Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Cool Air Mechanical

5 star rating 789 Reviews

(770) 266-5247 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

1950 Guffin LaneMarietta, GA 30066

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Description

Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Portrait

Recently voted by Atlanta Home Improvement Magazine as the BEST HVAC company in Atlanta.

For years, Cool Air Mechanical has been an expert provider of heating, cooling, ventilation and water heater services throughout the greater Atlanta region. If you find that it is time to have a new heating or cooling system installed in your home, or if you need someone to take over maintenance for you HVAC system in Atlanta, call us today and learn more about our full range of.. services.

What makes Cool Air Mechanical different from other HVAC service providers in the region? We pride ourselves on offering expert services to each one of our customers - from ensuring your new heating or cooling system is installed properly to keeping it running smoothly on an annual basis for years to come.

Each of our technicians is chosen based on their ability to provide the utmost in service to each of the customers they visit and they are prepared for nearly any issue that could arise. If you are interested in getting more out of your heating and cooling systems in Atlanta or other surrounding area, give us a call today (770)COOL AIR!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Man Dealing with Broken AC Unit

Questions to Ask an AC Repair and Installation Contractor

If you have a broken air conditioner, the first thing you need to do is contact a qualified contractor to come help you with the AC repair...

READ MORE »

5 Signs It's Time to Replace Your Air Conditioner

Top 3 Benefits of a Zone Control System


Reviews

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  farberino

    Reviews: 1

    Fast, Friendly and Professional
    farberino (1 review)
    11/13/2017

    I was in need of replacing my furnace in my home. Saw David in Costco at Cumberland and within 5 minutes he had me set up with an inspection of my current unit and options for my new unit the very next day. Chris Dunn came over and explained all of my options to determine which unit would be right for my home needs. Danny and Andre were my installers and were fantastic! They called ahead of arrival and arrived right on time. They were very friendly and completed the work in just over 2 hours. I really enjoyed working with this company and will use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  mesmith84604

    Reviews: 1

    Reputation as the best has been earned again!
    mesmith84604 (1 review)
    11/12/2017

    I needed a replacement heat pump system for my two-bedroom condo, and I have been previously pleased with buying a Lennox system through Costco for another home. So, I purchased another Lennox system through Costco. Cool Air Mechanical is the contractor and supplier handling the Costco business. They were very professional from start to finish. The install and startup went well and the system is functioning wonderfully. I knew they had a great reputation, and they have earned that reputation again in every detail. Gina and Oren did a great job with the initial contact, sale, planning, and follow-up. Andre and Danny did excellent work on the install, startup, and cleanup. I am very pleased with Cool Air, and recommend them highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed Lennox 2 ton heat pump system in my two bedroom condo.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  bigCountryGa1

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!
    bigCountryGa1 (1 review)
    11/08/2017

    My furnace was not always coming on and the cold weather is coming later this week so I needed to get this fixed right away so I called Cool Air Mechanical office in Marietta and got an appointment later the same day. The technician, Ashley, came out and found the cause of the problem which was a pressure switch that was staying closed. Ashley replaced the pressure switch and the furnace is turning on now without any problems. The wife is happy. Ashley was very professional and answered all my questions. I signed up for a yearly maintenance service because of pleased I was with the service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  lisaingardia

    Reviews: 1

    Superior Sales and Serivce
    lisaingardia (1 review)
    11/01/2017

    We had a premium Lennox system that needed a repair. From Jon Rockwell in sales to Maverick and Sean with installation, it was a great experience. Maverick is unmatched in his ability to explain and review our updated system. We will call CAM again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Replace coils and additional connection repairs in Lennox Ac unit.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  lmsk5g

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job
    lmsk5g (1 review)
    11/01/2017

    Just had our whole system replaced, Pedro and Zenon were incredible, very fast, efficient, courteous and thorough. As part of the job we also had our ducts cleaned, which we haven't don't since we moved in 10 years ago. Wow it was amazing to see what came out of the system.... Highly recommend the whole team at Cool Air.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  karkatluce68

    Reviews: 1

    Best Tech and Company
    karkatluce68 (1 review)
    10/31/2017

    Recently ran across Roy Wines who was my CoolRay Tech from my previous home. He gave me his card with Cool Air. I was excited for the opportunity to once again have him maintaining our heating and cooling systems in my new home. He was very professional, knowledgeable and made me a Cool Air loyal customer! Thank you Cool Air for hiring such professional technicians who are not only friendly but have been trained to be advanced in their servicing of all equipment and problem solving. Best regards, Karen Atchley

    More »

    Project Details

    Annual Maintenance on my HVAC Systems.

    Area Dallas, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Jgrant5486

    Reviews: 1

    Good job everyone
    Jgrant5486 (1 review)
    10/27/2017

    The job went very well thank cool air people. Congratulations cool air they did a esquisite jisob for me

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Airdoc

    Reviews: 1

    Great serbice
    Airdoc (1 review)
    10/26/2017

    I just had my semi-annual service performed by Coo Air. The technician today was Jerry Cobb. Be explainex to me what he was going to do and asked if I had any questions before he got started. After the job was done, Jerry then went over in detail what his findings were. He then mad recommended products that would improve the air quality in my home and how they worked. He never tried to pressure me into purchasing these items right away. He suggested that I discuss them with my husband first. Jerry was very polite and proffesional during his visit. He is an asset to his company. I will recommend Cool Air to my friends and neighbors.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  funguy1966

    Reviews: 1

    Gary S
    funguy1966 (1 review)
    10/26/2017

    Today we had Gary (great name) come to our place and perform the following 1. Check the furnace for proper operation. 2. Install new filter with bacteria and mold guard merv 16. 3. Install DUO UV unit to kill bacteria and mold as air goes through the ducts 4. Arrangements for duct cleaning. Gary performed a great job and we would recommended him to anyone using cool air mechanical.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  chazlever

    Reviews: 1

    Replaced our entire unit!
    chazlever (1 review)
    10/25/2017

    We've had nothing but great experiences with CoolAir. They replaced a faulty unit that came with our condo, and since then, our heating/cooling bills have dropped in half. Now we also have them out twice a year to do scheduled maintenance to maintain our warranties. For our last maintenance visit, Michael S came out, called before he arrived, and arrived during the scheduled maintenance (a major plus for those familiar with how maintenance windows work with other service providers). He was able to quickly and thoroughly do our scheduled maintenance. I can't recommend CoolAir enough!

    More »

    Project Details

    Installed a new AC unit and heat pump as well as a smart thermostat.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2014

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Mom4theWin

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic service!!!
    Mom4theWin (1 review)
    10/23/2017

    Thank you Mike S. For taking care of our unit and getting us up and running! You were knowledable, friendly and made us feel comfortable with what needed to be done! Thank you for being on time and calling before so I could be home!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  paulxc

    Reviews: 1

    Best HVAC installation
    paulxc (1 review)
    10/20/2017

    This is the second time I chose Cool Air for HVAC. Sheikh is very knowledgeable. He recommended the best combination for efficiency under my budget and answered all my questions promptly. The installation went smoothly by the father and sons team lead by Mike. They are courteous and professional. I highly recommend Cool Air for any HVAC work through Costco. Update: After the installation, there were a couple of minor issues. The tech Nima fixed all. He is courteous and professional. He found a gas leak in the basement and fixed it. I am very thankful and highly recommend Nima.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replacing HVAC for the main level and upstairs

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  RonaldoPinto

    Reviews: 2

    Top of my list
    RonaldoPinto (2 reviews)
    10/20/2017

    Scott and Raymond completed the installation of my A/C unit a week ago. They did a phenomenal job. Very professional, very courteous. Despite the size of the job, the installation was very smooth, with no disruption at all, which is important since I work from home. In the end they explained my all I had to know about the unit. Cool Air was by the way be best company I found after an extensive research, with the best value. It also helps that they come with Costco's endorsement

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  DebbieInRoswell

    Reviews: 1

    Debbie in Roswell
    DebbieInRoswell (1 review)
    10/19/2017

    Nima with Cool Air performed my fall service today and it was a great experience as usual. He is very respectful of my home and I feel comfortable having him here. He gave my family good advice to help us maintain our systems between service visits which we really appreciate. Thanks Nima and Cool Air!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -  Sharon70

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely good
    Sharon70 (1 review)
    10/18/2017

    Nima has come to work on my heat pump and now my damper in attic. He is very professional and does very good work. Thank you for having such a high caliber employee.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Baseboard Heating
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Geothermal
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Ice & Snow Melting Systems
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Portable Units
  • Process & Radiant Heating
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Refrigeration &Coolers
  • Rooftop Units
  • Space Heaters
  • Steam Systems
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units
  • Window Units

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Do-It-Yourself Assistance
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Plumbing
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Roofing
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Best of Kudzu 4 years in a row
Voted Best HVAC Company in Atlanta from Atlanta Home Improvement Magazine 2015 and 2016.
Dave Lennox Award 2 years running
Atlantas premier Lennox Dealer
Angies List Super Service award 2 years running

Hours of Operation

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Financing
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Documents

[PDF] Cool Air Mechanical Complete Guide
[JPG] Our Services
[JPG] About Cool Air
[PDF] Best HVAC Company 2015

Green Credentials

EPA Lead Safe Certified

Blogs

View More »
Man Dealing with Broken AC Unit

Questions to Ask an AC Repair and Installation Contractor

If you have a broken air conditioner, the first thing you need to do is contact a qualified contractor to come help you with the AC repair in Atlanta. The best way to ensure a job...

READ MORE »

5 Signs It's Time to Replace Your Air Conditioner

Top 3 Benefits of a Zone Control System

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (28 photos)

  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Meet our team!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Carefully checking blueprints.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Carefully checking blueprints.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - David and one of our installers.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Steven with one of our many vans!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Gary measuring an outdoor unit.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Steven with an indoor unit and filter.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Amana Outdoor Unit
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Gary measuring an outdoor unit.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Gary measuring an outdoor unit.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - 2 of our installers.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - 2 of our installers with 3 units.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Call us today!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Be comfortable with Cool Air!
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Services We Offer
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA - Stay warm with Cool Air.
  • Cool Air Mechanical - Marietta, GA -


Meet our team!

Videos

Photos

About Us
8 photos
Album: Cool Air Mechanical
1 of 20




Meet our team!

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Questions to Ask an AC Repair and Installation Contractor

If you have a broken air conditioner, the first thing you need to do is contact a qualified contractor to come help you with the AC repair in Atlanta. The best way to ensure a job well done is to ask the following key questions from every prospective contractor.

Read more »