A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning

5 star rating 172 Reviews

(770) 884-7251 Call Email Email

Write a Review

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Heating and Ventilation Services in Marietta, Georgia

With an A+ Better Business Bureau rating, these licensed and insured technicians are EPA certified and well trained to keep the HVAC system in your single- or multiple-family home in top condition.

When you're too hot or cold, you simply can't think or find a comfortable place in your own home. Maintaining the right temperature is essential to function well throughout the day. A & K Heating and Air Conditioning, serving Metro Atlanta and the surrounding areas, cares about your family's comfort every day of the year.

Providing reasonably priced and top-quality heating and ventilation services in Marietta, A & K Heating and Air Conditioning is dedicated to complete customer satisfaction. With these pros, homeowners always receive reliable information about the service, repair and installation of all.. central heating and air conditioning equipment.

Air Conditioning and Heating Experience

This reliable company handles a full range of HVAC needs. From air conditioning compressors and general central air systems to any heating pump or other central heating setup, A & K Heating and Air Conditioning can also assist with the following:

- Add-ons
- Air ducts
- Controls and thermostats
- Ductwork
- Electric heat
- Energy efficiency
- Evaporative cooling

To increase your comfort further, the experienced technicians at A & K Heating and Air Conditioning also work on fans, filters, furnaces as well as humidifiers and dehumidifiers. They can also provide expert assistance with purifiers to help with allergy control as well as rooftop units, ventilation and wall units.

Affordable HVAC Services

The highly trained technicians at A & K Heating and Air Conditioning provide reliable heating and air conditioning services in the Fayetteville area. Just a few of the company's many heating and ventilation services in Marietta include the following:

- Inspecting and testing
- Installation
- Insulation Installation
- Maintenance and Tune-ups
- Repairs
- Vent Cleaning

You can count on A & K Heating and Air Conditioning to provide accurate estimates for reliable heating and air conditioning services in the Fayetteville area. With an honest team and fair prices, you will never be surprised after work from these more than qualified installers in Fayetteville is completed.

Extensive Knowledge of All Brands

The master technicians at A & K Heating and Air Conditioning have worked on all brands, so they know how to fix any HVAC problems quickly. Some of these include the following:

- Amana
- American Standard
- Aprilaire
- Armstrong
- Bryant
- Carrier
- Comfortmaker
- GoodCents
- Trane
- Many more

Expert Tips for HVAC Systems

The pros at A & K Heating and Air Conditioning consider the health and safety of your family their top priority. To help you create an ideal environment in your home, they have shared their knowledge about the following:

- Dirt may be trapped in your air conditioning and heating system, which prevents it from working efficiently.
- Clean or replace your filters at least once a month for your HVAC system to perform at its best.
- Air purifiers with a HEPA filter can help with allergies.
- Use ceiling fans and air conditioners at the same time to combat the heat during heat waves.
- Install a programmable thermostat to save approximately $180 every year in energy costs.
- Seal and insulate ducts throughout your home to improve the effectiveness of your heating and cooling system up to 20% and more.
- Update your old heating and cooling systems with energy-efficient models.

For more helpful tips from these experienced, knowledgeable and reliable HVAC authorities, check out the company's Facebook page regularly. Then, call A & K Heating and Air Conditioning at 770-961-6016 for an evaporative cooling system installer in the Fayetteville area. For the ideal air conditioning and heating settings in your home, count on these experts for proper HVAC installation and all types of repairs and maintenance now!


VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (18 photos)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Expert techs
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Our techs are EPA certified, and well trained professionals, we are licensed and insured.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Give us a call today, for all of your heating, ventilation and air conditioning needs.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Let the professionals at A & K repair or replace your old unit!
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - We specialize in single and multi-family dwellings.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Expert Air Duct Cleaning
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Give us a call today, for all of your heating, ventilation and air conditioning needs.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Licensed & Insured, EPA Certified
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Expert Air Duct Cleaning
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Heating and Air Excellence!
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Multi-family services
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Brand new A/C install
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - A/C install and repair



Reviews

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  Virtue_s1

    Reviews: 1

    Professional, honest, and friendly
    Virtue_s1 (1 review)
    1/13/2018

    Mr. Kenneth White performed a routine tune-up on my unit on Jan 11,2018. He was very prompt,courteous,and professional during the entire process. I had some concerns due to the age of the unit, but Mr. White answered all of my questions and was very honest and candid. I would definitely use this service in the future!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  verypleasant

    Reviews: 2

    Friendly, professional, quick, affordable
    verypleasant (2 reviews)
    1/08/2018

    I called and Kenneth showed up just a couple of hours later. I'd spent all day troubleshooting on my own, but Kenneth got right to the problem on the Carrier furnace. He could have said it was a board and charged $400 plus labor, but nope, it just needed a solid cleaning. Kenneth let me look over his shoulder so I could learn what he was doing and possibly do it myself next time. Can't recommend A&K Heating and AC enough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  Dcassidy724

    Reviews: 1

    DCassidy
    Dcassidy724 (1 review)
    11/28/2017

    After weathering 3 weeks with no heat, I called A & K Heating and Air Conditioning. Mr. White was at my door 1 1/2 hours later and diagnosed the problem. Unfortunately I needed a replacement which was not really a surprise as all the a/c units in neighborhood were installed at the same time and many have already been replaced. He installed it the very next day and now my house is warm and toasty!! I am so thrilled with A & K, The knowledge, the quick response and the compassion showed, I would recommend them to everyone! In fact, I am submitting to our Homeowners Association for them to recommend to other homeowners.

    More »

    Project Details

    A & K Heating and Air Conditioning replaced my unit

    Area Stockbridge, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  Mossmom38

    Reviews: 1

    Cold As Ice
    Mossmom38 (1 review)
    11/22/2017

    When our upstairs unit stopped working, we called A&K and they were out here the day we called. We knew since A&K had been out to do a yearly and told us the unit was not going to last , that the news was not going to be good this time!! Well once it was determined that we needed a new unit, A&K ordered everything we needed and set up a time to come back to install, at our convenience. All the individuals involved in our installation were efficient, pleasant and professional. The unit was installed quickly and expertly. Within a very short time , the upstairs was " cold as ice". I would recommend A& K to all my friends and family. Fast, professional and pleasant to work with!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Jackson, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  MysteriousGraveyard

    Reviews: 2

    We didn't melt- thanks to K!
    MysteriousGraveyard (2 reviews)
    7/20/2017

    after our unit stopped working, K was here quickly- he determined what was wrong, and ordered what was needed. as soon as it arrived, he was here to repair it and within an hour or so we were back to enjoying ice cold AC! K was super nice and made the experience pleasant. very communicative and professional. i won't hesitate to call again next time the AC breaks. great job, and thank u again, K!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  Angelomirville

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible service
    Angelomirville (1 review)
    6/26/2017

    I desperately needed a tech asap and a and k was at my house with in 2 hours. And now I am squared away. Thank you all soooooooo much!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Morrow, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  DWilder

    Reviews: 1

    SUPERB
    DWilder (1 review)
    6/16/2017

    We are immensely happy to have the AC up and running again after 3 weeks. It is difficult to find professional service with a high level of quality, honesty and superiority. So, I am overjoyed to share with others how our experience today went well beyond the descriptions above. Kenneth's moral values and principles stands out immediately and leaves a customer free of stress and confident in receiving the best service ever. He was very thorough in his efforts to explain the problem and make me knowledgeable in an effort to prevent future problems. He was prompt, prepared and productive. I am extremely grateful for a marvelous business encounter and highly recommend A & K Heating and Air Conditioning to any customer seeking assistance. SUPERB!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mcdonough, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  BHales

    Reviews: 1

    Cool at Last
    BHales (1 review)
    6/15/2017

    After suffering with extremely hot temperatures outside today and unfortunately inside my house as well due to AC malfunction, Kenneth came to my rescue after one phone call on the same day. Great service, honest business ,full of integrity and fair price. He took the time to show me the problem, educate me on my system and explain my options. I feel much cooler already and will definitely be using this business for future cooling and heating needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Rex, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  Patricedyson

    Reviews: 1

    Happy customer
    Patricedyson (1 review)
    5/16/2017

    Great, fast and friendly service! Kenneth was a lifesaver after my unit broke with no help from my home warranty. Thanks for all your help Kenneth.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced indoor and outside unit

    Area Jonesboro, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  CoolnHappy

    Reviews: 1

    CoolnHappy
    CoolnHappy (1 review)
    8/19/2016

    I am very happy with the air conditioning repairs that Kenneth White of A & K Heating and Air Conditioning made last week. With temperatures in the 90's in Atlanta, my AC was not cooling at all. Kenneth made time in his schedule and kept me informed of his expected arrival time. He is extremely knowledgeable, experienced, professional, honest, and cheerful, and has integrity which is all too rare these days. I don't often write reviews, but I'm happy to take the time to recommend this company for exceptional service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  techsux

    Reviews: 2

    Great friendly service at an excellent price
    techsux (2 reviews)
    2/09/2016

    Kenneth and his partner were very friendly, quickly diagnosed the problem, and fixed it all for a great price. He had to come an hour later than originally planned, but he let me know well in advance, which I appreciated. If you are in the Atlanta area and need a dependable, friendly, knowledgeable HVAC repair/replacement, Kenneth and his team at A&K should be your first choice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  kemmuna55

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    kemmuna55 (1 review)
    1/27/2016

    This winter the heat will not start and after reviewing several companies I came across A&K Heating and Air Conditioning. After reading a lot of the reviews and all the excellent comments, I have decided to call them and schedule an appointment. As indicated in many of the reviews before me, my experience with this company has been one of the best. Mr. White, called ahead of time and arrive as promised. After troubleshooting the issue it turned out to be a matter of dirt in a small fan that prevented the unit to start. Mr. White took the time to clean and check the heating unit and after it said and done the heat was back on. As part to his evaluation, he informed me of some easy changes that can be done to improve the overall performance of the unit. At the end I only paid for the service visit as no parts had to be replaced. I was very satisfied with this company and I have no problem calling them again and refer them to family, friends and others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  lieselotte

    Reviews: 1

    Best I Ever Dealt with
    lieselotte (1 review)
    10/27/2015

    Kenneth White and his employees were the absolute best HVAC choice we could have made. My mother had a problem with her AC, undiagnosed, when we picked A & K after some online research for the job. Mr. White spent a better part of an afternoon with my mother diagnosing the problems and offering solutions and suggestions that made sense, were affordable and included some well thought out choices. I traveled to my mother's to be there for the implementation of his proposal which happened to be a whole new heating and ac system. Mr. White and crew showed up on time and spent a whole long day installing the new and removing the old system in and from a very tight crawl space. Nonetheless they stayed until the job was expertly done, beautifully cleaned up and running impeccably. Mr. White was always very professional, courteous, friendly, funny, respectful, trying to save us money, always reachable, and just a pleasure to be dealing with. I highly recommend A & K to everyone who needs a reliable, fast, efficient, professional HVAC business for their job big or small. Thank you Kenneth!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  VREDDY

    Reviews: 1

    Very prompt, Courteous, and Honest
    VREDDY (1 review)
    8/06/2015

    I had my AC blowing really warm air on a hot summer day. I called a couple of the large HVAC companies and they all were too busy and gave me options 3 days out. I couldn't wait that long with a warm house so I Googled for local HVAC companies in Alpharetta and A&K came up and had all 5 star ratings. I took a chance and they showed up within an hour and a half and diagnosed the problem (faulty capacitor) and changed it quickly. The AC is blowing cold air now. Kenneth is the owner of this company and he was the one who came out and he was very courteous, honest, patient, and answered all my questions. The charge was very reasonable too and I highly recommend this company. I have dealt with many HVAC companies in the past and have had less than pleasant experience most times. This time I am compelled to write this review because I am very impressed with Ken and his customer friendly attitude. Great company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -  KeyikRoth

    Reviews: 1

    Quick!
    KeyikRoth (1 review)
    7/23/2015

    Got back to me over a holiday weekend and was able to come out on a service call the next day. Provided practical advice and options. Kenneth didn't try to push us in to buying a brand new unit, but gave us information so we could decide. We had to order a part, and when it came in early, Kenneth called to let us know he could start working immediately, several days before he had thought he would be able to. He talked us through everything he was doing and showed us how different parts of the unit worked. We did have a glitch a day or two after repairs were made, and he came right out to check everything out and get it going again without any additional service fees. (A&K provided a warranty on parts and labor for the work we had done.)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Furnaces
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Rooftop Units
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Vent Cleaning

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Licensed (CN210334) and Insured EPA Certified. Accredited by the Better Business Bureau. Financing available!

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Frequently Asked Questions
[PDF] prime maintenance

Green Credentials

A & K recycles and reclaims while reducing waste, by taking reclaimed thermostats to a recycling center,and reclaiming freon. Old air conditioners and furnaces are stripped and recycled.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (18 photos)

  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Expert techs
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Our techs are EPA certified, and well trained professionals, we are licensed and insured.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Give us a call today, for all of your heating, ventilation and air conditioning needs.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Let the professionals at A & K repair or replace your old unit!
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - We specialize in single and multi-family dwellings.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Expert Air Duct Cleaning
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA -
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Give us a call today, for all of your heating, ventilation and air conditioning needs.
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Licensed & Insured, EPA Certified
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Expert Air Duct Cleaning
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Heating and Air Excellence!
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Multi-family services
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - Brand new A/C install
  • A & K Heating and Air Conditioning - Atlanta, GA - A/C install and repair


Business Referrals

Videos

Photos

HVAC
18 photos
Album: HVAC
1 of 18