Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electricians

Lightning Bug Electric

5 star rating 484 Reviews

(770) 872-0596 Call Email Email

Write a Review

3605 Sandy Plains Road, Suite 240, #156Marietta, GA 30066

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring, lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Reviews

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  sjj668

    Reviews: 1

    Great service
    sjj668 (1 review)
    6/22/2018

    We had a porch light replaced and a motion sensor installed. Bobby, James and JJ were the technicians who performed the work. They were on time, asked for specifications about the job (made recommendations) and did a professional job. I can't recommend them enough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  vbradley1120

    Reviews: 1

    Unbelievable Service
    vbradley1120 (1 review)
    6/20/2018

    After being frustrated with Mr Sparky I happen to see an add for Lightning Bug and decided to try them. - Scheduling the appointment and getting someone out to consult was EASY - Put my ceiling fan up in minutes....EASY - I pointed out an issue with one of my outlets. It was tested, provided price to fix, and fixed in minutes...EASY - With all the storms and power company issues I wanted a surge protection for my home; Done! - He checked electrical box (free service) This is the company to call when you have any electrical requests or issues. Tony G was fantastic. Best service ever!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Jstittleburg

    Reviews: 1

    Exceeds Expectations!
    Jstittleburg (1 review)
    6/14/2018

    I wanted to have a ceiling fan installed on our front porch for my husband's Father's Day gift. I did not want him to have to do the installation, so I looked online and found Lightning Bug Electric through Trust Dale. We could not be more pleased! Bobby showed up within 4 days to look at the job and give an estimate. He thoroughly explained my options and quickly had the estimate emailed to me from his truck. James showed up in 2 hours to begin the work. He worked tirelessly to get the wiring connected, which proved to be a challenging task. James was so polite, did quality work, informed me of every step, and worked until it was complete. He cleaned up the area beautifully. On Father's Day the family will be able to enjoy a beautiful fan, expertly installed. We have already had neighbors stopping by to compliment the fan and the work. Thank you Bobby and James for a job done beyond my expectations!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  etinch

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible Service!
    etinch (1 review)
    6/14/2018

    I reached out to Lightning Bug with several electrical concerns. The organization walked through my concerns via the phone and arranged for a tech to come out. The morning of the appointment, not only did they call to confirm... they sent a photo of the rep for safety (Jeremy). Jeremy showed up and was absolutely incredible!! Courteous, knew his stuff, explained every detail prior to proceeding. High quality work, great customer service. Worth every dime!! Thanks Jeremy!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Numerous electrical outlets non-functional

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  ead979

    Reviews: 1

    Really Fantastic Service
    ead979 (1 review)
    6/11/2018

    After our power went out briefly a couple of times I thought I smelled a smoldering smell. We called Lightning Bug Electric based on their high ratings. They said they would send someone out today and would call back with a time frame. They called back super quickly and showed up within an hour, just as they said. The technicians, James and JJ, were very thorough and took care of what we needed done very efficiently. They were both very polite too. They even offered to replace the junction box for our ceiling fan with a proper one since they were already at our house. They fully explained their estimate, which seemed quite fair for the work we had done. They also gave us a separate estimate for things we can consider that would bring our older home up to code. Now we can rest easy knowing that our home doesn't have electrical issues. We will absolutely use Lightning Bug Electric again. We highly recommend them!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  meh30064

    Reviews: 1

    Very Satisfied
    meh30064 (1 review)
    6/11/2018

    Steven showed up on time and gave us a detailed estimate for the work we wanted done. Very quickly he replaced several light fixtures and repaired 2 outlets. We will definitely use them again for all of our electrical needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  pgdoitnow

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, Detailed and Reasonable
    pgdoitnow (1 review)
    6/07/2018

    Technicians, JD & JB arrived as expected with a phone call in advance, licensed & certified, professional and courteous explaining details of the job, work was done without rush and noticeable focus on details, work completed perfectly based on my specifications for light fixture distance to floor. No cost additional info/inspection provided on home surge protection benefits and verified that electrical panel was in compliance. I will definitely call LBE again for electrical/wiring needs because I trust them to do a professional job for a reasonable rate.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed two light fixtures. 1) in dining room 2) outside deck

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Katie30341

    Reviews: 2

    Very Knowledgeable & Courteous
    Katie30341 (2 reviews)
    6/06/2018

    Lightning Bug Electric's James and JJ (and Bobby Owen before them) were very professional and easy to work with. We had a major overhaul of our electrical panel done, along with other odds and ends. They were friendly, knowledgeable and clean -- always taking care to cover their shoes and sweep up debris behind them. They also did a couple small jobs for no charge. I also appreciate that Becca in the office follows up on appointments and alerts me with a picture and name of the technician before he arrives. We look forward to working with Lightning Bug Electric again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  base107

    Reviews: 2

    Great service !
    base107 (2 reviews)
    6/05/2018

    We needed to update A few items and new security cameras. After calling around and getting vague answers or trip charges to provide estimates I came across Lightning Bug Electric. Leo came out and provided a detailed estimate and suggested a few other items that we are considering as he was very informative but not pushy on any of it . We just had Leo come back and do the installations. He was on time , professional and went out of his way to make sure I had everything exactly the way I wanted it . We had a great experience , billed just as estimated and would definitely use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Dmjones01

    Reviews: 1

    D. Jones
    Dmjones01 (1 review)
    5/29/2018

    Mr. Tony C. was quite knowledgeable and friendly. Tony was able to research and uncover the electrical issue and correct it within the hour. Tony also pointed out some improvements I should consider to further protect our home. I am very happy with the whole Lightning Bug Experience. D. Jones

    More »

    Project Details

    Electrical wiring and receptacle troubleshooting.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  DMOBrienJr

    Reviews: 1

    Very Satisfied
    DMOBrienJr (1 review)
    5/23/2018

    Steven and Bobby showed up on time and quickly walked through with me the list of things that needed attention. About 30 minutes later, they came back to me with a scope of work and estimated costs addressing each of the problems and a few surprises in the main circuit board of the house (circuits overloaded, bad surge protector). They then proceeded to complete the work as agreed, although it took until every evening. Expecting some follow-up regarding additional work that needs to be done.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed sub-panel for overloaded circuits and surge protector. Replaced fluorescent light fixture that wasn't working. Rewired external lights, installed conduit, and replaced/repaired faulty GFCI outlets.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  caseysonke

    Reviews: 1

    Renovation Complete
    caseysonke (1 review)
    5/11/2018

    We all have the horror stories of bad reno's and I feel like mine could top the charts. However, bringing Lighting Bug Electric in to complete the project was the best decision I ever made. Steven and JJ were so helpful in explaining everything that needed to be done to make the installation of the final lighting accessory pieces I had selected along with getting my project up to code. There patience with me and their attention to detail were exactly what I needed and I am so thrilled with the final product. Lastly, my seven year old daughter followed them everyone and asked a million questions about their trade and what all they were doing and they were so sweet with her. As a parent that kindness goes a long way. It has nothing to do with their craft but tells you how careful Lighting Bug is when hiring their employees.

    More »

    Project Details

    Completed my home remodel. Removed and installed new chandeliers in foyer. Installed a new light fixture over the island along with rerouted a new switch for this fixture so we could turn it on from multiple points locations in the house instead of just one.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  Peter_K

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    Peter_K (1 review)
    5/02/2018

    I know it doesn't sound like much but Jeremy showed up ON TIME! We needed work done to satisfy a home inspector prior to selling our home. Jeremy not only took the time to explain to my realtor and me what he was doing he also wrote it up on the bill to explain how the 1999 bonding of the jetted tub was now up to today's code. If I wasn't moving out of state, they'd be my first call for my electrical needs. I will also tell this story to anyone who asks me about my moving experience.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  wgshassere

    Reviews: 1

    Best
    wgshassere (1 review)
    4/25/2018

    Lightning Bug Electric performed with professionalism and efficiency. Steven and J.J. were courteous and very efficient. Also, Becky provided me with timely updates regarding the work. I would highly recommend Lightning Bug Electric.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -  cms260

    Reviews: 6

    Great job by Nick & Jonathan!
    cms260 (6 reviews)
    4/20/2018

    Nick and Jonathan came to my home this week to install a ceiling fan from an existing outlet using wiremold and replaced a flood lamp. They did an outstanding job and were very thorough and cleaned everything up before leaving. The fan and dusk to dawn flood light work flawlessly. I'm a very happy customer!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • Appliances
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Mobile Home Wiring
  • Motors
  • Multi-Room Audio
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Security Systems
  • Signs
  • Solar
  • Surge Protectors
  • Surround Sound
  • Underground Wiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Aerial or Bucket Truck
  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rentals
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

More than one Unrestricted Electrical License for the State of Georgia- Eaton Certified Contractor - Consult A Home Pro Professional

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Green Credentials

Lightning Bug Electric provides energy efficient specials. Learn how LED lighting or CFL lighting can save you money while helping the environment. We have also teamed with the first "green plumber" Marine Plumbing who installs solar hot water heaters!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting Job
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Under Cabinet Lights
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Chandelier
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - 800amp Service
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Service for Front Entrance of Subdivision
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA -
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Kitchen Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - More Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Landscape Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Generator
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Track Lighting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom electrical wiring installed in Milton, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Custom chandelier install high ceiling in loft in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical home renovation in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Loft lighting in in Atlanta, GA
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Electrical contracting
  • Lightning Bug Electric - Marietta, GA - Low voltage 4-inch recessed can lights in Atlanta, GA


Kitchen Lighting Job

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Kitchen Lighting Job