Kudzu Category Sponsors

Intown Renovations Group, LLC

4 star rating 8 Reviews

(404) 806-1494 Call

Write a Review

559 Wimbledon Rd NEAtlanta, GA 30324

Special Offer: Call today!

Reviews

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  JerseyKelly

    Reviews: 1

    Poor Communication and Poor Quality
    JerseyKelly (1 review)
    3/20/2018

    IRG was highly recommended by neighbors and a colleague, however our experience with the group was less than good. We spoke to them in mid-July to get an understanding of the scope of work and the timeframe in which they could complete the work. At that time the owner stated he would like to take on the job and estimated it would take about 3 weeks once the material was order and the job started. Unfortunately, the work was not complete until the last week of October and delayed the listing of our home. In additional there were many starts and stops, and the job required constant management to ensure the entire proposed and paid for scope of work was completed. One of the most frustrating parts of the entire process was that we had to constantly call, text, and email the owner and his team to get information (i.e. the team would be pulled off our job for another project and we would not be notified when they would return). We had ram board taped to our real hardwood flooring for 3 plus months which stripped portions of the finish. They were repaired but they were noticeable as the entire floor was not refinished. Part of the scope was painting, and the paint manger was absolutely rude and demeaning. 3 weeks after the home was painted it started peeling from the ceiling and we had to have it redone. We had the outside landings painted and they also started peeling and flaking. When I met with him he stated, "the paint was never meant to last forever".

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date August 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  homereno

    Reviews: 2

    Many Change Orders
    homereno (2 reviews)
    5/23/2017

    We are very disappointed homeowners and we would not recommend Intown Renovations Group to anyone. When time came to do a major house renovation we hired IRG. Change Orders started to roll in as soon as they started their work. We spent thousands of dollars over budget. Soon enough we were stuck with over budget and behind the schedule renovation project. After work was finally done, I tried to reach out to IRG about something that was not working right. The original response was 'we will get back to you soon'. Needless to say, I never heard back from them again. We eventually paid someone else to come out and do multiple fixes.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  coopvivi4984

    Reviews: 1

    "finally, a contractor who 'heard' us!"
    coopvivi4984 (1 review)
    5/16/2013

    My wife and I interviewed 5 contractors. One never got back with us after the initial visit. One gave a bid but never returned calls. Two gave bids on things we did not discuss nor could afford. One gave a bid and we could afford it so well that we knew something was wrong...he always said, "sure, yes, sure we can do that" and the prices would change during the visit. Finally, Barry himself came out along with Paula. They were so professional, friendly and not only listened to our needs but also "heard" us. They gave a thoughtful presentation, a well-thought-out bid, and the job was done in a timely, well-executed manner. We cannot overstate how pleased we were, especially that the owner would show so much attention. Everyone with whom we worked were great. We plan to do another renovation on another portion of our VaHi 1944 bungalow and we will call upon no one but Intown again. Greg and Kristi Hill

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  granthamuga

    Reviews: 1

    Great company
    granthamuga (1 review)
    5/10/2012

    Intown remodeled our ugly 1950s baby blue tile bathroom and brought it into the 21st century. The project went smoothly and communication was great. At the end of the day, everything was done on time and on budget with no surprises. I will definitely use Intown again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  LizLalu

    Reviews: 1

    Great renovation
    LizLalu (1 review)
    5/07/2012

    We hired Barry and his team for a full blown second story addition to our craftsman bungalow. Five years later, he is still responsive whenever we have a question. Barry and all his team did a great job of walking us through the process (this was our first renovation), managing our expectations and delivering on what he said he would do. He was completely transparent with regards to the budget and whenever unforeseen items arose. Most importantly, we are delighted with the result. I would (and have done so many times) recommend him again and again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Didier and Francoise C.

    Reviews: 1

    A wonderful experience
    Didier and Francoise C. (1 review)
    5/06/2012

    We were tremendously impress by our experience dealing with Barry and his team. Any project is not without problems. What differentiate Intown Renovations from other builders is their ability to deal with any surprise, make thing rights while still delivering a high quality result on time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  mjschwartz4444

    Reviews: 1

    Best @ renovations
    mjschwartz4444 (1 review)
    5/03/2012

    We used Intown Renovations 7 years ago for a large renovation on our 1920 Virginia Highland home. They were easy to work with, did a great job and importantly were both time and on budget. We still have a great relationship today and use them from time to time for other projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Intown Renovations Group, LLC - Atlanta, GA -  ATLRodney

    Reviews: 1

    Made a hot mess a hot attraction!
    ATLRodney (1 review)
    5/03/2012

    Barry and Intown Renovations were great! They transformed my 100 yr old mess of a house into a showplace for a reasonable $$!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Lakewood
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • South Atlanta
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SUN

Social

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5