Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Landscape Architects & Design

Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes

5 star rating 77 Reviews

(770) 364-3884 Call Email Email

Write a Review

8165 Willow Tree WayAlpharetta, GA 30005

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Description

Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Portrait

Service First Landscapes, LLC offers our customers an exceptional landscape experience at an affordable price, with emphasis on outstanding customer service.

Our professional staff can create a custom design package, tailored to incorporate your ideas with our suggestions.

Our approach to design is simple; New plantings will create a garden that has a rhyme and reason, by using items that contrast in colors and textures and have outstanding characteristics.

For "landscape" construction items such as patios and walls, the blending of shapes and textures that work in unison, will result in functionality and beauty.

Service First Landscapes, LLC is an all inclusive landscape design and installation firm, offering a wide selection of all types of landscape amenities, with over 30 years of combined experience in the landscape industry.

We specialize in.. creating and installing custom residential landscape gardens that are uniquely and professionally done, with a flair for the exciting. Whether it's a smaller project you have in mind, or an intricate project requiring expert management for implementation, we're here to serve you.

>Design and Installation
>Hardscapes
>Trees and Shrubs
>Flowers
>Sod
>Patios and Walkways
>Walls
>Irrigation

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (45 photos)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -



Reviews

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  alanfid

    Reviews: 2

    Exceptionally Knowledgeable Owner With Best Ideas
    alanfid (2 reviews)
    6/12/2018

    We had been contemplating redoing nearly all of our front yard landscaping as well as some new backyard landscaping for the past several years. Due to a large Oak tree in our front yard, a major portion of our Bermuda grass had withered away due to lack of sunshine. In addition we wanted to get rid of the very tired looking landscaping we had, and felt we also needed to enlarge our island to reduce the amount of grass. We were impressed with the reviews we read on Service First Landscape, and contacted them for a consultation. Jay, the owner, met with us, and we walked the property and after listening to our wishes and desires, Jay came up with many ideas for specific plant selections and a different type of grass. We were extremely impressed with Jay's ideas, and his in depth knowledge of plants. We asked many questions, and he always had the answers. Once the initial visit was concluded, Jay prepared a very detailed proposal. After making several changes, we were ready to go. The end result was what we had hoped for. A lovely front and back yard with excellent plant/shrub selections as well as perfect plant placements. The front and back yard looks great. We doubt you will find anyone any more knowledgeable on all aspects of landscaping than Jay, the owner.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  edistler

    Reviews: 2

    Best in North Atlanta
    edistler (2 reviews)
    4/19/2018

    Service First Landscape took an unattractive piece of my property boarding a neighbor and made it a neighborhood conversation piece. Can not tell you how many neighbors have made more than positive comments on the design, choice of plants and how quickly it came together. The cost was more than reasonable and the owner of the company was there every day to ensure perfection. Very Happy with the results.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date April 2018

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  Tatjana123

    Reviews: 1

    Highly recommend!!!
    Tatjana123 (1 review)
    11/07/2017

    We highly recommend Service First Landscape!!! My husband and I were looking to complete a very large project to redesign our front and back yard for our kids. As most would be, we were very anxious in hiring a great company in making sure our investment we were making was a value add. When Jay arrived for his appointment and before my husband described our ideas, Jay recommended not going over a certain amount of money, which was spot on with our budget. He also recommended switching certain material with what we had in mind to make sure our yard stayed the "natural" look. At that point we knew Jay was an experienced, honest, dependable and transparent person. His crew was unbelievably professional, efficient and thoughtful. They took their time in completing each project even with some extreme hiccups we encountered. Jay and his team were very responsive and he followed up with us throughout the whole project. We couldn't have been more thrilled to have hired Jay and his team in creating an amazing and safe place for our kids. Look no further! Jay and his team are truly one of a kind!

    More »

    Project Details

    Removed over grown shrubs and trees, yard grading, built retaining wall for new play-set, rebuilt the patio, planted new trees and shrubs, mulched and pine-strawed, installed front and back lighting, installed irrigation system.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  ASHome

    Reviews: 1

    Great company!
    ASHome (1 review)
    11/07/2017

    I used Service First Landscapes to landscape my yard following tree loss due to storm damage. Jay was great to work with and they did a phenomenal job. They were reasonable, prompt, reapectful, and polite. I would highly recommend them

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  Shadowjack

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding service
    Shadowjack (1 review)
    10/23/2017

    I have used Service First Landscapes twice now for yard projects and they are wonderful to work with. Jay always gives you a detailed outline of the work you want done and lists what it will cost up front so there is no guessing and no hidden fees. They get in and get the job done in a very timely manner and they don't consider the job finished until you are completely satisfied with their work. Highly recommend them.

    More »

    Project Details

    Tropical storm Irma dropped 3 trees in my front yard and so the entire area where the trees fell had to be cleaned up and replanted with both bushes and trees. New sod was also put in as well so the irrigation system had to be modified.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  MPRacer

    Reviews: 4

    Landscaping design and installation
    MPRacer (4 reviews)
    6/04/2017

    Great service starting with estimation, selection and through completion. The quality of work and materials surpassed my expectations. This is a well run business where they do what they say and manage the contract professionally. I highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Designed, prepared areas for sod, installed sod, built a stacked stone retaining wall and water collection area.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  dannythomas914

    Reviews: 1

    Best service in Atlanta
    dannythomas914 (1 review)
    5/28/2017

    Service First Landscaping just finished a job at my house in Norcross. They transformed my entire back yard from a mud hole with a broken sprinkler system and drainage issues into a lawn that my grand kids can now play in. Jay and Larry worked with me to design and come up with a yard that is now sunny and green. They also created a huge flower box, installed new stairs, and a stone dry river bed that created a lush play yard for the kids. I cannot recommend Service First Landscaping more. Use them and you will not be disappointed.

    More »

    Project Details

    Fix sprinkler system Level year Add top soil Install a ton of grass install new drainage remove and install new stairs Install flower box Install dry river bed

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $20,000 - $24,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  mizjanega

    Reviews: 4

    Service First is the Real Deal!
    mizjanega (4 reviews)
    5/10/2017

    Jay & his team are first rate! My patio & landscape design is unique & beautifully executed. Work was done on time and correctly - and always mess was cleaned up at the end of the day. The quote for the work was very detailed & overall price a great value. After work was completed & completely paid for I contacted Jay with a concern - that concern was immediately & courteously addressed and corrected - unlike another landscaper I have had in the past that somehow disappeared and never reappear after he was paid. Jay stands behind his work & is truly interested in customer satisfaction!! How very refreshing for a contractor to actually be a man of his word!! Highly recommend Service First!

    More »

    Project Details

    New Patio & Landscaping

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  dmtyler

    Reviews: 4

    Great, prompt work
    dmtyler (4 reviews)
    2/13/2017

    I was really impressed with the work done by Jay and his team from Service first. Everyone was on time (actually early most of the time) for appointments, and they really took the lead for a couple of young homeowners like us. Jay created a wonderful design idea for our yard, and was completely flexible to meet our budget needs. We will absolutely be working with them again in the future for our landscaping needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  Dmgoldy2

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Work
    Dmgoldy2 (1 review)
    2/11/2017

    We've used Service First for several projects. Jay and his team do exceptional work. Landscape designs look great and and more than fit our needs. Meticulous care and preparation. High quality products. Very detailed written proposals so there are no surprises. All this at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Project Details

    Landscape design of front and rear yards and installation of all trees and shrubs.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  BTEWKS

    Reviews: 2

    Service First ROCKS !
    BTEWKS (2 reviews)
    12/27/2016

    Right from our very first meeting I knew we had picked the right company for our project. Their attention to detail is what really sold me.....There was a lot to be done and Jay was extremely knowledgeable and took our ideas and ran with them, the result was better than we had hoped for ! His teams are experts in their field, courteous and friendly. We highly recommend Service First Landscapes !

    More »

    Project Details

    Demo of old porch and re build with stone, repair huge sink hole, grade backyard, demo and re build or deck and make it 2 stories.

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  mkinga

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent ideas and execution!
    mkinga (1 review)
    10/29/2016

    Our backyard had drainage issues and overgrowth which needed to be addressed. We also wanted to create an outdoor space that we could enjoy with family and friends. There was a lot to complete and Jay took the necessary time to review our needs and re-work the plan to stay within our budget with results beyond our expectations! The project started quickly and was completed as promised. We are excited to enjoy our yard again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  TimD001

    Reviews: 1

    Great work
    TimD001 (1 review)
    9/12/2016

    We called out Service First to look at our lawn problems and replace a number of shrubs. Jay showed up when he said he would and prepared a very detailed proposal and then came out a second time to walk us through the proposal and make any changes we wanted. He gave us a new proposal the next day and work started in 2 weeks on the day/time Jay said it would. His crew did a great, professional job and cleaned up each day. I would highly recommend Jay and his team and wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replace grass, prepare and plant a new flower bed, move/replace sprinklers, trim a number of trees and replace some dead shrubs.

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  Calhoun353

    Reviews: 6

    Great Work, Very Happy
    Calhoun353 (6 reviews)
    4/27/2016

    Jay and his crew helped renovate our front yard. We removed all of the dead and dated bushes and replanted a more modern look with a combination of plants and flowers. He also installed two stone retaining walls and put down a few pallets of new sod. He came to the house and walked thru all of our concerns and ideas. He offered his our opinions and for certain things a cheaper alternative. Once we agreed on the work he took the time to go over everything we were doing and did a final walk thru before the crew got there. David was the foreman on the crew and was great to work with. The work was finished in a week and then Jay went over post renovation care. His communication was great on both email and phone. Will definitely use again on our next project.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -  alphasip

    Reviews: 1

    Quality on-budget & on-time
    alphasip (1 review)
    4/26/2016

    I'm writing a review from the perspective of long-term satisfaction with Service First's work. Many people can put in a retaining wall and other hardscaping but will that wall still be up years later? Will the area flood with heavy rains etc. etc.? Three years ago Jay & his crew did a major makeover of our back yard including grading, excavations, stone retaining wall, flagstone patio, stone pathway and other hardscaping. 3 years later it still looks & performs great! No shifting in the rock work even with the wide range of temperatures we've had in GA the last few years. No unusual pooling of water or drainage problems. We started with a good planning session with Jay and the project came out even better than we'd envisioned. We have used him for smaller projects since then and are getting ready to get him to do another one -- prep a hot tub area & expand the flagstone patio size. Jay is always on time, on schedule & on budget.

    More »

    Project Details

    makeover of our back yard including grading, excavations, stone retaining wall, flagstone patio, stone pathway and other hardscaping, zoysia sod, planting trees

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date July 2013

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Custom Landscapes

  • Drought-Tolerant Landscapes
  • Environmentally Friendly Design
  • Fountains
  • Garden Designs
  • Landscape Design
  • Low-Maintenance Design
  • Oriental Designs
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Ponds
  • Rock & Stone Design
  • Southwestern Styles
  • Urban Design
  • Water Features

Maintenance

  • Flower Care
  • General Landscaping
  • Mulching
  • Plant Care
  • Plant Disease Control
  • Pruning & Trimming
  • Rototilling
  • Tree Work

Irrigation Types

  • Drainage Systems
  • Filters
  • French Drains
  • Irrigation Service
  • Pumps
  • Rain Tanks
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Water Conservation
  • Water-Efficient Systems
  • Wells

Removal Work

  • Bobcat Service
  • Excavations
  • General Removal Work
  • Hauling
  • Large or Hazardous Removals
  • Lot Clearings
  • Stump & Root Removal
  • Tree Removal

Average Project Cost

  • $10,000 - $25,000
  • $2,000 - $4,000
  • $4,000-$10,000
  • $500 - $2,000
  • Less than $500

Services

  • Construction
  • Grading & Leveling
  • Gutter Cleaning
  • Land Surveying
  • Power Washing
  • Tractor Work

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

Service First Landscapes holds a $2 Million General Liability policy and is a member in good standing in the GAHBA (Greater Atlanta Home Builders Assoc.,) the GHBA (Georgia Home Builders Assoc.,) the NAHB (National Association of Home Builders,) and the Dawson & Lumpkin County Builders Association. Certified Home Depot Professional.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Service First Landscapes offers a wide variety of drought resistant and native plants as well as irrigation options that work with Mother Nature; just ask how we can make your yard "green" in more ways than one!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (2 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (45 photos)

  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA - Service First Landscapes
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Service First Landscapes/Hardscapes - Alpharetta, GA -


Videos

Photos

Album: Service First Landscapes
1 of 20