Kudzu Category Sponsors

American Lifestyle Pools

5 star rating 57 Reviews

(770) 932-0101 Call

Write a Review

2671 Ivy Creek Road NortheastBuford, GA 30519

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reviews

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  bclark15

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job!
    bclark15 (1 review)
    2/23/2018

    Very impressed with the quality and expertise demonstrated by the guys at American Lifestyle Pools, I would (and have) referred them to other people looking to put in a pool. Thanks guys for a job well done on budget and on schedule. Bret

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Gainesville, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  jonesr4

    Reviews: 1

    The Best!!!!
    jonesr4 (1 review)
    9/21/2017

    My wife and I could not say enough GREAT things about these guys. I work in sales for a living and deal with hundreds of different companies in all industries. This is one of the most professional businesses I have had the opportunity to work with. Jim runs a great company and is extremely fair to work with. You can tell he takes great pride in his business, as his entire crew are long term employees. You see the same people show up for work and his work is not subbed out to other people. Jeff worked with us on the day to day operations and was extremely attentive to our needs. He went above and beyond during the entire process. Every member of their crew interacted with us and acted like true professionals. They were always on time, prepared for the job, and treated our home with a high level of respect. We interviewed a number of companies during the process, some of which were less expensive. There was never a question that this was the best company for us. Jim's payment terms are extremely fair and he never requires a large payment without the work being done first. We completely understand why his ratings and recommendations are so high. They are a class act and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking to start a pool. Also, we were swimming in less than thirty days.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  eyedocdawg

    Reviews: 2

    Use these guys!
    eyedocdawg (2 reviews)
    8/09/2017

    As promised, it's delivered. Good guys, great work. After completion still great service for whatever pops up. My backyard is a resort thanks to Jim and Jeff.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  TheFIFER

    Reviews: 2

    Their the Good Guys
    TheFIFER (2 reviews)
    8/05/2017

    Jim and Jeff were down to Earth there were no smoking mirrors. They dug on the "original" dig date on the contract. The pool was completed and had water in it before the 30 day deadline that they had promised. All aspects of the project were top notch. This is a Great Pool company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  Skanclerz

    Reviews: 1

    The Reviews Don't Lie
    Skanclerz (1 review)
    4/26/2017

    This was by far one of the best experiences we have ever had when it comes to a house renovation project. Jim and Jeff, along with their crew, were nothing short of professional, courteous, reliable, and prompt. From the moment we signed our contract, we received weekly updates on the construction process keeping us informed every step of the way. On our Dig Day, the team showed up, ready to go. When a couple of unforeseen obstacles were encountered, Jim and Jeff were able to troubleshoot right away and offer a solution, which ended up being better than he original plans! Pool construction was completed within 30 days of our dig as promised. Whenever we have had any questions concerning the pool, Jim and Jeff are an email or text away, and will often times show up at our house to "show" us the answer to our question! Bottom line, there are a lot of pool companies out there, but don't waste your time. You won't be disappointed with American Lifestyle Pools!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Braselton, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  stacy1125

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Pool Building team
    stacy1125 (1 review)
    11/22/2016

    American Lifestyle Pools built our mega sized 20 x 40 in-ground pool. Owner Jim Pawson was reliable, professional , understanding and and patient. Jim helped with everything from my design options to our payment options to our permits to our color scheme. The project foreman, Jeff, was on site everyday and never made me feel like a question was unimportant or unnecessary. They both walked me thru all aspects of the project from start to completion. Jim was right on target with the price he quoted me and the amount of time it would take to complete. They started the exact day that they estimated and finished 32 days later, precisely on schedule. I would recommend this pool builder to anyone looking for a pool installation or a pool remodel.

    More »

    Project Details

    Built a 20 x 40 inground pool

    Area Braselton, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  HappyPool1017

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Pool Builder
    HappyPool1017 (1 review)
    7/24/2016

    American Lifestyle Pools built our 18 x 36 in-ground salt-water pool with a tanning deck this past February-March. We could not be happier with the job they did building it and the service they have provided since. It took them just 32 days to build our pool! The Owner, Jim Pawson is a true professional. From the first time he came out to our house and he drew the pool out in paint, to now, he has returned every email with a phone call within 20 minutes. Jeff Case is the site foreman. He and the crew where here everyday before I left for work . Jeff would call or text me whenever there was a question or issue. He was a big help in making the right decisions. We added a tanning deck and the pool turned out better than we had imagined. They also did the Black Aluminum Fence surrounding the pool that looks just like wroughtt-iron for much cheaper. Jim gave us "Pool School" and its been low maintenance ever since. He has answered every question we've had. Even returning calls from his vacation. The Pool has been so much fun this summer. We've had several parties and there have been no issues whatsoever. If you are looking to build a pool, I would highly suggest American Lifestyle Pools.

    More »

    Project Details

    American Lifestyle Pools built for my family an 18 x 36 in-ground Salt water pool. The pool is made of Shotcrete with Pebble Tec liner. We chose "Caribbean Blue" as the color. We added a custom 7 x 18 Tanning Deck to the shallow end with two holes for umbrella's. The edging is cut Flat-Stone. The decking is concrete.

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  Rdumas

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Team
    Rdumas (1 review)
    6/27/2016

    Jim and Jeff were true professionals throughout the process of the pool build. They answered all questions and Jeff was onsite everyday to ensure quality work. Our pool was done in 28 days and beat the 30 days Jim assured us. You can't go wrong choosing Jim and his team.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Jefferson, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  Buford5

    Reviews: 1

    We Love Our Backyard Paradise!
    Buford5 (1 review)
    4/30/2016

    Jim, Jeff and Pat were fantastic! They delivered everything they promised and more. They dug on time and we had water in our pool 30 days from the first shovel hitting the ground. Top-notch, great communication. Jeff and Pat were on the site every day making sure everything was done right and on time. We have already referred them to several people!

    More »

    Project Details

    Pool in the backyard.

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  fchagan

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Pool Company
    fchagan (1 review)
    4/10/2016

    If you are in the market for a pool company, look no further. American Life Style Pools is the company to fulfill all your pool dreams. Jim Pawson and his crew exhibited the utmost integrity and quality of service possible. Every promise made was fulfilled and on time. Out of the five companies that we met with this was the only company that guaranteed we would be swimming 30 days from the dig date. It was actually 28. Of course the decking had to cure before it could be completed but swimming was happening daily. Every expectation that we had became a reality. Every person who worked on the pool was very friendly and answered any questions that we had. Even the questions of a three and four year old. Best purchasing experience ever. The attached photos speak for themselves. Call American Life Styles Pools today and start your journey to a life time of swimming enjoyment.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  Gnuzzo

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome work!
    Gnuzzo (1 review)
    8/28/2015

    Jim and his group were amazing to work with! They worked closely with my husband and I to ensure that we understood and were happy with each step of the build. They were extremely helpful when it came to decision making concerning the tiles, pool deck, etc. Less than 30 days and we were swimming! I can tell you after talking to several pool companies, going with American Lifestyle Pools LLC was the best decision!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  RoofConsumer

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company
    RoofConsumer (1 review)
    7/28/2015

    Due to several easements on my property I was turned down by three different pool builders. They were concerned over the permitting process and the difficulty level of the job if they were given the permit. I had basically given up on building a pool when I was introduced to American Lifestyle Pools. The owner was confident in his ability to get the permit and handle the build. We agreed to move forward and eventually obtained a variance and a pool permit. The variance left us with several hurdles to overcome. Despite the variance, American Lifestyle Pools was able to complete the contract and build a beautiful pool within 30 days of the first dig. The work was outstanding and the owner operates with his company integrity. Everyone I came in contact with during the process spoke highly of him and his team. I would recommend them highly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  lovethebeachesinfl

    Reviews: 8

    GREAT JOB!!!
    lovethebeachesinfl (8 reviews)
    6/26/2015

    Jim & his crew were fantastic from beginning to end! They were very informative, knowledgeable and always on schedule! Glad we chose them for our pool. AND...they had it completed in 30 days just like they said! No complaints whatsoever! Choose them, you'll be glad you did!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  Jculbrich

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome pool! Couldn't be happier!
    Jculbrich (1 review)
    6/15/2015

    We had such a great experience with ALP! From beginning to end, can't say enough about how impressed we were. From Jims professionalism and availability with any questions or concerns put us at ease during the entire process, to his amazing crews that we just enjoyed watching do their magic all day! The quality of work is absolutely amazing! AND the icing on the cake is how fast they were able to get it done even with weather delays!!! The pool was done on time as promised with excellent quality!!! Best pool we've ever built! Would recommend ALP a million times over!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA -  mikeandvickie

    Reviews: 1

    American Lifestyle Pools!
    mikeandvickie (1 review)
    5/20/2015

    They are the best in the business. Love our new pool. Wonderful to work with. So professional. Every phase hands down the best! Mike and Vickie Bennett

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buford
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Sandy Springs

Pool Types

  • Custom Designed
  • Hot Tubs
  • In-Ground Pools
  • Residential Pools

Services

  • Custom Design
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Installation & Hook-up
  • Repair - General

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com American Lifestyle Pools - Buford, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2005

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Generic
10 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 10




Bridge and Gazebo on Gunite pool