BW Painting - Tucker, GA - Painters & Painting Contractors

BW Painting

(678) 905-7700 Call Email Email

Write a Review

Description

BW Painting is a small, local; American owned and operated home painting company. With more than 26 years of industry experience, we offer quality work that echoes standards of a time past, while offering reasonable prices. We are a dependable & honest handyman and painting company able to repair and finish most projects that the average homeowner may encounter. We specialize in painting, pressure washing and wallpaper removal. We communicate well with the customer and provide the quality.. of work that you demand and deserve. Seniors 65 and over always receive discounted rates for services. Give BW Painting a try; call us today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (4 photos)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - Same home with added details during finishing. Notice the window sash and the  pickett inserts.
  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - Repairing and staining an overhead wrap-around deck.
  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - BW Painting Services
  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - After BW Painting Services


Same home with added details during finishing. Notice the window sash and the pickett inserts.

Reviews

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  Marshea

    Reviews: 5

    Awesome Painters
    Marshea (5 reviews)
    1/11/2018

    I have had nothing but good experiences with Phil and Max over several projects both interior and exterior. I agree with other reviewers on the fair pricing, great communication and diligence. I highly recommend them!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    BW Painting replied on 1/11/2018

    Thanks for your kind words. It's always great working with you and all of your family are so friendly. We hope to be working with you for many years to come. Thanks again!

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  mkeebag

    Reviews: 2

    Best painters in Tucker
    mkeebag (2 reviews)
    1/07/2018

    Used Phil and Max a few years back to paint interior so when time to paint exterior, we reached out to them. They painted siding, trim, shutters and screened in porch. Very reliable and easy to work with. They are very careful and precise when using multiple colors. They also put together a ceiling fan and hooked it up on the screened in porch. They did a great job. Will call on them again when time to paint interior in near future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    BW Painting replied on 1/08/2018

    Thank you for your continued patronage and nice review. It is always a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to a lasting working relationship. Take care!

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  annmore

    Reviews: 1

    My go-to painters
    annmore (1 review)
    7/30/2017

    I have known and used BW Painting for about 18 years now. They have painted my previous home(now my rental) and current home, interior and exterior. They also did carpentry repair as well as several smaller handyman projects. They have always given fair prices, were prompt and courteous, and kept me posted on progress. I will call them as long as I have need of pressure washing, painting, and handyman services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Painting interior and exterior of my homes, general handyman work, pressure washing, carpentry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    BW Painting replied on 12/14/2017

    Thank you for your kind review. It has been nice working with you through the years and we look forward to many more.

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  Quincella

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent work and service
    Quincella (3 reviews)
    3/14/2016

    I used BW Painting for an interior paint job that included some repair to trip and stairs where my dog had chewed. Phil and Max communicated well throughout the process, were always on time, gave a very fair bid, and were finished sooner than anticipated. The work is outstanding, and you couldn't ask for two nicer guys to do the work. I'll definitely be calling them again when I need painting or even handyman type work done. I'd recommend them without hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  Metallitubby

    Reviews: 4

    Great Work, Great Communication
    Metallitubby (4 reviews)
    1/11/2016

    I understand that there are a lot of other "handyman" services out there or painters, but these guys communicate VERY WELL their intentions and schedule. You get a two-man team that will keep you "in-the-loop" the entire time with costs up front, and very easy to make changes along the way. No false assumptions, or false promises with work done or schedule. If you want prompt, trustworthy guys, then BW is for you. That being said, they focus on quality work rather than being the fastest out there. We understood up-front that a large crew of guys wouldn't be working in my house, so you meet the guys who will actually be performing the work. There are other companies out there that are faster, but that just wasn't what we wanted. Overall, excellent experience. Will DEFINITELY be calling on them again for paint/trim/random repairs around the house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  yvesi75

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    yvesi75 (1 review)
    9/23/2015

    Hire these guys to paint my condo, they arrived on time every time from the estimate until the end of work. Two friendly guys that work hard to ensure customer satisfaction. Would hire again and have recommended to neighbors.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  37yankee44

    Reviews: 5

    Prompt Service
    37yankee44 (5 reviews)
    8/17/2013

    BW did a great job of staining my deck. They were prompt with an estimate and on relaying new scheduling times due to the weather. I would use them and recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  cynth1018

    Reviews: 2

    Call my brother
    cynth1018 (2 reviews)
    8/06/2013

    Called listed number, and was told to call their brother, Daniel, who was also a part of BW painters. Requested touch-up and trim work of my entire townhouse at move-out, and was told it would take about a day. Crew arrived and spent less than 4 hours missing many areas that required touch up paint. Wall color was put on ceiling, ceiling color was put on wall, I spent a long time trying to point out errors and eventually got fed-up, paid them and let them leave. Had to write the check to Daniel personally, rather than the company. Spent the evening finishing the work they started. Many spots just required an extra coat of paint, they were too lazy finish the job properly. Very disappointed. Beware and make sure you are dealing with the correct painter, we are not sure that Daniel is actually a part of BW painters or not.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    BW Painting replied on 8/06/2013

    I can't rightly say that I know who you are but, I'm sorry that you feel that you had a bad experience. I have had several calls wanting work done right away and my reply was, "I'm booked out for now and can't get to it", so you may have been referred to someone else. After speaking with Daniel, he was telling me that you bought lunch because you were pleased with the work plus, a 6 year old paint job is impossible to touch-up and have a nicely finished product. When addressing complaints, you should have contacted the responsible party.

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  MaryDuncan

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    MaryDuncan (1 review)
    12/03/2012

    Very professional, courteous and prompt. We are very happy with their work and would hire them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  lexxdogg

    Reviews: 3

    Slightly Disappointed...
    lexxdogg (3 reviews)
    10/19/2012

    I live in Baltimore and needed a painter to cover a stain in the ceiling of a condo I rent in Atlanta. I called BW and Phil was SO professional. We communicated by phone and email. He worked with my tenant to set an appointment, provided me with an invoice by email and allowed payment by PayPal. It was amazing! My disappointment came afterwards. I paid the invoice immediately after the work was done. The stain was still visible right after the job, but Phil assured once the paint dries, the stain wouldn't be visible. Phil said if it was still showing, he'd send someone back out. I emailed him to let him know it was still there 2 days later. I sent another email when he didn't respond. He told me there was a death in the family so I gave him the benefit of the doubt. A week went by and I followed up by email. No response. Emailed again. No response. I decided to call; THEN he answered. We settled on a date. Then on the day of, he canceled. I still gave him the benefit of the doubt, but after several weeks, I never heard back. A month later I sent a final follow-up email to see if I would get a response. I never heard back and until this day, I have not heard back. I had really high hopes for this being my go-to painter, but I paid for a service I didn't receive.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

    BW Painting replied on 10/19/2012

    Alexia, I'm sorry that we've seemed to have had a breakdown in communication. I did get your last email and replied back asking that I be informed of when we could come by to take care of that area. We did prime that stain, paint the ceiling and the stain did come back and I have been waiting for a time that your tenant would be available for a return trip to resolve the issue. I spoke with you last time scheduled and told you that I was running fever with the flu that was going around and I have had two deaths in the family of late. I am easy to contact via text, email or phone call. I feel that it is slightly unfair that I've not been given the benefit of the doubt, since you acknowledge that I have answered your calls. We can still resolve this provided someone is available at the condo during regular business hours.

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  Cpep10

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent Job!
    Cpep10 (4 reviews)
    3/26/2012

    Phil and Max were at my home on time and ready to go. They did an excellent job pressure washing my home and thoroughly cleaned all of the 'hard to reach' areas, as well. They don't mind going the 'extra mile' and really are serious when it comes to providing quality service. They are on the top of my list for other jobs I want to have done in the future. I hope they stay in business and prosper! Thanks guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  divya292

    Reviews: 2

    Professional Work
    divya292 (2 reviews)
    5/15/2011

    Phil and Max came out to my house on time everyday and did exceptional job painting my house. We have high ceilings, trey ceiling... they promised to do a job in three days and they got it done. They used best tools and supplies to get the job done right. We are very pleased with these guys, and will call them in future for more related services. Thank you Phil and Max.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (1)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  katie80

    Reviews: 2

    best in town
    katie80 (2 reviews)
    2/22/2011

    They did a excellent job. Love the way my house looks. i will use them again in the future. good job guys keep up the good work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    BW Painting replied on 2/27/2011

    Thanks for your voice of confidence. We're glad that you are pleased and look to working with you in the future.

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  DP7476

    Reviews: 3

    Experienced Painters
    DP7476 (3 reviews)
    12/12/2010

    Phil and Max did a good job painting the interior of my home. I was pleased with their cutting in the paint, sanding between coats, generating a smooth finish, and producing nice edges between trim and the wall. These guys want you to be happy with their work. While they were on site, I asked them to quote a few other small repairs/paint jobs and they just did it for no extra charge. I will be a repeat customer and plan to hire them to do some exterior painting.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (2)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA -  flobey

    Reviews: 5

    Great guys
    flobey (5 reviews)
    11/19/2010

    The guys from BW Painting did a very good job, and were nice to work with. They were professional, courteous, and do good work. They were on time, showed up when they said they would, and were very professional. We've already asked them to quote our next job, and would recommend them to anybody.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (1)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cascade Heights
  • Chamblee
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Johns Creek
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Same Day Service
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work

Surfaces

  • Aluminum
  • Borders & Molding
  • Cabinets & Countertops
  • Ceilings
  • Cinderblock
  • Decks
  • Exterior - General
  • Interior - General
  • Masonry
  • Metal
  • Outdoor Structures
  • Siding
  • Stairs & Railings
  • Stucco
  • Woodworking
  • Wrought Iron

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Bathtub Repair
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Gutters Cleaned
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair

Services

  • Clear Finish
  • Drywall Hanging & Repair
  • Flat Finishes
  • Free Estimates
  • Gutter & Downspout Work
  • Minor Repairs
  • Painting - General
  • Protective Coatings
  • Roller Application
  • Special Coatings
  • Spray Application
  • Staining
  • Surface Preparation
  • Wallpaper Removal

Credentials

* Insured, TUCKER, GA - Painter - BW Painting

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1997

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (4 photos)

  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - Same home with added details during finishing. Notice the window sash and the  pickett inserts.
  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - Repairing and staining an overhead wrap-around deck.
  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - BW Painting Services
  • BW Painting - Tucker, GA - After BW Painting Services


Same home with added details during finishing. Notice the window sash and the pickett inserts.

Photos

Generic
4 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 4




Same home with added details during finishing. Notice the window sash and the pickett inserts.