TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Electricians

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling

5 star rating 1616 Reviews

(770) 667-6937 Call Email Email

Write a Review

9800 Old Dogwood RoadRoswell, GA 30075

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Portrait

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling is the solution to electrical & AC needs. We are licensed professionals backed by award winning customer service.

TE Certified Electrical & HVAC technicians are TE Certified which means they are licensed professionals who have passed our certification program and a written exam. TE Certified technicians are background checked, drug tested, uniformed professionals who are trained and equipped to provide excellent customer.. service.

The support staff at TE is friendly and knowledgeable. When you call a real person answers the phone and schedules your project. They schedule appointments in flexible 2 hour windows and give a 30-minute call ahead so you are not tied to the house. Plus, they offer same day service.


TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling offers the best after the sale service for any electrical company in the area. They have a lifetime workmanship warranty on all installations.

TE Certified is licensed, insured, and bonded. They wear shoe booties to protect your floors and foam mats to protect your countertops. Their technicians drive fully stocked service vans equipped with the parts necessary for most repairs. When a TE Certified professional comes to your home, you will get written estimate for the exact cost of any work to be done and the technician will be ready to do the work right then.

Call us today! 770-667-6937

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Faulty Outlet

Signs of Electrical Failure

We take electricity for granted every day, assuming that it will always be flowing exactly where we need it to go, precisely when we need it. But that's not always the case. Sometimes problems arise...

READ MORE »

6 Warning Signs You Should Call an Electrician


Reviews

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  Ambjet

    Reviews: 2

    Call this guys
    Ambjet (2 reviews)
    3/28/2018

    This guys really know what they doing, they can solve anything, they are very knowrest on what they do

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  lowings6443

    Reviews: 1

    Best in the business!
    lowings6443 (1 review)
    3/14/2018

    As a Property Manager, I use TE Certified Electricians quite a bit. They are always quick to respond to our needs and are always professional. Our tenants love them too. They are also very timely on getting estimates to me or calling from the property for approval on the spot. We very much enjoy using their services and will continue to do so.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  blue55

    Reviews: 5

    Disappointed
    blue55 (5 reviews)
    3/09/2018

    I used TE Electricians a few years ago. The Electrician was very thorough & did a great job. I used them again recently & asked for the same Electrician. This time he tried selling additional services. I told him yes, I'd be interested, so let me know how much it cost. When he gave me the cost (~$200 to chng the light bulbs in the roof line spotlights to LED bulbs), I told him no...he was irritated because he had to re-calc the cost & even more irritated when I told him I had one of their flash sale coupons (I apparently was supposed to present it before the order was written vs waiting, even though the coupon said to present with payment). I had him install a security spotlight that had a plastic mask as part of the kit that you can use if the sensor needs to be blocked. I found out about it when I was reading the instructions on how to reduce the sensitivity because the light is continually coming on. He didn't leave it with me so now I'm using masking tape. He also didn't leave the hook they provide to hold it while it's being installed, which I would have liked to have kept (also found out about while reading the instructions). He told me these are lights they install all the time, so not sure why those parts weren't left as part of standard procedure. Not sure I'll use them again, but I certainly won't be asking for him again. Update 3/12/2018: The company contacted me after this was posted & had someone drive over to deliver the parts. Added a star

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 3/10/2018

    We are so sorry to have disappointed you. So glad that you did get to use the coupon. We have a lot of those plastic pieces and hooks at the office that we would be happy to bring by. Please send an email with your contact info and we can send someone by with both.

    Josh Brooker
    josh@emailte.com

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  AlpharettaWindHome

    Reviews: 2

    Best Electricians!!!
    AlpharettaWindHome (2 reviews)
    3/07/2018

    If I could give them SIX stars I would. They installed 4 lights/chandeliers, 2 new smoke detectors, a surge protector on the breaker box (from 1987), and fixed some wiring on the breaker that was out of code. They were very knowledgeable and cleaned up perfectly. All that in 4 hours. On time, very professional. Would use them again and again. Best service ever. Why can't other companies be this good?

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  Krazykatlady

    Reviews: 4

    Great experience
    Krazykatlady (4 reviews)
    2/17/2018

    Had a large project scheduled (a generator transfer switch installation) and several smaller projects that I asked about while the guys were there. Craig gave me a reasonable quote for all the work and completed everything in one day. I was so impressed. Very timely, professional, and neat. I couldn't be more pleased. Will use this company again and definitely will recommend them!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date February 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  MintChocolateChip

    Reviews: 4

    Great Service
    MintChocolateChip (4 reviews)
    10/30/2017

    I called TE Certified to install a new power outlet in my home. They arrived on time and were very professional throughout the visit. I feel they provided high quality work and expertise.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  revans

    Reviews: 11

    Great Service
    revans (11 reviews)
    7/17/2017

    I needed a direct line access for internet into a couple of rooms. Jamie was extremely professional and very thorough. He offered suggestions that I had not thought about that resulted in more cost effective solution. Terrific service.g

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  rbrown4

    Reviews: 4

    I highly recommend TE Certified Electricians
    rbrown4 (4 reviews)
    7/15/2017

    I have been using Thrasher Electric for many years. They are a knowledgeable team and have done many projects for us including installing a generac generator and transfer switch, load balancing to get the most out of our generator, decorative lighting, low voltage exterior lighting, track lighting, xenon lighting and more. We even had them do the wiring on a remodeling project for our house. Honestly, I wish all contractors were like Thrasher where they know what they are doing, are professional and follow up to make sure you were satisfied with their work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  spacatsoon

    Reviews: 2

    excellent service
    spacatsoon (2 reviews)
    7/06/2017

    We had to fix the flood light above the garage door. Since we moved here 6 years ago, it hadn't worked. The Electrician fixed it very quickly with a reasonable price. Overall we were very happy with TE certified electricians' work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 7/07/2017

    Thank you for your review and feedback. When you have a licensed, skilled technician working on your home, you also have peace of mind. One of the best things about our company is that all of our work is warranted for life. You will never have to pay for the same repair twice. Thank you for choosing TE Certified Electricians Heating & Cooling.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  Digital_Curmudgeon

    Reviews: 1

    SCAM AND RIPOFF
    Digital_Curmudgeon (1 review)
    6/26/2017

    $1,500 quote to hang two kitchen lights. A lot of baloney about how it would take rewiring and even more baloney about how the breaker box in my 22 year old house is out of code, supposedly. Ridiculous add-on of unnecessary services to puff up the bill for what could have been a simple job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (1)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  jandsmed

    Reviews: 2

    Great customer service!
    jandsmed (2 reviews)
    5/09/2017

    We had pendant lighting installed in our master bedroom. Jonathan was courteous, thoughtful and efficient. I couldn't be happier with the work performed and the attention to detail. Great customer service!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 5/30/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Our electricians are the frontline of our company and it is always nice to hear that they are reflecting the great customer service that we strive to obtain as a company.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  Turner12

    Reviews: 4

    Great, Friendly Service
    Turner12 (4 reviews)
    3/27/2017

    Sanjay came out to check out our AC unit. He was very nice and thorough with his work. I was a late meeting him at my house and he was super nice about. He told me everything he was doing and what the "numbers" should be. He did a great job. I would recommend TE Electricians to anybody looking for service or a tune on their HVAC system.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 3/27/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Our HVAC technicians are the frontline of our company and it is always nice to hear that they are reflecting the great customer service that we strive to obtain as a company.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  scave2

    Reviews: 4

    Great Service, Great Price
    scave2 (4 reviews)
    3/17/2017

    We had TE Certified Electricians install whole-house surge protection on two breaker panels, and install a chandelier to replace an old one. Sherman was our tech; he was fantastic. Great guy, very efficient and very thorough, and cleaned up everything before he left (as in, he brought in a vacuum to make sure everything looked exactly the way it was when he first arrived!). He also showed up a few minutes early for the appointment (how often does that happen when someone gives you an appointment window?!). Would highly recommend TE Certified Electricians, and specifically, Sherman, for any electrical issues or repairs. Their pricing is better than many others I've dealt with as well. We will be working with TE on any other electrical issues we have from now on.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installation of whole-house surge protectors on two breaker panels, and installation of a chandelier (to replace an old one).

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 3/17/2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience on Kudzu. We are so glad that you were happy with Sherman, we are very lucky to have such a great electrician. As a matter of fact, believe that we have the best electricians in the industry. We hire only competent, skilled and experienced electricians so you can feel safe knowing that we've got your electrical needs covered

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  dmtyler

    Reviews: 4

    Great work and problem solving!
    dmtyler (4 reviews)
    2/13/2017

    We had some shoddy electrical work done when putting in an addition a while ago and had finally decided that we needed the problems fixed. A couple of other companies were unable to diagnose the issues, but TE sent out a technician who took as long as needed to fix our issues and made a couple of additional suggestions. Great work! We'll absolutely use them again in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 2/16/2017

    Thank you for your review and feedback. When you have a licensed, skilled technician working on your home, you also have peace of mind. One of the best things about our company is that all of our work is warranted for life. You will never have to pay for the same repair twice. Thank you for choosing TE Certified Electricians to be your electrician!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -  chastees

    Reviews: 5

    Professional
    chastees (5 reviews)
    1/17/2017

    Justin was a true professional, took the time to listen and then make it easy to understand what he was repairing. Called in the morning and Justin was at my home that afternoon. He was efficient and courteous. Resolved all my issues and had all products on hand to complete the repair. Highly recommend. Work performed- repair GFI's in the master bath, repair hallway light, replace outdoor GFI outlet and box, trouble shoot several switches that were not working. January 2017.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 1/17/2017

    We are glad you enjoyed having Justin out to your home and ecstatic that he was able to make the repairs for you. We at TE Certified Electricians Heating & Cooling thank you for choosing us to be your electrician.


Business details

Services

  • Emergency Services
  • Same Day Service
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Services

  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control

Jobs

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical

Services

  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • New Wiring
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Motors
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Signs
  • Surge Protectors
  • Underground Wiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Licenses: State of Georgia EN214217, CR109865, Drug Free Certified Workplace, City of Alpharetta 8250

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Documents

[PDF] Top 10 Questions You Should Ask Any Electrician
[PDF] What Makes Thrasher Electric A Great Choice?
[PDF] Thrasher Electric, LLC Warranty
[PDF] Rewire & Remodel Your Home
[PDF] FAQs on Light Bulbs

Green Credentials

Making your home green simply means making it more friendly for the environment. It is a conscious decision not to waste energy and to begin doing your part to help out the planet. The best part is that you will actually save money when you start making your home a little greener. Call us today and we will be glad to help you save money while helping to save the environment!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Blogs

View More »
Faulty Outlet

Signs of Electrical Failure

We take electricity for granted every day, assuming that it will always be flowing exactly where we need it to go, precisely when we need it. But that's not always the case. Sometimes problems arise that prevent the electricity from reaching its...

READ MORE »

6 Warning Signs You Should Call an Electrician

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (29 photos)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Ceiling fans are perfect to keep off the heat
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Shiny new Tesla charger installed for one of our customers
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA - Recessed lighting installation
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Roswell, GA -


Videos

Photos

Album: Some of Our Installations
1 of 7






Displaying 1-2 of 2

Blogs

Signs of Electrical Failure

We take electricity for granted every day, assuming that it will always be flowing exactly where we need it to go, precisely when we need it. But that's not always the case. Sometimes problems arise that prevent the electricity from reaching its intended destination. This can lead to electrical failures, both on a small scale and a large scale. The signs of an electrical failure can come on all...

Read more »