Kudzu Category Sponsors

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC

3 star rating 107 Reviews

(678) 902-6602 Call

Write a Review

5067 Bristol Industrial WayBuford, GA 30518

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

AmeriServ serves all the garage door, electrical, and heating & air needs of Metro Atlantans and North Georgians. We offer fast, same day service for Metro Atlanta & North Georgia as well as 24 hour emergency service.

The company is locally owned, well trained, and customer friendly. From residential to commercial jobs, AmeriServ is ready to make home services simple, even for those after-hour emergencies. AmeriServ specializes in both commercial and residential sales, service,.. installs, and repairs.

AmeriServ responds quickly and are priced competitively. You'll find AmeriServ is a company you can trust and afford.

All employees are licensed, insured and bonded to protect your family's home. AmeriServ will meet your needs with professionalism and effective results. Couple this with the commitment of a local, family-owned business and you're guaranteed a top quality product and experience.

Home services made simple!

Call for a free estimate! Mention Kudzu to receive a special discount!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  RandJL

    Reviews: 1

    Upset homeowner!
    RandJL (1 review)
    4/12/2018

    Just warning others not to go here if you don't have time for excuse after excuse. Have a contract and paid half for a new garage door. Delivery stated to be on a Monday. No show, no call. Called Tuesday, said could be there Wednesday. Wednesday, no show, and no call. Called Wednesday and was told the tech was serverely behind and wouldn't make it. They didn't call me, We called them. Told could come Thursday. Guess what, no show and no call. Called again. Upper mgmt said oh no you are on the schedule for Friday. So beware. Even the upper mgmt does not care how you have been treated.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  DocandBobbi

    Reviews: 1

    Livingston n College Park, GA
    DocandBobbi (1 review)
    4/07/2018

    My experience with AmeriServ Garage Service has been at the least very stressful. Made a deposit for a part in December that never came in. I was told on 3 occasions that the service man was coming and I stayed home from work each time. Missing time and money from my job. Hours after the scheduled delay I had to call and be told that the part had not come. Costumer service was zero. No one reached out with an apology, just empty promises. Finally asked for my $290.00 refund and was told it would take thirty day. Then it was mailed a week ago. Still waiting. Should have done more research. After checking with the BBB I discovered that this is common practice for AmeriServ. Rude and unconcerned supervisor. Will never recommend anyone use this company. Called again today and was told that the only person who could help me would be at work in 4 days. Dishonest Company. Surprised that there is not a class action pending.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replacement of garage unit and panel.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  HomeOwner123

    Reviews: 12

    Read this and you decide...
    HomeOwner123 (12 reviews)
    1/03/2018

    Just the facts as they have occurred: I had them install a door, opener and accessories that failed a year later. The tech insisted that I fried the logic board on the motor and had to replace the entire system because it wasn't covered by warranty. I called the manufacturer and they said it would be covered if there was a failure. I then called another installer (the manufacturer recommended them) who came out, found that the safety sensors were wired incorrectly, corrected the issue and it's working fine now. It was installed incorrectly and should have been covered by the installation warranty... instead I've wasted a service visit, am fighting a cancelled order charge, and I had to have another service company do the repair that they should have done under warranty in the first place. If this looks consistent with the other reviews posted... then you can decide whether you want to work with these folks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  Joe12345

    Reviews: 1

    DISHONEST company!! Stay away!
    Joe12345 (1 review)
    12/13/2017

    AVOID THIS COMPANY!!! AmeriServ gave us a quote of $700 to replace our garage door springs when other companies can do it for less than $300. When we said we didn't want to proceed with the job, they cut the price down to $400 immediately (still overpriced). Stay away from this dishonest and unethical company!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  dramdeen1

    Reviews: 1

    Terrible Experience -- Stay Away
    dramdeen1 (1 review)
    10/19/2017

    Avoid this company! Misleading, Terrible Customer Service, Bad work. THEY'LL TREAT YOU LIKE CRAP AND TAKE 50% OF YOUR PAYMENT IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT. This company was quick to respond to my request for evaluation. They told me that they would have my repairs done within a week of my payment. I experienced TWO no-call/no-shows. When I reached out to speak to a representative, I was met with a hostile and unrepentant attitude. When I mentioned that I was unhappy with my service, the representative threatened to cancel my service and take 50% of my deposit. He said it "wasn't worth them performing the job" if I was going to leave a bad review. After the realization that I was at the mercy of this terrible organization, I agreed to wait an additional two weeks for them to perform the replacement of the panel on my door. One month after they promised this would be taken care of quickly, the job was finally done. The tech didn't bother to make adjustments to the door as promised in the quote and my door closes unevenly. The tech didn't even bother to check his work afterwards. I'd rather call another company and pay for additional service than have to call this company again and ask them to fix their work.

    More »

    Project Details

    1 panel repair on garage door and new opener.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  Gardengirls

    Reviews: 1

    Fayetteville GA
    Gardengirls (1 review)
    10/19/2017

    We are another victim of their deceptive practices. They give you a date of install after you have given them money, then call they that day to say they do not have all the parts. Schedule. Stall, Schedule. Stall. When you ask for your money back they find all kinds of excuses to tell you. Hasn't been issued yet, hasn't been mailed, was mailed yesterday, and now wrote address incorrectly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fayetteville, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  MitchB1

    Reviews: 1

    Suing Them
    MitchB1 (1 review)
    10/18/2017

    From the Statement of Claim filed today in Fulton County Magistrate Court: "On June 24, 2016, Plaintiff paid Defendant (Ameriserv) a deposit in the amount of $1,360.97 for the purchase and installation of garage doors. The expected date of installation was July 14, 2016. After numerous delays and broken promises, garage doors were installed on November 3, 2016. There were several problems with the installation: (a) The doors were not the color ordered; (b) The panels on one of the doors were mismatched; (c) Plaintiff's car was damaged during the installation, and (d) Plaintiff's garage walls were damaged during the installation. Defendant refused to replace the garage doors with the correct doors or pay for the damages to Plaintiff's car and garage." The installer admitted the damages both to my wife and me, and also to a supervisor (Chas Allison) at Ameriserv over the phone while I was standing there - he even texted pictures of the damage to the supervisor. After threatening to sue, Ameriserv agreed to replace the doors on an expedited basis and pay for the damages. However, after a couple of more months and many e-mails, texts and phone calls it was obvious that they had no intention of doing anything, so I had another company (Legacy Garage Doors) install the correct doors. They ordered and installed them in less than 2 weeks. I'm suing them for my deposit and the damages.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  pos2008

    Reviews: 7

    Avoid this company!
    pos2008 (7 reviews)
    8/20/2017

    We hired this company to repair our garage opener early in the week of August 7. It took three weeks, and we still do not have all that we need Initially, they arrived at a time when we were not expecting (which would become typical of them). Then we were told that they did not have the type of opener in stock and would need to order it. I explained that we would be gone for the weekend and coming week and asked if we could have it asap so as to have our home secure while we were gone. We were promised by a man named Mike that they would overnight it and due to this request we would need to pay the full amount which I did. We never received the opener until over one week late, and once again they arrived at a time when I specifically said I would not be home. They installed it without my being here and left one car garage opener thrown over with some shoes that we have outside our door. We were also told that because it took so long we would be compensated for our earlier than usual payment. We never received any compensation. We requested a second car garage opener since we have two cars and have had to call twice to remind them of this. We have yet to receive this, and we are now in our third week of dealing with this company. This company is filled with incompetency and unprofessionalism. Obviously, we will never deal with them again, and I would advise others to follow suit. There are too many decent garage opener companies in this area. Go to one of them!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Garage door installation

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  jjshornet8893

    Reviews: 1

    Please do not use these people
    jjshornet8893 (1 review)
    8/12/2017

    This company is the worst company ever. Please do not use them. I ordered garage doors 6 weeks ago and still can not get them installed. I ordered standard doors nothing special. Each time they are scheduled to be installed they call and say that the doors are not in stock. I spoke with someone name Chas and he asked if I got confirmation for the install dates. I trust that when someone from the company calls and gives you a date, that's confirmation enough. When I sent an email to Chas asking for confirmation on the dates they promised he will not respond. Please do not use this company, they will only steal your money.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  SBNorwood

    Reviews: 1

    Repaired Garage Door
    SBNorwood (1 review)
    8/09/2017

    I had a wonderful experience with Levelle on August 9, 2017. My scheduled window was between 11am to 2pm, however, he called to let me know that he was able to come earlier that morning, if it were okay with me. He was quite pleasant and thoroughly explained my options, as well as the cost. He even programmed a universal remote he had to replace a broken remote I had for one of my doors. He was quick and I will be using AmeriServ again in the future. All of your technician should have that pleasant and professional personality as Levelle.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Villa Rica, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  TJHDAH

    Reviews: 1

    Dishonest Service Provider
    TJHDAH (1 review)
    6/15/2017

    AmeriServ was who I bought my garage doors from so I naturally called them for service. When the tech arrived; a day after my original appointed because I was bumped at the last minute after I was told he was on his way. He confirmed the torsion spring did need to be replaced and the repair cost was $500. I asked how it would possibly cost $500 to simply replace the torsion spring which cost between $30 - $50 at the Home Depot. The tech told me that he had to replace all the rollers, cables and recalibrate the opener etc.... I said I only wanted the torsion spring replaced. He called his supervisor and I was told he could not perform the service unless he replaced the other items as well. I was so mad I was going to tell him to leave, but I wanted the door fixed and didn't want it to drag into the next week. So I agreed to pay the $500 and the tech did the repairs and it took about an hour. I checked the price of the rollers and cables at the Home Depot and each item cost around $14.00. Bottom line was the cost of parts was less than $80 so the cost of labor was over $400 for one hour of work. When finishing up the tech said there was a bad panel on my garage door opener and need to be replaced. I asked how much and was told $600 installed for the same Chamberlain opener I can buy for $200 at the Home Depot. I didn't replace the opener and my old opener is working just fine.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  coachlou

    Reviews: 1

    Worst ever
    coachlou (1 review)
    5/11/2017

    Worst customer service I have ever experienced in any business I have dealt with. The main phone number is never answered on time. Ordered a garage door 2 months ago based on their recommendation. Was supposed to be installed three weeks ago. Delayed till this past Friday and now was supposed to be installed today from 10-1 - Confirmed with their office yesterday that it would be installed today. Get a call from the tech today and says he does not have all the parts. Call the office and they ask for a confirm number. My bad for not getting one yesterday but when someone confirms that it will be installed today you take their word for it. Spoke to some guy name Chas or something like that and he said he would like to help but we need a confirm number. Giant run around and now we will get part of the door up on Monday. What a bunch of incompetent hucksters. If I did not have to spend 50 percent on a re stocking fee I would have canceled the order. Buyer beware these people and company SUCKs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Worst customer service I have ever experienced in any business I have dealt with. The main phone number is never answered on time. Ordered a garage door 2 months ago based on their recommendation. Was supposed to be installed three weeks ago. Delayed till this past Friday and now was supposed to be installed today from 10-1 - Confirmed with their office yesterday that it would be installed today. Get a call from the tech today and says he does not have all the parts. Call the office and th

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  muddflap

    Reviews: 1

    Total Scam Artist
    muddflap (1 review)
    3/20/2017

    Asked for a deposit before any work. Never came first appointment. Rescheduled second, and came late when they actually came. Asked for a refund. Still waiting.

    More »

    Project Details

    They didn't do any work.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  Ckuntz

    Reviews: 2

    Warranty issues
    Ckuntz (2 reviews)
    3/07/2017

    Ameriserv garage doors & openers does not stand by their warranty. We had garage door repair work done in December. This week we had issues again. Even though our repair receipt stated a year on parts and 90 days on labor, they would not honor the labor warranty that was in the qualifying time frame. The proclaimed "director of sales" refused to let me talk to a higher boss or manager saying he was the highest under the owner & he screened the owner's calls & would not let me through. He was very unprofessional & kept padding days in the warranty time line like the day they actually did the original warranty work when I didn't have use of my garage door & the day they actually came out to fix the problem the second time even though I called the day before they wanted to add their delay to my warranty timeline. Even adding these days, we were still in the 90 day time frame. He also tried to tell me the part was defective & not their fault but the manufacturers so they should be paid for labor the second time around. Every time I tried to talk with the owner or someone beside the sales director I was diverted back to him. I would never recommend this company to anyone. They were very unprofessional & do not stand by their warranties. I see I am one of many who have many complaints against this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA -  OneWOrld200

    Reviews: 1

    The WORST service EVER!!
    OneWOrld200 (1 review)
    2/28/2017

    The WORST service ever!! I had scheduled for them to come out on Jan 18th to install a commercial garage opener. They didn't show. So, I checked out the reviews for them and that should have been my first indication of what kind of people I was dealing with! CROOKS!! After trying to get my money back, they refused and offered a free maintenance plan for 2 years $600 value. I had to reschedule with them again for the following week. Jan 25th SURPRISE SURPRISE NO SHOW AGAIN!! I called and CHAS agreed to give me my money back. I was happy with that. But as of today, Feb 28th, I'm still waiting on my refund! I keep getting the run around! I call and they recognize my phone number so they quickly put me on HOLD!! I call from another phone and WOW they answer!! But then I talk with someone else and they don't have any idea what's going on. I have sent receipts showing they charged my credit card. And of course I get the "we will take care of this"! They don't!! PEOPLE stay away from this company and don't trust them with anything you have. A BUNCH OF CROOKS!!! SCAM!!

    More »

    Project Details

    The WORST service ever!! I had scheduled for them to come out on Jan 18th to install a commercial garage opener. They didn't show. So, I checked out the reviews for them and that should have been my first indication of what kind of people I was dealing with! CROOKS!! After trying to get my money back, they refused and offered a free maintenance plan for 2 years $600 value. I had to reschedule with them again for the following week. Jan 25th SURPRISE SURPRISE NO SHOW AGAIN!! I called and

    Area Tucker, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Services

  • Installation
  • Repair
  • Replacements

Services

  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • General Electrical Service
  • Inspections & Testing
  • New Wiring
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Residential Services

  • Automatic Doors
  • Custom Designs
  • Door Repair
  • Doors
  • Emergency Repair
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Garage Doors
  • Installation
  • Maintenance
  • Repair - General
  • Replacements

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Generators
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Signs
  • Surge Protectors

Construction Types

  • Attached Garages
  • Garage Doors
  • Overhead Garage Doors

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com AmeriServ Garage Doors, Electrical, HVAC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau. IDA - International Door Association, Home Reports.com, EBSCO Best Pick. Licensed, Bonded & Insured. TrustDale.com Make It Right Guarantee - Angie's List Super Service Award

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2000

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Photos

Album: Garage Doors
1 of 20