Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Locks & Locksmiths

Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith

5 star rating 119 Reviews

(404) 913-8644 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

3935 Lawrenceville Highway, BLilburn, GA 30047

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Portrait

Protect your home and gain peace of mind with Kevin Wilson - Master Locksmith. We provide the latest in lock technology to provide a strong and secure entry. We repair and reinforce damaged doors, jams and strike plates to prevent future break-ins with high security locks and door armor.

We also offer complete Safe services, from opening old safes, to changing combinations and repair. We even convert existing safe locks to electronic or biometric locks for the most secure protection of your valuables.

Kevin Wilson personally installs and performs all work. Kevin is a certified Master Locksmith and Safe Technician and is licensed, insured and bonded.

Products and Services Offered:
*Emergency Openings: Cars, Home & Business
*Door Kick-In Protection - Door Repair & Reinforcing
*Frame, Door and Hinge Reinforcements & Repair
*High Security.. Locks - Bump Proof, Pick Proof, Deadbolts
*Decorative Locks & Specialty Locks
*Safes - Opening, Combination Changes, Repair

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (28 photos)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Kevin opening Antique Safe
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - New Restricted, High-Security Keyway, Mul-T-Lock
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - storefront door hinges
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Smart Code Brass Deadbolt
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - safe lock manipulation
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - rekey house locks
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock Integrator Patented Key
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock Captive Key Deadbolt Locks
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mobile Locksmith Service
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Member, Associated Locksmiths of America
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Trident locks installed
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - High-Security Locks installed
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Kicked-in Frames Repaired
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Kicked-in Doors Repaired
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Reinforced Door
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Steel Frame Reinforcing Plate helps prevent Home Invasion
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Before and After repair of Commercial Door
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Before and After Commercial Door Replacement


Kevin opening Antique Safe

Reviews

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  dlrussell

    Reviews: 1

    Dave Russell, Homeowner
    dlrussell (1 review)
    11/21/2017

    Fantastic. Kevin sent out his associate Glen, who fixed the lock in short order. Excellent service and then did't charge me for the minor repair. Fantastic.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Seagars

    Reviews: 1

    He's the best. Period
    Seagars (1 review)
    11/07/2017

    Kevin Wilson and his team definitely represent what you want knocking on your door when you have lock issues or door issues. They are honest and trustworthy and their prices are reasonable and their service is excellent. Kevin and his team have done multiple jobs for me and I would also trust them alone in my home if I needed repairs done while I was away. Kevin is also an expert on theft prevention measures at your home. TonyM Suwanee GA

    More »

    Project Details

    Re keys. New locks at home. Lock repair and door latch repair at retail store.

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Kcarrie

    Reviews: 1

    Locked Out in the Rain
    Kcarrie (1 review)
    10/23/2017

    When I tried to unlock my front door today the cylinder came out. I called Kevin Wilson and his technician Glenn arrived ten minutes after I placed the call. He was extremely polite and professional. He had me out of the rain and in my home in it seemed like seconds. The price was very reasonable and I would recommend this company without hesitation.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced cylinder

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  JTsiete0

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent service from the initial call.
    JTsiete0 (3 reviews)
    10/17/2017

    I wanted to simplify my life, had a ton of keys. One for each of my two sheds, one for my storage gate, one for each of the front/back doors, etc. I initially contacted Kevin to order some Mul-T-Lock padlocks over the phone, and then via text message ironing out the details of the padlocks, model #'s, etc. I must have gone back & forth with him about 50 times. He was patient throughout the process. Answered every question i had. After receiving the padlocks i went ahead and consulted with Kevin about securing our exterior doors. He suggested installing kick-in protection, as well as using level 2 deadbolts for all exterior doors. When i received the proposal i got sticker shock!, But am so glad I decided to do the work. Again, Kevin was super patient, answered all my questions. (probably another 50 or more text messages back and forth ironing out door hardware finishes, etc), I went ahead and scheduled the work. Glenn came out on the day of the install with a helper, laid everything out, Kevin came by for a short bit and discussed everything to make sure everything was as discussed. It took Glenn a better part of a day to get all the doors done. I thought at first that I could probably do all that by himself, but when I noticed all the adjustments Glenn had to do to the door reinforcements I realized that the cost is very well worth it!. 1 key now opens all my locks/doors/padlocks!!. Thanks Kevin Wilson!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Replaced all exterior locks , door reinforcements, padlocks. All locks with one Key!

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  dorothy2325

    Reviews: 1

    BEST IN THE AREA
    dorothy2325 (1 review)
    8/29/2017

    VERY PROFESSIONAL AND TRUSTWORTHY LOCKSMITH I had Kevin replace a front door lock with a safe and secure lock a few years ago and he did a great job, so when I had new French doors installed I needed to have them secured. I wouldn't think of calling anyone except Kevin. He came out and checked them and gave me a quote to make them safe. Glenn came out yesterday and did the job. He was very professional and had a great personality and pleasant to have working in my home. I watched him do the whole job and I feel very safe now with the kit he installed on the doors. There are a lot of locksmiths to choose from, but knowing you are dealing with honest and reliable people means everything. If you need a locksmith for any size job, I highly recommend Kevin's company. Thank you Glenn for doing such a great job. Dorothy Depace

    More »

    Project Details

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Paulathornton

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job!!
    Paulathornton (1 review)
    8/21/2017

    Glenn came to our new house today to change our locks. The house is 21 yrs old and had 5 different keys. He gave us sound advice about our lot being a corner lot which is at risk of being broken into more so than other homes. We decided to replace 4 outside door dead bolts and 4 door knobs we also had him reset two inside doors. He was very polite. Educated us on our new locks. I will highly recommend Kevin Wilson's company to anyone looking for a top notch locksmith. Thank you Glenn! We feel very secure and safe now! Paula Thornton

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Grayson, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Cowboys30022

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Service
    Cowboys30022 (1 review)
    8/17/2017

    Kevin Wilson provided great advise to our family when we were exploring vendors to customize doors in our house. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Locksmith Glenn came and installed it in our house and I can finally rest at night knowing that I have addition protection for our house. Overall we were very satisfied with their work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Latonyamiles76

    Reviews: 1

    Best locksmith ever
    Latonyamiles76 (1 review)
    7/10/2017

    Locksmith Glenn reinforced 2 of my doors very knowledgeable, professional and quick. I can finally rest at night knowing that I have additional protection on my house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Ckuntz

    Reviews: 2

    M&M Kuntz
    Ckuntz (2 reviews)
    7/08/2017

    We had extra door security installed by Kevin Wilson & his staff on our french doors. We were pleased with the work so we called him to complete the rest of the doors on our home. He talked us thru choices, gave us up front quotes, & precise scheduling. They sent texts to confirm appointments & called before they came. They were professional & cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to others.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  pestinator

    Reviews: 4

    Saved my day!
    pestinator (4 reviews)
    6/30/2017

    My keys got stuck on the outside lock. It was late, it was raining, and I have a husband that needs 24/7 care. I called Kevin. It took 2 visits, but just 1 charge. Justin came in the evening, on his day off, to have a look at it. And Glenn came the next day and fixed it! I thought I'd have to order new lock, and it'll be expensive and time consuming, saying nothing about the inconvenience of it all. But Kevin and his team dealt with everything in timely and professional manner. They also showed me a lot empathy and compassion that one doesn't often see in business community nowadays. Now I know who I'm going to call if I ever need help with locks! Thank you for your understanding and help! I can recommend Kevin and his team to anyone without any hesitation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  fecklar

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt, courteous, professional service
    fecklar (1 review)
    6/26/2017

    My fiancee and I purchased a new home, and wanted all of the locks changed. I contacted Kevin, and he sent his associate, Glenn, out the same day. Glenn arrived on time, and was courteous and professional. He completed the work quickly, for a very reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone needing quality, affordable locksmith services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  peakaye

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Work, Outstanding
    peakaye (1 review)
    5/30/2017

    Excellent Work & Very professional.Had 2 broken locks & Kevin & his crew were at my home in a couple of hours after I contacted him. Explained in detail what I needed & what they could do to help me. I feel so much safer & secure after Glenn replaced all the locks on my 3 doors. Glenn explained to me what he was doing & why. Very knowledgeable, friendly & efficient. He had to go the extra mile on one of my doors, 35 years old & needed a little extra help in making sure my locks worked correctly. Would highly recommend this company for any type of lock repair or replacement. They know their business. Several hours after Glenn left my home, Kevin called me to see how I liked the locks & make sure everything was working well. WOW!!! Great customer service. He reasured me that if I have any problems, please give him a call & he will take care of it. He stands behind his work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  duckpond

    Reviews: 1

    excellent work
    duckpond (1 review)
    5/15/2017

    Glenn came this morning and worked on several doors that I had broken locks. I thought I would have to replace the entire set, but he was able to repair them, saving me money. Also repaired door handles that had come off and showed me how to fix in future. Very pleased withGlenn and his work and recommend highly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Catlanta50

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent customer service and professional job
    Catlanta50 (3 reviews)
    5/03/2017

    We had the locks replaced on 4 doors in our house over a month ago. The service was great and for the first time ever we now need only one key to unlock our doors. After a few weeks passed, we noticed some minor problems with two of the locks. I called Kevin and he came out the same morning I called and had everything working just right in about 30 minutes. I am completely satisfied with my new locks and with the excellent service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -  Greatwood

    Reviews: 1

    Homeowner
    Greatwood (1 review)
    5/03/2017

    On very short notice, I called their main number, explained my situation and expressed hope that my need to have all the locks re-keyed early the next morning could be accommodated. The gentleman I was speaking to told me he was Kevin Wilson, the Business Owner, and he would check the schedule and see what he could do. After a short time, Kevin returned and we confirmed a time that one of his men, Glenn, would be at my home. He offered to text a photo of the serviceman but I noted that would not be necessary. He explained the cost and a short time, i received a text /e-mail confirming the appointment,. Glen arrived at the scheduled time in a clean and organized late model van. After introductions, we reviewed the job (re-keying five (5) access doors) and he got to work. As work was progressing, Glen noted a major fault with a door between the living quarters and the garage. He explained that at some time in the past, the door had been "kicked in" splitting the frame and creating an entry point weakness that could be exploited again at any time. He noted the repair that could be made to remedy the situation, which I then approved and which he completed. Glen did an excellent job and explained everything he did and the charges for each item. All totally professional and extremely cost effective. The work was superb, no issues were found and I would highly recommend Kevin Wilson's company and Glen when you need a master locksmith. Glen was the greatest.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Types of Products

  • Deadbolts
  • Desks or Cabinets
  • Digital Door Locks
  • Door Locks
  • Gun Locks
  • Luggage or Trunk
  • Magnetic Locks
  • Master Key System
  • Padlocks
  • Patio Door Locks
  • Safes

Residential

  • Break-in Repairs
  • Cars Unlocked
  • Emergency Service
  • Guarantee or Warranty
  • Homes Unlocked
  • Locks Rekeyed
  • Mobile Service
  • Peephole Installation
  • Safes Unlocked

Commercial

  • Door Closers
  • High Security Locks
  • Install Master Key Systems
  • Install Panic Hardware
  • Master Key System
  • Rekeying
  • Safes

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Master Locksmith with 33 years experience. The only Certified Master Locksmith in Gwinnett County and one of only 7 in metro Atlanta. Licensed by the Gwinnett County Police Department.Member and past President the Georgia Chapter of ALOA (Associated Locksmiths of America), Certified Professional Safe Tech, Member of SAVTA (Safe and Vault Technicians Association), Member and Educator for South Carolina Locksmith Association (SCLA) and ClearStar Security Network

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Documents

[PDF] Products
[PDF] How Secure are Your Doors?
[PDF] Contact Me - I can help!

Green Credentials

We recycle all used locks

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (28 photos)

  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Kevin opening Antique Safe
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - New Restricted, High-Security Keyway, Mul-T-Lock
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - storefront door hinges
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Smart Code Brass Deadbolt
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - safe lock manipulation
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - rekey house locks
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock Integrator Patented Key
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock Captive Key Deadbolt Locks
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mobile Locksmith Service
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Member, Associated Locksmiths of America
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Trident locks installed
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - High-Security Locks installed
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Kicked-in Frames Repaired
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Kicked-in Doors Repaired
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Reinforced Door
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Steel Frame Reinforcing Plate helps prevent Home Invasion
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Mul-T-Lock
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA -
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Before and After repair of Commercial Door
  • Kevin Wilson, Master Locksmith - Lilburn, GA - Before and After Commercial Door Replacement


Kevin opening Antique Safe

COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2017-12-15

Videos

Photos

Album: Kevin Wilson Locksmith
1 of 20




Kevin opening Antique Safe