Kudzu Category Sponsors

Reviews

  • LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA -  mpdm1144

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Good deal
    mpdm1144 (1 review)
    1/05/2018

    I have not used my fireplace in several years so I thought it would be a good idea to have it inspected as i want to use it with all this cold weather. I called LM Richardson and they actually fit me in for service the same morning. That was the start of a great experience. I expected to be given bad news or sold additional services as my home is 30 years old. They arrived as promised and went right to work. They inspected my chimney and told me though I had a creosote build up, my chimney is in excellent condition. The inspection and cleaning took about and hour and 45 minutes and cost $180.00. Both men were courteous and pleasant, plus the cleaning did not make any mess. Also, they took the time to explain how often I need to have the chimney cleaned based on how much wood I burn. This was a very good experience and I will call them back in a couple of years.

    More »

    Project Details

    Prefab fireplace chimney cleaning and inspection

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date January 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA -  442tom

    Reviews: 2

    Great choice
    442tom (2 reviews)
    11/15/2012

    They cleaned my chimney this morning. Nice people who did a good job for a fair price. You can't ask for much more than that.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA -  RustyWolf

    Reviews: 4

    Knowledgable & Courteous
    RustyWolf (4 reviews)
    4/01/2011

    Great communicator, on time and very reasonable costs. I would never consider using another Chimney Sweep Company. If you want somebody you can trust and count on to do the job right...look no further!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA -  cgregister

    Reviews: 4

    Wonderful Couple
    cgregister (4 reviews)
    3/01/2011

    I live in a condo that has three floors and had called my homeowners association to see if they knew of anyone who cleaned out dryer vents. I have lived here for over 20 years and knew that it needed cleaning. They didn't. So I got on Kudzu and found LM Richardson. They sent out Diane and Hillard Garret, a married couple, who are just wonderful. Did both chimney and dryer vent in a little over an hour and as nice as could be. Can't wait to call them in a couple of years to do it again. Very reasonable for both to be done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA -  hperque

    Reviews: 1

    Very Satisfied Customer
    hperque (1 review)
    1/15/2011

    Mr.Richardson and his daughter Diane were very thorough and professional. They arrived on time, explained the process, and performed the cleaning in a very timely fashion. I was very pleased, and would highly recommend their services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA -  Kofi36

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and efficient
    Kofi36 (1 review)
    11/01/2010

    Mr. Richardson and his daughter arrived within the appointed timeframe. Mr. Richardson checked my chimney on the outside and his daughter clean the chimney on the inside. They were professional, friendly, efficient and economical. They plugged holes at no additional cost. I recommend them highly. They certainly know how to build goodwill with clients for business in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA -  PatInTucker

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job
    PatInTucker (1 review)
    8/25/2010

    I had Hilliard and Diane come today to clean and inspect the chimney on the 39-year-old house I recently bought, and I could not be happier. They did a very thorough sweeping job, took care of one minor problem and one potentially dangerous problem for me, and installed a new cap, all for a very fair price. Cleanup was perfect. My thanks to this great company for a very good job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cascade Heights
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com LM Richardson  A Certified Chimney Sweep - Decatur, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 1