Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ - Pest & Animal Control

Action Termite & Pest Control

5 star rating 92 Reviews

(480) 424-4669 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

1101 W Melinda Ln, Ste B.Phoenix, AZ 85027

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Special Offer: Call Today

Description

Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ - Portrait

Serving Arizona since 1969, Action Termite & Pest Control has built a reputation for exceptionally high service standards, reliable products and techniques, and expertise in all elements of termite & pest control.

Our licensed technicians are involved in ongoing training programs to ensure that our customers receive not only excellent service, but also the latest and best technologies available for the identification and elimination of any pest problem.

We are proud of our.. A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, our excellent standing with the Arizona Office of Pest Management.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -



Reviews

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  Laurie1157

    Reviews: 2

    Fantastic Help Always
    Laurie1157 (2 reviews)
    10/19/2014

    Action Termite Control has been our termite control company since Oct. 2006. They have done great work, showing up on time, and assisting with additional spraying when required. I would recommend them to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  phyllisgoldstein

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    phyllisgoldstein (1 review)
    10/18/2014

    RJ Geen with Action Termite Control has been doing my annual termite inspection for several years and consistently delivers excellent customer service and takes his job seriously. He is extremely pleasant to talk to. I see him as a very valuable employee for the company. Thank you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  Joseph4

    Reviews: 2

    Reliable and Flexible
    Joseph4 (2 reviews)
    10/15/2014

    Affordable service and friendly, knowledgeable service techs make this the "go to" provider of termite control for us.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  djs23a

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    djs23a (1 review)
    10/11/2014

    I was happy with the timely service and willingness to answer all my questions. The technician was very knowledgeable. Thanks for help!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  sfain333

    Reviews: 1

    Action Termite
    sfain333 (1 review)
    10/06/2014

    I have been a customer for over ten years. Since my first treatment I have not had a recurrence of termites. It is easy to schedule inspections with Action Termite and their service is always friendly. Prices are reasonable.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  Sarah16

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    Sarah16 (1 review)
    9/22/2014

    Very Professional. Could not be more satisfied with their service. Like the multi-year discounted contracts.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  missmelodie23

    Reviews: 3

    Great service with a smile!!!!
    missmelodie23 (3 reviews)
    8/25/2014

    So glad we called Action Termite to treat our home! Sean was professional and prompt and had a great attitude!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  Steven2345

    Reviews: 1

    Best Termite Control in Tucson. Reliable and nice
    Steven2345 (1 review)
    8/14/2014

    Nice to deal with and friendly. They always work around my schedule conflicts. I recommend them. I have used them for many years and they represent a good value. I like how multiple year plans cost less! Thanks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  EAGABG

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    EAGABG (1 review)
    7/11/2014

    Our 5 year Termite Warranty recently expired. Action Termite called to schedule our warranty inspection. I had just had hand surgery and they were very patient and understanding in helping us find a good time to schedule the inspection. Heath was our Pest Control Inspector. He was very polite, professional, and personable. We signed up for another year. We are very happy with this company and would recommend it to anyone in need of termite protection and assistance.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  upinyu

    Reviews: 2

    BAD SERVICE!!
    upinyu (2 reviews)
    2/12/2014

    My initial experience with Action Termite was typical, good presentation, great marketing material, this is how they caught me, I purchased the $1000 5 year warranty plan, work completed in Sept 2013 and as of today I still have termites. They offered to apply a spray to the visual effected area. If the top of the line service packet didn't work, what would some cheap spraying accomplish. I tried for 1 week to speak to Office Manger Mike Sandoval, no reply. I tried to speak to the owner, no luck. When I did finally speak to Mike, he was rude and had the typical arrogant attitude once these crooks get your money, he said termites never go away and that is why I purchased a warranty. The worst customer service I have ever experienced, PLEASE! take your business somewhere else

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

    Action Termite & Pest Control replied on 2/12/2014

    I apologize that Mr. Mota feels this way. I contacted him the morning of 2/12/2014 after my office informed me that he was upset. Upon contacting Mr. Mota, he was very combative right from the start. We always want to address any issues that any of our customers may have. Unfortunately, Mr. Mota was very upset and continued to yell and talk over me. After trying to ask some questions so I could get to the bottom of what exactly was going on, Mr. Mota continued to yell and now threaten me. At this time, I decided to terminate the phone call. Because even though we want to help our customers solve any issue they may have, I will not allow anyone to verbally abuse my staff or myself. That being said, I still am not sure why Mr. Mota is upset. We did a termite treatment last year and he had a reoccurrence this February. We went out on 2/3/2014 and re-treated the issue under the warranty at no charge.

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  playful

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding termite Company!
    playful (1 review)
    12/31/2013

    We had just moved into a new house, and within 6 months, discovered termites! The company that had done previous treatment was not reliable. When we called Action, they responded promptly by the next day, and were courteous and professional, and offered their 10 yr warranty. They explained in detail what needed to be treated. We were relieved to get rid of the termites so quickly. We highly recommend Action, and look forward to continuing business with them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  Nicoleschair

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy customer!
    Nicoleschair (1 review)
    11/13/2013

    Professional and quality staff, punctual and clean work. Robert Robles did a great job! I have a 10 year warranty which no other company provided. (A special they are running) I highly recommend this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  Maligno

    Reviews: 1

    Great service
    Maligno (1 review)
    4/27/2013

    Very professional individuals and great pricing. I would definitely recommend action termite to a friend or anyone in need of a good company to treat for termites.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  bella23

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Company with Great Customer Service
    bella23 (1 review)
    4/09/2013

    Ed did a great job on our house. Action provides great service with low prices! We would use action again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -  Tiredofcold

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy with service and price
    Tiredofcold (1 review)
    4/01/2013

    We recently discovered a mud tube in our garage and had a few different companies come out to give us a quote on termite treatment. We selected Action Termite Control and we are glad that we did. Joe was punctual, professional, friendly and thorough. We felt that the price for the service, with a 5 year guarantee, was fair and we were impressed with Joe's re-assurance and insistence that we call if we ever have any concerns or questions.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Features


Business details

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Benson
  • Buckeye
  • Carefree
  • Casa Grande
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • Coolidge
  • El Mirage
  • Eloy
  • Florence
  • Fountain Hills
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Globe
  • Goodyear
  • Green Valley
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Maricopa
  • Maryvale
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Queen Creek
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sierra Vista
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Tempe
  • Tolleson
  • Tucson
  • Willcox
VIEW MORE »

Environments

  • Commercial
  • Food Service
  • Industrial
  • Medical Facilities
  • Residential

Treatments & Services

  • Animal-Proof Barriers
  • Baiting Systems
  • Environmentally Safe
  • Exclusions
  • Exterminating
  • Inspection Letters
  • Liquid Bait
  • Mosquito Control
  • Prevention Treatments
  • Removal
  • Solid Bait
  • Spraying
  • Trapping

Structural Work

  • Borate Treated Products
  • Post-Construction Treatment
  • Pre-Construction Treatments

Pest Type

  • Ants
  • Bats
  • Bedbugs
  • Bees & Wasps
  • Beetles
  • Birds
  • Bugs - General
  • Centipedes
  • Earwigs
  • Fleas & Ticks
  • Flying Insects
  • Gophers
  • Household Pests
  • Lawn & Garden Pests
  • Mosquitoes
  • Roaches
  • Rodents, Rats & Mice
  • Scorpions
  • Spiders
  • Stinging Insects
  • Termites

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • 09:00am
  • 02:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1969

Social

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -
  • Action Termite & Pest Control - Phoenix, AZ -


Photos

Generic
6 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 6