Kudzu Category Sponsors

Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning

5 star rating 89 Reviews

(678) 999-6624 Call

Write a Review

6055 Atlantic Boulevard, G1Norcross, GA 30071

Reviews

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  JDOvermier

    Reviews: 1

    Above the Rest!
    JDOvermier (1 review)
    6/21/2018

    Dave and his team are professional, knowledgeable, excellent service! My fianc and I are first time home owners and our AC went out during the summer. We called Dave and he came out same day for no charge. Dave beat every quote for replacing the entire unit, beat the time frame in which the work could be completed, and best of all he beat the labor warranty of every company we called. The next day his team came out and replaced the unit, and even had to upgrade a piece of equipment due to no fault of their own for no additional cost to us all in one day! Barrons Heating and Air Conditioning has been my parents, other friends, and will now be the only HVAC company that we use!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Buford, GA

    Date June 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  wstnmtn

    Reviews: 1

    Great job
    wstnmtn (1 review)
    6/18/2016

    An air conditioning issue in the sweltering heat of June is never pleasant experience! But Barron's came to the rescue and fixed the problem in an expedient fashion with a high amount of professionalism. Highly rec.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  mbadam

    Reviews: 2

    The Best
    mbadam (2 reviews)
    5/10/2015

    Called on a Sunday when my AC stopped running. Got a call back and the technician walked me through some steps that got my AC working again. Great Service! Highly Recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  tgkirkp

    Reviews: 2

    New to Barron's
    tgkirkp (2 reviews)
    3/23/2015

    My 30 year old furnace quit on a cold Saturday afternoon. Since my regular guys had already quoted me a ridiculously high price for a new system, I called Barron's. David came out promptly, quoted a fair price, and offered to come by after church to install it. It must have been a rousing sermon because by 5pm Sunday my house was nice and toasty. Thank you David and Mark for going the extra mile!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  iamsmapte

    Reviews: 2

    Highly Recommended!
    iamsmapte (2 reviews)
    12/20/2014

    Our upstairs furnace went out on the coldest day of the year, so we called around to several businesses to find someone to come have a look. By far Barron's Heating & Air gave us the most personal service. They came out the very same day and replaced the old unit before the kids' bedtime. I have a friend who does HVAC south of the city so I called him to run the quote by him. He agreed strongly that Barron had given us a good deal and spot-on recommendations. David Barron is extremely responsive and conscientious, and I would recommend his services to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  swneegirl

    Reviews: 3

    Make this call first!
    swneegirl (3 reviews)
    6/26/2014

    My first experience with Barron's was on Fathers Day and a Sunday in July 2009. We lost our AC and the house was 96 degrees inside. Most companies I called would not come or wanted to charge a large after hours fee, so I looked on Kudzu.com to find a reputable company. Barron's came and fixed my AC within hours of my call. Since then I have used them annually for repairs. This year my unit went out for good. David came out and gave us a great price and an amazing new Amana AC unit. I couldn't be more satisfied with a HVAC company. Barron's offers honesty, integrity, prompt and professional service at a great price. Look no further for your AC needs. Love these guys. Best choice I have ever made in a contractor!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  DavidBurr

    Reviews: 5

    Great Resource for a Landlord
    DavidBurr (5 reviews)
    5/11/2014

    Had a tenant call on a Saturday morning as the ac was not working. Called Barron's and they said they would be there in an hour and a half. Sure enough, they were there right on time and diagnosed the problem (new capacitor) and promptly had it fixed, at a good price. Will definitely use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  alisa1983

    Reviews: 2

    I would definitely recommend to others!
    alisa1983 (2 reviews)
    1/22/2014

    Jerry is a stellar technician. We contacted Barron's to install a new hvac system and heat pump. Barron's had the most reasonable price, Jerry was out every day, answering our numerous, numerous questions on the system, he troubleshot the problems that arose in a timely fashion, and most importantly, Jerry did it all with the most excellent customer service I have come across recently, and he was incredibly responsive to all of our texts, emails and phone calls. I will be recommending Barron's (specifically, Jerry), to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  Macra_31

    Reviews: 4

    Honest, professional service.
    Macra_31 (4 reviews)
    12/05/2013

    The technician was very personable and professional. He gave an honest assessment of our heating system, and performed the repairs for a good price. We will definitely call Barron for all future repairs on our heating and AC.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  sparky417

    Reviews: 1

    Great customer service
    sparky417 (1 review)
    8/04/2013

    I was very pleased with the service I received from Barron's. Jerry came out on a Sunday. He worked hard in the attic and outside in the heat and humidity until the unit was working. Very reliable and trustworthy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  clarity1209

    Reviews: 8

    Honest and friendly estimate
    clarity1209 (8 reviews)
    7/15/2013

    First of all I did not eventually decide to use Barron's service but I was very impressed by Mr. Barron's honesty and friendly customer service during his visit to my home for estimate. He quickly ruled out an expensive solution I proposed and instead, offered me a simpler and less expensive option, which I adopted. He climbed up the attic to inspect a unit just for my education. He also taught me how to easily find out whether the unit is leaking Freon or not. He struck me as a trustworthy professional. I will definitely consider him again in the future and recommend him to my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  aveburygarys

    Reviews: 2

    Wow!
    aveburygarys (2 reviews)
    7/05/2013

    I had called another company initially who said they would be out early the next morning but they didn't even call by noon. I found Barron's through Kudzu and gave them a call. I was greeted by a friendly voice and within an hour they were at my doorstep! My air conditioner was broken and the heat of July had taken over our home. Within minutes they concluded the problem and within minutes they had it fixed. They explained everything to me step by step and even walked through my home to adjust the fans to run in the proper direction for optimum cooling. I have definitely found my new heating and air company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  052500

    Reviews: 13

    Very Pleased
    052500 (13 reviews)
    6/27/2013

    After 4 years in my house and numerous visits from other HVAC companies, Jerry at Barron's finally solved my issue and I now have even cooling in my main level. He showed up on time and completed the wrok as promised.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  shaneroj

    Reviews: 2

    Great Customer Service!
    shaneroj (2 reviews)
    6/21/2013

    Our Air was not cooling our downstairs floor and it was causing our upstairs unit to overcompensate which meant it never turned off! I searched kudzu for a reputable Heating and air company and decided on Barron's based on their glowing reviews. David, himself, came out to our house (right on time) and was very friendly and helpful. He explained everything to my husband while he was fixing the compressor on our unit. We always appreciate when companies take the time to explain to the customers what they are doing and why. We also ended up needing a few pounds of freon and David was very detailed in explaining the costs to my husband. (at this point we were prepared to pay any sum of money to get our air fixed ;) but were pleasantly surprised at how low the final cost ended up being.) David did not leave until he was sure that the problem had been fixed. He even took some extra time to walk through our house and give us some pointers on how to keep costs down on our electric bill. Wonderful customer service! we will definitely be using them in the future and recommending them to friends and family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  therealness34

    Reviews: 6

    Amazing and knowledgeable
    therealness34 (6 reviews)
    6/19/2013

    They came for an inspection, noticed that somethings could be sealed and run better, and they fixed the seals. Jeremy made my good hvac better. He is very knowledgeable and gave us energy saving tips. Amazing place

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00pm
  • 12:00pm

Photos

Album: Barron's Heating & Air
1 of 1