Reviews

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  janicewesser12

    Reviews: 2

    Not " That" customer
    janicewesser12 (2 reviews)
    11/20/2017

    Contacted Shower doors by TJ this November for my shower door, and had a couple of delays with installation. Through it all, the ladies in the office kept me up to to date and tried to work with me. One of the problems came AFTER I paid for my shower, but the manager told me there would not be a problem, that she would work until she got it resolved for me. I was starting to feel like " That customer." the one that complains a lot? She told me that no, repairs were even more important to them than installs, because people had already paid and put their faith in them. That she would work at it, until it was taken care and I was happy. I am VERY happy with the shower, and how they handled it afterwards. Thanks Meghan for making me feel like it was important to your company to get it right.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  Shoppingirl50

    Reviews: 1

    Donna Scarborough
    Shoppingirl50 (1 review)
    11/18/2017

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS CIMPANY. Do business with them at your own risk. Came out on Oct. 5, 2017 to measure for new glass shower. Told it would be 7 to 10 days for install. Came back Oct 12, 2017 for install. Installed left side of shower glass right side did not fit. Called repeatedly to find out when they will be back to install right side piece of glass. Numerous excuses, TJ got involved thought this would help solve problem, now TJ does not return phone calls either. You have to pay them before they take glass off of their truck, needless to say we paid and as of Nov. 18, 2017 we have half a shower and Shower Doors By TJ avoiding our phone calls.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Douglasville, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (2)

    Shower Doors by TJ replied on 11/19/2017

    We at Shower Doors by TJ are extremely sorry for the frustration with the delay of your Shower enclosure installation,  But to lie about the results is wrong Donna.

    Your publishing of major fabrications of circumstances are not only immoral but legal.

    We came out to do your installation mid October. At that time, we advised your contractor that we would need to install the panels of glass with u-channel because of the odd tile angles. We were informed that you as the homeowner did not want that. We told you against our better judgment, and tried it your way. Neither of the pieces of glass fit correctly without the u-channel. We tried a couple of times, and finally after you talked to TJ personally we were to come to your house Thanksgiving week to complete the job.

    YES you did talk to the owner TJ. And YES have we spent hundreds of dollars in fixing this.

    Also, The information about having to pay us before we take the glass off the truck is incorrect. We get paid upon installation and final review buy the customer. Your contractor met us at the job site, and gave us the payment.

    Just one last side note, We at the office have NOT received any phone calls from you or your husband after you told us not to come back into your home last week.
    The owner of Shower Doors by TJ, told you personally that we would resolve this to your satisfaction, but we can do nothing if you refuse to talk to us at SdbyTJ.

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  CharlieWatson

    Reviews: 1

    Ready for the next shower!
    CharlieWatson (1 review)
    11/08/2017

    Megan and Linda were very helpful and personable over the phone and the guys were very helpful and professional in person. I cannot wait to get my next bathroom ready because I will be using them again. Thanks everyone for a smooth beautiful installation.

    More »

    Project Details

    A semi frameless door and 2 panels corner shower door

    Area Holly Springs, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  lyndarobbietwoeightfour

    Reviews: 1

    Would Recommend
    lyndarobbietwoeightfour (1 review)
    11/02/2017

    My son used this company in two of his homes and I gave them a try and was VERY happy. They worked late on a Saturday to get me done since there was a delay with my glass and the end result was BEAUTIFUL. I will be using them on my next bathroom in January.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Holly Springs, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  tunelight8

    Reviews: 1

    Very beautiful install
    tunelight8 (1 review)
    10/05/2017

    There was one delay due to the storms but that was understandable and the finished product was worth it. Beautiful glass and secure and the guy that was here was very efficient. I liked working with a locally owned family business more than a big box store and they gave me a nice discount for being a retired officer. Thanks guys, for a job well done.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Hiram, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  mermaidsneedpens2

    Reviews: 1

    Yay! It's done!
    mermaidsneedpens2 (1 review)
    8/16/2017

    wonderful company! I loved working with Linda and Megan and my installer Eli and his helper; they all took very good care of us and stayed in contact from begin to finish. My shower is beautiful and I am just tickled to death that it is finally done

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  kytemnuetit

    Reviews: 1

    Take your time
    kytemnuetit (1 review)
    8/09/2017

    Take your time choosing the right people to install because I didn't just get lucky I did my research; it took me months to get my bathroom done. I was very happy with my tile setter and I was very happy with these guys they did an excellent job. It took a little longer than a competitor quoted me to get installed but I've learned that if you wait for the job to be done right you will always be happy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  gennialynsrena8841

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    gennialynsrena8841 (1 review)
    7/24/2017

    I got a referral from a neighbor who got their shower through TJ's company and was very happy and I told her I would leave a review after I was done too. Very polite office staff, owner came out when he was training some new hires and they were all very polite and professional and I love my system. We pass along contractors a lot where I live and I will be recommending to all my other neighbors needing someone for their shower!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  JaniCaskvili05

    Reviews: 1

    Great service
    JaniCaskvili05 (1 review)
    6/13/2017

    I can honestly say that I enjoyed working with this company. There were a few delays in the beginning but I felt like they worked very hard to get me taken care of the problems and me and I really LOVED the finished product. I would definitely use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  wonderbread1884

    Reviews: 1

    Worth it
    wonderbread1884 (1 review)
    2/24/2017

    It took them a few hours to get back to me but it was worth it! They came out two days later to measure and got me installed last Saturday. I am very happy with the professional service and how they handled my job.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  kellyjb

    Reviews: 2

    Good company!
    kellyjb (2 reviews)
    2/21/2017

    I would use this company again for frameless shower doors! They helped me get the look I wanted. They also kept me updated along the way.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed frameless shower doors

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Shower Doors by TJ replied on 4/28/2017

    Hi there,

    Thank you so much! I am very glad that we were able to get this taken care of for you, and that you are happy with the results.

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  rainytinroofsummer

    Reviews: 1

    Issues Originally
    rainytinroofsummer (1 review)
    1/26/2017

    I had some issues in the very start of my bathroom remodel so any delays from another contractor I just didn't want to hear. I almost canceled after a 4 day delay but after the good customer service and the " make it right attitude." and the willingness to make sure I was happy made me stick with them. This was almost a 1 star review and after all the steps and the beautiful shower at the end, this was a hard won review for them I am sure. Thanks guys, you made it worth it.

    More »

    Project Details

    Frameless Slider door in Stainless steel hardware

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  murhpeyandwill19

    Reviews: 1

    Take your time
    murhpeyandwill19 (1 review)
    1/09/2017

    I was in a rush and I procrastinated and waited until I needed a new shower to get one so while there were a couple delays it still came in a reasonable time and looked great. Pricing was right in line with the market around me and they met my deadline. Great people to work with and good communication; and I found them on Facebook oddly enough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Semi less door and one panel brushed stainless steel hardware

    Area Lithia Springs, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  rsuaiana766

    Reviews: 1

    best service
    rsuaiana766 (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    Pros: very good customer service everyone here went above and beyond to make us happy for instance the girl in the office talked to my wife on Christmas eve. Anyone that makes my wife happy I'm happy. I'll use them for sure on my next shower. Cons: they don't take credit cards.

    More »

    Project Details

    A semi less slider with bar only at the top and round pulls.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA -  Tayeheart80

    Reviews: 1

    Not the lowest but the best
    Tayeheart80 (1 review)
    9/14/2016

    I am a firm believer after 52 years that you need the best, not always the cheapest. These guys were not the lowest price but they were the fastest and they were the nicest that I spoke to and my wife did a fair amount of research. You get what you paid for and I've learned that if you pay for good quality that you will pay a little more but that's ok. I like the warranty, and I like the customer service that I got, a very nice bunch of folks and I would use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Seamless Shower with two panels

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Products & Services

  • Bathroom Tubs
  • Decorating and Remodeling
  • Frameless Showers
  • Glass Shower Enclosure
  • Hardware and Fixtures
  • Mirrors
  • Shower Doors
  • Showers and Saunas
  • Water Conservation Products

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Shower Doors by TJ - Dallas, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2002

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 20




Heavy Glass Frameless, Oil Rubbed Bronze (mitered corner/notched inline panel)