Kudzu Category Sponsors

Meriwether & Tharp, LLC

5 star rating 60 Reviews

(404) 750-4260 Call

Write a Review

11475 Great Oaks Way, Suite 125Alpharetta, GA 30022

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  kjthegreat

    Reviews: 1

    Do Not Hire - IF YOU DO... DOUBLE CHECK EVERYTHING
    kjthegreat (1 review)
    2/21/2018

    I definitely would not recommend this law firm. I went to them twice. The first time I thought I got exactly what I wanted in my custody battle. Find out 6 years later that the first lawyer from this firm screwed up the language and gave me incorrect information. Now I owe money from that situation. I found this out after seeking full custody this time around. I was asked for the information more than one time. It seems like 6 people were always working on the case at the same time. Two days before the trial I was asked if I had any witnesses that could appear. The other lawyer provided their witnesses with subpoena's so they could testify. Mine never mentioned it. My ex and her lawyer lied and I had provided several documents that could prove they were lying. None of the audio recordings were used that contradicted, the lies. I had text showing my ex starting arguments and so on. For some reason my case required two lawyers which double the fees. Outside of costing me money due to their mistake the first time around, I paying over $30k for a case I lost, due to this case and the previous one being mishandled. My Ex was caught in several lies on the stand and the judge still sided with her. I don't believe this firm fought for me at all. I honestly feel like I got taken for a ride.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  TaraBoGage

    Reviews: 2

    WARNING- DO NOT HIRE TO HANDLE YOUR DIVORCE!
    TaraBoGage (2 reviews)
    1/29/2018

    As if a divorce is not painful enough, discovering the legal team that you have hired is incompetent makes it an unbearable process. Going into the process, I thought I hired the right team for their experience & reputation (great marketing) only to discover error after error after error! The most disturbing fact here is my divorce was a fairly SIMPLE, uncontested divorce; however, due to their errors, they made it more complicated. From drafting my divorce papers using someone else's divorce case (what appeared to be copy/paste), to billing mistakes: being overcharged, incorrectly billed and duplicate charges found on my invoices. I provided my team with detailed information regarding my case and on several occasions, I had to resubmit the information because they did not properly document the communication. Sloppy work is an understatement of this firms care and due diligence. I have many regrets about hiring this team and DO NOT RECOMMEND them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  AbbeyMC

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you Georgetta!
    AbbeyMC (1 review)
    12/16/2017

    When I retained Georgetta Glavis-Innis' services, I was still in shock and disbelief about the situation that I found myself in. Georgetta and her team were patient, responsive and wise in guiding me through the process. They were always available to me when I had questions or concerns and provided me with the best guidance possible, always with the best interest of my children and my future in mind. After talking with friends and colleagues who have been through a divorce and did not have the superior guidance that I was provided, I appreciate Georgetta and her team even more. I would not hesitate to recommend this team to anyone who finds themselves dealing with the divorce process.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  skajani

    Reviews: 2

    CHARLOTTE RUBLE (EXCELLENT ATTORNEY)!!!
    skajani (2 reviews)
    11/17/2017

    Divorce is a very unfortunate and painful process for one to endure. Thankfully, I made the wise decision to hire Charlotte Ruble to handle my proceedings early on in the legal process and I couldn't be more pleased with my selection. Charlotte and her attentive paralegal Andrea Palmer and her 2 law clerk Lilly Bristow and Lauren Zaki were with me every step of the way and did a fabulous job of successfully guiding me through the treacherous waters of divorce. Charlotte is extremely knowledgeable, honest, strong, gives great attention to detail; and, is a true advocate for her clients. She represented me in my divorce and child custody; and, I personally couldn't be more pleased. The level of interest and sincerity that was put forth by Charlotte, along with her team, was refreshing and encouraging. She made me feel confident in what the outcome could be with her brutal honesty and friendly direction. I normally don't write reviews, but I feel like divorce and custody battle is an exception. I am a father and have 2 boys and I don't know how to Thank Charlotte Ruble and her team for making this journey a smooth one for me and my boys. She brings a unique skill set to add to her already extensive expertise. Her knowledge and experience have been invaluable to me and my situation. Very important, our case went to bench trial and I was amazed by Charlotte's litigation skills, her preparation, her opening statement and closing statement were just FABULOUS!!!! Thank you

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  kitkat22

    Reviews: 1

    Thank You
    kitkat22 (1 review)
    11/12/2017

    Patrick was more than happy to help when I was referred to him from a friend. Not only did he steer me in the right direction, but he also helped coach me about the law, but emotional support as well. There is much more to child custody than just the law and Patrick fully understands that!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  ER12345

    Reviews: 1

    Thank You
    ER12345 (1 review)
    2/10/2017

    I spoke with several law firms about starting divorce and child custody proceedings, but didn't feel confident in any until I reached out to Meriwether & Tharp. Ryan, Georgetta, and the entire team helped put me at ease during an extremely stressful time, and made me feel like they had my best interests in mind. They explained the process to me and answered all my questions and concerns. Ryan kept me calm and had great advice at every step of the way. During mediation, I knew that he was my advocate and would fight hard for me. As scared as I was at the beginning of this process, everything turned out well, thanks to Ryan's knowledge, attention to detail, and patience. I would recommend this team to anyone needing great legal support.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  rodwalker422

    Reviews: 1

    Simply the Best - Charlotte Ruble
    rodwalker422 (1 review)
    1/10/2017

    Charlotte Ruble of M&T worked with me from day one and provided consistent attention to detail, empathy, and execution. She prepared me for every facet of the process and turned this trying divorce experience into a more manageable process. I am extremely pleased with the outcome, and thoroughly impressed with my dealings with Charlotte and her team. "Well prepared and strategically aggressive" is how I describe my court dates. Thank you Thank you, Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Difficult

    Reviews: 1

    Michael Birchmore - A true professional
    Difficult (1 review)
    12/05/2016

    I am pleased to be writing this review. Mike Birchmore is representing the firm of Meriwether & Tharp in an awesome way. I had a difficult legal matter in small town / North Georgia and Mike handled it "Perry Mason" like. I am happy with the representation I had in court yesterday and Mike is the reason why. Thank you for having Mike on your team. I will highly recommend Mike to my family members and friends. I wish you all a very pleasant holiday season. Thanks to Mike I can now enjoy my time with family and friends.

    More »

    Project Details

    A difficult legal matter was handled to my satisfaction.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  alpha64

    Reviews: 1

    David Beaudry - Excellent Divorce Attorney
    alpha64 (1 review)
    10/26/2016

    David Beaudry of Meriwether and Tharp in my opinion is the attorney to hire when getting divorced. I had an extremely complicated divorce which involved a spouse and attorney with unreasonable expectations as to what my spouse was entitled to in the divorce settlement. David was not only able to negotiate a fair settlement without going to trial, he was able to keep me calm no matter what ridiculous claims or statements made by the opposing attorney and my ex. Divorce is not easy, but David made it as easy as possible. I trust David so much, that when I got remarried six years later and had moved many states away, I still had David review my pre nup agreement with my new wife. David is my lawyer for life when it comes to anything related to my marriages.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  pvavalides

    Reviews: 1

    Leh Meriwether provides excellent legal advice!
    pvavalides (1 review)
    9/28/2016

    I have had the opportunity to work with Leh on several occasions, each better than the previous. Last week, I reached out to him to get some perspective on a particularly sticky situation. Leh listened, provided guidance, and even offered suggestions that I would consider to be a bit 'out of the box'. I really appreciated that. His approach is simple and straightforward. With Leh, I never get the sense that I am 'on the clock', so to speak. It is refreshing to work with someone who genuinely cares. If you are in need of sound legal guidance, I would highly recommend Leh!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Alpha_JT_30005

    Reviews: 3

    Above and Beyond
    Alpha_JT_30005 (3 reviews)
    8/09/2016

    First, I will preface this review by saying that each person in a marriage must do everything they can to save it and especially when there are children involved. Divorce is one of the most difficult things a family can go through. After many years of trying to save my marriage, I came to the realization that nothing was going to change with my situation. As I contemplated my divorce, I took the time to speak with a few firms specializing in family law about my situation. Like any one that goes through something like this for the first time, I wanted to get a sense of how the process worked, the time involved, and what was expected of me and my spouse. One of those conversations was with attorney Charlotte Ruble at MT Law. Immediately, I felt comfortable with Charlotte because she was upfront with expectations regarding my situation but she was also empathetic and understanding. Thus, I retained MT to represent me. From the start of the process until the end, Charlotte and her fantastic support paralegal, Andrea Palmer, were there every step of the way to answer my questions and keep me informed. Nobody gets married to get divorced. It's a sad and grueling process to go through but Charlotte and Andrea went above and beyond to help me get through it. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome of my settlement and divorce and I highly recommend Charlotte and the Meriwether and Tharp firm.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  AlphaMike

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Staff
    AlphaMike (1 review)
    8/07/2016

    Leh and his team represented me in my divorce case. They did an excellent job of understanding my concerns, separating emotions from the issue, and explaining my options. This moved the case along at a faster rate reducing billable hours. I am glad I found Leh.

    More »

    Project Details

    Legal Divorce

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2012

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  nrschlaud

    Reviews: 1

    Charlotte tells it like it is
    nrschlaud (1 review)
    5/16/2016

    I would recommend Charlotte Ruble to anyone looking for a divorce attorney. Charlotte gave me advice during my divorce that I frankly didn't want to hear or accept at the time. Looking back on it over a year after the divorce, she was absolutely right. The emotions of divorce can serve to blind your judgment, and Charlotte has the courage to tell you things that you might not want to hear but that you need to hear.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  HadAGreatLawyer

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful yet again
    HadAGreatLawyer (1 review)
    4/19/2016

    I worked with Deborah for a child custody modification (very shortly after my divorce was finalized), and she was absolutely fantastic. It is very rare to have an associate with as much wisdom as she has. She handles herself like a very well seasoned attorney - with poise, command, and vigor. She always listened carefully to my concerns and strategized with me to get the desired results - oftentimes working outside of normal business hours due to the necessity to act quickly in my situation. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for someone to represent them for child custody modification.

    More »

    Project Details

    Representation during a divorce and child custody modification

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  sumera78

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely Excellent!!
    sumera78 (1 review)
    2/29/2016

    My experience with Meriwether & Tharp was absolutely wonderful! I felt like I was in good hands when they were handling my difficult case. They maintained professional and calm when dealing with the opposing lawyer that would become very rude and hyper. I would recommend this firm to anyone in need of these services!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Divorce Law

  • Adoptions
  • Alimony
  • Annulments
  • Business Divisions
  • Child Abuse
  • Child Support & Custody
  • Contested Divorces
  • Debt & Asset Issues
  • Domestic Partnerships
  • Domestic Violence
  • Fathers' Rights
  • General Divorce Law
  • General Family Matters
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Mothers' Rights
  • Name Changes
  • No-Fault Divorce
  • Nuptial Agreements
  • Paternity
  • Post-Divorce & Decree
  • Restraining Orders
  • Separations
  • Uncontested Divorces

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Social

Photos

Album: Divorce Hurts But It Doesn't Have to Be Nasty
1 of 13