Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - Electricians

Providence Electric

4 star rating 20 Reviews

(704) 531-8881 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - Portrait

Electrician Charlotte . Remember how you felt the last time someone provided just the service you wanted at a great value . ? Well… , be ready , because when it comes to Charlotte electricians & electrical and repair , that’s exactly what the crew at providence Electric , Charlotte electricians can do for you . When you call Providence Electric , Charlotte electricians for new recessed lighting , new under cabinet lighting , new hair dryer circuits , New bath fans ,new.. panel boxes …or any number of new electrical products , your call at …five three one eighty eight eighty one.. can get a quality Charlotte electrician / Electrical Contractor Charlotte dialed into your home or business in two days or less . When you contact Charlotte electrician , providence electric ,we are ready .to provide pricing for many …“new electrical“… home and office upgrades right over the phone ! including , ceiling fans Charlotte , adding new ceiling lights in bedrooms , new ceiling fans , new dryer circuits , new fixtures , new sconce lighting , recessed lighting or any… “new electrical“….you may need from a Charlotte electrician ! There are many electrical contractors in Charlotte . Make sure you choose one that is a bonafide electrical service company that specializes in small installations and repair . Charlotte Electrician , Providence Electric .

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We can make your kitchen look Fantastic with under cabinet lighting !
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We stock and install recessed lighting
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We can add new recessed lights in kitchens !!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We can Add new bath fans and recessed lights in Bathrooms!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - New Pendant lighting in kitchens !!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - Add new under cabinet lighting in your kitchen
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - http://www.freewebs.com/electriciancharlotte/kitchens.htm
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - New Microwaves wired correctly and installed professionally !!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We add new wiring for jacuzzi tubs !
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We specialize in under cabinet lighting !


We can make your kitchen look Fantastic with under cabinet lighting !

Reviews

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  Dorlandi

    Reviews: 1

    Providence Electric / Tom
    Dorlandi (1 review)
    5/16/2016

    Tom installed an electric panel. PE provided quality work, acfair price, were responsive, professional, .... I'd recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Charlotte, NC

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  DeniseZCLT

    Reviews: 1

    Do not use Tom for hot tub wiring!
    DeniseZCLT (1 review)
    1/26/2013

    Tom is not very professional and does not stand by his word. He agreed to come wire a hot tub for us this morning at 8AM. After looking at the job he agreed to do the work for $750 which was the price previously discussed on the phone the night before. Then the problems began. Tom then says he has to go buy the supplies for the job, kind of strange for a tradesman but ok. After an hour goes by, Tom calls to say the price of materials has really gone up and he won't be able to do the job for less than $1,050! How does someone who does this for a living not have a better handle on the materials he uses frequently? Then Tom confessed that he hasn't really done hot tub wiring in several months and had no idea the price had gone up so much. Completely unprofessional and obviously not very experienced. Do not waste your time with this guy as I have done all day.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  lwong13

    Reviews: 1

    Great service!
    lwong13 (1 review)
    3/30/2012

    We have utilized Providence Electric two times since we moved here. They are consistently reliable and did a great job both times. I highly recommend Tom and Providence Electric! Linda L.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  hunydo

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome
    hunydo (1 review)
    4/13/2011

    Professional, courteous and affordable pricing. Tom and his crew are excellent to work with for all of our HOA needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  AnnaSoulScape

    Reviews: 1

    Honest & Prompt
    AnnaSoulScape (1 review)
    4/08/2011

    Looking for an electrician that is both honest and prompt - I recommend Providence Electric. A friend recommended that I visit their website for information on replacing some old lighting fixtures in my home. After reviewing their site and contacting them online, I was pleased when Tom sent an employee to look at the work I wanted done in my home (changing out the lighting in the dining and living room areas and adding some outdoor lighting). They arrived professionally dressed (not trudging in grease and grime), conducted a thorough run-through of the lighting issues and offered a choice of options that could work with my budget. Throughout the process from first contact until the project was complete, Providence Electric, I dealt with friendly and professional staff. Thank you Providence Electric for another satisfied customer!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  Sophie12

    Reviews: 1

    excellent work
    Sophie12 (1 review)
    4/08/2011

    Our family dealt with many electrician services in Charlotte, Providence electric is the best so far. We are pleased with their prompt service and reasonable price. Definitely recommend to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  Kat_NC

    Reviews: 1

    THE BEST Electric company in Charlotte
    Kat_NC (1 review)
    4/08/2011

    We had great experience with Providence Electric. We've used other companies in Charlotte so we can compare. Providence Electric provides the best service and their prices are very competitive. You can call for an estimate and you'll talk to the owner Tom, and they also reply fast to all online inquiries. If they come to give you an estimate - it is FREE. They treat customers with respect, they are very professional and they get job done fast. As I said, they are THE best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  Alyona1984

    Reviews: 1

    Best Guys in town !
    Alyona1984 (1 review)
    11/04/2010

    We needed an emergency job done on a Saturday . Tom sent out two men at the drop of a hat . They took care of our problem in short fashion . They were friendly fast and priced right . I read the other customers review below mine . All I can say is it looks like Providence never even worked for the person . They did work for me and I was happy to pay the bill , definitely got what I paid for . Thanks again providence !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  savvyhomeowner

    Reviews: 1

    Dishonest and Unprofessional
    savvyhomeowner (1 review)
    8/03/2010

    After Tom quoted me a price for work to be done in my home, he sent an employee out to my house to do the work. HIs employee looked at what needed to be done (ceiling fan installation), and said he needed to go to Home Depot to get materials. He came unprepared to the job site. THEN, Tom called while his employee was out shopping and told me that the price he had quoted was going to increase 20%. I told him I was taking my business elsewhere, and I did. This company is wholly unprofessional and tried to bait and switch me into paying more. DO NOT HIRE PROVIDENCE ELECTRIC.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    Providence Electric replied on 5/12/2011

    The price quote over the phone was a ballpark site unseen estimate . 95% of the time I am correct with these numbers . This job required a little more work than anticipated . We let the customer know that and he decided to not have the work done . This amounts to a free on sight estimate . The customer was out absolutely nothing but his time and got a free estimate . Dishonest ? That hurts . We do try and stock a large amount of material on our trucks but yes sometimes we go to the store .

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  czf834

    Reviews: 5

    Great company!
    czf834 (5 reviews)
    5/28/2010

    I used this company to install ceiling fans and lights and these guys have been great! Excellent service and these people know what they are doing! Would recommend them to anyone and definitely use them again if needed. Great prices too!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  Charlotte_NC

    Reviews: 3

    Great service!!!
    Charlotte_NC (3 reviews)
    5/17/2010

    I am very happy with the service. I had an emergency and discovered providence electric online. Tom was really helpful and the price was reasonable. I used Providence Electric on several occasions. Their jobs are always done well. I was pleasantly surprised when a technician was running late and Tom was kind enough to call me and let me know that the tech will be 15 -20 min late. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  airbus330

    Reviews: 1

    Very pleased , Affordable , fair and upfront !
    airbus330 (1 review)
    3/02/2010

    I needed a small repair done on my kitchen counter top receptacles . I had just gotten new granite installed and the guys that did it managed to cause some sparking and shut off the switch in my box . It would not come back on . Providence Electric came out the same day as my fridge was plugged into an extension cord . They fixed the problem and charged exactly what I was quoted over the phone . I highly recommend Tom and his crew , the tech that came out was clean cut and dressed appropriately . I was especially impressed by the way they presented themselves , not your average construction guys , these guys know there business and take their jobs seriously .All I can say is top notch guys and job well done !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  mferraro332

    Reviews: 1

    money has been refunded by owner
    mferraro332 (1 review)
    4/19/2009

    Please remove this review at request of owner. I called to have a problem diagnosed and fixed, I was told the cost to fix would be $85. They arrived 20 minutes late, spent 30 minutes looking at the problem and then told me they couldn't find the problem but could restore power to the room by just running new wiring to the room from the attic and it would be at least $255 plus materials but if they ran into problems it would be more. They charged me from coming out and telling me this after I was told it would only be $85 to fix the problem, not $85 for an esitimate which is all that I recieved even through their website states that estimates are free. money was refunded by owner.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (3)

    Providence Electric replied on 5/12/2011

    I told the customer we PROBABLY could fix this for the price of a service call when talking over the phone .When we got on sight unfortunately in his case, this was not possible . We did give him valuable information that in the end he paid nothing for . We had an electrician work on his home for one hour free of charge . We were late 20 minutes and called before the scheduled appointment time to tell him . In the end our service , time and information were all provided to him FREE of charge .

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  D J Spiker

    Reviews: 1

    Great work Done timely
    D J Spiker (1 review)
    1/24/2009

    Have had them out to two different homes and always great work and done right cleanup and great priceing found them on the net vary easy .Tom the owner sets it all up Ashley was the first service tech and then mark both where vary helpful

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC -  Alyonka

    Reviews: 1

    Really know how to treat a customer !!!!
    Alyonka (1 review)
    1/22/2009

    I have had several bad experiences with electrical companies in Charlotte . Just let me say Providence Electric was completely different ! They showed up on time and did exactly what they said they would for the price that was quoted over the phone . I would highly reccomend them for anybody that is looking for quality work done at very reasonable prices . Providence Electric , the best guys in town !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Services

  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • Equipment Rentals
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • Insurance Claims
  • New Wiring
  • Pole Setting
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

We are a licensed Electrical contractor Charlotte and the entire state of NC .

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1992

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We can make your kitchen look Fantastic with under cabinet lighting !
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We stock and install recessed lighting
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We can add new recessed lights in kitchens !!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We can Add new bath fans and recessed lights in Bathrooms!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - New Pendant lighting in kitchens !!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - Add new under cabinet lighting in your kitchen
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - http://www.freewebs.com/electriciancharlotte/kitchens.htm
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - New Microwaves wired correctly and installed professionally !!
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We add new wiring for jacuzzi tubs !
  • Providence Electric - Charlotte, NC - We specialize in under cabinet lighting !


We can make your kitchen look Fantastic with under cabinet lighting !

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




We can make your kitchen look Fantastic with under cabinet lighting !