Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electricians

Lightning Bug Electric

5 star rating 473 Reviews

(770) 872-0596 Call Email Email

Write a Review

3605 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 240, #156Marietta, GA 30066

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring, lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Reviews

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  caseysonke

    Reviews: 1

    Renovation Complete
    caseysonke (1 review)
    5/11/2018

    We all have the horror stories of bad reno's and I feel like mine could top the charts. However, bringing Lighting Bug Electric in to complete the project was the best decision I ever made. Steven and JJ were so helpful in explaining everything that needed to be done to make the installation of the final lighting accessory pieces I had selected along with getting my project up to code. There patience with me and their attention to detail were exactly what I needed and I am so thrilled with the final product. Lastly, my seven year old daughter followed them everyone and asked a million questions about their trade and what all they were doing and they were so sweet with her. As a parent that kindness goes a long way. It has nothing to do with their craft but tells you how careful Lighting Bug is when hiring their employees.

    More »

    Project Details

    Completed my home remodel. Removed and installed new chandeliers in foyer. Installed a new light fixture over the island along with rerouted a new switch for this fixture so we could turn it on from multiple points locations in the house instead of just one.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Peter_K

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    Peter_K (1 review)
    5/02/2018

    I know it doesn't sound like much but Jeremy showed up ON TIME! We needed work done to satisfy a home inspector prior to selling our home. Jeremy not only took the time to explain to my realtor and me what he was doing he also wrote it up on the bill to explain how the 1999 bonding of the jetted tub was now up to today's code. If I wasn't moving out of state, they'd be my first call for my electrical needs. I will also tell this story to anyone who asks me about my moving experience.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  wgshassere

    Reviews: 1

    Best
    wgshassere (1 review)
    4/25/2018

    Lightning Bug Electric performed with professionalism and efficiency. Steven and J.J. were courteous and very efficient. Also, Becky provided me with timely updates regarding the work. I would highly recommend Lightning Bug Electric.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  cms260

    Reviews: 6

    Great job by Nick & Jonathan!
    cms260 (6 reviews)
    4/20/2018

    Nick and Jonathan came to my home this week to install a ceiling fan from an existing outlet using wiremold and replaced a flood lamp. They did an outstanding job and were very thorough and cleaned everything up before leaving. The fan and dusk to dawn flood light work flawlessly. I'm a very happy customer!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  maholmes

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Customer Service
    maholmes (2 reviews)
    4/18/2018

    Henry at Lightning Bug was recommended by my neighbor. I knew this meant I'd get good workmanship. I was amazed and pleased by the meticulous care, time and thoroughness provided by Henry and his assistant, Austin. I had a list of items throughout my house requiring attention. I delayed addressing both small and significant things because I didn't want to deal with up-selling. I just wanted my money's worth in service. Henry and Austin worked throughout the day to accomplish my two goals: making my home safer and increasing the usability of certain areas. They accomplished this by: installing surge protection, outdoor lighting, upgrading light fixtures, fixing broken light canisters, etc. I recommend Henry and Austin without reservation. I will use them in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  MolKaBu

    Reviews: 1

    Couldn’t Be Happier!
    MolKaBu (1 review)
    4/17/2018

    No cheesy review here - just had to write to compliment this business and the two individuals (Bobby and Steven) who came to my home on a service call today. My issue - my DIY really should have been a DI-DON'T. (I did a really bad job wiring a couple of dimmer switches...) The communication prior to the actual appointment - scheduling the on-site assessment at my home and texting prior to the appointment was fabulous. They arrived on time. They were professionally dressed and conducted themselves appropriately during the entire service call - without being awkward and causing me to feel like the fool I was already feeling like. They kept me in the loop regarding what they were doing and even encouraged me to understand what I had done wrong in my attempt at electrical prowess. These men were obvious professionals. I had them repair an outside outlet that had never worked since I purchased my home 6 months ago. It was truly impressive listening to them discuss and use very skillful "process of elimination" processes to pinpoint and fix the issue. That being said - I'm like every person on the planet and hate parting with my money -- but I was happy to do so in this instance. You get what you pay for and their services were truly worth every cent. I'm a happy customer who is enjoying the benefits of their service. Everything works! Lastly, I'm a military veteran. I was given a 10% discount out of respect for my service. That was a nice perk. Well done!

    More »

    Project Details

    Rewired two poorly done (DIY) dimmer switches. Repaired and replaced nonfunctional outside outlet, upgrading from standard outdoor outlet to GFI, with protective cover and caulking.

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you very much for the lovely review. Thank you for your service.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  jenjoc

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Service
    jenjoc (1 review)
    4/09/2018

    I expected to get only an estimate. Instead, Steven and the Lightning Bug crew stayed the entire day to complete all electrical upgrades, in accordance with an inspection report. Every task was explained to me clearly. Everyone was professional and courteous. The work was completed beautifully plus they cleaned up well. The pricing was very fair. In fact, they showed me a situation for which I might have paid quite a bit of money, but in the end cost nothing: the lack of power in one area of the house was due only to a circuit breaker disconnect. I highly recommend Lightning Bug!

    More »

    Project Details

    Full electrical upgrade in a bungalow built in 1951.

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you!!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  SicilySue

    Reviews: 5

    100% Satisfied
    SicilySue (5 reviews)
    4/03/2018

    Just had Lightning Bug swap out a spotlight on a vaulted ceiling for a hanging fixture to go over a breakfast table. From start to finish, the process was quick, easy and well-done, and the pricing very reasonable. Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable, professional, and personable; They swept in, got the job done, and cleaned up (!) what little mess there was. This is how a business should run. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the ease of the entire process. Highly recommend!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you very much!!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  buckybanks

    Reviews: 1

    Best Service in Atlanta
    buckybanks (1 review)
    4/02/2018

    We called Lightning Bug Electric and got Steven Vaughn, who was fantastic. He was helpful, knowledgeable, efficient, and did a great, quality job. I don't think we could have had better service from anyone or any other company. Thank you, Steven and Lightning Bug!

    More »

    Project Details

    Steven replaced a circuit panel that was a fire hazard.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you!! Steven is awesome! We appreciate your kind words.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  robert022

    Reviews: 1

    Creative solution
    robert022 (1 review)
    3/22/2018

    Henry from Lightning Bug Electric arrived, and I described the goals of my project. After reviewing my options, I selected installation of a faceless GFCI switch. I am very pleased with the results. Henry's recommended solution was less expensive than my idea of how the project would be accomplished, and even provided several additional benefits. The project probably took longer than Henry intially thought, but that was a benefit to me of having the work priced by the job (vs. hourly). I usually don't write reviews, but I was so impressed by Henry and Lightning Bug Electric, I am writing my first review on Kudzu. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Project Details

    Project - have an easy way to disconnect electricity to the walls of the master bedroom while allowing the ceiling fan (which is on the same circuit breaker) to continue to work as usual.

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. It is much appreciated.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  CharlieK

    Reviews: 10

    High Quality Work
    CharlieK (10 reviews)
    3/17/2018

    I've used Lightning Bug for 3 different projects now in my 1920's house. I added a back porch several years ago and had Lightning Bug do the rough in electric and the finish electric. Very satisfied with the quality of the work. Over Christmas week 2017 while cooking the family dinner the brand new kitchen oven blew the breaker. We finished baking everything on the gas grill and I called Lightning Bug the next day and set an appointment. Henry Henderson arrived and quickly diagnosed the problem as a shorted connection in the junction box behind the oven. Problem solved and while he was here he conducted a full inspection on the panel and whole house electric. He identified several issues from a 20 year old renovation I had done and he also went through my main breaker panel (about 50 years old) and the secondary breaker panel (about 20 years old). I could plainly see the evidence of heat buildup in the main along with some pretty sloppy prior work and additions. The solution was to completely replace the main breaker, neaten up the whole thing, add whole house surge protection, move the doorbell transformer into the main box, and pass a rogue armored cable that surfaced behind the box through the new box. Henry is amazingly meticulous. Check out the picture of the finished product. Of course I will need to finish off the wall board to completely finish out the project. I am planning several future bathroom renovations and will be calling Lightning Bug for that.

    More »

    Project Details

    Lightning Bug sent Henry Henderson to change out main electrical panel and address other safety issues.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you. Henry is one of the best.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  cingil

    Reviews: 5

    Great service!
    cingil (5 reviews)
    3/10/2018

    We have had Lighting Bug do a bunch of electrical tasks for us over the last year. Each time, the worker has been personable, extremely competent, careful to leave the area cleaned up. This week we had Henry do a full day's worth of tasks and he really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with the results. He even carried a ladder to our basement for us that my husband has not been able to do because of a back problem. We will be having more done in the near future and Lightning Bug is definitely the company we will use.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you. We heart Henry!!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  mev955

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, Friendly Service
    mev955 (1 review)
    3/02/2018

    Lightning Bug Electric was very responsive to my request for service. I appreciated they sent a photo of who would be working on my request. Jeremy, the technician, was professional and helpful walking me through what had happen to our electrical panel. We needed a breaker replaced in order to fix our dishwasher.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you!!!

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Janmar

    Reviews: 1

    Great Professional Service!!!
    Janmar (1 review)
    2/26/2018

    Bobby and Steven were the perfect crew for replacing an outdoor rated GFCI receptacle with weatherproof cover on our deck as well as a single pole switch for our closet. Bobby and Steven were professional and knowledgeable during their review of what needed to be done. We will definitely call Lightning Bug Electric again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you. Bobby and Steven are a winning combo.

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  MHOppenheim

    Reviews: 1

    M. Oppenheim, Marietta, GA
    MHOppenheim (1 review)
    2/23/2018

    Very polite, knowledgeable and helpful. Didn't try to sell extra services, but made sure they did a thorough check and reviewed inspection results with me. They took pictures to document heir findings as well. Very professional and reasonable rates.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Pine Lake, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Lightning Bug Electric replied on 4/18/2018

    Thank you!!!


Business details

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Appliances
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Mobile Home Wiring
  • Motors
  • Multi-Room Audio
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Security Systems
  • Signs
  • Solar
  • Surge Protectors
  • Surround Sound
  • Underground Wiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Aerial or Bucket Truck
  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rentals
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

More than one Unrestricted Electrical License for the State of Georgia- Eaton Certified Contractor - Consult A Home Pro Professional

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Green Credentials

Lightning Bug Electric provides energy efficient specials. Learn how LED lighting or CFL lighting can save you money while helping the environment. We have also teamed with the first "green plumber" Marine Plumbing who installs solar hot water heaters!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Lighting Job