Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - General Contractors

Engineered Solutions of Georgia

5 star rating 222 Reviews

(678) 905-1499 Call Email Email

Write a Review

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Engineered Solutions of Georgia is a trusted foundation repair company that specializes in commercial and home foundation repair and basement waterproofing throughout the greater Atlanta area. Thousands of homeowners have trusted us with cracked, sagging, and structurally weak foundations, and have been rewarded with the high quality and cost value of our foundation repair. We have over 32 years of combined experience; therefore we are able to offer creative and cost effective solutions to your.. specific problems.

We offer all of our customers exceptional service. From site inspection and cost analysis through implementation of the restoration process. We will walk you through every step of the process until completed and will stand by our work. We offer free estimates, warrantied repairs, and competitive pricing. Most forms of payment are welcome and financing is available. Call us today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
A repair sign

5 Tips for Home Foundation Maintenance

As is apparent from its very definition, the foundation of your home is very important. The entire structure of your house sits on its foundation and depends on the solid support that it provides....

READ MORE »

Tips for Waterproofing Your Basement

How to Identify a Leaky Basement


Reviews

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  Glogil

    Reviews: 1

    Ms
    Glogil (1 review)
    6/13/2018

    Working with this company was a great experience even in light of how desperate I was to have my foundation repaired. Everyone was polite and professional and did a wonderful job. I appreciate their timely attention to all details. I highly recommend this company!

    More »

    Project Details

    Foundation wall had two significant cracks allowing water and mud to come into the basement.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  Jason_Can

    Reviews: 1

    Very Pleased
    Jason_Can (1 review)
    6/12/2018

    We had been noticing cracks, stuck doors, and crown molding separating. Called ESOG and set up an appointment. Mark came to do the first inpection and found that things were pretty out of whack (Our house was built in 1926 and has had two extensions put on) and ultimately recommended having an engineer do the inspection and make recommendations (which I was relieved by after seeing all the measurements). Paid $500 for the engineering inspection which went against the repair cost. Chris (engineer) came, did a thorough inspection and took the time to really explain the issues and his recommendations. They even broke down the repairs by priority (to help alleviate cost). Plans were drawn up and emailed to which point i was able to work with Mark and we got everything set (they were accommodating to my odd schedule). Work crew was very professional. Called every morning when they were going to be at the house. They cleaned up after themselves, explained where they were at in the process, and were remarkably un-intrusive considering they were in the crawl space for hours at a time and put in about 16 poured supports. Now our foundation feels much more stable. Its too soon to say that all settling has stopped, but I feel pretty confident that it has. They've followed up a few times to make sure we're still pleased. They also had financing available to help the cost. Beginning to end it was an easy process and we're as happy as we can be.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Bobby B.

    Bobby B.

    Allan was super helpful. Out
    Bobby B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/30/2018

    Allan was super helpful. Out of all the other quotes I received he was by far the most knowledgeable and reasonable, and did not sell me more than what was needed to do the job and had the backing of an actual engineer.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  Blssutt

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect
    Blssutt (1 review)
    5/29/2018

    We had a fairly simple project, and it was done quickly and thoroughly. Eric spelled out the procedure and showed us we didn't need an excessive amount of work that others had tried to sell us on. The crew was professional and courteous and showed us how to download the app for the pump spy (sump system) and how everything worked with the backup battery system. The system is awesome....it reports to you weekly with the stats of water pumped etc. I highly recommend this company to anyone that wants a dry basement with minimal intrusion.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kingston, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Fred S.

    Fred S.

    I was so satisfied that
    Fred S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/22/2018

    I was so satisfied that I signed the contract with Eric this morning to do another project for my home!

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Julie S.

    Julie S.

    I think this is one
    Julie S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    5/16/2018

    I think this is one of the best companies in Atlanta. I work in real estate and have worked with a lot of contractors over my 17 years and these guys are top notch. I highly recommend them. They are not the cheapest, but if your project is at the point where you need an engineer involved, you really need a lifetime warranty on the work and NOT to cheap out. You don't cut corners on some jobs. Extremely professional company.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Terry F.

    Terry F.

    Both Keith and Raphael were
    Terry F. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    3/10/2018

    Both Keith and Raphael were completely professional and easy to work with. I would recommend them and ESoG without hesitation!

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  Esterburg

    Reviews: 2

    Real Engineers
    Esterburg (2 reviews)
    2/17/2018

    Our basement waterproofing project was complicated because we determined after a lot of research that we would also need to build new retaining walls. We chose ESOG because of their engineering capabilities. The detailed construction plan was drawn up by an in-house professional engineer and certified with a "PE" stamp. ESOG's pricing was also competitive. When the engineer did a final pre-construction inspection, he determined additional structural work would be required, but ESOG did not charge extra, honoring the price we had agreed on earlier. All of the staff, from the salesman to the engineer to the crew, were courteous and professional. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Basement retaining wall construction and waterproofing

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Mike E.

    Mike E.

    Our basement waterproofing project was
    Mike E. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    2/17/2018

    Our basement waterproofing project was complicated because we determined after a lot of research that we would also need to build new retaining walls. We chose ESOG because of their engineering capabilities. The detailed construction plan was drawn up by an in-house professional engineer and certified with a "PE" stamp. ESOG's pricing was also competitive. When the engineer did a final pre-construction inspection, he determined additional structural work would be required, but ESOG did not charge extra, honoring the price we had agreed on earlier. All of the staff, from the salesman to the engineer to the crew, were courteous and professional. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend them.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Mallory C.

    Mallory C.

    Bill was extremely knowledgeable and
    Mallory C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    2/05/2018

    Bill was extremely knowledgeable and took the time to understand our situation. He was quick to find a solution and get the work scheduled. ES price was considerably lower than the competition (we had 3 other quotes for the same work) and the quality of the material and work was top notch. The guys that did the actual work were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They worked hard to complete the project as quickly as possible, which was appreciated. We are very pleased with the work and would recommend ES to all of our family and friends.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  ronlhar

    Reviews: 2

    ron h
    ronlhar (2 reviews)
    1/16/2018

    In August 2017 Engineered Solutions of GA did repair work on the piping at my lake. It involved pumping cement grout to fill the old rusted-out steel pipe (12" diam x 110 ft long) under the dam. This was the first step in a two-phase project to replace the old pipe. Two firms looked at this work (there are only two pros I know of in the metro Atlanta area who do this type work); both were impressive, so I went with the lower price, plus ESOG was able to get to my project sooner. I'm a Civil Engineer myself and know there are lots of things that go wrong when pumping grout, but Chuck of ESOG looked at the site and told me exactly how it would be done. It was a hot day and tough work, but the guys on the crew had all the right equipment, they knew their job and everything went off exactly as planned. Being able to safely and permanently abandon-in-place this old pipe saved me tens of thousands of dollars versus digging twenty feet into the dam and removing it.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Jerry N.

    Jerry N.

    Engineered Solutions of Georgia did
    Jerry N. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/11/2018

    Engineered Solutions of Georgia did the work in an excellent and timely manner I was extremely satisfied with the way the crew communicated with me and took care of minor problems as I pointed them out.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Ken B.

    Ken B.

    Even though I gave Bill
    Ken B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/11/2018

    Even though I gave Bill a 3, he deserves a 4. He did everything he said he would do, he kept the ball rolling and did 4 work.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Karen P.

    Karen P.

    I had other companies come
    Karen P. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/11/2018

    I had other companies come out and give me an estimate. The other company I was considering was overselling their solution where I felt like Engineered Solutions did what they would do in their own home and did not try to oversell.

    More »
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Ray M.

    Ray M.

    Engineered Solutions was excellent. Allan
    Ray M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/10/2018

    Engineered Solutions was excellent. Allan did a terrific job and I was very pleased with how they handled the entire experience.

    More »

Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services & Repairs

  • Consulting
  • Estimates
  • Foundations
  • Landslide Damage
  • Remodeling & Renovation
  • Restoration
  • Waterproofing

Services

  • Basement Repair
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Foundation Repair
  • Structural Repair
  • Waterproofing

Areas

  • Basements
  • Crawlspaces
  • Foundations

Membership

  • GAHBA
  • NAHB

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Engineered Solutions of Georgia is proud to be a member of the Better Business Bureau, The National Association of Civil Engineers, The National Homebuilder's Association, The American Concrete Institute, and also have certified foundation repair contractors on staff.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Blogs

View More »
A repair sign

5 Tips for Home Foundation Maintenance

As is apparent from its very definition, the foundation of your home is very important. The entire structure of your house sits on its foundation and depends on the solid support that it provides. Therefore, maintaining the integrity of your home's...

READ MORE »

Tips for Waterproofing Your Basement

How to Identify a Leaky Basement

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (16 photos)

  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Stoop repair/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - stoop repair/after Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Crawlspace to basement/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Crawlspace to basement/after Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Cottage house/ before Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - Cottage house/ after Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA - The crew at Engineered Solutions of Georgia
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -
  • Engineered Solutions of Georgia - Marietta, GA -


Stoop repair/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia

Videos

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 7




Stoop repair/before Engineered Solutions of Georgia

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

5 Tips for Home Foundation Maintenance

As is apparent from its very definition, the foundation of your home is very important. The entire structure of your house sits on its foundation and depends on the solid support that it provides. Therefore, maintaining the integrity of your home's foundation is quite important. When you need foundation repair in Atlanta, it's also important to follow up with waterproofing and other...

Read more »