Kudzu Category Sponsors
Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA - Movers

Atlanta Peach Movers

5 star rating 696 Reviews

(770) 447-5121 Call

Write a Review

2911 Northeast PkwyDoraville, GA 30360

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA - Portrait

Atlanta Peach Movers is proud to have the largest fleet of trucks in Georgia, enabling us to do local and interstate moves with our own crews and quick turn around times. ABSOLUTELY NO CASUAL LABOR, NO TEMPS.

With over 29 years of experience, Atlanta Peach Movers is an established and dependable provider of moving services throughout Georgia.

Atlanta Peach Movers has a unique training facility. Here we train all packers, loaders, and supervisors on our policy and procedures. Most companies send at least one inexperienced worker during the busy season. We will only send trained professional movers into your home!

Motor Carrier #:355279, GPSC #:8292, U.S. DOT #:797586

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (4 photos)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -



Reviews

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  goldengoddesss

    Reviews: 1

    Iíll pass...
    goldengoddesss (1 review)
    1/20/2018

    I'm literally dead at the people of Atlanta Peach Movers being argumentive with the people in the comments! Y'all have to do better than this. They had someone in Marketing visit us today at the high rise I manage and I wanted to check their stats before referring them to our residents and the lack of professionalism within this company is really sad. I'm all for supporting black-owned businesses but to have your reps going back and forth with the reviewers is crazy. This is why people have such a hard time supporting black-owned businesses because of experiences like this. Take the L, apologize and move on. No need in trying to tell your part of the story for prospects who may view your comments.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  Heatherstanton

    Reviews: 1

    Keep on moving, past this company!
    Heatherstanton (1 review)
    10/24/2017

    These movers do not care about their customers or your possessions anymore. Read the yelp reviews or some of the more recent reviews to see the nightmare situations customers have dealt with. You were smart enough to do some research dig further and choose a company with a better reputation who is still trying to keep their customers happy and do the right thing. They cause over $2000 worth of damage which I will receive $300 for and that is after I had to waste hours of my time following up with them. Steer clear!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  jay_wohlgemuth

    Reviews: 1

    Homeowner
    jay_wohlgemuth (1 review)
    3/28/2017

    Do not use Atlanta Peach Movers. Their inventory sheets will note everything as scratched or soiled, even if an item is new. They stole a watch and tool box. Damage to high end wood furniture, hardwood floor and drywall wall. Terrible to deal with on a damage claim. I've moved several times, both local and long distance, and Atlanta Peach Movers ranks as the worst moving company hired.

    More »

    Project Details

    Atlanta Peach Movers provided full packing, long distance move of residence, and unpacking services.

    Area Piedmont, SC

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date August 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  Godawgs20021974

    Reviews: 1

    Worst movers, yet!
    Godawgs20021974 (1 review)
    12/31/2016

    Horrible movers, very unprofessional, especially Orlando! They damaged my belongings which I spotted most of the damage before the movers left and after calling their office to see if they filled an insurance claim I was told that the huge chunk of money I paid for insurance only covered the crated items... What a joke!! I have never felt so cheated from a company in my life!!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Company moved all of our belongings and crated 3 items..out of state

    Area Sterrett, AL

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date January 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  alexspur55

    Reviews: 1

    Great movers, great value
    alexspur55 (1 review)
    12/27/2016

    They initially came with a quote that was a little higher than what I expected but their service and care for my valuables well exceeded my expectations. These guys are pros, highly recommend!

    More »

    Project Details

    Helped me move Tian Terracotta Warrior - extremely delicate.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  foxfamily

    Reviews: 2

    Unethical Business
    foxfamily (2 reviews)
    6/06/2016

    Atlanta Peach Movers cancelled on me at 10:30am on the morning of my move on May 27, 2016 stating they had "overbooked". I paid a deposit 3 weeks prior to my move date, had multiple email communications with Shalettica, and confirmed the day before. Their manager, Tim, did not return any phone calls and had no contingency plan to get us moved. Fortunately, Jason Taylor Movers came to the rescue and were able to get us moved. To make matters worse, I am having to go through my bank to get my deposit refunded to me. Beware of these movers. They have unethical practices and extremely poor customer service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  drjah27

    Reviews: 1

    Improvements Needed
    drjah27 (1 review)
    5/07/2016

    You need to improve your estimation process for the back office. Quote was way off. Move was 40% more than expected both times (did 2 moves in one month). Crews are hit or miss. Some are fantastic, some are awful. Management - you need to really fix the business.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 5/09/2016

    Thank you for your review. We are always striving to be the best in the industry. Feedback is always beneficial. Which is the reason we send a survey after every move is complete. In this way, we can see what changes we have to make in order to keep improving our company.

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  nmh1980

    Reviews: 1

    Neil H.
    nmh1980 (1 review)
    4/18/2016

    I made the mistake of trusting Atlanta Peach Movers to move and store our belongings. Fist they grossly underestimated how many storage vaults it would take.. They said 3 and it was 11. Then they tried to bill me for 15. That got resolved but when they moved us in most of our stuff was covered in black and green MOLD. It has been almost three months since we moved into our house and this still has not been resolved when they know I have two small children. I have now had to hire a lawyer because they are not communicating. They also brought someone else's belongings and I have made the owner and the GM aware of this in several emails and they still have not picked it up! Stuff happens I get that but it is how you fix it is what make the company. Atlanta Peach Movers is not someone I would ever recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  luv2canoeandhike

    Reviews: 1

    Worst Move of our Lives
    luv2canoeandhike (1 review)
    11/12/2015

    Damaged our antique baby grand piano and several other things. Lost items. Rude. Terrible experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  zurinefernandez

    Reviews: 2

    Worst Nightmare Ever!!!
    zurinefernandez (2 reviews)
    11/04/2015

    Worst experience ever!!!!! First time they moved us service was great, that's why we usded them again. This second time it was a complete disaster!!! Movers had an attitude to begin with, they did not have the proper tools to put apart my furniture so I had to go door by door looking for a screw driver for them to use. We had some book bokes that needed repacking, they told me they did not do that and they didn't had boxes with them (for God's sake! you guys are a moving company!!! no boxes???) plus they told me to go to home depot to buy some!! (I didn't, I called the supervisor about that). I asked for a crate for my art and told me they would have one (like they did last time, they built it right there at my home) but this tieme they were planning on taking my expensive art in the truck with no protection what so ever because they didn't coordinate with the crating team!!! So I had to leave my art in my home and have them come the next day to crate it (I flew out that day so I had to have a friend come supervise this). One thing after the other it was a total nightmare!! SIX MONTHS after the move and I'm still having to call them every week to ask for my damaged furniture to be payed and repaired! If you are moving save yourself some stress and MONTHS of arguments with this company! By the way, they also damaged my car! They are the worst I've used!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  EllenParham

    Reviews: 1

    Avoid at all costs
    EllenParham (1 review)
    5/26/2015

    Nightmare experience: Fire in my condo. Lies about damage to my belongings. 8 hrs to pack and move a 1 bedroom apt 1/2mi away. Overcharged for packing supplies. Inappropriate comments from crew. Items on a written DO NOT PACK list were packed. Items that should have been packed were not. Knives packed inappropriately in a box with art. Crew entered a room they were specifically asked not to go into. Refusal to offer a fair price for experience. Over a month since I agreed to a settlement for the damage to my belongings and I still haven't received the check. Hire ANYONE else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Atlanta Peach Movers replied on 5/26/2015

    We are fully aware of this customer and these are false accusations. The customer filed a claim for the minimal damage and she stated "I am very happy with my claim settlement." The customer was not even present during the entire move process. She told us that these allegations are made by her neighbors. We spoke to the supervisor about paying more attention to detail. We made it mandatory for him to go through our training course again before stepping foot in another customers house. We have made a considerable effort to resolve these issues fairly. We offered the customer a fair refund. She declined and threatened to blast us on social media if we don't fulfill her demands. (which she has been doing every day). I have been in the business for over 28 years and I am not in the business of cheating my customers. We do the best work, which is why we are the #1 moving company. This customer wants a free move which is unfair due to the fact that we provided exceptional service and offered a substantial refund for the few mishaps that took place. We sent the check for her claim settlement to her and it was returned because there was not a unit # due to an administrative mistake. We contacted Ms. Ellen right away to get the correct unit# and promptly put the check back in the mail.

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  VickiWalsh

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Moving Company
    VickiWalsh (1 review)
    4/16/2015

    Our experience with Atlanta Peach movers was fantastic from the first phone to the last minute. Bill Boone handled the preliminary arrangements seamlessly. Alfredo and his team were professional, knowledgeable helpful and kind. They had a couple of extremely challenging pieces to get onto a third floor. I wasn't sure it could be done but Alfredo wasn't going to give up until he found a way and he did! I would highly recommend them to anyone. They relieved so much of my stress with their exceptional skills.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  paulbeachum

    Reviews: 12

    excellent service
    paulbeachum (12 reviews)
    4/02/2015

    These guys provided excellent service. Calvin and crew were great, they carefully reviewed everything that needed to be moved, did a great job protecting everything, and placing everything where we wanted it in our new home, with no damage to our items, walls, etc. It was raining and muddy and they did a great job splitting up inside and outside crew, and placing down cardboard to ensure nothing was tracked into the house. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  chlowash

    Reviews: 1

    THE Best in Atlanta
    chlowash (1 review)
    11/26/2014

    I have worked with other moving companies in the Atlanta area and have always ended up quite disappointed. Atlanta Peach Movers did not disappoint! They exceeded ALL of my expectations. Their attention to detail, timeliness, and friendliness made my move completely smooth. The sales rep was thorough and answered all of my questions before I booked and the company even followed up with me after the move. The moving crew was stellar! Fast and so nice! I will absolutely use Atlanta Peach Movers for any of my moving needs in the future! A++!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -  sang_v

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Movers
    sang_v (1 review)
    11/03/2014

    We recently moved using the Atlanta Peach Movers. Based on talking to the manager, I was assigned a crew of 4 men (and a truck). The moving crew arrived on time and was very efficient, professional, courteous and friendly. Here are some of the pointers from our move: i) We paid a little extra for insurance from the Atlanta Peach Movers. The plan I picked would have covered any damages (after a 300 dollar deductible). ii) The movers came with a few wardrobe boxes and a few extra moving boxes. Remember to ask them about the wardrobe boxes before hand because they come in handy. The supervisor did a walk through in both the homes before and after the move and checked for any damages at the end. Overall this was a really good experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Features


Business details

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • Forklifts
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Amenities

  • Loading Ramps
  • Power Lifts
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched

Local Service Area

  • International
  • Local
  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:00am
  • 09:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:00am
  • 09:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:00am
  • 09:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:00am
  • 09:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:00am
  • 09:00pm
  • SAT
  • 08:00am
  • 04:00pm
  • SUN
  • 08:00am
  • 03:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Social

Documents

[PDF] Local
[PDF] Interstate
[PDF] Commercial
[PDF] Brochure
[PDF] APM Smooth Move Checklist

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (4 photos)

  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -
  • Atlanta Peach Movers - Doraville, GA -


Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5