 888-3269 Call Email Email

Write a Review

1890 West Oak Parkway, # DMarietta, GA 30062
other locations »

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Select Floors works hard to provide dependable customer service, highly qualified installers, and high quality Atlanta hardwood floors to our customers. We have been in business over 15 years. In the last 10 years, we have served over 5,000 homeowners. At Select Floors, all our work and products are guaranteed. By offering turnkey service, you can rest assured that from the moment you walk into our showroom until the moment our installers leave your home, every aspect of the process is complete and just as you had expected it to be.

Select Floors offers a wide variety of products, including all major brands of carpet, tile, hardwood, laminate, cork and bamboo. We also carry whole line of green products, which have less impact on our environment and planet. For customers that are interested in finishing your Atlanta hardwood floors on site or just refinishing an existing.. floor, we would like to inform you that we have the dustless vacuum system.

The owners, operators, and estimators of Select Floors are former installers, so that gives us an advantage for troubleshooting an installation, and foreseeing potential problems prior to starting work. Our knowledge and know-how in the flooring business gives our customers the assurance that they will get a professional job done. See the difference-call us today!


We offer all types of floor covering, including:

* Solid Wood Floors

* Engineered Wood Floors

* Carpet

* Laminate

* Bamboo

* Cork

* Natural Stone

* We offer a whole line of green products, including carpets, that meet green label standards for less impact on the planet and environment.

Select Floors is fully licensed and insured. Schedule a free in-home consultation today! We are a Member of Direct Buy Atlanta.



Follow us on Twitter!


VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (61 photos)

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Choose your Design.
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Tile Floors by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Intricate designs by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Light Wood Flooring by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Natural Stone by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -



Reviews

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  DougStock

    Reviews: 1

    Very Happy
    DougStock (1 review)
    2/09/2018

    Select Floors installed our engineered hardwood floors 3 years ago so we had no trouble using them this time to replace the carpeting in the upstairs bedrooms. They arrived on time and completed the work more quickly than I would have expected, with excellent results. Would recommend them to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 2/15/2018

    Thank you for coming back to Select Floors! We appreciate
    your feedback and look forward to working with you again.

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Beauty3230

    Reviews: 1

    100% Satisfied
    Beauty3230 (1 review)
    2/03/2018

    I replaced my basement flooring on Feb 1. Throughout the process I had gone through multiple companies to get an estimate and Kelly Owen with Select Floors, the manager, was the only one who physically took apart a piece of the wood to know exactly what kind of flooring I had. Him being so thorough made dealing with the insurance company very easy. The entire process of getting the flooring replaced was simple and Kelly was great to work with. He was very professional, explained things really well and helped me understand everything with a lot patience. I would strongly recommend them if you're considering any floor work for your home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 2/08/2018

    100% satisfied is our GOAL and we are thrilled to hear
    of your complete satisfaction. We look forward to working
    with you again on your next flooring project!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  EvieC581

    Reviews: 2

    Unhappy Customer
    EvieC581 (2 reviews)
    1/28/2018

    Our experience with Select Floors started great. We were purchasing a new home and needed the upstairs flooring done before move in and they were able to meet our timeline. Michael even came in just for us to pick the flooring. We just asked the floors installed and didn't even want the shoe mold installed. Issues began on the day of install. We were told that each bag of cement and any 2x4 needed was an extra cost. We were never told that our floors would be "floating" and the floors were not cleaned or dusted when they were finished. There were some imperfections and it took them weeks and several phone calls for them to come fix. When they did come and fix it they left extra panels which tells me, next time fix it yourself. The top of the stairs still has the unfinished look. I still have sections of floor that "float" and for the price I paid, I would expect all to be included and to be totally in love with my new floors. Now that I have the time for my downstairs floors, all other quotes I've received have been significantly less. I've walked on other LVP flooring before and it doesn't have the same feel mine do. We will not use Select Floors again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 2/08/2018

    We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction....that is
    never our goal.

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  juliecoffin

    Reviews: 1

    Great product and customer service
    juliecoffin (1 review)
    12/23/2017

    Michael, our salesperson was prompt, very professional and accommodating. Our installation team did a great job and we couldn't be happier with our new basement flooring! Highly recommend Select Floors!

    More »

    Project Details

    Basement and staircase flooring.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 1/02/2018

    Thank you for the fabulous review. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again. Happy New Year!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Tsdsheltie

    Reviews: 1

    Good experience
    Tsdsheltie (1 review)
    12/04/2017

    Floors are great. The install went without a hitch. Very happy with the floors the work, the cleanup and the price was right.

    More »

    Project Details

    Came out and removed old carpet, hardwoods and installed all hardwood on the first floor on my home

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 1/02/2018

    Thanks for the review! Best wishes for a happy and healthy
    New Year!!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Brody1223

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Experience
    Brody1223 (1 review)
    11/28/2017

    Michael Lauderdale and his team are fantastic to work with! Very professional, friendly and easy to work with. Michael was on top of everything! We could not be happier with the final result-it looks absolutely amazing!! We used Michael and Select Floors for 2 different jobs and will continue to work with them in the future. I highly recommend Select Floors!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 11/28/2017

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your "new" stairway and carpet are sure to impress your
    holiday guests! We look forward to working with you again.

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Siegemi2

    Reviews: 1

    A Wow Experience
    Siegemi2 (1 review)
    9/16/2017

    So nice to have a contractor deliver what they say they will. Kelly Owens and team were fantastic on two rooms of work and a carpet stretch of previously poorly installed carpet by someone else. Kelly came out and suggested some choices but I went with a Mohawk LVT that Select does not typically carry. So what. Kelly said they would get it and did! Also went with a rubber floor for a workout room. Here's the thing. Kelly came out at the initiation of the install for a clean handoff to the installers. He didn't leave it to them on their own to figure out what to do. Overall great experience. Did not even get a second quote because I thought the pricing was fair.

    More »

    Project Details

    Select Floors did a Mohawk LVT install in a home office, installed a rubber floor in a workout room and stretched carpet that had been poorly installed by a different contractor.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 9/19/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. Your satisfaction is most important!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  djjennings88

    Reviews: 3

    Very happy with 2nd carpet installation
    djjennings88 (3 reviews)
    9/05/2017

    These guys are the best! They are competitive and professional and they do an absolutely fantastic job on carpet installation! We've had them install carpet in two different houses and we'll use them again next time we need new carpet. We've worked with Kelly and with George and they are both great to work with. They have so many choices of quality carpet and they are so helpful in making decisions about which is best for the purpose you are seeking. The installation team is awesome as well. They do a great job of leaving everything just how it was except with wonderful new carpet in place! We'll never use anyone but Select Floors as long as we live here! They are super!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Replacing carpet in one bedroom, replacing carpet on basement stairs and installing new carpet to a newly finished basement room.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 9/06/2017

    Hearing from a "repeat" customer is a delight! Thank you
    for sharing your experience and we look forward to working with you again!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  studioartist

    Reviews: 1

    Quick, professional, friendly, nice work
    studioartist (1 review)
    7/27/2017

    Select Floors finished a job for us that another contractor backed out of, stepping in seamlessly at the last minute, doing beautiful work--and even beating the deadbeat contractor's price. I will call them again in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed engineered hardwood flooring in a basement studio office

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 7/31/2017

    Select Floors was happy to "step in".....and are thrilled
    that you are pleased with your "new" floors. Come back and see us soon!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  decue19

    Reviews: 2

    Great quality work and great service
    decue19 (2 reviews)
    7/24/2017

    Select Floors refinished our 20+ year old hardwood floors, and they look great. Kelly Owens, our project lead, was on top of everything. He quickly answered any questions we had and made sure the finished product was exactly what we wanted. Armando and his crew were terrific. They arrived on time (or even early) every day, and the quality of their work was outstanding. We will definitely use them again when we need any flooring work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Select refinished all the hardwood floors on our main level, including our entry way, dining room, kitchen and half-bathroom. They also refinished all of our railings.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 7/31/2017

    Thank you for sharing your Select Floor's experience! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to working with you again.

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  RonaldLBauer

    Reviews: 6

    Kelly bent over backwards to help us
    RonaldLBauer (6 reviews)
    4/30/2017

    Kelly Owens and the team at Select Floors were fantastic. We needed to recarpet our house to get it ready for sale. Kelly was able to match a very competitive offer with a better product and he pulled strings to get our carpeting installed in our very aggressive timeline. The installation team was prompt, courteous, quick and did quality work. I would never go anywhere else for flooring again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed 3200 square feet of carpeting on three levels, including two sets of stairs, in a day and a half.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 5/01/2017

    We love hearing from our customers...especially when they are happy! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will come see us when you have another flooring project.

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  Shaner23

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Work done by Select Floors
    Shaner23 (1 review)
    4/10/2017

    We just had Select Floors put down new carpet and LVT in our basement. The final product looks amazing! Our installers, Mamadou and Tori, did an incredible job. We worked with Kelly Owen to get competitive pricing and he was great about walking us through the process and answering any questions we had in a timely manner. Overall I would highly recommend this company to others!

    More »

    Project Details

    Basement flooring - new carpet on the stairs and LVT in the main room.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 4/10/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to Select Floors
    and we are thrilled that you are thrilled!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  dgellis579

    Reviews: 1

    Select Floors/Franklin Design Group- FANTASTIC
    dgellis579 (1 review)
    3/29/2017

    I recently had all my carpet, tile and old wood floors removed and replaced with new wood floors throughout. This work was done by Select Floors through my Designer, Sherilyn Franklin with Franklin Design Group in Marietta. Sherilyn and Select Floors did an amazing job - from planning through completion. Everything was perfect and the floors turned out beautiful! I highly recommend Select Floors and Sherilyn Franklin for all remodeling and flooring jobs - they are the BEST!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 3/31/2017

    Thank you for the fabulous review! We enjoyed working with
    both you and the Franklin Design Group. Enjoy your new flooring.

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  dsmith12345

    Reviews: 1

    Wood Floors
    dsmith12345 (1 review)
    1/20/2017

    We are very happy with our new hardwood floors. Select Floors was able to come in at a reasonable price and do an exceptional job on the install. I would absolutely use them again the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 1/27/2017

    Customer satisfaction is our priority. We love hearing
    from happy customers and look forward to working with you
    again!

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -  umeitunes

    Reviews: 1

    Ms. Susnik
    umeitunes (1 review)
    1/19/2017

    We are very pleased with our flooring. The people are so friendly and helpful. I was surprised to see them walk you through each aspect of our new carpet and tile. We are going to do two more rooms next summer and plan on using them again. Thank you for all your hard work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Select Floors redid our dining room, and kitchen.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Select Floors replied on 1/27/2017

    Thank you for sharing your Select Floor's experience!
    We look forward to working with you again.


Business details

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Carpets Sold

  • Indoor/Outdoor Carpets
  • Residential Carpet

Flooring Sold

  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Marble
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Refinish

  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Services

  • Carpet Installation
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Consulting
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Floor Laying
  • Home Delivery
  • Installation & Laying
  • Quotes & Estimates

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Fully licensed and insured. Member of Angies List. 6 year member and 5 star rating with Home Servies. 3 years in Select Service Directory. Reliable and verified resources at www.reliable-verified.com .

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1997

Green Credentials

We offer a whole line of green products, including carpets, that meet green label standards for less impact on the planet and environment.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (61 photos)

  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Choose your Design.
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Tile Floors by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Intricate designs by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Light Wood Flooring by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA - Natural Stone by Select Floors
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -
  • Select Floors - Marietta, GA -


Videos

Photos

Carpet
13 photos
Hardwood Floors
17 photos
Tile
7 photos
Cork
6 photos
Generic
18 photos
Album: Carpet
1 of 13