Kudzu Category Sponsors

Reviews

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  MmReviewer

    Reviews: 1

    Do not waste your time
    MmReviewer (1 review)
    4/01/2018

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! I called on Friday and was told the soonest someone could be out to pump septic was the following Wednesday. I said I would make an appointment but will still call around to see if I could get someone out sooner. Then I was told someone could come out between 8-12 on Easter Sunday. I wanted to make sure it wouldn't be just for my appointment and was assured that techs are working that day as they are busy this time of year. So I said that would be great. Sunday morning they call me at 9:30 to tell me tech's truck is damaged and they cannot find keys to other trucks so they need to cancel. They purposely make appointments they know they cannot keep. Was told I would be called back from the tech manager and here it is 1:30 and no call. After looking at reviews from other people, this is common for them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  bnsaliba24

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    bnsaliba24 (1 review)
    2/26/2018

    Daniel and Vance repaired the shower trap. Did an outstanding job. Resolved the issue quickly and demonstrated how to do maintenance to avoid future costs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  pestyjer

    Reviews: 1

    WORST IN TOWN
    pestyjer (1 review)
    2/14/2018

    2/14/2018. Get a call that Steve is ready to come over and do the repairs. Explained that I was only in need of a estimate. With that said caller says, we have customers ready to do work today. He was then quickly ready to dismiss my call. Got an estimate of $575 twice the estimate of a "PLUMBER". Told him thanks, but no thanks. Caller never introduced himself, or even asked who he was speaking with, felt like I was listening to a used car salesman, ready to make a quick sale and run. Would NEVER RECOMMEND.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  discerning_customer

    Reviews: 7

    Terrible experience with Rooter Plus
    discerning_customer (7 reviews)
    2/12/2018

    Rooter Plus "repaired" a mainline leak in our garage and installed 2 water heaters improperly. When their plumber "repaired" the mainline leak, he cracked the pipe tightening it, and it burst 4 days later - flooding our entire lower level and our 2 neighbors next to us. We don't think the plumber was knowledgeable or experienced enough for the job. We discovered that their plumbers work on commission, so the more they do and the higher the price, the better for them. Their insurance company quickly wanted us to sign a waiver of liability, and take whatever money they offered initially before a full accounting of the loss could be made. The plumber also left an open can of PVC glue in our garbage can, and we inhaled the fumes for 24 hours until we discovered the source. We had respiratory issues for 2-3 weeks afterwards. We would never want anyone to go through what we did with them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  Pastorshearin

    Reviews: 1

    Donald Shearin
    Pastorshearin (1 review)
    2/09/2018

    Absolutely the worst most unprofessional company I have had the displeasure of working with. Let them know that we as a church we're trying to help a family. Made an appointment (paying normal rates) they canceled Thursday because they had an emergency call (this family was 2 weeks without septic guess that's not an emergency). I was rescheduled for today for between 10-4. Called at 9:45 was told they were coming they called me at 4 to let me know that again they couldn't make it! Run as hard and fast away from this company as possible! BTW skyline agreed to come today on there place!

    More »

    Project Details

    Absolutely the worst most unprofessional company I have had the displeasure of working with. Let them know that we as a church we're trying to help a family. Made an appointment (paying normal rates) they canceled Thursday because they had an emergency call (this family was 2 weeks without septic guess that's not an emergency). I was rescheduled for today for between 10-4. Called at 9:45 was told they were coming they called me at 4 to let me know that again they couldn't make it! Run as ha

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  mangelstevens

    Reviews: 1

    Rip off
    mangelstevens (1 review)
    12/12/2017

    Rooter plus charged me $5,178 to repair my septic tank. 3 years later the system failed and when I called them and complained they said the warranty had expired. I hired another company and had to pay $4,500 more. They said Rooter plus repair was vey little and shouldn't have cost more than $1,000. This is a very dishonest company. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  PhoebeDog

    Reviews: 1

    Bull In China Shop
    PhoebeDog (1 review)
    8/09/2017

    Call RooterPlus if you want your yard torn up!! I told the service men exactly where to find the tank and remove sod with a shovel. They said that they never use a shovel but did the work with a backhoe which they brought up the driveway. I asked them to try first with a shovel which they had brought to the site. Instead the backhoe was driven to the side of the drive and over the tank tearing up grass along the way. Again I asked them not to use the backhoe. He told me to call someone else if I wanted a shovel used! I told them that is what I would do. I called the manager, who said that in 20 years they never used a shovel, which is not true since a careful job was done with a shovel by the same company previously, and I have the bill to prove it. The manager told me that "using a shovel makes the guys too tired"; he also said that they don't repair the damage done with a backhoe. So, if you don't want to pay for new sod, etc., call someone who will take time and effort to do the job right.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  misssunshine654

    Reviews: 1

    Do not use Rooter Plus
    misssunshine654 (1 review)
    7/14/2017

    Never had any issues with plumbing or with my septic tank but when they came to clean septic tank. Original price was supposed to be $150 for just the clean but ended up paying $420 because they said it had not been cleaned in over 10 years. I bought the house 3 years ago and on the sellers agreement it shows services were provided one month prior to me buying it. After they serviced the septic tank they insisted that I needed additional services totaling over $2,000. I was told these services needed to be done right away or I would experience several issues. If I didn't get it done now I would need to pay an additional $150. Being that I am a woman they were really trying to take advantage. I would not recommend using their services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  Maximus1234567

    Reviews: 1

    Rooter Plus
    Maximus1234567 (1 review)
    1/02/2017

    Great folks at Rooter Plus! I highly recommend them for all your plumbing needs! They do solid quality work and have great and courteous technicians!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Temple, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  SPark2017

    Reviews: 1

    Drained tank quickly!!
    SPark2017 (1 review)
    1/02/2017

    Thank you for getting the job done quickly. Rooter Plus. Fast service. Great job explaining the issue.

    More »

    Project Details

    Rooter Plus

    Area Temple, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  Jwat41885

    Reviews: 1

    Takes advantage of older single people!
    Jwat41885 (1 review)
    9/11/2016

    This week my female neighbor that lives alone and is older asked about my septic service. Her house being smaller and only one person living there for 10 years I told her it should be around the price I paid or less. I gave her the referral and they came out the same day. Hours later I get a call from her crying about how much she had to spend because so much was wrong with the septic tank. WHAT! I got her to explain what all they charged for and later that night she showed me the bill. Being smart she was taking pictures the whole time they were at her property and what the tank looked like and even the filter. Looking at the pictures of everything her tank was in much better shape than mine was. So I was floored that they took advantage of an older woman for over $2600! The service I had was $550 and mine was in worse shape. To break it down they charged her for a brand new filter and had to replace the pvc pipe for the new filter to fit. This was an over $400 charge when they just took a water hose to mine. Next was to pump her drain field out for over $300. Why? They didnt offer me this service. Then came the whopper of a oxidizerPlus treatment that would clean her drain field for over $1600. None of the services they told her she needed were offered to me...why?

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Winder, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  AMO3586

    Reviews: 2

    Never showed
    AMO3586 (2 reviews)
    6/03/2016

    Didn't show up for their appointment. Was told that I was first on schedule to have my septic system serviced Friday am, June 3, and that they would be here between 8 and 10a. I made the apt on Tuesday and I called this morning to verify that I was still on the schedule. At 9:55a someone calls me and tells me they are stuck on another job with no estimate on when they will show up. That's terrible service when I have to schedule my time away from work, for nothing now. I will never use RooterPlus for anything. They don't do what they say they will do.

    More »

    Project Details

    Routine septic service

    Area Dacula, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  Geoffbill

    Reviews: 4

    Simple clog turns into major water damage headache
    Geoffbill (4 reviews)
    12/19/2015

    So this is our anniversary - 7 years of wonderful marriage. We laughed about getting a clogged drain and called rooterplus. WOW WHAT A MISTAKE. An incompetent untrained plumber arrives not in any uniform but in sweats - this made me suspect to begin with and i shld have asked him to leave right then. Next, he spends 15 minutes kind of hanging around looking at sink (mind u this was in the end a simple clog). Has me sign for a $250 unclogging charge (which i did just cause he was here already). I proceed to tell my wife I dont think guy knows what he is doing and then THE FLOODGATES OPEN! he released the pipes under the clogged sink and water rush led thru floor and out of basement ceiling!! Now water damage company here, the playroom for kids unusable for 4 days and we have 5 kids under 6 arriving Monday! Carpet pad torn up, holes in playroom ceiling in basement, fans and dehumidifiers going and loud for next 3-4 days! Most likely room cant be patched up before Christmas and anniversary day today ruined. The worst part is I have done so much business w these guys that i expected so much more - they offered no compensation for family, for frustration, for ruining our special day, for impacting our week with family! Sure they are doing the minimum of fixing what they 'broke' but what about us being inconvenienced because of their lack of competence...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  dawnriggs

    Reviews: 1

    Didnt seem like has no experience
    dawnriggs (1 review)
    12/02/2015

    Man come out look at the water in basement. all he said was i dont know. Do you think it this or that? I thought i call you and you asking me.He didnt stay about 5 minutes, Is still park out in coda sack wasting time, guess for company think he on a call.In a hurry to set up a appointment to get fix, i said wait i dont want to make a appointment. call another company, few days ago told me he thinks septic tank need cleaning out that cause back up.Will go with him. learn to always get estimates

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Rooter Plus! - Cumming, GA -  jpiraino

    Reviews: 1

    Worst in town
    jpiraino (1 review)
    11/23/2015

    Said they would be out Sunday no show. Showed up on Monday the 150.00 they quoted went up quick said it would be $3,000 to make additional repairs the old bait and switch. The owner was rude the technician was rude they did not care about the customer!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00am

Social

Green Credentials

Septic systems are a serious source of groundwater contamination. Septic systems are designed to drain away human waste underground at a slow, harmless rate. An improperly designed, located, constructed, or maintained septic system can leak bacteria, viruses, household chemicals, and other contaminants into the groundwater causing serious problems. It is recommended that you have your septic tank pumped and inspected every 3 to 5 years. RooterPLUS! - helping keep Gerogia's groundwater safe.

Photos

Generic
1 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 1