Roswell Transmission and Car Care

3 star rating 12 Reviews

(770) 450-9228 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

105 Hill StreetRoswell, GA 30075

Reviews

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  jmcowen

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service
    jmcowen (1 review)
    4/26/2017

    Had them rebuild my transmission in my suv, was done day before he said it would, 3-days. Excellent service,customer care, quality. I went back there today for wheel hub and eBrake service, once again, awesome. Gary and his team ate awesome.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  TreeGuyArborist

    Reviews: 1

    Never Fixed My Truck and Cost me over $900
    TreeGuyArborist (1 review)
    12/20/2016

    I hate to write a bad review, and only do when someone has earned it as Gary has done at this point. I turned in my truck to get the clutch done as well as some other work just before Thanksgiving 2016. The truck sat at his shop for a full month and he never did one single thing to it. I called him three separate times, and three separate times he gave me a deadline when he would have the truck fixed. All three times he did not fix the truck. In fact he didn't do anything to the truck. He ended up giving me the keys back not charging me anything, Because he didn't do anything to the truck. Unfortunately, on two of the three times when he said my truck would be fixed I scheduled jobs that I've been had to hire a subcontractor to come and clean up the debris. That cost me $900. I'm very disappointed and will never take a truck back to Gary again. At the end of the day Gary if you give someone your word, you get yourself underneath the truck and you do what it takes to honor your word. If you're unwilling to come in on the weekend to honor your word, then I'm going to tell the world about it. You had a month to fix my truck and you didn't even Do one single thing on the list. You also didn't bother to call me on either of the 3 times when you said that the truck would be ready to give me a warning that it actually would not be ready. I don't like giving people bad reviews but in this case you've earned it. I would not recommend anyone take their truck to you to get fixed

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  Reviewer201630075

    Reviews: 1

    Good effort but diagnosis lacking
    Reviewer201630075 (1 review)
    3/06/2016

    we brought our car in since we were experiencing jerky movements. We came in to pick up our car and the problem still existed. The second time we came in to pick it up, the problem was still there. The third time we were actually able to pick it up. There were other issues that were found, but the ability to diagnose the issue was somewhat lacking. Unfortunately not a great experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  Robert133

    Reviews: 1

    Roswell Transmission - Recommended
    Robert133 (1 review)
    3/24/2015

    Gary at Roswell Transmission will go out of his way to ensure you are happy with his work/repairs and that the job is done right! We had a transmission rebuilt in and Acura MDX. There were additional unforeseen issues that came up after the rebuild and Roswell Transmission/Gary did not hesitate to pull the transmission again, identify the unforeseen additional issue, and resolve it to our complete satisfaction. We are very satisfied with the shop, the owner and the completed job. We highly recommend them for any service/rebuild work you may need on your transmission. They will be honest and fair from start to finish.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  Bigswole73

    Reviews: 1

    Just hope it holds up
    Bigswole73 (1 review)
    9/16/2013

    They repaired my transmission about 7 months ago. Took 6 days to rebuild the tranny. Tranny went out again a month ago and it was covered under the 2 yr warranty. Of course the rental car I had to get was not but that's expected. What wasn't expected is that it took them over 3 weeks to fix! No phone calls or updates on the progress of my car EVER....I had to call several times a week to get some excuse or promise of when it will be ready, which never came true. Totally different experience than when I initially brought the car there the first time. Not to mention I don't even know what happened as I never got an explanation as to what went wrong with the transmission. It felt like I was bothering them every time I called to see when my car would be ready. I didn't have to pay anything due to the warranty but the rental car was close to a grand for that period of time!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  james_robinson

    Reviews: 23

    Average service
    james_robinson (23 reviews)
    7/03/2013

    Very average service. Mechanics can do the job and that is it. Don't expect any special requests to be completed. Prices are usual, like everything else at this repair service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  nhowell

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Service
    nhowell (1 review)
    2/14/2013

    Gary and the team at Roswell Transmission are awesome! They are honest and upfront in all of their dealings. They offer great personalized service and truly care about their customers. They do all kinds of repairs at competitive prices. I highly recommend this business!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  natekieser

    Reviews: 1

    Beware
    natekieser (1 review)
    10/22/2012

    Beware. Car seemed un-repaired. Poor customer service. When I pulled up, the car was still leaking, hood was up and I had to bicker with one of the mechanics to be able to see the work that was done before I paid. They overcharged for parts ordered (can easily find locally or online for almost 50% less), made repairs that I did not request, and did not return phone calls when I was merely asking the amount to pay. When I was first diagnosed, I was asked if I would want to replace my thermostat (the current one was still functional). I said that I did not have the money to replace it at this time, so please do not install it. When I got the bill, I saw where they charged me for the thermostat, but not the labor. Somehow, I got a $50 discount, but I don't know why...this service was terrible. As I was leaving, I had two mechanics still looking at my car with the hood open as if they weren't even finished with the job. This took ELEVEN days to complete a job to only replace a radiator. Would I recommend Roswell Transmission? Absolutely not. Also, they charged $28.95 for one gallon of antifreeze. Seriously? I hope this is the best that money can get. If it is, you might want to suggest a more economical item to your customers. This was awfully expensive and painful. Never go to Roswell Transmission.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  Craigar

    Reviews: 1

    Great service and a better price
    Craigar (1 review)
    7/21/2010

    I had a moderate transmission related problem with my 4 Wheel Drive Blazer and was able to get it fixed here almost $200 cheaper than other estimates I was getting. They were friendly, quick and did a great job. No complaints from me at all and I will definitely be back to them for future work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  not important

    Reviews: 88

    Dont know
    not important (88 reviews)
    8/08/2009

    After many times communicating with this business or person in charge on rebuilding a transmission,,,i waited a month to get the wrong make and model transmission,,if this is the same place,,the employee was flicking his cigarette while talking on the phone of his personal life,,so i wouldnt recommend this business for transmission work,,,

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  LADYAYERS

    Reviews: 14

    Great Service
    LADYAYERS (14 reviews)
    11/04/2008

    Was totally happy with the rebulid of our transmission in our youkon XL. Nice group and great service. Thanks Gary

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Roswell Transmission and Car Care - Roswell, GA -  gcare2004

    Reviews: 3

    Good AutoBody work
    gcare2004 (3 reviews)
    2/28/2006

    Reasonable price for extensive autobody damage.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:30am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5