RJ's Auto Body Plus

5 star rating 102 Reviews

(770) 955-5020 Call

Write a Review Write a Review

1950 Airport Industrial Park Drive SoutheastMarietta, GA 30060

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

Blogs

View More »
A mechanic examines auto body repairs needed in Marietta

Auto Body Repairs that a Professional Should Complete

Whether you’ve been in a wreck or your car begins to sputter, you want to repair your car as quickly, effectively, and inexpensively as possible. However, it’s not always easy to decide...

READ MORE »

What to Do When Your Car Is Damaged by Hail

What to Look for When Choosing an Auto Repair Shop


Reviews

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Orlando18

    Reviews: 1

    Orlando 2015 White Dodge Dart
    Orlando18 (1 review)
    9/16/2017

    This is the best body shop in Atlanta this far.... I took my car to RJ's Auto Body Pus on Tuesday Sept 12th 2017 and I received my car back today Sept 16th this was a quick turn around process because most places take like 2weeks to finish a car this shop took 4 days to get the job done and I really love that, from the friendly and great customer service to the best auto body paint job I seen. I can say when someone ever needs a Auto body shop I will recommend RJ's Auto body because of the quality Service to the quick turn around time process this shop has. So I am one happy customer and if I have any problems or need help with my car I'm taking it RJ's Auto body plus.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  YellowVelosterDC

    Reviews: 1

    Wouldn't go anywhere else
    YellowVelosterDC (1 review)
    7/31/2017

    Having just picked up my car for its second repair job in about 1.5 years (apparently even a bright yellow car isn't enough to not be rear-ended on Atlanta roads) I can say that I will never take my car anywhere else as long as I'm residing in Georgia. The first time I was hit, the accident happened right outside of a shady shop of Delk road. That being my first accident and having no idea to look into places first, I listened to the shop owner at the shady place and left my car in the bowling alley parking lot outside of their shop. That experience quickly turned into a nightmare when I tried to move my car away from that shop. Honestly, I was so glad I had found RJs... Jeff and Edith helped so much... both with having a tow-truck at the other place in a hot second to pick up my car and with helping me handle my insurance company and the shady angered other shop owner. I'm so happy I found RJs. Even my insurance adjuster commented on how well known the shop is for making sure they address EVERYTHING. Everyone is so sweet in the shop and their work is amazing... my car looks like new and they even had the inside detailed for me. I appreciate the respect and kindness everyone at RJs has always shown toward me. It's an easy crew to get to know which make the experience even better. I can honestly say that I feel this is a shop that truly cares about their customers and the quality of their work. I won't be trusting my cars with anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Cccasabella

    Reviews: 1

    Go elsewhere!
    Cccasabella (1 review)
    6/19/2017

    This is a fair warning before anyone gives business to this dishonest, inconsistent place. Like everyone, we used Google to find this repair shop. Everything seemed fine until they kept giving us the run around with our car. We came in for a rear end collision and the first thing I have to mention is they do not keep you updated with what is going on with your car unless you call them. Jeff told us we would have our car on a Monday and Friday came with NO UPDATE. He had a technician in training working on our car and JEFF, who I'm assuming is the owner of this h** hole, never checked the guy he was supposively training to make sure everything was done correctly. The shop ended up giving us a "finished" car which was far from that, they ended up giving us a bondo bumper for a finished product which basically means they tried to take the easy way out instead of ordering new ORIGINAL parts as they had quoted us. As well as having us wait serval weeks which was not installed on the vehicle until weeks of hassle. When we went to pick up the "finished car", which was driven by the front desk lady because they knew the car was not fixed properly, We INSTANTLY realized the bumper was off as well as the muffler and Jeff took a look at it saying he will have that fixed as well as the muffler. Three days went by and again we had to call for them to tell us the car was ready, as soon as we saw the car we could tell that nobody touched the car. After THREE DAYS??? Jeff then proceeded to

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 6/19/2017

    So sorry you were so upset with the service, but please let me take the time to refresh your memory. The Insurance Company only paid to repair the bumper - not replace it. That is why the attempted repair was done. The insurance company paid to repair a quarter sized dent, but apparently there was prior body work done to the bumper that you may have never been aware of. The insurance company also failed to see the hidden damage/previous repair. Upon repairing the vehicle our first attempt was less than perfect, I agree. As you stated, I personally looked at the repair and agreed it was imperfect. At which point I had the car brought back inside, disassembled and reinspected. We did contact the insurance company and replaced the bumper with a new one, as well as the reinforcement bar. The tech that repaired your vehicle was by no means a rookie. He was a seasoned 5 year tech that should have brought the additional damage to my attention. As many as of techs are with us long term, as we grow, we do need to hire. Unfortunately, the industry standard has become good enough is acceptable. I guess this technician was of that mindset. We have taken the appropriate steps to rectify that situation as I have busted my butt to build a reputation and a business second to none. I squarely place the blame on my shoulders. As we are growing, I do tell people that our outgoing calls are not where they should be, but we are working on that - . I always invite our clients to call us to check in if they have not heard from us. I would be more than happy to address any issue you have if you are not completely satisfied at this point. All I can do is what I know is right in my heart, and that is what I tried to do for you.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Ravon777

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing people amazing work
    Ravon777 (1 review)
    4/05/2017

    Jeff and his staff are very friendly people. They make you feel right at home in the office when reviewing the work needed to be done to your car. I had a 1991 Geo Prizm that needed some front end work after a rear end collision. He found me the parts needed online, I was able to save money by picking them up myself, and the price for the work needed really matched my wallet. I couldn't be happier with how everything worked out. They even had my car cleaned and detailed before giving it back. Great people.

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspected damages, found replacement parts, fixed everything for service at $200

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 6/19/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate it. We really try to work with people... so we are glad we were able to help you out and save you some money. Thanks again

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  MDP1516

    Reviews: 3

    You can't go wrong
    MDP1516 (3 reviews)
    6/29/2016

    My son backed his (my!) 2012 Acura TSX into someone. I told him to get some estimates near home and I got on the computer to check Kudzu. RJ's was highly reviewed, so I told my son to get an estimate there, also, even though they are 15+ miles from home. The estimate was very competitive, so we commenced with the work. After starting the job and removing the rear bumper, they found additional body damage underneath. The job came in 1 week late and $350 higher than estimate. So why am I happy? First, they did the job right. The damaged areas came out looking like new. Second, Jeff realized I was paying out-of-pocket so he went back into the billing and reduced the price by $150. I highly recommend RJ's and I will not hesitate to come back here. Hopefully not, though!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it Glad you were happy with the repairs and understanding of the time frame. We really try to work with people. It isn't fun having an accident to begin with... so it just doesn't seem right to take advantage of that. Thanks again for sharing your experience, it really does mean a lot.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  melbsman4502

    Reviews: 5

    Exceptional -- Above and beyond
    melbsman4502 (5 reviews)
    6/27/2016

    I had attempted to do some touch-up painting on the door frames of my 2010 black Jeep Wrangler with very limited success. If you have ever tried to use the small bottles of OEM paint, the results are typically average at best. After attempting to do this myself over the course of several weekends, I finally decided to get professional assistance. After explaining the issue to Jeff, the owner, quoted me a very reasonable price and told me to drop off the vehicle the following business day in the morning. It would be ready for me later that same day, and they would even give me a ride to/from work, which is only about 1/2 mile away. Upon arriving to retrieve my vehicle, I had to wait a few minutes while they finished washing, drying, and vacuuming it, something totally unexpected but greatly appreciated. The doors look as if they had just come from the factory assembly line, absolutely perfect. There was absolutely no hint of the prior paint mess that I had created. Jeff explained to me that the crew had done a thorough paint repair rather than a simple smoothing and polishing that I had expected. They felt that they wanted to do the repair properly, which is a great work ethic and quite admirable. Yes, the repair was more than I was expecting, but I would have it no other way. And it was less than 1/3 of what the Jeep dealer wanted for the same repair. I wholeheartedly recommend them, and I would not hesitate to use their services again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Paint repair of a spot on both the driver and passenger doors.

    Area Gainesville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thanks for the review. We really appreciate it. We did try to keep it as a touch up.. but unfortunately, it wasn't looking too good so neither of us would have been happy with that. So we are really glad that you were happy and appreciated the effort we put into it.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Nellisha815

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience!!!
    Nellisha815 (1 review)
    3/15/2016

    RJ's definitely exceeded my expectations! The staff that I interacted with, including the owner, Jeff, were all super friendly, professional & courteous. They did an amazing job on replacing my side rearview mirror and it cost me less than what they quoted me! I highly recommend this company. The work and customer service are impeccable!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate it. Glad you were happy with the repairs and the price. It means a lot to us.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  papa2848

    Reviews: 1

    Good folks that will work with you
    papa2848 (1 review)
    3/12/2016

    My granddaughter wrecked the family van. About $3300.00 damage to front end.Van is only worth about $4500. Jeff worked with us and was able to complete repairs as promised.Great job

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with us. We really do try to help people out. We know how it feels to have a car that runs great that you don't want to give up. We drive a few of those kind of cars ourselves. So we were more than happy to help out. Thanks again for posting the review. It means a lot to us.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  mhBuzz9

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience! Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else!
    mhBuzz9 (1 review)
    3/04/2016

    RJ's Auto Body Plus is the best! I've been to Jeff and Edith two times now and every time they have delivered great quality work with a very friendly customer experience! The second time I visited, Edith even went to bat for me with an uncooperative insurance agent, which was much appreciated. Excellent service and highly recommended- I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Wow! Thanks for the great review. Reviews like this really help our business grow. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us... and we are really happy we were able to help. Fortunately, we do this every day so we don't mind calling insurance companies and helping our clients out. We figure you have enough stress to deal with just having the accident, so if we can help... we do or at least we try to.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Sawyer

    Reviews: 2

    A Great Experience!
    Sawyer (2 reviews)
    11/23/2015

    Great quality and great service. We could not be more pleased! They kept us updated throughout the process as well as dealing with insurance adjuster and car rental. The team at Rj's did a beautiful job repairing our car! We are repeat customers and recommend them highly!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thanks for taking the time to post the review and share your experience. We really do appreciate it. Glad you are happy with the repairs and glad you came back to us. It means a lot!!!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  85tarheelmom

    Reviews: 3

    Outstanding service and results
    85tarheelmom (3 reviews)
    10/04/2015

    Jeff and Edith at RJ's have made my car like new TWICE now...silly mishaps that damaged my car body were miraculously repaired quickly and at a reasonable cost -- far less than the dealer quote. They made me feel like I was family...so nice and understanding to me that I feel like I look forward to returning for to have more work done (not that car body repairs are what anyone wants!). Both times the turnaround was quicker than I anticipated, they were responsive and helpful, and also straightforward and honest. My friend who has had great outcomes here referred me...and I will refer others. A great place that treats you like a person and understands the stress of going through a car repair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. We really do enjoy our clients and truth be told, after you return for the second time, we do kind of treat you like family... We are always so grateful when our clients come back to us. (not that we are happy you had a mishap, but grateful you came back) We really do try to do the right thing for our clients, because, you are right, it is stressful... we deal with it everyday, so we try to help out as much as we can to make it less stressful. Well feel free to stop by and say Hi... We'd love to see you!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  daviddewald

    Reviews: 1

    Honest over achievers. Exceeded all expectations
    daviddewald (1 review)
    7/21/2015

    The work looks great. Shop went above and beyond what was expected; the repair took a weeks time but the results were better than expected. Would use again and recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you! We really try to do the right thing. I know I say that a lot, but it is the truth. Sometimes we get hit with a few curve balls and it takes us a little longer than anticipated, but we really do try. Glad you were happy with the repairs and very glad you took the time to post. Thank you Again!!!!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  hypyke

    Reviews: 1

    A well deserved reputation
    hypyke (1 review)
    6/08/2015

    After getting quotes from four other places I visited RJ's and met with Jeff. He was the ONLY one to give me multiple repair options and ballparks for each. He also explained all the pros and cons to each approach as well as exactly what would be done in each instance. Then he went on to make a recommendation and it was the cheapest of the options. I brought my car in, the work was performed, the price was under what was quoted and it took exactly as long as they said it would. The quality was fantastic and I couldn't be happier. RJ's will be the first place I visit next time and I will recommend it to anyone who asks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you so much for the great review. We really do try to give people options. That is why I like to write the estimate with the customer, so I can explain the different options and then let you decide which way you want to go with the repair. It is your car after all. I'm glad you were happy with the repairs and feel confident enough to refer us to your friends. It means a lot to us. Thanks again for choosing us!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Lena0906

    Reviews: 1

    Collision Repair
    Lena0906 (1 review)
    5/05/2015

    I got my Infiniti Q50 fix by RJ's Auto Body Plus this past week and they did an incredible job and they also have great customer service. I would refer them to anyone who wants collision repairs done and paint job. Ask For Jeff!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post! It really means a lot to us, especially when our clients are happy. Make sure you tell people to let us know you referred them, it will earn you some "bonus points"... we try to keep track of referrals, so we can say Thank you!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  rburlas

    Reviews: 1

    Best of the Best
    rburlas (1 review)
    3/26/2015

    Reviews are unfortunately limited to 100 characters so I'll be brief: After my experience, I'll never take my cars anywhere but RJ's

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you! Short and Sweet! It is perfect! We really appreciate your faith in us. It is an absolute pleasure having you for a client. Can't wait to see the finished product!!! Please send us a picture or stop by!


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Cobb County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Green Credentials

Here at RJ's going "Green" is a new goal we are working towards expanding upon! Currently, our business is "green" through our use of several things such as: High Efficency Light Bulbs throughout the shop, Our paints are CPA Certified, All Parts removed from vehicles are Recycled, and Any and All Chemical Waste Oils are also Recycled. We are continuing to improve our carbon-footprint, and will be adding more ways we are going "green" as they co-inside with changes in the shop!

Blogs

View More »
A mechanic examines auto body repairs needed in Marietta

Auto Body Repairs that a Professional Should Complete

Whether you’ve been in a wreck or your car begins to sputter, you want to repair your car as quickly, effectively, and inexpensively as possible. However, it’s not always easy to decide whether you should handle repair work yourself or...

READ MORE »

What to Do When Your Car Is Damaged by Hail

What to Look for When Choosing an Auto Repair Shop

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Camry

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Auto Body Repairs that a Professional Should Complete

Whether you’ve been in a wreck or your car begins to sputter, you want to repair your car as quickly, effectively, and inexpensively as possible. However, it’s not always easy to decide whether you should handle repair work yourself or whether you should seek help from a professional in auto repair in Marietta. If you don’t know the answer to that question, consider these...

Read more »